About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Lucas Samu.
Lucas Samu
Lucas Samu, Business Manager, Sherwood Ford
4.9

Lucas Samu

Business Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Buying a new or newer vehicle should be a fun and engaging experience! I want customers that transact with us to have fun, feel engaged, and love both us, and the service they receive from us. I like meeting new people and i have a real passion for cars. Product knowledge is my expertise so if you need help or have questions I am happy to help! Outside of work, I spend time with my wonderful wife Shauna and our dog Heff. We like travelling, spending time with our family and friends, and entertaining guests at our house.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 4 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Studied At Dealersocket University

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

148 Reviews of Lucas Samu

January 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent truck buying experience!"

- Truck Chick

I am so glad that I found the truck that I wanted at Sherwood Ford. From the moment I contacted Sherwood Ford, I was greeted with kindness and people wanting to help me. Esky and Lucas were such a pleasure to work with. They allowed me the time and space to make the decisions I needed to and that was a very pleasant surprise. I will definitely recommend Esky, Lucas and the whole team at Sherwood Ford, to anyone who wants to buy a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Esky Habtegebreal

January 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Good job guys!"

- Leddy

All the staff at Sherwood Ford were friendly and helpful. Big shout out to Ernesto for his efforts and eagerness throughout the process. Good job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Kabbani, Ernesto Bernal

January 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Honest good people"

- SR86

Zeno was our salesman. We were treated good and got a fair price on our new F-150. They had a great nook to keep the kids busy and offered us complimentary lunch. Would definitely return to this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Zeno Ioannides

January 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Helpful & Knowledgeable"

- EdgeFord

The team was extremely helpful & knowledgeable. It was a positive & welcoming atmosphere. They were understabding and accommodating. Overall great experience. We will definitely recommend Ernesto Bernal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernesto Bernal

January 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2016 Ford F-150 "

- BP

I walked into Sherwood Ford to see 2 different vehicles I had found online. Ernesto first greeted me with a phone call to answer my online inquiry which was prompt and helpful. When I arrived at the dealership the next day, both vehicles were ready for my viewing. We came up with a deal that evening and I’ve been very satisfied with my purchase so far. Great dealership and would highly recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Ernesto Bernal

December 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Always a pleasure"

- BonBon

Danny has been our go to guy several times over. He works hard to get you what you want. Still waiting on my teal coffee cup, though haha! The whole team from start to finish are always great. Always pleasant and fun group of individuals who do their jobs well!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Daniel Greenbank

December 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service"

- Lee

After doing my homework and researching various vehicles and manufacturers I decided a Ford Escape was the ride for me. I wanted to shop locally so Sherwood Ford was the place. From the minute we walked in the door we felt like our business was genuinely appreciated. They had the exact vehicle I wanted and were very well versed on all the options. I would strongly recommend this dealership and would definitely consider doing business with them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wally Denny

December 13, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience!"

- Ecoboost

Great dealership to work with. Worth the drive!! I highly recommend! Thanks Rahul and Julio for everything, will be back for sure. Highly recommend Sherwood Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Julio Derosa

December 12, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great people!"

- Chad D

I recently purchased a used F350. I dealt with Jerry Alder and Lucas Samu. Their low pressure, professional approach would bring me back to Sherwood Ford in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Alder

December 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"My first Ford. Go big, or go home! "

- Michael B

I had decided last summer that I needed a new pickup truck and it was going to need to stand up to a little more off-road abuse. It did took very little research to conclude that it was going to be a Raptor! After a quick search of the closest dealerships and reviews, Sherwood Ford was my first call. My initial phone was greeted professionally & promptly by reception, who put me touch with Scott Mcintyre. I suppose I Made selling a look easy for Scott as I had already known what I wanted, and I wanted it now! unfortunately, the 2019 wasn’t available until August. After a brief sales pitch trying to sell me one of the remaining 2018’s, Scott knew my heart was set on 2019 and promised to call me when the order Queue opened up in August. With the date circled on my calendar, I patiently awaited his phone call. Scott was a man of his word, Fresh from his summer holidays and excited to get back to work, he called me to start the order process. There was no pressure and easily competed. and with a relatively painless finance pre-approval my new Raptor was officially on order! Scott was kind enough to keep me posted as to the build status & ETA of my new truck as the time went by. Then, the day I had been waiting for arrived. A short and sweet picture message from Scott chimes through. “it’s here!” Scott was kind enough to let the excitement build up prior to calling me the next day to make delivery arrangements. Having a tight window for me to be available for delivery, Scott & his sales team expidited the PDI. Being from out of town, Scott offered to deliver it to me out of town, but I respectfully declined the invitation (I believe I said to myself “xxxx no, I’m driving that bad boy home myself”) Delivery day was upon us, and I was up early to commence the 5 hour drive. First impression of the dealership? Impressed. Parking lot was well presented; showroom was well laid out with a couple of GT Cobras (if that’s your thing) I was immediately greeted by an associate sales man who politely introduced me to Scott for the first time. As I had expected, he was as professional in person as he was over the telephone. Now, first thing first - let’s go see my new ride! First impression of the Raptor? The magnetic metallic paint job glimmered from the mid-day sun. Almost as if I could see a halo and hear angels singing from above. (Hey, I just bought a $95,000 truck, I’m entitled to a little bit of creative license) As a helicopter pilot, I fit into the cockpit of this Raptor like a glove. Scott explained the interior features and functions of the fully loaded supercrew cab. Back inside, the paperwork awaited signatures. Hanny was my finance manager, he too was pleasant through the process. He knew his job well, and made it very painless. Thanks Hanny! Now, the photo op! Scott’s first Raptor sale for the 2019 season, and my very first Ford. This is a momentous occasion and certainly deserves to be preserved. Time to take the trek back home. With the keys in my hand and a full tank of gas, I hit the highway. Being my very first Ford, I undoubtedly had a little trouble working through the climate control, and radio settings. But 100 km later, I had it dialed in and was happy with my new Raptor. All in all, I am happy with my choice of truck (so far) and very happy with my choice of dealership. It is a family owned dealership, and it is easy to see people there love their job and being part of the team. Thank you Scott, and Sherwood Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 148 results

Dealership Inventory (553 Vehicles)

2017 Ford Mustang

$59,999

2017 Ford Mustang

$59,999

2017 Ford Mustang

$59,999

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,124

2018 Ford F-150

$35,124