Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lucas Samu.
Lucas Samu
Lucas Samu at Sherwood Ford
4.9

Lucas Samu

Business Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Buying a new or newer vehicle should be a fun and engaging experience! I want customers that transact with us to have fun, feel engaged, and love both us, and the service they receive from us. I like meeting new people and i have a real passion for cars. Product knowledge is my expertise so if you need help or have questions I am happy to help! Outside of work, I spend time with my wonderful wife Shauna, our son William and our dog Heff. We like travelling, spending time with our family and friends, and entertaining guests at our house.

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Studied At Dealersocket University

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

223 Reviews of Lucas Samu

December 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great experience"

- Chris

Grant Shaw was my sales rep, he was extremely helpful and NON pushy! Helped me get what I wanted in my price range and accommodated all my requests! 0 issues, would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a vehicle! Lucas Samu was my finance guy. Extremely professional and polite. Helped with all my questions, and was very easy to deal with. Couldn't ask for better help. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Shaw

Dec 03, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Chris! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Sherwood Ford"

- aaronc2175

Sherwood Ford was able to get me the best deal. Out of the 4 dealerships I was dealing with Sherwood Ford was able to get me the best deal on a new F150 and gave me the best deal on my trade in. This was comparing apples to apples with identically trucks equipped the same and same interest rates and incentives from Ford. They were even able to throw in a Tonneau cover to sweeten the deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jas Grewal

Dec 03, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Aaron! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I felt at home , amongst friends "

- Cam

Grant Shaw was recommended to me by Mark Landry at work. I work for Suncor and we receive the Xplan discount. Lots of dealerships have a hard time with it or dont know of it. When I met Grant I immediately felt comfortable with him and we took a truck for a test drive. My 7 year old son was with us and Grant was great with him as well.I have confidence in Ford and have been buying them new of and on since 1998.My next truck will be purchased from Grant at Sherwood Ford with out a doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Grant Shaw

Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Cam! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Total satisfaction"

- Rick L

Sherwood Ford provided a non stressful environment while accommodating the purchase process. All my questions were answered as well as other informative tidbits were provided as well. Overall a great experience without the usual car dealership pressures. I would recommend Sherwood Ford to family or friends. Sales person Ernesto Bernal was quick to follow up to my initial interest as well as took the initiative to make a video of the features of the vehicle and sent it to me within minutes of my email expressing interest. Finance rep Lucas Samu was equally impressive with the expediency and completion of the whole finance process. He was also great at explaining additional coverages and warranties to me as well as assisted in the license/insurance as I am from out of province. Great team... Rick Lucas Winnipeg MB

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahul Nischal, Ernesto Bernal

Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Rick! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Beyond expectations "

- inthezone

Ernesto and the Sherwood Ford team went beyond our common expectations and really raised the bar of customer satisfaction and professionalism. I got myself into an F150 that I can truly say makes me happy and met my needs. Never felt pressured or having to settle for a vehicle that simply met my budget and that alone. They listened and really care when it comes to making such a big decision for years to come. A special note of thanks to Lucas who explained all the details of the purchase in clear language, going above and beyond. Thanx S.F!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahul Nischal, Ernesto Bernal

Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Experience"

- gbcm

We went to Sherwood Ford after reading good reviews for the place, we were not disappointed. The dealership as a whole was clean organized and enjoyable to be at. We knew what we were looking for so not much wandering around before we were in a test drive. We wanted a new Ford Explorer, we drove 2 different ones, The base model and the baller model. Our salesman Jas was great to deal with and was very upfront and honest about what we could get for our budget. We got a great price for our trade in and signed the papers, after that this went quick and smooth. We picked up our vehicle the next day and it was beautiful and clean!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jas Grewal

Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service "

- GrAberg

Hats off to Scott, Drew, David, Lucas and Kurtis for making this one of the easiest vehicle moves I’ve ever made. The ST is awesome, and the professional advice on a few upgrades was appreciated very much. Scott and Lucas’ real life anecdotes on their personal experiences with Ford products were both honest and valuable to our final decisions. I’d give them a 97 out of 97. The Giant is a first class dealer with first class staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Graham! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"AMAZING JOB!"

- Jennifer

To put it simply, what a truly seamless & effortless experience. To Michael and Lucas, thanks for exceeding my expectations in making my dreams come true!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Wiggins , The lady at the front desk who gave me a dart on Saturday to relax lol THANK YOU!

Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jennifer! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Vehicle Purchase"

- SR

Made the purchase of a vehicle a seamless process. Would recommend to anyone looking at a vehicle to call in. Great job guys. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Staff, Great Service! "

- Rshill

Went in to find a new vehicle, and Ernesto was ready to help. The vehicle was ready to roll out and Ernesto was extremely friendly and personable giving me all the info I needed. After chatting with Ernesto and Mark we found another vehicle that would fit my needs much better, and we got the process going. With the help of Lucas in finance the process was smooth and as easy as it could be. The whole team was super friendly, supportive and informative getting me driving my new truck home that day. Ernesto was great to deal with, I never once felt pressured to buy and he made the whole process smooth. Thanks Sherwood Ford Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 223 results

Dealership Inventory (527 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $48,249

2019 Ford F-150

$48,249

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $69,109

2019 Ford F-250

$69,109

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $39,115

2019 Ford Edge

$39,115

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $35,189

2019 Ford Edge

$35,189

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $68,999

2019 Ford F-250

$68,999

New 2019 Ford F-250 car, priced at $67,359

2019 Ford F-250

$67,359

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $24,709

2019 Ford EcoSport

$24,709

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,477

2019 Ford EcoSport

$26,477