Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Mel Wilson.
Mel Wilson
Mel Wilson at Sherwood Ford
5.0

Mel Wilson

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Have been helping customers find the right vehicles for for 20 years.

Industry Experience

21 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

42 Reviews of Mel Wilson

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New 2019 Explorer"

- Tyreek

We knew exactly what we wanted after doing years of research so to have a sales rep recognize that and just help us get what we want was fantastic. No pushing us into something bigger that we didn’t need and everyone was super friendly. Even when they had an issue it was dealt with promptly and corrected with minimal inconvenience to us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was awesome, he made buying a truck so easy!..."

- Trish

Matt was awesome, he made buying a truck so easy! Thanks for finding me the perfect truck Matt I look forward to working with again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Irvine

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Trish! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel came Highly Recommended"'"

- wade

I was really looking for a used vehicle until I got recommend to go see Mel Wilson, after that experience was great, Mel made me feel like I knew him for years, had no pressure to purchase and I thought he worked out the best deal for me. Will Highly recommend Mel to Family and Friends. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Wade! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Top Notch Customer Service!!"

- Jennifer

When we walked into Sherwood Ford for the very first time all we knew was that we wanted a truck; we didn't know what model or engine, or even what color or interior details we were looking for. We were greeted by Mel Wilson who spent the next 3 days getting to know our family and what we needed, while answering each and every question that we had. Not one time during those 3 days did he make us feel pressured to make a purchase. Even when it came time to move onto the Finance Department, Haelee Chang made sure that we were informed about all of our options without any pressure at all! We got the very BEST in customer service when we walked into Sherwood Ford and after this experience I would never think of going anywhere else to purchase a vehicle. Mel went the extra mile to help us not only find the best deal and get a great price on our trade-in but to make sure that we walked away informed and happy! Thanks Mel for all of your time and outstanding service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jennifer! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Brian Matthews

First and foremost we would like to thank Mel for bringing his years of experience to the table. Because of Mel we were able to figure out what we wanted in a truck. From engine to center console, etc. This was our third purchase of a vehicle and this was by far the best experience we have had. There was zero pressure from Mel for us to buy which really made us want to buy from Sherwood Park Ford. All your staff were friendly and helpful. Due to the experience we had with Ford and Mel we have already told a handful of friends and family that this is the place to buy your vehicles from. On behalf of my family we thank you and we will be buying our further vehicles from you guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Brian! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 30, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole staff is amazing, but Mel was especially great...."

- Jeffrey W.

The whole staff is amazing, but Mel was especially great. Will go back in a heartbeat, and recommend it to my family and friends without hesitation. These folks aren’t trying for a sale at all costs - they’re honest, kind, and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hanny Kabbani, Scott McIntyre

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jeffrey! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchasing my first Ford"

- Susan

I found my experience dealing with Mel at Sherwood Ford very easy. Mel was very helpful and informative about the vehicle I was interested in buying. I didn’t feel pressured at all dealing with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Susan! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience I have ever had purchasing a vehicle."

- Jennifer T.

Purchasing a vehicle can be a very daunting chore at times. Fortunately when I had lost hope that I was ever going to find a something that I could both afford and enjoy, there was Mel. I have to say that this purchase was the best experience that I have ever had. If you are looking for that incredibly personal touch you need to see Mel. I would recommend you ask for him by name the second you enter the dealership. Thank you Mel.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jennifer! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Under pressure "

- Fern

Felt like the negotiator was getting pissed off with me. I felt pressured to make a deal on the day I was there. Not a good feeling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani

Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thank you for your feedback Fern. I can assure you that the parties involved had no intentions of making you feel pressured and ultimately uncomfortable. I know you've dealt with Mel for a long time and he will continue to take great care of you. I hope you enjoy your new F-150. Chris Suvanto General sales Manager

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!"

- Jordan

I would definitely recommend anyone to come here, and to see Mel! This was my first car and he really helped me choose the right one , and walked me through every single step. I would highly recommend anyone to go and sit down with him and buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu

Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jordan! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (668 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $69,109

2019 Ford F-250

$69,109

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $42,999

2019 Ford Edge

$42,999

New 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $62,765

2019 Ford F-350

$62,765

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $38,115

2019 Ford Edge

$38,115

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $68,999

2019 Ford F-250

$68,999

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $67,359

2019 Ford F-250

$67,359

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,489

2019 Ford EcoSport

$26,489

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $52,089

2019 Ford Explorer

$52,089