Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mel Wilson.
Mel Wilson
Mel Wilson at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Mel Wilson

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Have been helping customers find the right vehicles for for 20 years.

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

54 Reviews of Mel Wilson

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel was very helpful with the sale of our f150. We'd..."

- Adam

Mel was very helpful with the sale of our f150. We'd highly recommend him and the rest of the team at Sherwood Ford to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Adam! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

February 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was extremely happy with the customer service that..."

- Burtondan378

I was extremely happy with the customer service that Kathryn provided myself and my spouse and shopping around Sherwood ford has excellent pricing they are 2000 to 5000 cheaper then anywhere else I would recommend Sherwood ford to anyone that is looking for a great place to purchase a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Hicks

Mar 07, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people at Sherwood Ford, including Mel and the sales..."

- Gordon Malloy

The people at Sherwood Ford, including Mel and the sales managers made the process of buying my vehicle, an easy one. The dealership is a pleasant place to conduct business and would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu

Mar 24, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Gordon. Enjoy the new F-150! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Total happiness."

- Wireliner

Mel Wilson is a great salesman, very friendly and upfront. Sherwood Ford is the same dealership that my wife bought her vehicle from as well and we are both very happy with the service and the vehicles that we have purchased. I would definitely recommend to everybody that it is the most comfortable and relaxed dealership in the Edmonton area to purchase a vehicle from.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hanny Kabbani

Jan 09, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A good place to go to for a vehicle"

- 17Escape2019

Found the vehicle I wanted, and was able to purchase it for a very fair price. Afterwards, it was delivered to me clean and inspected. During the whole process, salesperson Mel was consistently patient, and helpful. He was always available and flexible, and took the time to explain and go through options with me. He has followed up since to make sure the vehicle was working well for me. I appreciated being assisted so well, and respectfully. Finance office staff would have benefited by slowing down to listen as well as explain more. They seemed somewhat more concerned with selling warranty than focused on assisting with the details of the financing. However, overall, it was negotiated efficiently and successfully. I would recommend Sherwood Ford for buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Hanny Kabbani

Jan 04, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Experience"

- G&C Warshawski

Mel helped us find a commuter vehicle that was in our price range. Mel is very knowledgeable for the products that he sells and his expertise helped us make our purchase that much easier. Thanks again Mel!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

December 17, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Mel was very good. Worked hard to get us the vehicle we..."

- Frances

Mel was very good. Worked hard to get us the vehicle we wanted. Very friendly and helpful beginning to end.Would refer Mel as salesman.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

Jan 02, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Frances! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

December 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing, quick service. "

- prgawryliuk

I went into Sherwood ford with one vehicle in mind, they delivered beyond expectations. They had it warm and ready for a test drive. After my test drive, talked numbers with Mel and he worked out something that worked for me and my budget. Papers were signed and I now own a ford edge ST. Everything went perfect without any problems or delays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

Jan 02, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience."

- Sherwoodshane

Mel was great to deal with. Zeno was awesome. I love that the owner is often on the sales floor just meeting people. Add to that great community support. Why would you GO anywhere else for an AUTO.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 03, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely Friendly Buying Experience"

- G&C Warshawski

We’ve known Mel Wilson for a long time and we would highly recommended him to everybody and anybody. He is an honest guy, friendly, positive and hard working. He will go the extra mile every time to ensure that your needs are met. We appreciated Mel’s hard work and patience that made our buying experience pressure free.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Gerald! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (438 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $31,839

2019 Ford EcoSport

$31,839

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $29,149

2019 Ford EcoSport

$29,149

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $95,549

2019 Ford F-150

$95,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549