Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Pete E.
Pete E
Pete E at The Loan Arranger
Refer Me
not yet rated

Pete E

Finance Specialist/Sales Associate Toronto

The Loan Arranger

4251 Kingston Road
Toronto, ON M1E 2M5

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

15 Reviews of Pete E

September 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"4 minutes agoI spoke with Pete ellis before the long..."

- Fivestargameday

4 minutes ago I spoke with Pete ellis before the long weekend who made Big promises and turned them into shady let downs in person. My credit score is 561 with no bankruptcy or anything out of the ordinary. Hey gave me my monthly payment without me even selecting a car. The price of the car was approx $6000 and it had over 200,000 km and it wasn't a great car. Hey then raised the payments without obtaining my interest rate. He raised the payments to $400 a month for 4 years which totals over $14,000 for a $6,000 car. All the people leaving positive reviews are blind by there shady financing setup. You are paying almost $10,000 in interest. I am on disability and pete said half way through the horrible interaction that "meeting with me was pointless, and to leave and never come back." Is this how an award winning deals hip speaks to a disabled transgender person ??? Scarey!! Told on the phone i was approved for a $10,000 car. Arrived and was told I could only get a $6,000 piece of garbage. Told on the phone, my payments would be $300 monthly, then raised to $400 Told on the phone I'd be driving off the lot the same day. I left the lot on the bus. This dealership is a total scam that takes advantage of people. I'm glad I got denied. Thanks pete, I'm going to use the down payment I saved for a car off your lot to fix my credit completely and get a 5% interest rate loan from the bank instead of your ridiculous 30% gouge rates. And the person handling the loan application,I believe her name was tamara , didn't even greet us or introduce herself to us. Shady shady people. If I could give zero stars I would

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tamara G

Sep 09, 2020

The Loan Arranger responded

Hello Rian We work hard to get our clients driving. It's important the vehicle suits individual needs and budget, unfortunately sometimes a good solution that suits everyone cannot be reached. The Loan Arranger

February 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"What an amazing place The Loan Arranger!! I went in..."

- Mags

What an amazing place The Loan Arranger!! I went in hopeless and spoke with Peter Ellis, the greatest representative I have ever encountered in any organization. He was brilliant and kind and understanding. He and his company went above and beyond to get me and my children back on the road in safety and style. There was no judgement and nothing but amazing service! Need a car? Go see Peter Ellis!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My name is Matt Alkass I was going through a very bad..."

- mattalkass

My name is Matt Alkass I was going through a very bad divorce and my credit got destroyed but I needed a car I called the loan arrangers and spoke to Pete Ellis he very sympethetec he approved me on the phone in minutes and made an appointment to pick up the car the next day I couldn't be happier Pete Ellis is awesome guy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"THE BEST FROM THE BETTER..."

- CUTE

I inquire from 4 different on the same day but Loan Arranger is I can say is the best because they have a fair and just appraisal for Trade-i cars and the most important tis they rare not after your money but instead they are after your need . In short, they will help their client to decide wisely...Thank you very much to my sales agent Pete and the Manager Tamara..Good Job...I can recommend them 100% ....Release and speak blessing to the company...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tamara G

February 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Stanley1345

Pete is an amazing guy he took great care of me and my vehicle he made sure everything went smooth I would recommend to go to pete! Great great guy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding staff"

- Hodgie09

I bought a Hyundai Sonata I was talking with pistol Pete there and I was greeted as soon as I walked in and got right on getting approved. They went above and beyond to help me get a lower interest rate and now I’m absolutely happy with my new car and would recommend anyone to go in and let them find you something

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tamara G

January 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome dealership. Pete is helpful and professional"

- PistolPete

We met Pistol Pete was very attentive to our needs.He understood our situation and helped us to find the right car..Hes awesome . WOW

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best Dealership ever"

- ozyy123

I have never had greater pleasure in writing a review as I am about writing this Review about Pete Ellis and Tamara Gibson at the Loan Arranger. I got into an accident during the ice storm back in April 2018 and PEMBRIDGE INSURANCE COMPANY still has not settled my claim and I could not get into a vehicle. I walked into THE LOAN ARRANGER on Wednesday November 28, 2018 where I was greeted with the warm welcome of Pete Ellis. A few minutes later I was having a conversation with Tamara Gibson. Before I left the office I had a vehicle. Today November 30, 2018 I am driving off the lot the vehicle I wanted. What makes these two people at The Loan Arrange exceptional was that they saw my families need and went above and beyond to help. I was told that NO ONE could get me into a vehicle right now. THE LOAN ARRANGER staff named above made it possible. A huge THANK YOU to Pete Ellis, Tamara Gibson and their team at The Loan Arranger. I am forever grateful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tamara G

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience"

- ozyy123

came to loan arranger to size up our car and get a car with some more room, from the moment we started looking at cars here to the moment we drove off the lot Pete was very helpful and kind to us, he helped us get into the perfect car for our small family and was able to keep us happily within our budget. thank alot Pete and the loan arranger team. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tamara G

October 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing customer service!!"

- Krista8

I recently purchased a 2017 Nissan Altima from Pete Ellis at Loan Arranger. Pete was able to get me everything I was looking for in a vechile plus more, at the budget I had. Literally not even 24 hours after first walking in I was driving away with my new vehicle. Even days after I was still getting above and beyond customer service, Pete went out of his way to make sure I got a spare key that I requested, as well as answered a few questions I had, even after having the car for few days! I would definitely recommend buying a vehicle at the Loan Arranger from Pete.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
1 - 10 of 15 results

Dealership Inventory (262 Vehicles)

used 2016 Kia Soul car

2016 Kia Soul

Call for Price

used 2015 Chevrolet Malibu car

2015 Chevrolet Malibu

Call for Price

used 2016 Subaru Crosstrek car

2016 Subaru Crosstrek

Call for Price

used 2013 Honda Civic car

2013 Honda Civic

Call for Price

used 2016 Nissan Rogue car

2016 Nissan Rogue

Call for Price

used 2011 GMC Sierra car

2011 GMC Sierra

Call for Price