Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mel Wilson.
Mel Wilson
Mel Wilson, Sales Associate, Sherwood Ford
5.0

Mel Wilson

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Have been helping customers find the right vehicles for for 20 years.

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

29 Reviews of Mel Wilson

July 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel was very east to deal with. No pressure!"

- aefish

Mel was extremely helpful, having not owned a truck before I didn't know enough to be comfortable buying one so I was looking to buy another Explorer but he listened to my requirements and helped me select the right truck instead. Very pleased with my purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moisley

Jul 24, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A Pleasant Surprise"

- ABannow

A new vehicle can be a stressful experience especially when the last time you had a new one was 9 years past. When Mel found us out and about in the lot, it was such a casual and friendly conversation that opened up the next steps to finding the new truck. Mel was very knowledgeable and friendly and put us at ease immediately. I appreciated the conversation and willingness to look into costs and options even though I wasn’t entirely sure I was going to buy anything that day. It was a breath of fresh air not to feel that ”pressure” that often comes with walking into a dealership. Overall it was a great experience with the vehicles and people involved and I was pleasantly surprised. I would highly recommend Sherwood Ford to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moisley

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Dealership!"

- Rokos

Couldn’t have asked for better service! We were dealing between two Ford dealerships within the Edmonton area! Sherwood Ford was nothing but the best! Superior Service! Acknowledging our needs and wants and going the extra mile for us! We are more than happy, we were thrilled! It was a nice change to the usual you would expect from purchasing a new vehicle! We could not recommend Sherwood Ford enough! If you are looking for a new Ford, look no further than Sherwood Ford! When we need another, Sherwood will be our ONLY stop!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Abou Ghouche, Ali Bhojani

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a new to us vehicle "

- Papatom01

We have known Mel for many years, having dealt with him at Veg Ford and worked with him on other ventures previously. I believe that he is very knowledgeable , helpful and willing to do what it takes to get his customers into a vehicle that meets their needs. Look forward to his continued friendship and a great after sales relationship with Sherwood Ford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Vehicle Buying Experience"

- Grae

What a painless, easy experience. It was great being able to get a new truck so easily. Matt Irvine was so helpful! Thank you so much for everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Irvine, Tyler Kick

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

May 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest vehicle we’ve ever bought!!! "

- Pamela & Ryan Pidgeon

Mel was a great salesman!!!! Definitely the best we’ve ever dealt with. We told him exactly what we were looking for and within minutes we found our truck!! So easy to deal with. No beating around the bush or trying to get you into something that wasn’t for you. He listened to what we needed and delivered!! Hanny was great to deal with when it came down to the financing and explained everything to us and got us a great deal for extended warranties!! Wonderful customer service! They even had our truck ready and detailed the very next day so we could get her for the weekend! We will never buy from another dealership again. Thanks again Mel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hanny Kabbani

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

May 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- F150

We decided it was time to begin looking for a new vehicle. We looked at multiple dealerships as well as a variety of vehicles but came back to the F150. I myself was a little skeptical dealing with a car salesman as they are generally pushy and just looking for a sale. My husband had met Mel during a visit to Sherwood Ford a couple months prior and said he was very professional and not pushy so...upon meeting with Mel, I was sold and knew that dealing with him we were not just a number to him. Thank you so very much for making the experience a good one! We would recommend Sherwood Ford and Mel to anyone

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great First Experience"

- Soochicky

Everyone that we dealt with was great. There was no pressure to purchase, or throughout the finalizing of the sale. Everything went smoothly, and they ensured we were satisfied. This mom to be is very happy with her new "mom ride".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Customer service. "

- Carol B

Great praise too Mel and Nick for their great service we received when purchasing our new vehicle. My husband is a real negotiator and can be alittle annoying at times. Mel and Nick were very patience with him and listened too what he had too say. In the end all parties were happy and would recommend Mel Wilson at Sherwood Ford for any of your future purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Abou Ghouche

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful "

- Grace

Mel was very helpful and patient, I felt comfortable throught the buying process , l would like to recommend my friends to go there to purchase a car .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (683 Vehicles)

2019 Ford Mustang

$55,225

2019 Ford Mustang

$38,999

2019 Ford Escape

$33,999

2019 Ford Escape

$34,799

2019 Ford Mustang

$44,039

2019 Ford Mustang

$53,975

2019 Ford Escape

$29,499

2019 Ford Escape

$35,349