Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Lucas Samu
Lucas Samu at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me

Lucas Samu

Business Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me
5.0
318 Reviews

Buying a new or newer vehicle should be a fun and engaging experience! I want customers that transact with us to have fun, feel engaged, and love both us, and the service they receive from us. I like meeting new people and i have a real passion for cars. Product knowledge is my expertise so if you need help or have questions I am happy to help! Outside of work, I spend time with my wonderful wife Shauna, our son William and our dog Heff. We like travelling, spending time with our family and friends, and entertaining guests at our house.

Dealership Experience

13 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

14 yrs, 1 mo

Specialties & Trainings

Studied At Dealersocket University

5.0

318 Reviews

Write a Review

318 Reviews of Lucas Samu

June 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic shopping experience with Wally and Sherwood..."

- Syvonna

Fantastic shopping experience with Wally and Sherwood Ford First off, he called me back. That seemed to be an issue for the other dealerships I was shopping at 2nd, super respectful of my time which I appreciate immensely There was little time wasted, he provided exactly what I asked for quickly and in the most friendly, professional manner. The dealership was clean and staff seemed happy! I have no complaints and would recommend this dealership to anyone! Thanks again Wally

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani, Wally Denny

June 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great deal , great service Great bdlg easily exesible..."

- Shano

Great deal , great service Great bdlg easily exesible location in sherwoidpark,will be back for next deal in 2022,, love the new Ford f150 hybrid

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Sanduga

June 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I bought my car a few months back and the service was..."

- matthazan

I bought my car a few months back and the service was outstanding during the sales process and very honest staff. I had to relocate to the states for work, and they went out of their way to get my wife all the documents needed to import the vehicle through customs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Matt and Lucas both provided exceptional service, they..."

- David M

Matt and Lucas both provided exceptional service, they made the buying process easy and stress free. Very knowledgeable about the vehicle and made sure everything was perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Irvine

May 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Look no further and thank me later!! Ask for Wally Denny..."

- Megan Kavanaugh

Look no further and thank me later!! Ask for Wally Denny to find the truck of your dreams! Wally is honest, knowledgeable and was by far the best I’ve ever dealt with! Between personalized videos of my new girl inside and out while explaining and even after leaving still sending orientation videos I’ve been more than impressed and if that experience wasn’t amazing enough I had the pleasure to deal with Lucas Samu with Finance who knows his numbers better than anyone! Great, honest, friendly service and even making sure I understood everything about my warranty options! I honestly can’t say enough but I know where my new dealership is and I hope you have the chance to experience what I did! Thank you so much to Sherwood Ford for your amazing staff and my new truck! See you again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wally Denny

May 29, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Megan thanks for the great review! We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ernesto was a great knowledgeable sales man..help me..."

- Rb26detmotor

Ernesto was a great knowledgeable sales man..help me with no issues and absolutely no b.s..sherwood ford is the best place to a new or used vehicle.great prices and really friendly staff.....thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had swung into Sherwood Ford on a whim to see the F150..."

- Andrew Horan

I had swung into Sherwood Ford on a whim to see the F150 Hybrid Inventory. They had a truck i was interested in but previously had a sold sign in the window. The owner of the truck decided to go another route. Matt Irvine (Sales Consultant) and Chris Suvanto (General Sales Manager) came out to show me the truck. They were super to deal with. Unlike many Vehicle Sales personnel, Matt had real world knowledge of the truck and its new features. I spent 45 minutes with them and had to run. Within 20 minutes of arriving home i had a quote on my computer. I made the deal and started to talk to finance. Then we found out my daughter had COVID - the dealership immediately pivoted and we moved everything to digital signatures. We had a no contact interaction to get the vehicle. It was a super pleasant experience. I would 100% recommend Matt Irvine and Chris Suvanto to any person looking to purchase. Sherwood Ford did an amazing job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Matthew Irvine, Hanny Kabbani , Chris Suvanto

May 15, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Andrew, thank you for the fantastic review! Matt and I do really appreciate it. I hope you enjoy your new Hybrid F-150! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service all round. Very pleased with the..."

- SBROOKFIELD

Great customer service all round. Very pleased with the truck. My girls and I were treated like family when we arrived. It was a long trip but well worth it! I would definitely recommend Sherwood Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Shaw

May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thank you for your outstanding 5-star review! ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ I see this is your first purchase with us so, I want to personally welcome you to the Sherwood Ford family! I hope to see you down the road for your first service so, we can WOW you there as well! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic service on all fronts. We found the exact truck..."

- ferdinand

Fantastic service on all fronts. We found the exact truck we wanted and the whole process was smooth and seamless. We would highly recommend and will definitely come back!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernesto Bernal

May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Here I’m again buying my fifth vehicle at Sherwood Ford..."

- tony

Here I’m again buying my fifth vehicle at Sherwood Ford the Giant, this place is Great with giant and professional people , fun and easy to work with them , every time I’m in this place for business it’s always stress free and enjoyable from start to finish, thanks Sherwood Ford for continuing to meet our expectations I’ll be purchasing here all the time

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support Tony! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 318 results

Dealership Inventory (244 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $90,920
2021 Ford Expedition
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $32,419
2021 Ford EcoSport
new
Moondust Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $62,210
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Transit Cargo Van car, priced at $51,769
2021 Ford Transit Cargo Van
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
AWD
new 2021 Ford Expedition car, priced at $88,470
2021 Ford Expedition
new
White Platinum exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $58,449
2021 Ford Explorer
new
Iconic Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD