Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lucas Samu.
Lucas Samu
Lucas Samu at Sherwood Ford
4.9

Lucas Samu

Business Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Buying a new or newer vehicle should be a fun and engaging experience! I want customers that transact with us to have fun, feel engaged, and love both us, and the service they receive from us. I like meeting new people and i have a real passion for cars. Product knowledge is my expertise so if you need help or have questions I am happy to help! Outside of work, I spend time with my wonderful wife Shauna, our son William and our dog Heff. We like travelling, spending time with our family and friends, and entertaining guests at our house.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Studied At Dealersocket University

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

216 Reviews of Lucas Samu

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING JOB!"

- Jennifer

To put it simply, what a truly seamless & effortless experience. To Michael and Lucas, thanks for exceeding my expectations in making my dreams come true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Wiggins , The lady at the front desk who gave me a dart on Saturday to relax lol THANK YOU!

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle Purchase"

- SR

Made the purchase of a vehicle a seamless process. Would recommend to anyone looking at a vehicle to call in. Great job guys. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Staff, Great Service! "

- Rshill

Went in to find a new vehicle, and Ernesto was ready to help. The vehicle was ready to roll out and Ernesto was extremely friendly and personable giving me all the info I needed. After chatting with Ernesto and Mark we found another vehicle that would fit my needs much better, and we got the process going. With the help of Lucas in finance the process was smooth and as easy as it could be. The whole team was super friendly, supportive and informative getting me driving my new truck home that day. Ernesto was great to deal with, I never once felt pressured to buy and he made the whole process smooth. Thanks Sherwood Ford Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- Jack

Tom knew the product very well And the orientation was the most thorough I have ever experienced. Sharbel was excellent. Highly recommend sherwood Ford Bryan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Vanderweide , Sharbel Derosa

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jack! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mel came Highly Recommended"'"

- wade

I was really looking for a used vehicle until I got recommend to go see Mel Wilson, after that experience was great, Mel made me feel like I knew him for years, had no pressure to purchase and I thought he worked out the best deal for me. Will Highly recommend Mel to Family and Friends. Thanks

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mel Wilson

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Wade! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Customer Experience "

- J-Mac

This was my first time buying a new vehicle, I was intimidated to walk into the dealership but the Team at Ford eased all concerns. They were absolutely fantastic! Grant Shaw was above and beyond - extremely knowledgeable, friendly and accessible. I would highly recommend visiting Grant if you are in the market for a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Corey is the BEST"

- buckshotsafetyinc

My experience dealing with Corey was more than a walk in the park. Not only did he go above and beyond his job to ensure that I was happy with my new vehicle, he beat the other dealships price and monthly payment by more than I could have ever imagined. My experience would not of been the same with anyone else, Corey made it very personal and i felt very comfortable dealing with him. I have already recommend him to another friend and I will be going back to deal with him again when I need a new vehicle. I am a business owner and if I had someone like Corey on my staff, I would do whatever I could to ensure he doesn’t leave my comment because he is a major asset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani, Corey Lavoie

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service!"

- Equestrian

The people at Sherwood Ford were very friendly, and accommodating to my needs and budget. Overall it was a great buying experience! Thanks Ernesto and Michael!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Miskew, Ernesto Bernal

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New F- 150"

- Jean Brewer

Everything from taking the truck for a test drive to the purchase of our new truck was a great experience.We have been to 2 other Ford dealerships and we received the best treatment from sherwood Ford. I would highly recommend Michael Wiggins as a sales person to help in buying a new Ford he is second to none..Thank you so much Michael

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moisley, Michael Wiggins

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jean! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent!"

- Jordan

I would definitely recommend anyone to come here, and to see Mel! This was my first car and he really helped me choose the right one , and walked me through every single step. I would highly recommend anyone to go and sit down with him and buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mel Wilson

Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jordan! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 216 results

Dealership Inventory (668 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $69,109

2019 Ford F-250

$69,109

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $42,999

2019 Ford Edge

$42,999

New 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $62,765

2019 Ford F-350

$62,765

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $38,115

2019 Ford Edge

$38,115

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $68,999

2019 Ford F-250

$68,999

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $67,359

2019 Ford F-250

$67,359

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,489

2019 Ford EcoSport

$26,489

New 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $52,089

2019 Ford Explorer

$52,089