Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Mark Adamson.
Mark Adamson
Mark Adamson at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me
4.9

Mark Adamson

Sales Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

I have spent my whole career in the Automotive Industry with Sherwood Ford. I started way back in 2011 working on the sales floor. I then moved into our Business Office and was able to learn how the financing department works. Currently into my position as Pre Owned Sales manager. Working in the car industry was an easy decision for me as I have been a car fanatic my whole life ! Outside of work I have an amazing wife and 2 wonderful kids ( 1 boy, 1 girl). We enjoy traveling, spending time with our dogs and pony , and hanging out around our acreage, or tinkering in the garage. We also try to spend a fair bit of time out at the drag strip with our Mustang beating up on those Camaro's and Challenger's !

Dealership Experience

9 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 8 mos

Call
Email

53 Reviews of Mark Adamson

July 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Experience with Sales Person - Esky"

- john

Hi. my name is Rev. H. John Klooster. After a negative experience with Ford Canada being unwilling to fix the door on my 2013 Edge which was a Manufacturer's defect, I thought i might never purchase another Ford from a Ford dealership again. But, we took our chances with Sherwood Park Ford (where we had purchased the Edge brand new) and thankfully our faith was restored. Esky was very pleasant , accommodating and transparent in our dealings with him. We like the truck very much. Thanks for taking the "scare" out of dealing with used car salesmen.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jaz was professional and very helpful in my pursuit of a..."

- Ted

Jaz was professional and very helpful in my pursuit of a vehicle. He was knowledgeable and accommodating , and a great help. The vehicle was clean and detailed, and fully serviced. Thankyou.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moisley, Jas Grewal

Jul 18, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Ted, we appreciate the positive feedback! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sherwood Ford made financing my first vehicle stress..."

- Tszpytma1

Sherwood Ford made financing my first vehicle stress free. Jas was so helpful, and very informative. He made sure to find me the best fit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu, Jas Grewal

Mar 24, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

February 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An amazing experience!"

- Michelle Kelly

Wow we just purchased our Ford Edge Titanium from Sherwood Ford and it was a most enjoyable experience! We felt like royalty! All our questions were answered promptly and everything explained in detail. We felt like our wish list was their priority and they went out of their way to make us happy. The finance portion was painless. Not once did we feel like we were being pressured into something we didn’t want. It was the best and easiest purchase experience we ever had. Highly recommended! Thanks to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu, Jas Grewal

Mar 24, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Michelle and enjoy your new Edge! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 31, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks for helping us find and purchase our dream truck!..."

- Lisa Schoeler

Thanks for helping us find and purchase our dream truck! The entire team helped make it a smooth deal and we were able to get back on the road to Calgary in our new wheels very quickly! Our son appreciated the challenge of the old school Nintendo in the kids corner:) Definitely worth the drive up!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Michael Wiggins

Feb 06, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Lisa! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 28, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mike was professional and an incredible salesman that..."

- happy

Mike was professional and an incredible salesman that answered all my questions and made the process so easy. I will refer his name and This dealership to my friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 06, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I recently purchased 2 used cars at sherwood ford in..."

- Meskaleb

I recently purchased 2 used cars at sherwood ford in Sherwood park and Ernesto bernal was my salesmen. I was thoroughly impressed with his honesty and professionalism. The purchase was painless and no pressure. 100% happy with everything

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick, Ernesto Bernal

Jan 21, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Kaleb. Enjoy your new F-150 and Tucson! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Kathy

I wanted to write a review about the exceptional customer service we received from Sherwood Ford, in particular from Matt Irvine. My son and I were shopping for a truck and one of the dealerships that we visited was Sherwood Ford. I had spoken to quite a few salesmen from other dealerships; however, we never felt that they were really listening to what we wanted. Matt defiantly set the bar! From the moment that we entered the dealership to the time we drove off with the truck, the experience was extremely professional. Matt assisted us with exactly what we were looking for. What I appreciated the most about the experience at Sherwood Ford was the non-pushy service. Matt was more concerned about finding exactly what we were looking for, rather than trying to sell us something that we didn't want. Matt really listened to our needs and went over and beyond what we could have ever imagined. He answered all our questions and ensured that we were fully informed about the truck. His follow up and patience throughout the process was very encouraging. I would highly recommend Sherwood Ford if you are looking at buying a vehicle. You will notice a difference within minutes of working with this team.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Irvine, Hanny Kabbani

Dec 30, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Kathy! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

December 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Balwinder

Overall experience was excellent but just one concern with finance team I did this deal over the phone. Which interest rate they told me over the phone when we go there n sign the deal they give different interest rate.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 02, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Bawinder! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great People to deal with! "

- Content

I was fortunate enough to find the truck I was looking for online at Sherwood Ford. I called the dealership and was greeted by Jerry Aldler. Being in the car business myself in the past I knew I had found an honest straight up guy. I drove 2.5 hrs to the dealership after working on a few things with Jerry over the phone. i was greeted by a smiling gentleman at the door where he had the vehicle waiting for me to look over. He went through it thoroughly with me, I was impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. He introduced me to the Owner as well, I also found it to be a great experience speaking with him. Everyone I met and dealt with at the dealership treated me great ! I will definitely be recommending them to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu, Jerry Alder

Jan 02, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 53 results

Dealership Inventory (375 Vehicles)

new 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $24,149

2019 Ford EcoSport

$24,149

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $42,799

2020 Ford Escape

$42,799

new 2020 Ford F-150 car, priced at $84,499

2020 Ford F-150

$84,499

new 2020 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,699

2020 Ford Escape

$33,699

new 2020 Ford Edge car, priced at $36,749

2020 Ford Edge

$36,749

new 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $96,649

2019 Ford F-150

$96,649