Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Lucas Samu.
Lucas Samu
Lucas Samu, Business Manager, Sherwood Ford
4.9

Lucas Samu

Business Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Buying a new or newer vehicle should be a fun and engaging experience! I want customers that transact with us to have fun, feel engaged, and love both us, and the service they receive from us. I like meeting new people and i have a real passion for cars. Product knowledge is my expertise so if you need help or have questions I am happy to help! Outside of work, I spend time with my wonderful wife Shauna and our dog Heff. We like travelling, spending time with our family and friends, and entertaining guests at our house.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 6 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Studied At Dealersocket University

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

167 Reviews of Lucas Samu

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome and friendly."

- Happy camper

Had a great experience and Alex was awesome to deal with . He did all the necessary adjustments and made this a pleasant experience. We would recommend this dealership to anyone .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome sales rep and finance manager"

- Dee

Fast, friendly service Could have had more stock to choose from but what I ended up with is still great! Would definitely return as a repeat customer

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No pressure sales"

- David H.

Jordan was very easy to deal with. He was knowledgeable about his vehicles and provided honest answers to questions. He was not pushy in any way.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Dore

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"A great experience with Tom and Nick!"

- Rob and Kristen

I went into Sherwood Ford and had the fortune of having a special purchasing plan through work. Although I had that, we still had to deal with our trades and had to deal with financing and picking the right vehicles for my wife and I. Immediately, we were greeted by Tom, one of the salesmen, who was helpful throughout the entire process. On the first night there, we ended up staying about an hour past their closing time, making sure the paperwork was done for my new truck. We returned the next day and spent another 4 hours (Another 30 mins past close) to get my wife's Escape picked out. This wasn't an easy thing to do! We test drove 3 or 4 Escapes and looked at 7 or 8 in total. Throughout both days, we constantly apologized to Tom and Nick, who told us not to apologize and that we were not in their way or taking away from their home time. In the end, Nick found us the Escape that was perfect for my wife, at another dealership, and brought it in. A couple of days later we were both driving off with our new vehicles, happy and having had a great experience at Sherwood Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Fantastic Purchasing Experience"

- KLadouceur

So pleased with the service we received at Sherwood Ford. Tom in sales was amazing to work with and provided excellent customer service. He listened to exactly what our wants and needs in a vehicle were and with the help of Nick- delivered all that and more. Thank you so much for the shopping and purchasing experience- we could not say more positive things. Would recommend Tom, Nick and Sherwood Ford to all our friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Curtious and timely service"

- Sean

Right from the start Grant was very professional and honest about everything. Lucan in finane was veery helpful as well. I would definitely recommend sherwood ford to anyone. Thank you all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Shaw

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"F150 Lariat Sport"

- F150 TC

Excepionally friendly great service, great prices 🙏👏🤝 would recommend Sherwood Park Ford to all I talk to, the F 150 Lariat Sport Beautiful truck was ready to in and out in two hrs

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Dore

March 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great buying experience! "

- CrazyBirdLady

I enjoyed my shopping experience at Sherwood Ford. I felt respected, listened to and understood. Jordan made getting a new vehicle relaxing and fun!! I would not hesitate to recommend both Sherwood Ford and Jordan to anyone wanting a new vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Dore

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Wow, what a dealership"

- Kcollacutt90february

The moment we started talking to Ernesto we felt comfortable, he was extremly polite and was extremly helpful meeting our needs. Kris Hicks was also super helpful and actually went out of his way to buy the vehicle we wanted and bring it in. I cant say enough good things about this dealership and their staff, from managment to lot attendants everyone was extremly helpful and polite and we didnt feel any pressure, Ernesto and Kris you guys have made some life long customers in both myself and my husband and i would recommend these guys to everyone if i could!!! Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kris Hicks, Ernesto Bernal

February 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"F350 platinum "

- Jmac4

Esky and the team at Sherwood ford were very helpful and informative in purchasing my new f350. They made it very easy to purchase a vehicle being from out of town and only having 1 day to do so .

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 167 results

Dealership Inventory (510 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,124

2018 Ford F-150

$38,319

2018 Ford F-150

$38,319

2018 Ford F-150

$61,749

2018 Ford Escape

$34,819