Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lucas Samu.
Lucas Samu
Lucas Samu at Sherwood Ford
4.9

Lucas Samu

Business Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Buying a new or newer vehicle should be a fun and engaging experience! I want customers that transact with us to have fun, feel engaged, and love both us, and the service they receive from us. I like meeting new people and i have a real passion for cars. Product knowledge is my expertise so if you need help or have questions I am happy to help! Outside of work, I spend time with my wonderful wife Shauna, our son William and our dog Heff. We like travelling, spending time with our family and friends, and entertaining guests at our house.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 9 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Studied At Dealersocket University

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

243 Reviews of Lucas Samu

February 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience. Grant and Lucas were very helpful..."

- Clayton Petrie

Great experience. Grant and Lucas were very helpful throughout the whole process. Very knowledgeable. And both very honest and straight forward. The best car shopping experience I've had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Shaw

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We did most of the deal over there the phone, the service..."

- Cam

We did most of the deal over there the phone, the service and follow ups on the deal were excellent. When we met in person, Grant was excellent. We deal went flawless, and I'd definitely buy another vehicle and recommend Grant to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Shaw

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our salesman Esky Habtegebreal at Sherwood Ford, was..."

- Connie.K

Our salesman Esky Habtegebreal at Sherwood Ford, was great. He answered all of our questions and helped us find a vehicle that met all of our requirements and is perfect for our needs. The staff are welcoming, friendly and knowledgeable. All in all, a great experience at Sherwood Ford. I would happily recommend them to anyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went into Sherwood Ford looking for a truck not knowing..."

- Colby

I went into Sherwood Ford looking for a truck not knowing exactly which model I wanted. I was greeted by Omar and Esky who worked together as an amazing team to find me the perfect truck! They got me into a brand new Lariat which I love! They got me an amazing deal and were so easy to talk to. I would definitely recommend Omar and Esky to anyone who is looking at buying a new vehicle! Not only were Omar and Esky amazing, but Lucas in finance was great to deal with. Lucas was knowledgeable in all the different warranty options and helped me find the right package for my needs. Everyone at Sherwood Ford were amazing to work with and I definitely will be buying another vehicle from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Esky Habtegebreal, Omar Mustafa

February 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"grant was awesome to work with, and super friendly, he’s..."

- branden.shtokal

grant was awesome to work with, and super friendly, he’s vary knowledgable and knows what he’s talking about, he’s honest and trusting, would highly recommend seeing him when buying a car!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Grant Shaw

February 10, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sherwood Ford made financing my first vehicle stress..."

- Tszpytma1

Sherwood Ford made financing my first vehicle stress free. Jas was so helpful, and very informative. He made sure to find me the best fit!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Adamson, Jas Grewal

February 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"An amazing experience!"

- Michelle Kelly

Wow we just purchased our Ford Edge Titanium from Sherwood Ford and it was a most enjoyable experience! We felt like royalty! All our questions were answered promptly and everything explained in detail. We felt like our wish list was their priority and they went out of their way to make us happy. The finance portion was painless. Not once did we feel like we were being pressured into something we didn’t want. It was the best and easiest purchase experience we ever had. Highly recommended! Thanks to everyone!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Adamson, Jas Grewal

February 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The buying experience at Sherwood Ford was great, the..."

- Sharronah Thunder

The buying experience at Sherwood Ford was great, the staff are friendly and inviting. Esky went out and found me exactly what I wanted and the vehicle even came with some nice dealer installed freebies. If your in the market for a new or used vehicle esky is the man to talk to, great Salesman and easy to talk to. Definitely recommend Sherwood Ford to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Esky Habtegebreal

February 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The people at Sherwood Ford, including Mel and the sales..."

- Gordon Malloy

The people at Sherwood Ford, including Mel and the sales managers made the process of buying my vehicle, an easy one. The dealership is a pleasant place to conduct business and would not hesitate to recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mel Wilson

February 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Esky my buddy, you are the greatest salesman! I would..."

- Stephen Armstrong

Esky my buddy, you are the greatest salesman! I would recommend to any person go see Esky over at Sherwood Ford, he listens to what you want and tells you 0 Bull he lays it all out on the table for you to make your own informed decision. Overall the best experience that could come out of any dealership. We had demands and they were all accommodated. Esky my friend, I will be buying another Mustang from you in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Esky Habtegebreal

Feb 06, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Stephen! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 243 results

Dealership Inventory (454 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $66,109

2019 Ford F-250

$66,109

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $31,689

2019 Ford Edge

$31,689

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $21,989

2019 Ford EcoSport

$21,989

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $24,589

2019 Ford EcoSport

$24,589

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $22,089

2019 Ford EcoSport

$22,089

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $25,839

2019 Ford EcoSport

$25,839

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $23,449

2019 Ford Escape

$23,449

New 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $81,069

2019 Ford F-350

$81,069