Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Matthew Melo.
Matthew Melo
Matthew Melo at Auto Haus Volkswagen
Refer Me
not yet rated

Matthew Melo

Sales

Auto Haus Volkswagen

660 Pembina Highway
Winnipeg, MB R3M 2M5

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

French French

Contact Me

64 Reviews of Matthew Melo

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"would like to take a moment to explain my 5-start rating...."

- David

would like to take a moment to explain my 5-start rating. Huge credit goes out to Matthew Melo, my sales guy. He did an excellent job at communicating all relevant and pertinent information and was never pushy on me having to buy a vehicle - was super honest about all the answers, and gave some decent advice! Second, he was really flexible in accommodating my timeline, given that I had an accident and had a few logistical issues to work through with MPI. Third, I was also one of those customers that bought a german luxury vehicle - an Audi A4. And the worst nightmare one could think of is obviously something going wrong with the vehicle - so you try to be extra safe and purchase a vehicle under warranty - nonetheless, within the first 4 weeks of driving off the lot, I had 2 issues come up - both electronic related issues - nonetheless, when I brought it into Audi Winnipeg, Matthew reassured me that if the diagnostic testing was not to be covered under warranty, Go AutoHaus would pick up the charge for that and also work to resolve the issue - now that is what I call customer loyalty and going the extra mile to first and foremost ensure customer satisfaction. If I had to wrap it all up, I am most certainly going to be back there purchasing a vehicle in the future. Thanks Matthew!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We bought our 2020 Tiguan from Matthew Melo. He was very..."

- hugh

We bought our 2020 Tiguan from Matthew Melo. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. We are enjoying the Tiguan and look forward to travelling across the country in it.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Helpful & fair "

- HappyGolfDriver

We needed to purchase a second vehicle with limited time available to do so. Matt understood quickly what we were looking for in what price range. We much appreciated his efforts to find the right vehicle and him pointing out a new arrival that ended up being our purchase. Quick and hassle free, Matt is friendly and pleasant to work with. We appreciated him being straightforward - would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mostly pain-free buying experience "

- SeanlikeConnery

Very pleasant buying experience. They let us borrow our car over night before we bought so we could see how it fit for our lives and not just be limited to a short test drive. Matt was always quick to answer our many questions and was always very pleasant to deal with. Never seemed pushy when dealing with us.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Yupyup

FAntastic sales personal, cut out the xxxxxxxx and pressure. Made you feel welcome there not just another greasy sales personal. Definitely my first choice again. Will recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 03, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience again purchasing from Knight's"

- pam444

Matthew and Cody were both very accommodating on vehicle purchase and the followup after. We are from out of town and they made sure everything was ready for us when we arrived.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Wood

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Helpful"

- DTMSUVW

Always pleasant and helpful. I live 3 hrs from Wpg. and unfortunately I was not able to complete the trade in and purchase on the same day, which required another day and trip into Wpg to obtain our SUVW. Even though we suffered the inconvenience of another trip the Dealership did provide us a loaner vehicle with which to make the trip, and covered the fuel costs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service"

- DLD

I live 5.5 hours from Winnipeg and purchased an SUV over the phone sight unseen. This required a lot of trust on behalf of both parties. They delivered the SUV half way as I had family health issues. They were punctual. The 2016 equinox was as Matthew described it, even a bit better I think. I would have a lot of confidence dealing with him in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great experience!"

- VWfan

Matt not only was knowledgeable & thorough in our pre-sale experience but also in his post-sale follow up. He made the choosing & subsequent purchase of our Tiguan an enjoyable & fun experience. We appreciated that he took time to set up some of the features for us. Continuing to keep in touch with us shows his genuine concern & professionalism.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience at this dealership!"

- Charlotte blundell

I have bought my last three vehicles from this dealership, and always get the best customer service and feel very comfortable with my decisions. I recently bought a 2019 Jetta and love it! I will definitely keep coming back as I trust the staff to help me make the best choice.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cody Wood, Premini Ismath

1
...
1 - 10 of 64 results

Dealership Inventory (146 Vehicles)

new 2021 Volkswagen Atlas car, priced at $42,080

2021 Volkswagen Atlas

$42,080

new 2021 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $27,580

2021 Volkswagen Jetta

$27,580

new 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $38,315

2020 Volkswagen Tiguan

$38,315

new 2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport car, priced at $49,680

2020 Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport

$49,680

new 2020 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $32,990

2020 Volkswagen Jetta

$32,990

new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $33,980

2021 Volkswagen Tiguan

$33,980