Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Kris Hicks
Kris Hicks at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me

Kris Hicks

Sales Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me
4.4
31 Reviews
4.4

31 Reviews

Write a Review

31 Reviews of Kris Hicks

October 09, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience from start to finish from this great..."

- RQ

Amazing experience from start to finish from this great family run dealer! Everyone I dealt with made me feel right at home!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Purchased our second vehicle from Sherwood Ford and i..."

- Kcollacutt90february

Purchased our second vehicle from Sherwood Ford and i cannot say enough good things about these guys. Absolutely seamless experience i did not have a single issue. Ernesto was our salesman for the second time and i can honestly say you guys have won us over for life as customers. Huge shout out to Kris as well as Lucas in finance. Thank you guys so much for making this a stress free experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu, Ernesto Bernal

Jul 10, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd vehicle from Mike in 4 months! Always a pleasure!..."

- Thane

2nd vehicle from Mike in 4 months! Always a pleasure! Thats why I keep coming back to Sherwood Ford and deal with Mike. Lucas made everything easy and offered me products that make sense. Always use the service department and get treated with respect and fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support Thane! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Esky = Legend ..... can’t say enough about this guy...."

- Jim

Esky = Legend ..... can’t say enough about this guy. Went above and beyond on the sale of my f-150. Probably has a baby carrot though...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience with Esky! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unsafe vehicles, I bought a used Ford. They gave me a..."

- Ford escape

Unsafe vehicles, I bought a used Ford. They gave me a paper saying it was all up to safety standers with all boxes checked off, first day bringing it home one of my passengers noticed the seatbelt in the back is completely broken. Had to go back to get it fixed, then 2 days later my check engine light goes on! They must of cleared it before they sold it to me, I take it to my mechanic he looks at it and says that it was going to blow a gasket if I don’t get it fixed. Had to go back to the dealership again they wanted to charge me $900 to fix it. Had to argue with them and show them there own policy for there Ford used vehicles, it was under the warranty so they ended up doing for free. Then I go to work a few days after getting my suv back, I drive to work that takes over 45 mins to get to on the highway. Park my car and half way though my day I get a call from the security there saying their is something hanging from my car! I go outside and look the big rubber/plastic piece that protects your engine from underneath was hanging by 2 bolts. Now I have to get under my car in the winter with a knife to cut whatever if left hanging there because I couldn’t drive home with it more then half way on the ground. So we had to take it back again and they made sure to charge me this time because they said I got away with to much free stuff already. So they don’t care about the safety of their customer or for the car regulation rules of Alberta, only about money. I paid over $15,000 for this used Ford Escape. I would have been fine with it, if it was a up to the safety standard instead of a nightmare of dangerous events.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 22, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Good afternoon, my name is Chris Suvanto and I am the General Sales Manager here at Sherwood Ford. I am extremely disappointed to hear that you had such a poor experience both at out store and with your Escape. I would appreciate it if you could give a call at the dealership (780)449-3673 so we can discuss this further. Thanks Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales person mike was awesome only down side was truck..."

- Snipes

Sales person mike was awesome only down side was truck was not ready on time but they took very good care of me. Will deal with again

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 24, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the positive feedback! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 09, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Had a great experience at Sherwood Ford! I’ve had..."

- darcy

Had a great experience at Sherwood Ford! I’ve had different brands of diesel trucks for the last 14 years and this is my first F-350 and I love it!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Esky Habtegebreal, Tyler Kick

Jul 25, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very easy to work with everyone there. A great..."

- pat.c.chell

Very easy to work with everyone there. A great experience, clean professional and straight forward. Got me in and through the process with no hassel.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wally Denny, Kathryn Hicks

Jul 04, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Ernesto was super to deal with. Kept us informed of what..."

- hymanyk

Ernesto was super to deal with. Kept us informed of what was happening. Made this purchase a lot easier. Would definitely go through him again!!

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ernesto Bernal

Jun 27, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I came in wanting my dream truck, and a difficult budget..."

- jordan.finczak

I came in wanting my dream truck, and a difficult budget to work with. Patrick and the team were able to make it work giving me a great price on trade in, finding a lower finance rate etc. Top notch service to close a deal

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Carvell

Mar 24, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Jordan. Enjoy your new Raptor! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 31 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

used 2008 Dodge Ram 2500 car, priced at $13,999
2008 Dodge Ram 2500
used
Bright White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,900
2018 Ford F-150
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $59,100
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,545
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Carbonized Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $89,125
2021 Ford F-150
new
Iconic Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $87,075
2021 Ford F-150
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD