Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Matthew Irvine.
Matthew Irvine
Matthew Irvine at Sherwood Ford
5.0

Matthew Irvine

Retail/Internet/Commercial Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

I have a 9 yr old princess and a 18 yr old trouble maker. Love the outdoors and travel as much as i can, my clients find me very helpful and efficient on every aspect of their vehicle search. I would love to help you find exactly what your business and or family are needing for the future.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

15 years Sales experience

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

276 Reviews of Matthew Irvine

October 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service, Great Truck"

- robbieboy

I had a fantastic experience at Sherwood Ford. I dealt with Matt and Tom and, on top of being very helpful, both were impressively knowledgeable about their product and refreshingly transparent about their processes. Bottom line is that I ended up with a vehicle that I'm truly happy with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Vanderweide

Oct 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle shopping at its best!"

- Brenda

Excellent experience. The dealership had more vehicles on the lot than any other dealership in the greater Edmonton area. Salesman Matt Irvine was knowledgeable and accommodating without being too pushy. We looked at vehicles and different options for each trim level. Then when we indicated what we wanted he found the exact vehicle for us. I would send all my friends to Matt with no hesitation.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

Oct 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Brenda! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt was awesome, he made buying a truck so easy!..."

- Trish

Matt was awesome, he made buying a truck so easy! Thanks for finding me the perfect truck Matt I look forward to working with again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mel Wilson

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Trish! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased two trucks then another two trucks"

- Martin Lavoie

Had a great experience , pleased with the purchase so far , Matt Irvine went over the trucks with us , and got us the best deal, we had received quotes from other dealers , but Matt got us a better price, had a few hiccups , but they came through to make it right. Yes, I would purchase more trucks here.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Martin! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"easy and honest"

- derek beech

Matt and his team were professional,honest and timely. I for the first time didnt feel like i was taken advantage of.everything was done as per agreement

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used Vehicle"

- Bhogal

Good sales rep, will recommend this dealership thumbs up. Good customer service and friendly environment. Will go back again if it to get another vehicle in near future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Grant Shaw

Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Perseverance leads to success"

- David W

Having driven an Xterra with manual transmission for 12 years, I was quite happy with the basics, but it was beginning to show its age. Vehicles have changed immensely in that time, and I was looking for something with towing capacity, some conveniences, but not full of features I'd never use. As much as I was convinced I'd be going with another brand, I was surprised to find the F-150 was a strong contender. Matt took time to understand my needs, was very knowledgeable about the F-150 features and value, about competitive brands, and was patient and "no pressure" in the coming weeks before I finally settling on the Ford. With the myriad of options available, I managed to whittle them down to must-have vs nice-to-have, and then Matt started his search for what turned out to be a very difficult vehicle to find, especially at this time of year. Matt came through with an excellent match, finding the last one available in Western Canada. Through my journey to buy a new vehicle, I was looking for a dealership that was not just about closing the deal, and not one where the sales person is gone when your return a week later. Many of the people have been at with Sherwood Ford for many years, and believe that is evidence of a healthy work environment, and satisfied customers. Sherwood Ford provided an excellent experience from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani

Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review David! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent from start to finish"

- David W

Vehicles have changed significantly since my last purchase 12 years ago. Convinced I'd be going with another brand, I was surprised to find the F-150 was a strong contender. Matt took time to understand my needs, was knowledgeable about the F-150's features and value, about competitive brands, and was patient and "no pressure" in the coming weeks before I finally settling on the Ford. I managed to whittle down options to must-have vs nice-to-have, and then Matt started his search for what turned out to be a very difficult vehicle to find, especially at this time of year. He came through with an excellent match, finding the last one in Western Canada. I was looking for a dealership that was not just about closing the deal, and not one where the sales person is gone when you return a week later. The people I worked with have been at with Sherwood Ford for several years, and made me confident that I was purchasing from a dealership that was focused on the right things both now and in the coming years. My experience was excellent from start to finish.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review David! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Review"

- Jben

Staff went above and beyond to make everything I wanted to have happen. Very personable people and not at all pushy like most dealerships. The staff here works for your buisiness opposed to pressuring you to come to them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hanny Kabbani

Aug 22, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience! "

- Kd1234

Matt was easy to deal with and knowledgeable! No high pressure tactics here! Matt came in early on a holiday Monday to work around our schedule, much appreciated! Overall good experience at Sherwood Ford, we will come back the next time we are in the market for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 276 results

Dealership Inventory (654 Vehicles)

2019 Ford F-250

$69,109

2019 Ford Edge

$42,999

2019 Ford F-350

$62,765

2019 Ford Edge

$38,115

2019 Ford F-250

$68,999

2019 Ford F-250

$67,359

2019 Ford EcoSport

$26,489

2019 Ford Explorer

$52,089