Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Mel Wilson.
Mel Wilson
Mel Wilson at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Mel Wilson

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Have been helping customers find the right vehicles for for 20 years.

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 5 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

72 Reviews of Mel Wilson

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service for the sale was great and smooth. Mel Wilson..."

- Toddh3978

The service for the sale was great and smooth. Mel Wilson and Ernesto Bernal were both great. We are extremely happy with our new vehicle. And thank you to the finance manager for setting everything up and getting everything done for us!! Great service and great dealership. Thank you to everyone. I only give 4 stars because no one is ever perfect but overall a satisfying and enjoyable experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Hicks, Ernesto Bernal

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great dealer to work with. they are willing to do what it..."

- clayton goforth

great dealer to work with. they are willing to do what it takes to get the deal done. everyone is friendly. it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Kathryn Hicks

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the first time dealing with Sherwood Ford, Mel..."

- Chris.schaffer19

This is the first time dealing with Sherwood Ford, Mel Wilson, and leasing a vehicle. From start to finish, Mel was professional, informative, easy to talk to and willing to give advise and answer any and all questions/concerns I had about the leasing process. He made the whole process stress free. I will and have recommended anyone looking for a new vehicle, to contact Mel at Sherwood Ford. I will be a repeat customer when this lease is done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thank you for the spectacular review Chris! ✨ We are pleased to hear we made the process as easy and stress-free as possible for you. We will always strive to improve your car-buying experience with us! 😍 I hope you have a fun summer showing off your new ride! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was beyond exceptional! lil disappointed..."

- Mmamites

Service was beyond exceptional! lil disappointed freebies was just a 2 mugs... requested a jacket but declined.😌 Paying huge amount I expect a better freebies at least a jackets.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! I'm sorry to hear that your request for the jacket was declined. The next time you are in please come track me down and I will get you into a nice Ford jacket! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, friendly, and greeting staff at Sherwood Ford. I..."

- H Pashulka

Great, friendly, and greeting staff at Sherwood Ford. I would recommend Sherwood Ford to family and friends for future purchasing of a vehicle when they are in the process of shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ashley Hendriks

Mar 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the fantastic review! I am glad to hear that you have the confidence in our team to help your family and friends. Mel will ensure they receive the same experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel was extremely professional and very knowledgeable. I..."

- sgamcnally

Mel was extremely professional and very knowledgeable. I gave him my expectations and he found me exactly what I was looking for. The finance department was quick and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Hicks

Feb 04, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was looking for a truck and had looked at several..."

- Spidy2667

I was looking for a truck and had looked at several dealerships. Sherwood Ford treated me with respect and did not try to get me into a truck that I didn’t want. This is my third vehicle I bought here and they have been great for all three

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 04, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a great experience. I did not go in looking to..."

- greg.blanchette

It was a great experience. I did not go in looking to buy a new truck, unless I was able to get exactly what I wanted Mel was able to find what I wanted from convenience package, colour, and price range. I had Mel and 2 other sales reps looking and he made my decision very easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani

Oct 31, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I called to enquire about a 2020 F450 and was turned over..."

- dean

I called to enquire about a 2020 F450 and was turned over to Mel who right away was extremely helpful and took all the details down of what I was looking for. They had a truck coming in that was pretty much exactly what I was looking for even the right color. I am from out of province and the whole experience was very easy with no pressure or games. Lucas in finance was excellent to deal with as well and made himself very available even on his time off to take my calls. When I arrived at the dealership to take delivery everything was relaxed and Mel and Lucas took the time to ensure we had gone through all the details and I was shown through all the features of my new truck. I am a believer in customer service and I have no problem saying I was completely satisfied and I would recommend Sherwood Park Ford to family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu

Oct 31, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a wonderful experience. Chris S and Mel were..."

- benjaminmabraham

Had a wonderful experience. Chris S and Mel were wonderful to deal with. It was wonderful to see Chris again as I have dealt with him for years. Thanks guys

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Ben. Your continued support is much appreciated! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 72 results

Dealership Inventory (251 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $90,920
2021 Ford Expedition
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $32,419
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Moondust Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $62,210
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $58,349
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW car, priced at $94,049
2021 Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $9,500
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD