Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Rod Brand
Rod Brand at Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD
Refer Me

Rod Brand

Service Advisor

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD

1255 Johnston Rd
Ottawa, ON K1V 8Z1

Contact Me
4.9
42 Reviews
4.9

42 Reviews

Write a Review

42 Reviews of Rod Brand

May 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Of all the new cars that I have ever bought, this was by..."

- José

Of all the new cars that I have ever bought, this was by far my most pleasant experience. It was an easy negotiation. Staff was friendly and thoughtful. Didn't get everything that was promised at delivery, but they made it up quickly. They picked up my car from home, installed the missing feature and brought it back clean and full of gas at the end of the day. So they definitely earned their 5 stars. Still waiting on my mats and headliner, but the issue is with Mopar suppliers, not the dealership. Un merci particulier à Rodrigo!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Dallaire, Ivan Zechel, Kathy Stack, Andre Bond , Robbie El-Khouri

May 29, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank You Jose we are very happy it was our pleasure to have earned your business and trust. We look forward to seeing you again. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great DealershipIt has been one of the interesting..."

- chris.brown

Great Dealership It has been one of the interesting experiences of my life and would definitely recommend all my Bell colleagues to make sure when looking for a truck to make a deal here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Zechel, Troy Charlebois

May 07, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, Mr, Brown it was our pleasure. And I hope your friends from Bell come and see us. We look forward to your next visit. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

May 02, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My Wife and I went to Southbank with the sole intention..."

- Ron

My Wife and I went to Southbank with the sole intention of simply seeing what was available on the lot. A Jeep Cherokee later, along with a good experience with Our Sales Person Simon, We were Very Happy to give them Our Business. Ivan, and Rod Both stepped up answering every and any concern we had. Overall a Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ivan Zechel, Simon Mertick

May 03, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, Ron, It was our pleasure. We are happy that your experience was a positive one. We look forward to your next visit. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"As a returning customer, I can definitely say the staff..."

- Jamie

As a returning customer, I can definitely say the staff are very pleasant and helpful. I have purchased 3 vehicles from Southbank. I feel I was given a fair price on my trade in , but there wasn’t as much room for negotiating on the new vehicle as in the past .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ala Alqasem, Bader Sandouka

Apr 27, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Jamie for your review. We will certainly try to do better next time. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been dealing with Southbank for many years,..."

- Peter C

I've been dealing with Southbank for many years, purchasing vans. But now have purchased a 2021 Jeep Cherokee. Through the years, I have found the dealership to be very friendly and inviting. During the purchase of my Jeep, it continues to be of high standard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Martin, Daniel O'Neil , Aaron Lee 5 Stars

Apr 22, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, Peter. It was our pleasure to have dealt with you. We look forward to your next visit Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Aaron our sales rep was great. Very friendly and helpful...."

- Mrlandriault

Aaron our sales rep was great. Very friendly and helpful. Definitely felt like he was on our side working to get the price we wanted without sacrificing the features we wanted. Rod was also very helpful and friendly at the time of pickup showed me what I needed to send me on my way!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron

Apr 15, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Mr, Landriault it was our pleasure to have served you and we hope that you are enjoying your new Jeep Compass. We look forward to seeing you again. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

March 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service from everyone. Felt like I was important..."

- Benoit Crête

Good service from everyone. Felt like I was important soon I walked in the first time. People very polite, they understand my need. I will recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khalid Hanhan, BRENT RODGER

Mar 29, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, Mr, Crete for your great review. Every single customer is important and we certainly try to make everyone feel that way. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

March 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We went in for a test drive of a 2020 Durango and were..."

- Mary&Joa

We went in for a test drive of a 2020 Durango and were owners within hours. Simon was extremely courteous and responsive to our needs and requirements. He answered our questions completely and when he didn't know for sure got the answers immediately. Walked us through all aspects of the vehicle. Al from financing was so wonderful. He went above and beyond to get us the best rate possible. Love the bumper to bumper warranty and that they store our new vehicles winter tires for free. Rod was also wonderful with the handover of the vehicle when we picked it up. He made sure to point out everything and answered more of our questions. Southbank Dodge is by far the most down to earth and friendly group of people that we have dealt with since purchasing of vehicle since the 1980's.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ala Alqasem, Simon Mertick

Mar 24, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Mary and Joa for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you are happy with your purchase. Please feel free to reach out to us if there is anything else we can help you with. We look forward to seeing you again. Rodrigo Brand Customer Realtions Manager

March 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I set up an appointment over the internet with Kathy, who..."

- Devin P

I set up an appointment over the internet with Kathy, who put me in contact with Brandon. At the appointed time, I was greeted by Brandon who had the Ram 1500 that I was interested in washed and ready to go. He gave me the quick lowdown on the vehicle, and then let me loose on a test drive! After about a half hour run, I came back and started to make a deal with Brandon. There was no pressure, and Brandon went out of his way to answer, or find answers to all my questions. Once we were both satisfied with a number, I was introduced to Al Alqasem who helped me though the financing process. Again, there was no pressure to add anything else to the deal, and Al was very patient in explaining the process. On delivery day, I was met by both Brandon and Rod Brand. Rod is the gentleman who delivered the vehicle to me. First, I finished signing documents with Al, who made the process quick and painless. Once done, Rod took me to the truck and asked me to do a thorough inspection inside and out before I accepted the vehicle. Noticing a bit of anti-rust overspray, Rod wasted no time in detailing the minor smudges off the door. Once the inspection was done, Rod proceeded to explain in detail the 'infotainment' centre (there is a lot, pay attention!) and all the rest of the features in the vehicle, such as the panoramic sunroof, electric parking brake, adjustable pedals, etc. All in all, the process was a fantastic experience, and I would not hesitate to recommend Brandon, Al, and Rod at Southbank Dodge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brandon Dallaire, Ala Alqasem

Mar 22, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Davin for your great review. We certainly aim to please and inform our clients. We look forward to seeing you again Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mid February I was contacted by South Bank. They told me..."

- Mike C

Mid February I was contacted by South Bank. They told me about an additional $3,000 factory rebate, 0% interest and the high demand for used trucks from the USA. With this high demand, they are now able to pay much more on their trade-ins. Before visiting I told them that I’d want to replace my truck with a truck with exactly the same features as my current ones, with maybe a couple more small extras. Most important was the towing package since we haul horses. After making me test drive a truck well over my budget, they found a much better-suited demo (or so I thought) The only major problem I had with the truck at the time was a chip in the windshield. I was assured it wasn’t legal for them to sell a truck with a chipped windshield. A few days later I returned to sign the paperwork and pick up my new truck. Sadly, the work that was supposed to be done on the truck (tow hooks installed, windshield fixed) wasn’t done and I’d have to bring it back. When I got it home and gave it a good wash, I found multiple scratches all over the vehicle. Then when I looked more closely at the paperwork, I saw that I was paying 0.24% interest. NOT the 0.0% interest I was promised. So I had to return to the dealer FOR A FULL DAY, for them to fix everything. I met with the sales manager to express my disappointment in this wasted day and the additional money I was paying in interest. To partially compensate for these complaints, the sales manager was generous enough to upgrade the tires on the vehicle. When the truck was finally ready I learned they “couldn’t” fix the windshield, so I now have a brand new truck with a chip in the windshield, right in the sightline of the passenger. A week later, the finance manager emailed me to tell me that she “forgot” to share a waiver with me that needed my signature. Apparently the truck I purchased, the truck the dealer knew I needed to haul a horse trailer, only had a 7,000lb towing capacity. Because Ram knows they advertise a 12,750lb towing capacity, they need a waiver signed by those buying trucks capable of towing just over half of that. Clearly I wouldn’t have purchased the vehicle with this knowledge at the time of signing. Then on Monday this week the dealer contacted me to request I bring in my spare set of tires (not mentioned in the original deal) because they had a local buyer who wanted both sets. So, since my truck wasn’t sent to the USA, I’m fairly confident I didn’t get the higher trade-in return. By my count I was knowingly lied to 4x: 1) I was promised 0% interest, but am paying 0.24%, 2) I was told the windshield legally had to be fixed. It wasn’t. 3) I told the dealer I needed to haul horses. I believed I was purchasing a truck with full towing capacity. I was sold a truck with just over half the standard towing capacity. 4) I was told my truck was in demand in the US and I’d be given a higher trade in value (I really don’t think that happened, but I was never shown those numbers). The last complaint I have is that South Bank underpaid my 2018 loan payout by $400. Royal Bank Collections was calling me twice a day demanding their money. The customer relations and finance manager ignored my first 2 emails. It wasn’t until I emailed the Sales Manager that the Finance Manager responded and then it still took a week for her to take action and get the collectors off my heels. Obviously I want to give the sales department 1 out of 5 stars. But since I’ve had to have so much interaction with the service department already, I had to increase my overall score to 2 out of 5 because they’ve provided me with stellar service. The guy who runs the service department was awesome! And to be fair, the sales manager was also decent for upgrading my tires and getting the finance manager to do her job. I know I’ll have a “loyalty” program with South Bank for my next purchase, but it’ll be a cold day in xxxx before I buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 31, 2021

Mike C responded

It has not been "looked after". I am in the process of filing a formal complaint with OMVIC, Ontario's Vehicle Sales Regulator. I have spoken with general manager, Terry Kinsella. He explained why they are not responsible for their insufficient loan payout. But he didn't explain why a week earlier his financial manager stated in an email that is was their mistake and they would send funds to the bank "ASAP". He also explained why I was charged interest. But he didn't explain why I wasn't informed of the interest charge prior to closing the sale. Nor has explained why I was asked to sign a waiver 2 weeks after purchase stating that what I thought was a full duty half ton truck has a towing capacity less than a Ford Ranger. Nor has he explained why they were able to sell me a truck with a chipped windshield after I was told it was illegal to sell a truck in that condition and promised me it would be fixed upon pickup. Thus I am filing a complaint with OMVIC and will be calling to speak with customer service at Ram Canada tomorrow. If anything, I am more displeased with Southbank now than I was when I originally filed this review.

Mar 22, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

This was passed on to the general manager. I was informed that it has been looked after.

Feb 26, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Mike for your terrific review. We certainly tried our best to pleased our valued clientele. We look forward to your next visit Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (273 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $48,132
2020 Dodge Grand Caravan
new
Octane Red Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $47,917
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Granite Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan car, priced at $49,737
2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan
new
Bright White exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $51,999
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee
used
Bright White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Mazda Mazda6 car, priced at $23,094
2018 Mazda Mazda6
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
FWD
used 2018 Lincoln MKC car, priced at $28,999
2018 Lincoln MKC
used
Gray exterior
Automatic
AWD