Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kurtis Hicks.
Kurtis Hicks
Kurtis Hicks at Sherwood Ford
4.6

Kurtis Hicks

General Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 10 mos

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

20 Reviews of Kurtis Hicks

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Out standing service, customer care and product"

- ron48bradley

The total process at Sherwood insured my needs and wants were met. My concerns were met with understanding and care. As a long standing customer it continually impresses me how a dealership can continue to built on excellence and always move the bar to another level...Matt was outstanding as was the total team..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani, Matthew Irvine

Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Ron! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service "

- GrAberg

Hats off to Scott, Drew, David, Lucas and Kurtis for making this one of the easiest vehicle moves I’ve ever made. The ST is awesome, and the professional advice on a few upgrades was appreciated very much. Scott and Lucas’ real life anecdotes on their personal experiences with Ford products were both honest and valuable to our final decisions. I’d give them a 97 out of 97. The Giant is a first class dealer with first class staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Graham! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Staff, Great Service! "

- Rshill

Went in to find a new vehicle, and Ernesto was ready to help. The vehicle was ready to roll out and Ernesto was extremely friendly and personable giving me all the info I needed. After chatting with Ernesto and Mark we found another vehicle that would fit my needs much better, and we got the process going. With the help of Lucas in finance the process was smooth and as easy as it could be. The whole team was super friendly, supportive and informative getting me driving my new truck home that day. Ernesto was great to deal with, I never once felt pressured to buy and he made the whole process smooth. Thanks Sherwood Ford Team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 19, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience "

- Ford

Ernesto in sales listened to my needs, found me the perfect truck and was very professional. He worked with his manager Kurtis to get me the best deal possible. Tim in Finance explained all documents and had me on the road quickly. Shane in parts helped me with accessories and was very knowledgeable. I’m happy with my new Ford, and very happy that I chose Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

May 29, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Dont buy Ford its garbage"

- Dean madge

So I WAS a die hard Ford fan! I will never buy any Ford product ever again! I have bought two cars now from Sherwood Ford and wish I never did! The first car was a used Chrysler 200 with 14,000km and by the time it was at 25,000km it was having transmission problems, so we traded it in on a Brand New Ford Escape which is s big xxx! By the time it had 8,000km on it it was misfiring and burning coolant! It took Ducharme ford in bonnyville 10,000km to decide it was a head gasket with me bringing it in repeatedly! So they replaced the head gasket then the problem starts again so I take it to Zender Ford where the service advisor says hmmmm were stumped maybe it's a bad injector so I take it back and take it to Sherwood Ford where it was bought! They diagnose it as cracks in cylinder #2 and replace the long block! At this point it has 38,000km So I picked it up Monday May 13 2019 less then 10 days later the check engine light is flashing and it needs to go back to Ford! I personally know 4 other people having the same issues. I will never buy a Ford again and hope you dont get stuck with garbage from Ford like I did! In the year I've owned it its been misfiring more then it hasn't. I would give 0 stars if I could

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jun 12, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Hey Dean, as a dealership we have made every attempt to accommodate you while your vehicle has been in our service department. We do appreciate your business and we are sincerely sorry that you have had multiple issues with your Escape. Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager Sherwood Ford

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman deserves stock in the company "

- Roooo

Jordan Dore’s charming personality really sealed the deal for me. I felt like I was talking to a real human being, instead of a greasy salesman who wanted to take my money. After looking at 9 different vehicles, Jordan was eager to show me more until I finally found the one. If you ever have the pleasure of dealing with Mr. Dore, I suggest you test drive all models you are interested in as he is very knowledgeable and understanding. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Hard working and customer focused "

- hendo1983

Jerry & Nick did a great job finding us the right vehicle at the right price. We feel we got a good deal, on the perfect vehicle for our family. Every time we hit a bump in the road, the team at Sherwood Ford did a great job at coming up with a fair & reasonable solution to satisfy us. The experience in the finance department was just as strong as the sales floor, Ali did a great job looking after our needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated like a criminal "

- Kevinlee2218

Went into Sherwood ford to buy another truck and trade in old one. I was told they don’t want to deal with me and that it’s shady I’m trading in my truck I’ve had 5 since start of year but that’s my preference I like a new one I drive lots for work. I was treated like a criminal indirectly accusing me vin cloning and selling my vin. It’s total bs a little homework by them or anyone will prove that my vin is not cloned or sold I bought it from them they know it’s the same truck. I did absolutely nothing wrong I was always polite and paid for my truck in full. I’m writing this review just to give you a heads up to be careful look past the phoney smiles you get at the door. You are not a person to them you are a number. So many better dealers out there avoid this one. Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 03, 2018

Sherwood Ford responded

.

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchase 2016 Ford Escape"

- Jillyg

Jordan worked to find the right vehicle for me. I was extremely happy with the service I received. I would recommend Sherwood Ford and Jordan.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu, Jordan Dore

June 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership, great employees "

- Mcnee

We're extremely happy with our purchase and everybody at the dealership was great to work with. Kudos to Jordan Dorey and Kurtis Hicks. They were super informative, patient and quite halrious to work with. Special Thanks Jordan for spending agree at deal of time with us. Enjoyed every minute. Kim and Doug Mcneea

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Dore

1
1 - 10 of 20 results

Dealership Inventory (553 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $25,839

2019 Ford EcoSport

$25,839

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $21,449

2019 Ford Escape

$21,449

New 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $79,994

2019 Ford F-350

$79,994

New 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $79,724

2019 Ford F-350

$79,724

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $60,399

2019 Ford F-150

$60,399

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $54,749

2019 Ford F-150

$54,749

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $93,799

2019 Ford F-150

$93,799

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $22,589

2019 Ford EcoSport

$22,589