Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Nekeita Walker
Nekeita Walker at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me

Nekeita Walker

Service Specialist

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me
not yet
rated
4 Reviews
not yet
rated

4 Reviews

Write a Review

4 Reviews of Nekeita Walker

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd vehicle from Mike in 4 months! Always a pleasure!..."

- Thane

2nd vehicle from Mike in 4 months! Always a pleasure! Thats why I keep coming back to Sherwood Ford and deal with Mike. Lucas made everything easy and offered me products that make sense. Always use the service department and get treated with respect and fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support Thane! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unsafe vehicles, I bought a used Ford. They gave me a..."

- Ford escape

Unsafe vehicles, I bought a used Ford. They gave me a paper saying it was all up to safety standers with all boxes checked off, first day bringing it home one of my passengers noticed the seatbelt in the back is completely broken. Had to go back to get it fixed, then 2 days later my check engine light goes on! They must of cleared it before they sold it to me, I take it to my mechanic he looks at it and says that it was going to blow a gasket if I don’t get it fixed. Had to go back to the dealership again they wanted to charge me $900 to fix it. Had to argue with them and show them there own policy for there Ford used vehicles, it was under the warranty so they ended up doing for free. Then I go to work a few days after getting my suv back, I drive to work that takes over 45 mins to get to on the highway. Park my car and half way though my day I get a call from the security there saying their is something hanging from my car! I go outside and look the big rubber/plastic piece that protects your engine from underneath was hanging by 2 bolts. Now I have to get under my car in the winter with a knife to cut whatever if left hanging there because I couldn’t drive home with it more then half way on the ground. So we had to take it back again and they made sure to charge me this time because they said I got away with to much free stuff already. So they don’t care about the safety of their customer or for the car regulation rules of Alberta, only about money. I paid over $15,000 for this used Ford Escape. I would have been fine with it, if it was a up to the safety standard instead of a nightmare of dangerous events.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 22, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Good afternoon, my name is Chris Suvanto and I am the General Sales Manager here at Sherwood Ford. I am extremely disappointed to hear that you had such a poor experience both at out store and with your Escape. I would appreciate it if you could give a call at the dealership (780)449-3673 so we can discuss this further. Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There was some issues with my previous truck I purchased..."

- Lynch

There was some issues with my previous truck I purchased but you guys all seemed to try to be helpful as you could to make it right and now I upgraded to a newer much nicer truck that fits my budget There was some grinding and haggling but in the end it all turned out good and I will recommend you guys & dealership to other people and friends 👍😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review, enjoy your new F-350! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my car here back in 2016 from Matt and he was..."

- Reneefocus2016

I bought my car here back in 2016 from Matt and he was amazing. A year after I bought my car I started having issues with the transmission. I brought it in to service and dealt with Nikeita, very friendly and easy to talk to. I had explained the clutch is slipping and it has a shudding problem. I had already been to kentwood ford and had the clutch replaced previously but the car was continuously doing the shuddering so I figured why not take it to where I bought the car seeing as I had good service before. The service manager here is a joke, my car went in with the same kilometers it came out out with and when I started to get upset he finally came over and said we are not legally obligated to do a road test on the car. And when asked well how do you get a feel of how the car drives and he said we only have to get it up to certain rpm's and that's it. I had also brought a paper from the ford transmission lawsuit and on the paper they are supposed to perform a diagnostic test and it clearly states on the bottom of the paper that they are supposed to send it ford Canada. When I was there to pick the car up he gave me the paper back and said no you do it. This guy should not be working here, he clearly knows no customer service or what his job is.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Service Reception

Aug 27, 2020

Reneefocus2016 responded

Hi Chris, I will not be coming back. The service manager there was very unprofessional when dealing with me. My car may have passed the diagnostic test but my car came in with the same amount of kilometers it did coming out. When i asked the service manager why there was no raod test performed he responded with you guys are not legally obligated to do a road test on it. Im sorry but that is not good customer service. How are you even supposed to know the car drives or what is happening when you cant even drive it. Second of all i have a children, im not gonna keep putting them in a car that is unsafe and unreliable. You guys need to do better.

Aug 27, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Hi Renee, I spoke with our service team and based on our records we did perform the necessary diagnostic tests. Your Focus did not fail those tests therefore the aforementioned paperwork was not submitted. I know you were at one time a happy Sherwood Ford/Ford Motor Company customer and I would like to try and regain your trust in our product. If you would like to discuss your concerns you can call me here at the dealership. Please ask for Chris and you can reach me at (780)449-3673. Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (224 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $32,419
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Moondust Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $90,920
2021 Ford Expedition
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $88,470
2021 Ford Expedition
new
White Platinum exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $58,449
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Iconic Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $62,210
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Edge car, priced at $48,699
2021 Ford Edge
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
AWD