Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lucas Samu.
Lucas Samu
Lucas Samu at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me
5.0

Lucas Samu

Business Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Buying a new or newer vehicle should be a fun and engaging experience! I want customers that transact with us to have fun, feel engaged, and love both us, and the service they receive from us. I like meeting new people and i have a real passion for cars. Product knowledge is my expertise so if you need help or have questions I am happy to help! Outside of work, I spend time with my wonderful wife Shauna, our son William and our dog Heff. We like travelling, spending time with our family and friends, and entertaining guests at our house.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Studied At Dealersocket University

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

265 Reviews of Lucas Samu

July 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When dealt lemons they made great lemonade."

- T and F

Recently purchased a 2019 F-150 Supercab through Matt Irvine at Sherwood Ford. As we live 5 hours out of Edmonton Matt was making sure all was in order for our pick up date. Unfortunately when we got there we found out someone had sold our unit from under Matt and didn’t let him know. Matt and the sales manager were troopers and found us a vehicle we liked even better than what we had originally picked out . It took them 1.5 hours to get the other unit prepped, cleaned, fuelled up and ready for our inspection. While this was going on they treated us to lunch to pass the time while they were kept busy getting things just right for us. The whole team was very apologetic that the situation even happened in the first place. Being in retail my entire working career I understand somethings don’t always go as planned. I told Matt not to worry that I understood the issue, now to see how well they responded to the issue is what shows true character. The entire team passed with flying colours. The handled the situation professionally, properly and efficiently and for that I am grateful. Hats off to Matt and the entire Sherwood team for making this a positive experience when they were dealt lemons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Irvine, Alysia Porter

Aug 08, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 22, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had a great experience buying our new Ford Edge. Luke..."

- Brendon

We had a great experience buying our new Ford Edge. Luke was super knowledgeable and made the process easy. Lucas in Finance was also great to work with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Suvanto, Luke Suvanto

Jul 25, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the positive feedback Brendon. Enjoy your new Edge ST! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We loved working with Mel. It was our first time buying a..."

- Glenn Burton

We loved working with Mel. It was our first time buying a truck and he took the time to explain all the options. Very professional.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mel Wilson

Jul 18, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Glenna, enjoy your new F-150! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 15, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly staff willing to help out with all of my needs...."

- Kylewidy

Friendly staff willing to help out with all of my needs. Staff didn’t try to up sell or push for a sale and in the end got me the exact truck I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Kyle, we appreciate the positive feedback! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Grant is the Best!!!! 2nd time I dealt with him, he..."

- Marc

Grant is the Best!!!! 2nd time I dealt with him, he treats me like FAMILY!! Excellent communication, friendly, punctual BEST SALES PERSON I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH!! 20/10. I’m actually sad I won’t get to chat with him more, look forward to my follow up calls!! Thanks Grant!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Shaw

Jul 25, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Eveyone was great to deal with from finding what I wanted..."

- KBodenham

Eveyone was great to deal with from finding what I wanted to driving my new truck off the lot. I would reccomend Sherwood Ford to anyone looking for a new ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Suvanto, Ernesto Bernal

Jun 27, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Kim, enjoy your new Ranger! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jas and Lucas were very accommodating to all my needs and..."

- tyson_jm

Jas and Lucas were very accommodating to all my needs and always had my best interests in mind , when we were over budget Jas went above and beyond finding a vehicle with more features than the original and making me very happy. Will be recommending to friends looking to purchase a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jas Grewal

Jun 27, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alex was great, this was the second Raptor I bought from..."

- bosjam

Alex was great, this was the second Raptor I bought from him. Will definitely deal with him in the future. Hopefully I will be back in a couple yrs for another new Raptor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alex Sanduga, Noel Aito

Jun 06, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

May 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Nick, Ernesto and finance manager, Lucas, made our truck..."

- Laurentaub

Nick, Ernesto and finance manager, Lucas, made our truck buying experience as smooth as possible. The staff listened to what we were looking for, and were able to provide us with viable options without trying to price gouge us. The guys were personable, friendly and accommodating, we would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Lauren! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

May 16, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely impressed with my new Ford Raptor, I added many..."

- Jay

Extremely impressed with my new Ford Raptor, I added many custom parts and accessories, Sherwood Ford was very accommodating and the end result was amazing. Thank you to everyone that helped me out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 23, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jay! Enjoy your new truck! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 265 results

Dealership Inventory (358 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $27,439

2019 Ford EcoSport

$27,439

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $25,559

2019 Ford EcoSport

$25,559

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $95,549

2019 Ford F-150

$95,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $95,549

2019 Ford F-150

$95,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $95,549

2019 Ford F-150

$95,549

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $96,799

2019 Ford F-150

$96,799

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $98,549

2019 Ford F-150

$98,549