Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Ralph Scheuermann.
Ralph Scheuermann
Ralph Scheuermann at AutoValue Hyundai Niagara Falls
Refer Me
not yet rated

Ralph Scheuermann

General Manager

AutoValue Hyundai Niagara Falls

4060 Montrose Rd
Niagara Falls, ON L2H 1J9

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Ralph Scheuermann

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wrongly certified vehicle put lives in jeopardy."

- disappointed

Left the dealership with a dead battery. While trying to resolve this minor problem with little success, about 24 hours later the front passenger wheel locked up. I almost side swiped several cars and hate to think what would have happened had I been on the highway. Had the vehicle towed to my mechanic and he determined that the brake “carrier bolt was missing and another needed to be tightened resulting in the wheel seizing” at speed. Also concluded that the vehicle “should never have been certified” as it had a “broken motor mount” and “a bad right rear wheel bushing”. It took 4 days to reverse this sale and I was without transportation during that time. A Dealership is who you deal with. Ralph Scheuermann General Manager To be avoided Lacks people skills and does not know how to prioritize. One example. After chasing him for a day and a half I finally got hold of him on the phone just before noon of the second day. I suggested this unsafe vehicle situation was a serious problem and could I take 10 minutes of his time to go over it. He said he could only give me 4 minutes then or the next earliest time would be the following day at 11am. I again pointed out the seriousness and legal liabilities and said I could make myself available any time up to late evening. He then took about 15 minutes to reiterate he had no time for me then and he has a rule of not dealing with customers after business hours. Matt Samis Sales Manager To be avoided Too many negatives to list here but here’s a few. Won’t return calls - left 4 messages before he called back Could not or was not authorized to make a $200 decision Missed 2 firm commitments related to returning my money. The Service Department Clearly there was and still may be something very wrong there No one has told me why or how this happened or what actions, if any, to correct these acts of gross negligence are planned. The Dealership had an opportunity to fact check this review before I submitted it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Matt Samis

Jul 06, 2020

AutoValue Hyundai Niagara Falls responded

We are sorry it was not a positive experience. We appreciate the feedback and will work harder to make sure it will be a better experience moving forward. Thanks

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buy far best costumer service I’ve seen in my ENTIRE..."

- Sadieefreemann

Buy far best costumer service I’ve seen in my ENTIRE life!! They treated me like I was a queen. They were super understanding of my wants and needs. Hyundai set me up with the perfect car for the perfect price for me! I 100% would recommend this Hyundai to anyone I know. And for people wondering they don’t just try to sell you on anything. They actually pay attention to what your saying and focus on that! They weren’t super pushy or anything. Like I seriously don’t have one bad thing to say.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"SO IMPRESSED"

- BBB03

We were in need of a car. We have never bought new so it was a bit of an intimidating experience. We were greeted by staff at the front door and Frank came and introduced himself. Great salesman. No pressure. Answered all our questions about financing new and used. In the end we bought a brand new Santa Fe. We LOVE it. Allen who walked us through all the finance paperwork was absolutely awesome. Allen even delivered some paperwork to our house that we needed and couldnt get up to the dealership for a couple of days. Frank also showed us features on the vehicle and introduced us to the parts and service staff. The entire staff there is great. Very pleasant atmosphere. Bill B

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Lovatt, Frank Kocski , Sheri W Sheri F. Both at reception. Great ladies doing great jobs

August 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Sante Fe "

- TOM LONG

The team at autovalue Hyundai was amazing from start to finish from Traie the salesman to Allen the finance manager and everybody in between thank you very much and special shout-out to Ralph Scheuermann who gave up the vehicle so I didn't have to wait for 1.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traie Shirley

August 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pleasurable car shopping experience"

- PaulDscott

This dealership has been great to deal with the past 4 vehicles I have purchased here. The Sales person I dealt with Erin, was fantastic, knowledgeable, spent time with my family going over different options, and the differences between the several models of vehicles we were interested in. Financing options are amazing here, Business Dept was a very easy, quick, comfortable experience to deal with. Had a tour of the Service area where I was greeted by the Service Dept Manager-Andy Alek, was introduced to the service dept team...made me and my family feel "special" and appreciated. Trust me, you do not get that type of experience at other dealerships. Overall...great place to purchase a vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Kennedy, Jason Horrocks, Erin Smith , Andy Alek

June 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service with a SMILE!!!!!"

- PScott

Extremely happy with my purchase of a pre-owned vehicle from Autovalue Hyundai. My sales consultant Erin, was a joy to deal with, very professional, easy going and knowledgeable.....Detailed oriented and went beyond providing superior customer satisfaction. Jessica in the finance dept, work diligently in providing me with very competitive rates, and was professional in her approach in outlining additional product warranties and auto protective plans. overall superb buying experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Erin Smith

July 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2009 infiniti"

- infiniti09

the service staff were top notch, professional and thorough...first class all the way definitely an example of true pride in the service they provide..thank you autovalue hyundai

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Kennedy

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (171 Vehicles)

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $30,424

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$30,424

new 2021 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $25,224

2021 Hyundai Elantra

$25,224

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $32,424

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$32,424

new 2021 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $29,274

2021 Hyundai Kona

$29,274

new 2021 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $32,224

2021 Hyundai Tucson

$32,224

new 2021 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $38,624

2021 Hyundai Santa Fe

$38,624