Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Luke Kowand.
Luke Kowand
Luke Kowand at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me
3.0

Luke Kowand

Service Specialist

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

6 Reviews of Luke Kowand

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt provided a totally professional & stress free buying..."

- Wally Orlecki

Matt provided a totally professional & stress free buying experience. I found what I was looking for & got a great deal on my trade. All good!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the positive feedback Wally. Enjoy your new Mustang! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unsafe vehicles, I bought a used Ford. They gave me a..."

- Ford escape

Unsafe vehicles, I bought a used Ford. They gave me a paper saying it was all up to safety standers with all boxes checked off, first day bringing it home one of my passengers noticed the seatbelt in the back is completely broken. Had to go back to get it fixed, then 2 days later my check engine light goes on! They must of cleared it before they sold it to me, I take it to my mechanic he looks at it and says that it was going to blow a gasket if I don’t get it fixed. Had to go back to the dealership again they wanted to charge me $900 to fix it. Had to argue with them and show them there own policy for there Ford used vehicles, it was under the warranty so they ended up doing for free. Then I go to work a few days after getting my suv back, I drive to work that takes over 45 mins to get to on the highway. Park my car and half way though my day I get a call from the security there saying their is something hanging from my car! I go outside and look the big rubber/plastic piece that protects your engine from underneath was hanging by 2 bolts. Now I have to get under my car in the winter with a knife to cut whatever if left hanging there because I couldn’t drive home with it more then half way on the ground. So we had to take it back again and they made sure to charge me this time because they said I got away with to much free stuff already. So they don’t care about the safety of their customer or for the car regulation rules of Alberta, only about money. I paid over $15,000 for this used Ford Escape. I would have been fine with it, if it was a up to the safety standard instead of a nightmare of dangerous events.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 22, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Good afternoon, my name is Chris Suvanto and I am the General Sales Manager here at Sherwood Ford. I am extremely disappointed to hear that you had such a poor experience both at out store and with your Escape. I would appreciate it if you could give a call at the dealership (780)449-3673 so we can discuss this further. Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Let me start by saying that I will NEVER be bringing my..."

- Btdawidowski

Let me start by saying that I will NEVER be bringing my vehicle or business to Sherwood Ford after the disrespect I was shown by LUKE KOWLAND. After completing recall work on my tailgate in the summer, the issue persisted and the tailgate would continue to fall open. The problem continued and occurred while I was towing, resulting in damage to the my tailgate. I brought my vehicle back to Sherwood Ford, where Luke Kowland tried to tell me that the tonneau cover was causing the issue, even though it had been installed 4 years ago with no issue prior to the recall. I also pointed to 5 other vehicles in the service lot with the same tonneau cover and asked why those vehicles didn't have the same problem. The Service Manager, Damon Egan, assured me they would work to solve the problem and would help me find a resolution-- that was the last time I heard anything from him. After 4 weeks of no response or communication, I followed up and was instructed to bring my vehicle to the dealership to assess the damage. After the adjustor looked at my vehicle, I was on my way. Another month passed and still nothing... I followed up again, no response. Another 3 weeks passes, nothing... Finally, 4 months after the problem was first brought to their attention, I sent an email and cc'd management; I was able to get a response in 2 minutes. After providing a vehicle history statement, Luke carefully read through it to find areas they could use to deflect responsibility and put the blame on other service providers. The list of things blamed, other than accepting responsibility for the work, includes: myself, the tonneau cover, truck outfitters, Fix Auto, and the box-liner itself. At no point did they address the electrical issues that started occurring after the recall work was done, nor did they catch "the cause" of the issue the first 3 times the vehicle was in their possession. I have even reached out to the General Manager, Kurtis Hicks, to inform him of the absurdity going on in his service department. It appears that he, too, has ignored me, as well as the issue. At no point was this even brought to the attention of Ford Canada, who would likely be the one to help solve the issue. None of the initial concerns were addressed, especially the problem that was quoted as being "nothing they've ever seen before." Once they had decided this was my fault, I was out of luck... I'm now left with a damaged tailgate that will either have to come out of pocket and/or go through insurance to fix. If you have a problem with your vehicle, I strongly suggest you go elsewhere!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Damon Egan

Feb 18, 2021

Btdawidowski responded

Hi Chris, Just wanted to let you know its been almost 3 weeks and I have yet to hear anything...Great customer service. Thanks.

Jan 30, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Hi, I did indeed read your response. I cannot fathom why our service manager would not respond to your concerns. I work along side him everyday and I know that customer service is high on his priority list. I have forwarded your review to Damon and I am awaiting his response. I will ask him to reach out to you when I speak with him on Monday and hopefully we can find a solution to your concerns. Thanks

Jan 27, 2021

Btdawidowski responded

Good afternoon, Chris. Just to confirm, your solution to my issue is to contact the same person who ignored me in the first place and has gone out of their way not to respond to any of my correspondence for 5 months?? I'm not sure if you even read the information I provided or if you just copy and pasted a generic response but it's clear to see why I wasn't able to have my issue resolved at your dealership... Thanks.

Jan 27, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

I am sorry to hear that you this type of experience with our service team. Please give our service manager Damon a call at (780)449-3673 to discuss this further. Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I brought my truck in for recall work to be done and I..."

- aknelson45

I brought my truck in for recall work to be done and I also had a rattling noise that I wanted ford to look at when it was there. I was called by the service manage Luke and he told me that my suspension needed a pretty good overhaul. He told me both my front control arms were loose and the right one was even cracked, the driveshaft boot was torn and I had a pretty decent axle shaft leak, and the rear shocks were completely torn out. He sent me three pictures then he gave me an estimate for the work and it came to $4468.97. Luke told me the cracked control arm was a serious safety concern and wanted me to get the work done right away by ford. I picked my truck up and discussed with Luke how these things could happen. I haven’t owned my truck for five years and it has 105,000km on it. I bought it brand new from Sherwood ford. Luke told me it was wear and tear, and he could not give me a straight answer on what was going on. I spent over $80,000 on this truck and Luke told me it’s doesn’t matter how much you spend, things are going to break. I understand that, but to spend $4500 on a truck that’s nearly five years old is ridiculous. So, for that kind of money I wanted a second opinion. I took my truck from ford straight to another mechanics shop in town. I showed them everything that Luke had told me as well as the pictures and I wanted to know what they thought. I talked with them and they said the only thing they could agree with was the rear shocks needed to be replaced. The drive shaft had minimal play, standard for a lifted truck. The axle seal had a slight leak but nothing major. The front control arms didn’t have play, and there was no crack in the right front control arm. They had several of their techs look at it and none of them could find a crack. The owner of the mechanics shop told me the picture that Luke had sent me was not even my control arm it was a part for the steering and it had no crack as well. I had the company do the work on my suspension as they said the other issues were were not a concern. The service manager Luke Kowand and the service techs downright lied about the cracked control arm and tried to scare me into getting the work done first with them. This is outrageous! $4500 is a lot of money to spend on a truck that is city driven and not even five years old. I am very upset on how they tried to take advantage and scare me into getting the work done especially when the major safety concern was a down right lie. I would strongly advise Sherwood Ford to look into this issue and resolve this with me as well. I would also like my $170.00 back for the “diagnostic” that the “tech” did.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
May 12, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

I'm sorry to hear your experience was not pleasant at Sherwood Ford. I can assure you we did not send fake pictures of another persons vehicle to sell you a control arm. I"m sorry you had a larger than expected bill, but unfortunately things like this do happen, even to expensive lifted trucks. If you would like to continue the conversation i can be reached at (780) 449-3673 Kurtis Hicks General Manager

March 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you’re looking for a knowledgeable salesman and a..."

- Dave welder1234

If you’re looking for a knowledgeable salesman and a great price, try Alex over at Sherwood Ford. He made the truck buying experience a pleasure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 24, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Dave! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you’d like an effortless purchase and the friendliest..."

- ryley.kirk_45

If you’d like an effortless purchase and the friendliest staff go down to Sherwood ford the giant. Ernesto was so helpful and I recommend stopping by to see him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 07, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Ryley! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
1 - 6 of 6 results

Dealership Inventory (256 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $32,419
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Moondust Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $90,920
2021 Ford Expedition
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $58,349
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $62,210
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
used 2020 Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW car, priced at $88,999
2020 Ford Super Duty F-350 SRW
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500 car, priced at $9,500
2004 Chevrolet Silverado 2500
used
Blue exterior
Automatic
4WD