Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Madeleine O'Neil
Madeleine O'Neil at Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD
Refer Me

Madeleine O'Neil

Service Receptionist

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD

1255 Johnston Rd
Ottawa, ON K1V 8Z1

Contact Me
4.9
97 Reviews
4.9

97 Reviews

Write a Review

97 Reviews of Madeleine O'Neil

June 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Arron and Service department get gold stars. Feeling..."

- Richard1

Arron and Service department get gold stars. Feeling disappointed with sales department. Have bought two vehicles from Southbank and my experience in 2017 was alot more enjoyable. Richard Blackburn

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 12, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Mr, Blackburn . Aaron sure is a super start . I will make to pass it on to him. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again, and hopefully we can earn a 5- start rating next time Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent! Mike (Thomas), Dean and always go to great..."

- KC

Excellent! Mike (Thomas), Dean and always go to great lengths to deliver great service, make sure that all my questions are answered and make sure that I am out in a timely manner. A special kudos to Madeline for ensuring the (rare) cooling fan recall parts were available when my van was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Martin

Apr 22, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, KC for your awesome review. It's always nice to hear comments like yours. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan O’Neil is outstanding. Knowledgeable. Pleasant...."

- john

Dan O’Neil is outstanding. Knowledgeable. Pleasant. Trustworthy. Conscientious. I feel confident when I leave my vehicle in his care. I was delighted when he returned to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Martin, Daniel O'Neil

Apr 16, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you John I will make sure to pass this on to the service team. Definitively Dan is one of the main reasons as to why we are so successful in our Service Dept. We look forward to your next visit Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mid February I was contacted by South Bank. They told me..."

- Mike C

Mid February I was contacted by South Bank. They told me about an additional $3,000 factory rebate, 0% interest and the high demand for used trucks from the USA. With this high demand, they are now able to pay much more on their trade-ins. Before visiting I told them that I’d want to replace my truck with a truck with exactly the same features as my current ones, with maybe a couple more small extras. Most important was the towing package since we haul horses. After making me test drive a truck well over my budget, they found a much better-suited demo (or so I thought) The only major problem I had with the truck at the time was a chip in the windshield. I was assured it wasn’t legal for them to sell a truck with a chipped windshield. A few days later I returned to sign the paperwork and pick up my new truck. Sadly, the work that was supposed to be done on the truck (tow hooks installed, windshield fixed) wasn’t done and I’d have to bring it back. When I got it home and gave it a good wash, I found multiple scratches all over the vehicle. Then when I looked more closely at the paperwork, I saw that I was paying 0.24% interest. NOT the 0.0% interest I was promised. So I had to return to the dealer FOR A FULL DAY, for them to fix everything. I met with the sales manager to express my disappointment in this wasted day and the additional money I was paying in interest. To partially compensate for these complaints, the sales manager was generous enough to upgrade the tires on the vehicle. When the truck was finally ready I learned they “couldn’t” fix the windshield, so I now have a brand new truck with a chip in the windshield, right in the sightline of the passenger. A week later, the finance manager emailed me to tell me that she “forgot” to share a waiver with me that needed my signature. Apparently the truck I purchased, the truck the dealer knew I needed to haul a horse trailer, only had a 7,000lb towing capacity. Because Ram knows they advertise a 12,750lb towing capacity, they need a waiver signed by those buying trucks capable of towing just over half of that. Clearly I wouldn’t have purchased the vehicle with this knowledge at the time of signing. Then on Monday this week the dealer contacted me to request I bring in my spare set of tires (not mentioned in the original deal) because they had a local buyer who wanted both sets. So, since my truck wasn’t sent to the USA, I’m fairly confident I didn’t get the higher trade-in return. By my count I was knowingly lied to 4x: 1) I was promised 0% interest, but am paying 0.24%, 2) I was told the windshield legally had to be fixed. It wasn’t. 3) I told the dealer I needed to haul horses. I believed I was purchasing a truck with full towing capacity. I was sold a truck with just over half the standard towing capacity. 4) I was told my truck was in demand in the US and I’d be given a higher trade in value (I really don’t think that happened, but I was never shown those numbers). The last complaint I have is that South Bank underpaid my 2018 loan payout by $400. Royal Bank Collections was calling me twice a day demanding their money. The customer relations and finance manager ignored my first 2 emails. It wasn’t until I emailed the Sales Manager that the Finance Manager responded and then it still took a week for her to take action and get the collectors off my heels. Obviously I want to give the sales department 1 out of 5 stars. But since I’ve had to have so much interaction with the service department already, I had to increase my overall score to 2 out of 5 because they’ve provided me with stellar service. The guy who runs the service department was awesome! And to be fair, the sales manager was also decent for upgrading my tires and getting the finance manager to do her job. I know I’ll have a “loyalty” program with South Bank for my next purchase, but it’ll be a cold day in xxxx before I buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 31, 2021

Mike C responded

It has not been "looked after". I am in the process of filing a formal complaint with OMVIC, Ontario's Vehicle Sales Regulator. I have spoken with general manager, Terry Kinsella. He explained why they are not responsible for their insufficient loan payout. But he didn't explain why a week earlier his financial manager stated in an email that is was their mistake and they would send funds to the bank "ASAP". He also explained why I was charged interest. But he didn't explain why I wasn't informed of the interest charge prior to closing the sale. Nor has explained why I was asked to sign a waiver 2 weeks after purchase stating that what I thought was a full duty half ton truck has a towing capacity less than a Ford Ranger. Nor has he explained why they were able to sell me a truck with a chipped windshield after I was told it was illegal to sell a truck in that condition and promised me it would be fixed upon pickup. Thus I am filing a complaint with OMVIC and will be calling to speak with customer service at Ram Canada tomorrow. If anything, I am more displeased with Southbank now than I was when I originally filed this review.

Mar 22, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

This was passed on to the general manager. I was informed that it has been looked after.

Feb 26, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Mike for your terrific review. We certainly tried our best to pleased our valued clientele. We look forward to your next visit Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

March 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and friendly, great advices, try to..."

- r.Labreche67

Very helpful and friendly, great advices, try to accommodate our schedule, part of a great team at Southbank Dodge! I recommend this dealership without any hesitation!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 10, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, Mr, Labreche for your great review. it is very much appreciated We look forward to your next visit. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

December 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the first time since purchasing my 2019 Dodge..."

- Wayne Montgomery

This was the first time since purchasing my 2019 Dodge Grand Caravan in June that I had service done at Southbank. With 5500Kms I brought it in for the first oil change , mounting and installing snow tires and adjustments to the rear doors. I was very pleased with my reception and Tyler was excellant in advising me of the options re purchasing rims for my snow tires and his explanation of procedures at Southbank. The only criticism I have is that it seemed to take excessively long....approximately 3 1/2 hours. Since I had an appointment and arrived about 10 minutes early I was surprised it took so long. Perhaps advising me of the estimated time at the beginning or as time passed would have been helpful. I look forward to many more service visits to Southbank as I was very pleased with Tyler and the service people, with the one critique discussed above. Please be aware I prefer to have good and complete service to "fast" service but I feel this was a bit long for the service required.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Parker, CURTIS THOMSON

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service by Dan and Madeleine in service. Very..."

- Jmt2020

Excellent service by Dan and Madeleine in service. Very satisfied with the most recent visit and glad our vehicle was fixed in a short amount of time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel O'Neil

November 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Continued success - easy bookings with this dealership..."

- Richard

Continued success - easy bookings with this dealership and staff are very courteous to Governments vehicles needs - continue to use them for our Dodge Ram 2500 in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My son and I had our vehicles serviced at Southbank..."

- Janice.hlushak

My son and I had our vehicles serviced at Southbank again. We always receive excellent customer service. Thank you to Dean, Tyler, Dan and Madeleine!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service with full explanation of work done and..."

- nanda

Excellent service with full explanation of work done and also advices for great carr of car. Very friendly staff. Cant go or suggest any other than Southbank Dodge for you car care

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 97 results

Dealership Inventory (269 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $48,132
2020 Dodge Grand Caravan
new
Octane Red Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $47,917
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Granite Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan car, priced at $49,737
2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan
new
Bright White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Dodge Charger car, priced at $52,777
2021 Dodge Charger
new
Granite Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $57,572
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Bright White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $69,102
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearl exterior
Automatic
4WD