Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mike Lapraik.
Mike Lapraik
Mike Lapraik at Grande Prairie Nissan
4.9

Mike Lapraik

Finance Manager

Grande Prairie Nissan

10314 116 Avenue
Grande Prairie, AB T8V 4K5

Contact Me

Hi, My name is Mike Lapraik, and I am one of the business managers here at Grande Prairie Nissan. I began with the Grande Prairie Auto Group in May of 2005 on the sales floor. I spent about 2 years in sales before being promoted to business manager. I have continued to stay in the car business and with the Grande Prairie Auto group because I have a great passion for helping clients get the vehicle they want. I am big fan of the city of Grande Prairie, and look forward to helping more clients in the future, while raising my two children with my wife in the peace country.

Contact Me

310 Reviews of Mike Lapraik

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ahmed doesn’t stop until you’re approved!!! "

- MaddenNylander

I’ve tried getting approved for months, Ahmed and his team guided me through the whole process. In the end I got an upgrade instead of the downgrade other dealerships told me! Ahmed is extremely approachable and professional. Highly recommend!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ahmed Eltayeb, Chris Falls

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience buying my new vehicle at Nissan! "

- Stephanie

I just bought a 2019 Rogue and couldn't be happier!!! I went in and walked out with my new vehicle the same day! Welcoming and accommodating staff! Ahmed was friendly and helpful. He answered all my questions and made sure that I had everything I wanted. If you’re looking for a car, I highly recommend you speak with Ahmed Eltayeb.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ahmed Eltayeb

September 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great to deal with"

- Maggie

Went there looking for a used vehicle but Aggie helped me get into a nice new Kicks, she was very friendly and great to deal with. We spent the afternoon together, she even let me drive her Kicks because the one I was looking at hadn’t been through the shop yet, she lent me license plates to get home with because it was too late to get any. Great service! Everyone I talked to at the dealership was great and Mike in finance was a great guy to deal with also, made it easy!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Agnieszka Duras-Kamau

August 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My review at Nissan"

- Whilly99

My visit to GP Nissan was great! The people I dealt with helping me find a new vehicle was excellent! I definitely recommend going there again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Sharp, Ahmed Eltayeb

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the car of my dreams!!"

- Tina

I went into the dealership looking to upgrade my 2014 Rogue to a 2019 Rogue. Agnieszka was very knowledgeable and listened to my vehicle requirements as I searched for my Dream Car. Turns out that the extra space in the 2019 Murano was better suited to my needs. I highly recommend Agnieszka as not all my car shopping experiences have been as pleasant as this was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Agnieszka Duras-Kamau

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership "

- SheilaSarah

Very happy with my experience at GP Nissan. Right from when I pulled up on the lot and Ahmed Eltayeh approaches me to going through all the financing stage with Mike. Definitely would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ahmed Eltayeb

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely Happy Customer"

- Loretta121

Bought my first vehicle at GP Nissan and I’m extremely happy about my experience there! Everyone makes you feel comfortable and they just want to make you happy! Very down to earth staff! Love my new Qashqai! It’s such a beautiful vehicle and I couldn’t be happier!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Gillett, Brett Sharp

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Super helpful with no pressure!"

- Das19

We looked at the Murano for several months but just weren't ready to purchase until now. The staff at GP Nissan never once pressured us to complete the purchase until it made sense to us. Aggi spent time with us going over all of the features of our new vehicle. Mike was extremely helpful in explaining all of the "extras" such as extended warranty. We also have to acknowledge the great service we have received over the years with this dealership as this is our 3rd Nissan vehicle. Rob in the service department is a big part of why we went back to GP Nissan for our new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

July 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Nissan kicks "

- DustF

I went to Nissan not really knowing what I was looking for and Ahmed took the time to sit and talk with me to discuss lots of options. He took all the time I needed to drive around and look at lots of vehicles and test drive lots of vehicles to. All of the staff were very friendly and inviting as soon as I got to Nissan as well. Ahmed made it really easy and clear to me about the process of buying a new vehicle which was just what I was hoping for. At the end I left very happy with my 2019 Nissan Kicks which I love love love. Ahmed, Brett and Mike helped me get the best price possible for my budget and I couldn’t be happier. Thank you Ahmed and everyone at Nissan that helped me purchase my first brand new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Sharp, Ahmed Eltayeb

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Colton Lehoux 😊 "

- cbmeyers

Our latest experience with GP Nissan was just as great as when we bought our 2012 Murano. This time we were purchasing a vehicle for our daughter. Colton Lehoux was awesome to deal with; very friendly and helpful with our purchase from start to finish. Thank you Colton for helping us find a sweet ride for our daughter!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brett Sharp, Colton Lehoux

1
...
1 - 10 of 310 results