Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Mel Wilson
Mel Wilson at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me

Mel Wilson

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me
4.9
79 Reviews

Have been helping customers find the right vehicles for for 20 years.

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.9

79 Reviews

Write a Review

79 Reviews of Mel Wilson

October 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had an amazing experience from start to finish with..."

- EmGen

We had an amazing experience from start to finish with Sherwood Ford! Michael made the whole process comfortable and helped us through every step of purchasing our first vehicle. The Finance Manager Haylee was incredible as well. Would highly recommend using Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Michael Wiggins

October 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with the whole process. Multiple road tests,..."

- Coolmerc49

Very happy with the whole process. Multiple road tests, private inspection, everything that was promised was completed and delivered on time and Mel was great to deal with

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel was very easy to deal with. The approval process was..."

- Danni

Mel was very easy to deal with. The approval process was easy and they had a great selection. I go through vehicles once a year so quality and quantity are a huge factor for me!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani

September 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mell was so easy to work with. Answered all of my..."

- Tpetrie

Mell was so easy to work with. Answered all of my questions. The credit department worked hard to get me the best deal for me. I would definitely go back!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great help when I needed it most. I started out looking..."

- Johngold

Great help when I needed it most. I started out looking for a used vehicle but now have a nice F150. Thank you for the great service

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani

Sep 18, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review, enjoy your new F-150! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd vehicle that we have purchased from Sherwood Ford,..."

- Trevor&Tina B

2nd vehicle that we have purchased from Sherwood Ford, great staff, professionalisms is outstanding, customer service is top notch. No sales pressure makes businesses transactions easy and simple. Thank you Sherwood Ford…

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani

Sep 18, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All round great service and very knowledgeable salesmen...."

- Rogone

All round great service and very knowledgeable salesmen. I would most definitely recommend this dealership to anyone. I found Grant Shaw to be very personable and friendly thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Shaw

Sep 18, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The service for the sale was great and smooth. Mel Wilson..."

- Toddh3978

The service for the sale was great and smooth. Mel Wilson and Ernesto Bernal were both great. We are extremely happy with our new vehicle. And thank you to the finance manager for setting everything up and getting everything done for us!! Great service and great dealership. Thank you to everyone. I only give 4 stars because no one is ever perfect but overall a satisfying and enjoyable experience!!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Hicks, Ernesto Bernal

May 15, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great dealer to work with. they are willing to do what it..."

- clayton goforth

great dealer to work with. they are willing to do what it takes to get the deal done. everyone is friendly. it was a great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Kathryn Hicks

May 15, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the first time dealing with Sherwood Ford, Mel..."

- Chris.schaffer19

This is the first time dealing with Sherwood Ford, Mel Wilson, and leasing a vehicle. From start to finish, Mel was professional, informative, easy to talk to and willing to give advise and answer any and all questions/concerns I had about the leasing process. He made the whole process stress free. I will and have recommended anyone looking for a new vehicle, to contact Mel at Sherwood Ford. I will be a repeat customer when this lease is done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thank you for the spectacular review Chris! ✨ We are pleased to hear we made the process as easy and stress-free as possible for you. We will always strive to improve your car-buying experience with us! 😍 I hope you have a fun summer showing off your new ride! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 79 results

Dealership Inventory (204 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,900
2018 Ford F-150
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $59,100
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,545
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Carbonized Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $74,435
2021 Ford F-150
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $89,125
2021 Ford F-150
new
Iconic Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $75,235
2021 Ford F-150
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD