Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Lucas Samu.
Lucas Samu
Lucas Samu, Business Manager, Sherwood Ford
4.9

Lucas Samu

Business Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Buying a new or newer vehicle should be a fun and engaging experience! I want customers that transact with us to have fun, feel engaged, and love both us, and the service they receive from us. I like meeting new people and i have a real passion for cars. Product knowledge is my expertise so if you need help or have questions I am happy to help! Outside of work, I spend time with my wonderful wife Shauna, our son William and our dog Heff. We like travelling, spending time with our family and friends, and entertaining guests at our house.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 11 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 3 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Studied At Dealersocket University

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

198 Reviews of Lucas Samu

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience with Sherwood Ford"

- Nora

Sherwood Ford team was great to deal with, very professional and courteous to me. Finance person did above and beyond by phoning my vehicle insurance and reducing my insurance which I have not seen no other dealership do that. I would recommend them to my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wally Denny

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Explorer"

- Tuckk

Great service and not pushy. Julio did a great job! Dealership is tidy and clean. Very friendly staff and atmosphere. Show yard appeared to be in order.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Abou Ghouche, Julio Derosa

August 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely great thanks"

- Henry2

Our experience was great buying our new truck Thanks to every at Sherwood f ord especially Wally our sales rep thanks again Everyone was very friendly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to deal with."

- OurEdge

Monica provided excellent professional service & was a pleasure to deal with. I would reccomend her to anyone wishing to purchase a new vehicle. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Adamson, Monica Townsend

August 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent to deal with!"

- Kevin

Scott McIntyre, Rahul Nischal and Lucas Samu were great people to deal with. I highly recommend Sherwood Ford for your next purchase and / or service !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rahul Nischal, Scott McIntyre

Aug 10, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Hey Kevin, thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Dream Truck for Retirement"

- Happy Camper

After keeping my previous F-150 for 21 years, I purchased a new F-150 for my retirement and to use for more time towing our RV trailer. It is an absolutely beautiful vehicle with all the modern features I wanted. Great experience with Steven Redfearn from my first email to delivery of the truck. I spoke to Steven on the phone to discuss the truck I was interested in and he produced a personal video of the truck and emailed it to me before I was even at the dealership. Very knowledgeable and friendly throughout! Lucas Samu was thorough and patient with all the additional warranty and service package options. He phoned me after I left the dealership just to confirm certain details and arranged a rental car for me while my truck was to have additional detailing done to it. My wife and can't wait to take it on its first of many camping trips!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Redfearn

Jul 31, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, Professional Experience"

- Liesel

We were blown away by the fantastic, knowlegeable and professional experience we had at Sherwood Ford. Grant and Nick were helpful, honest and such a pleasure to deal with. From the minute we arrived we were greeted with warm smiles, listening ears and lots of patience through our decision making. They never made us feel pressured throughout the process and went above and beyond in making us feel comfortable in helping us find the best vehicle for our family. Thanks again Grant, Nick and the team at Sherwood Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- Jayen

Jordan was very accommodating as well as the manager. They find ways to meet our needs. Thank you Sherwood Ford we are happy of what we get 😊.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Dore

Jul 27, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating

"GREAT SERVICE, FRIENDLY STAFF"

- JessC91

My experience with Sherwood Ford was amazing! I started my search for my Explorer online where Mike helped me and we came to a great deal for my trade in and deal on the Explorer, When I arrived in person, Noel was my sales person he was helpful, knowledgeable, and very friendly! Noel went out of his way and filled up the tank of fuel for my overnight test drive, I lived an hour away! Lucas in finance was fantastic as well!! He was not pressuring at all for the add ons and was able to reduce my interest rate as well threw in lots of incentives! HIGHLY RECOMMEND Noel, Lucas, and Mike!!!! Thanks again Sherwood Ford and team!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Miskew, Noel Aito

Jul 15, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Couldn’t Be More Thrilled"

- TheKellyFamily

With the soon to be 4th child coming a truck with 6 seats is what our family needed. Finding a truck with our desired taste was a little more challenging, but with the help of Jordan Dore and the team at Sherwood Ford we couldn’t be more thrilled about how our Giant Customs truck turned out. The attention to every detail shines through. You Would never know it was a stock chrome truck. A big thank you to everyone involved. Michael Miskew, sales manager, for always checking in to make sure we are happy. Shane HreHirchek, for helping us pick all the parts options to suit our style. Lucas Samu, for making the financing the easiest process. Chris Wicks and everyone in the Detail department for making our vision of a black roof/ and decal truck a beautiful reality. Jordan Dore for being the most outstanding Sales person I have ever had the honour of dealing with and everyone else at Sherwood Ford, who make you feel like family when you walk through the doors. Sherwood Ford is the only place My family and I will ever buy a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 198 results

Dealership Inventory (722 Vehicles)

2019 Ford Mustang

$55,225

2019 Ford Escape

$33,999

2019 Ford Escape

$34,799

2019 Ford Mustang

$44,039

2019 Ford Escape

$29,499

2019 Ford Escape

$35,349

2019 Ford Escape

$34,599

2019 Ford Escape

$29,089