Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Matthew Irvine.
Matthew Irvine
Matthew Irvine at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Matthew Irvine

Retail/Internet/Commercial Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

I have a 9 yr old princess and a 18 yr old trouble maker. Love the outdoors and travel as much as i can, my clients find me very helpful and efficient on every aspect of their vehicle search. I would love to help you find exactly what your business and or family are needing for the future.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

15 years Sales experience

333 Reviews of Matthew Irvine

May 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought a vehicle from these guys and it was a fantastic..."

- Ronfranks11

I bought a vehicle from these guys and it was a fantastic experience. Matt Irvine was my salesmen who was outstanding. Very friendly and knowledgeable. The management as well as the finance department were great as well. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a vehicle

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had swung into Sherwood Ford on a whim to see the F150..."

- Andrew Horan

I had swung into Sherwood Ford on a whim to see the F150 Hybrid Inventory. They had a truck i was interested in but previously had a sold sign in the window. The owner of the truck decided to go another route. Matt Irvine (Sales Consultant) and Chris Suvanto (General Sales Manager) came out to show me the truck. They were super to deal with. Unlike many Vehicle Sales personnel, Matt had real world knowledge of the truck and its new features. I spent 45 minutes with them and had to run. Within 20 minutes of arriving home i had a quote on my computer. I made the deal and started to talk to finance. Then we found out my daughter had COVID - the dealership immediately pivoted and we moved everything to digital signatures. We had a no contact interaction to get the vehicle. It was a super pleasant experience. I would 100% recommend Matt Irvine and Chris Suvanto to any person looking to purchase. Sherwood Ford did an amazing job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu, Haelee Chang, Hanny Kabbani , Chris Suvanto

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is the second time my husband and myself has..."

- lisa.woodland

This is the second time my husband and myself has purchased a new vehicle form Sherwood Ford. Matt was a pleasure to deal with and made my whole experience with Ford awesome. Thanks again Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt and Lucas were both great in getting me into my new..."

- Derek21

Matt and Lucas were both great in getting me into my new 2021 F-150 and made the process very quick and effortless like always. This is the fourth vehicle I have bought from Matt and probably won’t be the last.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt provided a totally professional & stress free buying..."

- Wally Orlecki

Matt provided a totally professional & stress free buying experience. I found what I was looking for & got a great deal on my trade. All good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the positive feedback Wally. Enjoy your new Mustang! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was a great person to deal with. Very knowledgeable..."

- cordaro.rudell

Matt was a great person to deal with. Very knowledgeable of the product e was selling and made the experience great. I will come back for my next vehicle, keep me posted when the raptor R is available.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 21, 2021

Dealership Rating

"Matt is an exceptional person, he knows these vehicles..."

- Janderson_

Matt is an exceptional person, he knows these vehicles inside and out. He is always around if you have a question. Matt got me a wonderful deal on a new truck and I highly recommend dealing with him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 25, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thank you for another starstruck review Jeff! 💥 We love when returning customers have the same memorable experience! Matt strives to offer a second-to-none customer experience. I hope you have a great summer and enjoy your new Ford. Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sherwood Ford personnel were very professional and..."

- Sferner1

Sherwood Ford personnel were very professional and helpful when purchasing my new truck. I would highly recommend this dealership to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

Mar 25, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thank you for the spectacular review, Scott! ✨ We are pleased to hear we made the process as easy and stress-free as possible for you. We will always continue to improve your car buying experience with us, just like your new Raptor! 😍 I hope you have a fun summer showing off your new ride! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

February 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ford Sherwood is a dealership with sound knowledge of..."

- Carl Ches Tel

Ford Sherwood is a dealership with sound knowledge of business, professionalism and great management. The dimension of quality and trainings imparted to the employees are the keys of business success. More power!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Hicks

Feb 27, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Carl. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 14, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"After the amazing service I received in 2019 when I..."

- Grae

After the amazing service I received in 2019 when I bought an F150 I returned this month to buy a Bronco Sport. I was initially undecided between the Bronco and the Escape, but Matt was able to show me one Bronco and that tipped me over the edge. The sales process was fast, easy with no pressure. The vehicle was ready the next day, cleaned, full of gas and warmed waiting for me. Matt switched the plate from my old truck and walked me through the new vehicle. Cannot recommend the dealership, and Matt in particular, highly enough.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Suvanto

Jan 27, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Enjoy your new Bronco! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 333 results

Dealership Inventory (251 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $90,920
2021 Ford Expedition
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $32,419
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Moondust Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $62,210
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $58,349
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW car, priced at $94,049
2021 Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Transit Cargo Van car, priced at $51,769
2021 Ford Transit Cargo Van
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
AWD