Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Lucas Samu.
Lucas Samu
Lucas Samu, Business Manager, Sherwood Ford
4.9

Lucas Samu

Business Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Buying a new or newer vehicle should be a fun and engaging experience! I want customers that transact with us to have fun, feel engaged, and love both us, and the service they receive from us. I like meeting new people and i have a real passion for cars. Product knowledge is my expertise so if you need help or have questions I am happy to help! Outside of work, I spend time with my wonderful wife Shauna and our dog Heff. We like travelling, spending time with our family and friends, and entertaining guests at our house.

Dealership Experience

11 yrs, 8 mos

Industry Experience

11 yrs, 8 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Studied At Dealersocket University

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

181 Reviews of Lucas Samu

May 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Mustang purchase"

- Gord Mc.

Sherwoods staff were all friendly and went out of their way to make me feel welcome. Esky was knowledgeable with clear answers to all my questions. Overall a pleasant experience and what I considered a very good price. Shout out to Dr. Court McAuley for telling me about this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great First Experience"

- Soochicky

Everyone that we dealt with was great. There was no pressure to purchase, or throughout the finalizing of the sale. Everything went smoothly, and they ensured we were satisfied. This mom to be is very happy with her new "mom ride".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mel Wilson

May 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great service from both sales and finance."

- Neil

Every one was easy to deal with. No one tried to sell me anything I didn't want. Just due to timing, I ended up dealing with four different people through the process and they were all great.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great dealership to do business with"

- Bertrand

My vehicle buying experience with Sherwood Ford has been excellent. Fast and expedient communication and service. Great choice of vehicles and great deals to be made. I couldn't have asked for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wally Denny

April 24, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Best sales encounter"

- Danno69

Good morning, I am taking the time to write this review because of the amazing experience we had. My wife Cheri and I had gone to one of Fords competitors a few days before going to Sherwood Ford. We had a miserable experience that reinforced our grudge against car salespeople. Upon coming into Sherwood Fords office we were greeted warmly and respectfully. We said we were looking for a Ford F250 and we were introduced to Matt. Before Matt even asked why we were there he asked if we wanted a coffee (very nice of him). We sat at his desk and talked about what we wanted in our truck and what we needed it for. Matt was very quick to come back with a few options and we decided on the truck we wanted to look at. When we got to the truck matt showed us the outside options and then we got into the truck. Again Matt went through the truck fully (this didn't happen at other dealerships) before we took the drive. Matt was so knowledgeable that we were very comfortable with what we were looking at. There was no pressure by Matt or any other employee at the dealership and all of the people we talked to were very pleasant. I recommend Sherwood Ford to anyone that wants a very courteous and low pressure experience. I also highly recommend Matt as he was extremely helpful and his knowledge base was great. He treats you like a friend not a mark or a sale!!! Great job Matt!!! I look forward to seeing you again!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wally Denny, Matthew Irvine

April 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best Dealership "

- Nav

one of the best dealership in Edmonton.very interactive and supportive employees. Give good prices and try to make best possible deals. Dealing staff was quite flexible and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jerry Alder

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Experience With The Giant!"

- BettyWhite19250

My fiance and I went to look at a vehicle that ended up being sold already, but Tom helped us find another that was exactly what we were looking for! We loved the personal service and he answered a million questions and really listened to us. The price was just as advertised, no hidden fees and they gave us a very fair price for our old trade. Finance was great to work with, and we got some valuable add-ons to protect our truck with a payment that's comfortable for us. Lucas was really creative and flexible so we could get everything we wanted 'in' on this vehicle. When we took delivery, my fiance was really picky about the detailing, and Tom even came out to finish those details himself! He showed us around our new vehicle and helped us set up the pass codes and link our phones to the SYNC system. The dealership even left candies and a thank you note inside the truck for us to find. We're thrilled with our new F250 and with how helpful and friendly every person we dealt with was to us. I look forward to getting service done there and will recommend Sherwood Ford to my friends/family. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tom Vanderweide

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"So happy!"

- JennG

Such an amazing team here at Sherwood Ford. Big thank you to Steven Redfearn for helping us get such a deal on our Ford Escape. Also, a shout out to Lucas Samu for tying up the loose ends and to Ashlee in Service! This is where you want to buy your next vehicle and where you want to get all your services done. Cannot thank them enough!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"The Sherwood Ford dealership experience was excellent!"

- Glad56

Steve and hic colleges were very helpful in answering my questions and explaining the opinions available so I could make informed decisions. Steve ensured that everything was ready as asked and on time.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Steve Redfearn

April 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"New F-150 awesome truck "

- New truck guy

I dealt with Dan Greenbank on the purchase of my new truck and I couldn’t have found a nicer guy to deal with, Dan was very helpful in showing me exactly what I was looking for, I would certainly recommend dan as your go to guy when buying a new vehicle.I also dealt with Lucas Samu in finance and everything went very smoothly as far as getting all the financing done, thanks to both these guys for a job well done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel Greenbank

1
...
1 - 10 of 181 results

Dealership Inventory (597 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Mustang

$27,438

2018 Ford F-150

$52,019

2018 Ford Escape

$26,884

2018 Ford Edge

$47,839

2018 Ford Mustang

$27,438

2018 Ford F-150

$75,119

2018 Ford Mustang

$29,998

2018 Ford F-150

$75,719