Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Kurtis Hicks
Kurtis Hicks at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me

Kurtis Hicks

General Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me
4.0
27 Reviews

Dealership Experience

12 yrs, 5 mos

4.0

27 Reviews

Write a Review

27 Reviews of Kurtis Hicks

October 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience from start to finish from this great..."

- RQ

Amazing experience from start to finish from this great family run dealer! Everyone I dealt with made me feel right at home!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Here I’m again buying my fifth vehicle at Sherwood Ford..."

- tony

Here I’m again buying my fifth vehicle at Sherwood Ford the Giant, this place is Great with giant and professional people , fun and easy to work with them , every time I’m in this place for business it’s always stress free and enjoyable from start to finish, thanks Sherwood Ford for continuing to meet our expectations I’ll be purchasing here all the time

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support Tony! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd vehicle from Mike in 4 months! Always a pleasure!..."

- Thane

2nd vehicle from Mike in 4 months! Always a pleasure! Thats why I keep coming back to Sherwood Ford and deal with Mike. Lucas made everything easy and offered me products that make sense. Always use the service department and get treated with respect and fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support Thane! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Esky = Legend ..... can’t say enough about this guy...."

- Jim

Esky = Legend ..... can’t say enough about this guy. Went above and beyond on the sale of my f-150. Probably has a baby carrot though...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience with Esky! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unsafe vehicles, I bought a used Ford. They gave me a..."

- Ford escape

Unsafe vehicles, I bought a used Ford. They gave me a paper saying it was all up to safety standers with all boxes checked off, first day bringing it home one of my passengers noticed the seatbelt in the back is completely broken. Had to go back to get it fixed, then 2 days later my check engine light goes on! They must of cleared it before they sold it to me, I take it to my mechanic he looks at it and says that it was going to blow a gasket if I don’t get it fixed. Had to go back to the dealership again they wanted to charge me $900 to fix it. Had to argue with them and show them there own policy for there Ford used vehicles, it was under the warranty so they ended up doing for free. Then I go to work a few days after getting my suv back, I drive to work that takes over 45 mins to get to on the highway. Park my car and half way though my day I get a call from the security there saying their is something hanging from my car! I go outside and look the big rubber/plastic piece that protects your engine from underneath was hanging by 2 bolts. Now I have to get under my car in the winter with a knife to cut whatever if left hanging there because I couldn’t drive home with it more then half way on the ground. So we had to take it back again and they made sure to charge me this time because they said I got away with to much free stuff already. So they don’t care about the safety of their customer or for the car regulation rules of Alberta, only about money. I paid over $15,000 for this used Ford Escape. I would have been fine with it, if it was a up to the safety standard instead of a nightmare of dangerous events.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 22, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Good afternoon, my name is Chris Suvanto and I am the General Sales Manager here at Sherwood Ford. I am extremely disappointed to hear that you had such a poor experience both at out store and with your Escape. I would appreciate it if you could give a call at the dealership (780)449-3673 so we can discuss this further. Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT TRUST SHERWOOD FORD!Don't trust the pricing they..."

- TruckBuyer

DO NOT TRUST SHERWOOD FORD! Don't trust the pricing they give you as they do not honour and tell you they don't owe you an explanation when at the last minute they expect you to pay full sticker price on a cash purchase. Kept trying to make it work with them as they had the trucks we wanted, but each time (3x) we've tried to deal with them they have renagged on pricing THEY offered! Tried to get in contact with the dealer principle and didn't even get a returned call. We purchase many Ford trucks and have never had such a terrible experience with any other Ford dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Abou Ghouche

Jan 27, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Hi, we respect your opinion however pricing fluctuates with the demand in the market. This is not a tactic, it is active inventory management.

Jan 27, 2021

TruckBuyer responded

This is not Darcy. It’s not very professional or honest to ‘adjust’ your pricing right after making a customer an offer. This seems to be a common tactic for your dealership.

Jan 27, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Hey Darcy, we appreciate your feedback. As our General Manager explained last we have adjusted how we are pricing on our remaining 2020 F-150 Raptors given their limited availability. The trucks that you are interested in are here and available however if you do not feel comfortable dealing with us there are a few other Ford dealers near by that sell F-150 Raptors. Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"There was some issues with my previous truck I purchased..."

- Lynch

There was some issues with my previous truck I purchased but you guys all seemed to try to be helpful as you could to make it right and now I upgraded to a newer much nicer truck that fits my budget There was some grinding and haggling but in the end it all turned out good and I will recommend you guys & dealership to other people and friends 👍😁

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 31, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review, enjoy your new F-350! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out standing service, customer care and product"

- ron48bradley

The total process at Sherwood insured my needs and wants were met. My concerns were met with understanding and care. As a long standing customer it continually impresses me how a dealership can continue to built on excellence and always move the bar to another level...Matt was outstanding as was the total team..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani, Matthew Irvine

Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Ron! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service "

- GrAberg

Hats off to Scott, Drew, David, Lucas and Kurtis for making this one of the easiest vehicle moves I’ve ever made. The ST is awesome, and the professional advice on a few upgrades was appreciated very much. Scott and Lucas’ real life anecdotes on their personal experiences with Ford products were both honest and valuable to our final decisions. I’d give them a 97 out of 97. The Giant is a first class dealer with first class staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Graham! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Staff, Great Service! "

- Rshill

Went in to find a new vehicle, and Ernesto was ready to help. The vehicle was ready to roll out and Ernesto was extremely friendly and personable giving me all the info I needed. After chatting with Ernesto and Mark we found another vehicle that would fit my needs much better, and we got the process going. With the help of Lucas in finance the process was smooth and as easy as it could be. The whole team was super friendly, supportive and informative getting me driving my new truck home that day. Ernesto was great to deal with, I never once felt pressured to buy and he made the whole process smooth. Thanks Sherwood Ford Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (204 Vehicles)

used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,900
2018 Ford F-150
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $59,100
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,545
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Carbonized Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $74,435
2021 Ford F-150
new
Oxford White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $89,125
2021 Ford F-150
new
Iconic Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $75,235
2021 Ford F-150
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD