Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Luke Suvanto.
Luke Suvanto
Luke Suvanto at Sherwood Ford
4.5

Luke Suvanto

Business Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

I've been in the industry since 2010. I pride myself on customer service and vehicle knowledge. I have chosen to stick with the ford product for my whole sales career because i believe that Ford Motor Company is producing vehicles with the best state of the art technology while still providing customers a attractive price and great overall product.

Dealership Experience

7 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

9 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

38 Reviews of Luke Suvanto

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience Again! "

- Amanda

This is the second car I've bought from Sherwood Ford and once again service was top notch! Grant was amazing. He was great when I said no to a few cars, because they didn't have my wants and kept searching to find me the perfect car! Grant is super patient and friendly! He was also awesome with my son, as I was doing all the paperwork He was awesome at showing me all the features and going over everything in my SUV and making sure I was comfortable before I drove off!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cory Ostafichuk, Grant Shaw

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dont buy Ford its garbage"

- Dean madge

So I WAS a die hard Ford fan! I will never buy any Ford product ever again! I have bought two cars now from Sherwood Ford and wish I never did! The first car was a used Chrysler 200 with 14,000km and by the time it was at 25,000km it was having transmission problems, so we traded it in on a Brand New Ford Escape which is s big xxx! By the time it had 8,000km on it it was misfiring and burning coolant! It took Ducharme ford in bonnyville 10,000km to decide it was a head gasket with me bringing it in repeatedly! So they replaced the head gasket then the problem starts again so I take it to Zender Ford where the service advisor says hmmmm were stumped maybe it's a bad injector so I take it back and take it to Sherwood Ford where it was bought! They diagnose it as cracks in cylinder #2 and replace the long block! At this point it has 38,000km So I picked it up Monday May 13 2019 less then 10 days later the check engine light is flashing and it needs to go back to Ford! I personally know 4 other people having the same issues. I will never buy a Ford again and hope you dont get stuck with garbage from Ford like I did! In the year I've owned it its been misfiring more then it hasn't. I would give 0 stars if I could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 12, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Hey Dean, as a dealership we have made every attempt to accommodate you while your vehicle has been in our service department. We do appreciate your business and we are sincerely sorry that you have had multiple issues with your Escape. Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager Sherwood Ford

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- Chris

Very Excellent Customer Service they work really fast to get you in & out with your new wheels. I would recomend this place to anyone & go back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Redfearn

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome and friendly."

- Happy camper

Had a great experience and Alex was awesome to deal with . He did all the necessary adjustments and made this a pleasant experience. We would recommend this dealership to anyone .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car was falling apart after 8000km"

- 2013 escape

After purchasing a used Ford Escape it needed more and more work done after just 8000km of driving. The manager was no help. Kept telling me he would call me back and did not. They are ignoring me and I would never shop there again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Apr 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

I am very sorry to hear that you are having so many issues with your 2013 Escape. If you would like to discuss any of these issues you please call me at the dealership at (780)449-3673 or by email at csuvanto@sherwoodford.ca Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager Sherwood Ford

February 15, 2019

Dealership Rating

"First Car purchase"

- Barb456

For my first car buying experience the service was great! Had a little hiccup but Scott went above and beyond to help! Thank you all!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

December 11, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent "

- Jben

Had an excellent experience dealing with Sherwood ford in comparison to other dealerships I had been dealing with. Sherwood ford made it all about me and finding what it is I wanted and it was a very relaxed atmosphere no pressure from any direction trying to get you to spend more or anything like that. They found me exactly what I was looking for and I wouldn’t go anywhere else

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Irvine

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great guys "

- MattH

Wally, Alex, and Luke helped me out really quick and got me into a truck. They worked hard and made it happen fast. Great guys.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wally Denny, Alex Sanduga

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was great"

- Dcard18

Great service and were extremely helpful. Helped me get in a fantastic car and made it happen just like I knew they would. I would recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Monica Townsend

July 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New purchase "

- Happy Ford Customer

Just bought a 2018 F150. Luke was awesome! All the staff members that I was in contact with were very friendly and extremely helpful. I really got that family/friendly vibe from this dealership. Didn't feel like I was just anothe sale. Would absolutely recommend Sherwood Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu, Sales Reception

Sep 03, 2018

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results

Dealership Inventory (702 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,999

2019 Ford Escape

$33,999

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,799

2019 Ford Escape

$34,799

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $44,039

2019 Ford Mustang

$44,039

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,599

2019 Ford Escape

$34,599

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $29,089

2019 Ford Escape

$29,089

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $35,249

2019 Ford Escape

$35,249

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $29,639

2019 Ford Escape

$29,639

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $29,149

2019 Ford Escape

$29,149