Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Peter Lafrance.
Peter Lafrance
Peter Lafrance at Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD
Refer Me
4.4

Peter Lafrance

Service Manager

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD

1255 Johnston Rd
Ottawa, ON K1V 8Z1

Contact Me

22 Reviews of Peter Lafrance

February 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I contacted a service rep. on Monday, I needed my..."

- Bosco

I contacted a service rep. on Monday, I needed my windshield replaced I gave him all of my info. he told me that he would get back to me with a price and appointment details. I'm still waiting for his call. I contacted speedy glass the job was done in less then two and a have hours new wipers and cabin filter all work that I wanted to give to your dealership your loss. I don't know who I spoke to but needed to choose someone to submit my review.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 10, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Good Morning Mr or Mrs Bosco I am truly sorry for the mix-up. we are usually 99.99% on top of our game. It's obvious we drop the ball. If you could please call me at 613-731-1970 Ex 2228 and I will more than happy to go over this with you. Once again I apologize for the mistake of not getting back to you in a timely manner. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Magager

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I made a right design to go deal with greatest staff from..."

- Sadek73chararaa

I made a right design to go deal with greatest staff from the maneger yo the sales person definitely I will deal with them for the rest of my life it’s not a joke everyone how ever needs ram should go there and I really thank you enough for your great service ever thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 22, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you very much for such an outstanding review. We are so happy that we were able to fulfill all of our commitments We look forward to seeing you at your next service visit. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

February 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service and fantastic front line. Peter,..."

- MAG71

Great service and fantastic front line. Peter, Madeleine and Dan are the best. I had some bad service elsewhere in the past and it’s a pleasure finally getting back to superb service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Madeleine O'Neil, Daniel O'Neil

January 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Great Service Experience, Honest and Caring"

- rickman

From Tyler our Service Adviser, the Techs Ken "The Electrical Specialist " and Reg who found the electrical problem and solved it, Peter the Service Manager who went out of his way to help us out and get the Van fixed, Tim Miron for his interest in our problem solved, Christopher for making this a great experience,last but not least Mike Thomas who helped us through this, taking a personal interest making this a memorable time. Thank You All. You are the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating

"understaffed"

- guyguru113

for a dealer they are decent. they damaged my vehicle once during repair. tried to sell me abunch of crap i don't need. standard dealer stuff. they seem short staffed. there shuttle service is good

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 14, 2019

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you for the review. I am sorry if there was any damage on repair we definitely would fix that. We only sell what customers need and nothing more that is our policy and the only way to keep customers for life by earning their trust. I will have Chris Desjardins our Brand Manager reach out to you to discuss what happened. Dave B, GM

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service and accommodating knowledgeable staff .."

- DellaSC

I purchased a car and traded a Jeep over the phone with Jenna from St Marys Ont.. I Was a little nervous as this was totally new for me.The new car was exactly as posted and confirmed by Jenna. She was friendly, professional and awesome to deal with. She addressed all my questions and was quick to reply. She gave a fair trade on my vehicle over the phone. She had everything done and car ready to go in a amazing time frame that worked for me.I Drove my car back to St Marys and I am loving it. Southbank made sure I was, completely and totally satisfied as a customer. Thank you Peter for the excellent service on my car and to Chris for the prompt phone calls and completing my excellent deal with Southbank. Jenna I will be sure to contact you when we are ready to trade our ram! One happy Southbank lady!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Christopher Desjardins, Jenna Piche

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the perfect vehicle for me!"

- Cheryl

Aaron was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. Very upbeat and knowledgable. Would Highly recommend him. Took care of everything quickly and efficiently.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ala Alqasem, Madeleine O'Neil, Rami Alzabri, Dustin Lemay, Rod Brand, Aaron Lee

May 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Stan Noble"

- Adtien Giroux

Exceptional service from Stan, quick, organized and personable. There is no one like him. Always wonderful to work with him. Peter and Paul in service and financing can’t be beat for service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Stan Noble, Paul Curry

May 14, 2019

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you for the fantastic review. I am so happy we serve you well. We want you to be our customer for life. Paul, Peter & Stan will truly appreciate the kind words. Dave B, GM

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Waste of time"

- Stu

I booked an appointment for two recalls on my Ram 1500. I took 2 hours off work to arrive on time for my appt. When I arrived, I was told after waiting 15 minutes that they didn't have the parts for one of the recalls and they didn't have enough time in the day to complete the second recall. I asked if they had the parts in when I made the appt and I was told that they had them and the job would take a few hours. Why did they make an appt and have me show up if they couldn't do the work?As the manager of the service dept, I would expect better service from your employees.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Dec 19, 2018

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

I am so sorry this happened. Sometimes in booking appts we don't do a good enough job making sure the appt time is correct for what we have to do. We are working on it. Our service manager will contact you directly. If you wish to speak with me my cell is 343-543-4253. Dave B, GM

November 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- mememe8

Thanks to Peter Lafrance for the timely activation of a new key fob. I received a call from Southbank Dodge that an additional key fob was ready for pick-up. Upon testing it, it did not work. With the intervention of Madeleine, Peter got to work immediately on activating the key. I was in and out within 20 minutes. No better customer service than this. Thank you Peter and Madeleine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Madeleine O'Neil, Dean Martin

Nov 13, 2018

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thanks for the review and for your business. Dave B, GM

Nov 09, 2018

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate your business as well. Dave B, GM

1
1 - 10 of 22 results

Dealership Inventory (264 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $48,307
2020 Dodge Grand Caravan
new
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $48,132
2020 Dodge Grand Caravan
new
Octane Red Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $48,307
2020 Dodge Grand Caravan
new
Brilliant Black Crystal Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $47,917
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Granite Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $47,972
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Hydro Blue Pearl exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan car, priced at $49,737
2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan
new
Bright White exterior
Automatic
FWD