Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Luke Suvanto.
Luke Suvanto
Luke Suvanto at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me
4.3

Luke Suvanto

Business Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

I've been in the industry since 2010. I pride myself on customer service and vehicle knowledge. I have chosen to stick with the ford product for my whole sales career because i believe that Ford Motor Company is producing vehicles with the best state of the art technology while still providing customers a attractive price and great overall product.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 11 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

42 Reviews of Luke Suvanto

June 29, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely helpful, staff is very friendly, loads of..."

- Ken_Wight

Extremely helpful, staff is very friendly, loads of vehicles to look at. Grant was very helpful in showing me what I could buy and got the options I wanted. The process was fast and good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kathryn Hicks, Grant Shaw

Jul 04, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Ken, we appreciate the positive feedback! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 22, 2020

Dealership Rating

"Too Good to be True"

- Just Looking

Shout out to Matt and the Sherwood Ford Team who made the vehicle purchasing process as seamless as possible from beginning to end. I give extra xxxxxxto the team as I made it clear I wasn't looking to buy at the time but was there to research a deal that was offered to me by another dealership that that sounded too good to be true. Even with that said. Matt sill took the time to sit down with me and find out what i was looking for and did I ever make it a challenge for them. I left with the expectations of never hearing from them again. About a week later, I left Sherwood Ford with everything I wanted in a vehicle and for the Price I wanted it at. The best part of the whole experience was that all the leg work was done by Sherwood Ford. No Pressure, no long days looking at vehicles that they wanted to sell, it was all about what we wanted. I truly recommend to anybody looking for a vehicle to check out Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Irvine

Jun 27, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business and the positive feedback. Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sherwood Ford was awesome to deal with. Mike did a great..."

- Corey

Sherwood Ford was awesome to deal with. Mike did a great job, Corey helped with the trade in. Luke was great with the financing side of things. I will definitely recommend them all to anyone I can.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 09, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Corey! Enjoy your new to you truck! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING,FAST AND EASY!"

- KARSYN

GOT MY APPROVAL QUICK AND WAS IN A VHECILE WITHIN DAYS! THIS WAS THE QUICKEST DEALERSHIP I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH. I WILL BE SENDING ANYONE WHO NEEDS HELP HERE!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Scott McIntyre

Oct 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Karsyn! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience Again! "

- Amanda

This is the second car I've bought from Sherwood Ford and once again service was top notch! Grant was amazing. He was great when I said no to a few cars, because they didn't have my wants and kept searching to find me the perfect car! Grant is super patient and friendly! He was also awesome with my son, as I was doing all the paperwork He was awesome at showing me all the features and going over everything in my SUV and making sure I was comfortable before I drove off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Ostafichuk, Grant Shaw

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dont buy Ford its garbage"

- Dean madge

So I WAS a die hard Ford fan! I will never buy any Ford product ever again! I have bought two cars now from Sherwood Ford and wish I never did! The first car was a used Chrysler 200 with 14,000km and by the time it was at 25,000km it was having transmission problems, so we traded it in on a Brand New Ford Escape which is s big xxx! By the time it had 8,000km on it it was misfiring and burning coolant! It took Ducharme ford in bonnyville 10,000km to decide it was a head gasket with me bringing it in repeatedly! So they replaced the head gasket then the problem starts again so I take it to Zender Ford where the service advisor says hmmmm were stumped maybe it's a bad injector so I take it back and take it to Sherwood Ford where it was bought! They diagnose it as cracks in cylinder #2 and replace the long block! At this point it has 38,000km So I picked it up Monday May 13 2019 less then 10 days later the check engine light is flashing and it needs to go back to Ford! I personally know 4 other people having the same issues. I will never buy a Ford again and hope you dont get stuck with garbage from Ford like I did! In the year I've owned it its been misfiring more then it hasn't. I would give 0 stars if I could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 12, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Hey Dean, as a dealership we have made every attempt to accommodate you while your vehicle has been in our service department. We do appreciate your business and we are sincerely sorry that you have had multiple issues with your Escape. Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager Sherwood Ford

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Chris

Very Excellent Customer Service they work really fast to get you in & out with your new wheels. I would recomend this place to anyone & go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Redfearn

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome and friendly."

- Happy camper

Had a great experience and Alex was awesome to deal with . He did all the necessary adjustments and made this a pleasant experience. We would recommend this dealership to anyone .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Kabbani, Lucas Samu, Alex Sanduga

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car was falling apart after 8000km"

- 2013 escape

After purchasing a used Ford Escape it needed more and more work done after just 8000km of driving. The manager was no help. Kept telling me he would call me back and did not. They are ignoring me and I would never shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

I am very sorry to hear that you are having so many issues with your 2013 Escape. If you would like to discuss any of these issues you please call me at the dealership at (780)449-3673 or by email at csuvanto@sherwoodford.ca Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager Sherwood Ford

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"First Car purchase"

- Barb456

For my first car buying experience the service was great! Had a little hiccup but Scott went above and beyond to help! Thank you all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Alder, Kathryn Hicks, Scott McIntyre

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 42 results

Dealership Inventory (427 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $23,839

2019 Ford EcoSport

$23,839

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,149

2019 Ford EcoSport

$21,149

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $95,549

2019 Ford F-150

$95,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549