Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kris Hicks.
Kris Hicks
Kris Hicks at Sherwood Ford
4.1

Kris Hicks

Sales Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me
Call
Email

18 Reviews of Kris Hicks

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Sales staff at Sherwood Ford are professional scammers!!"

- danad1967

What a horrible experience - want to know what its like to get manipulated out of your hard earned money? Buy a vehicle at Sherwood Ford! First they be-friend you, make you feel like you can trust them, make you feel like your their friend. Then comes the use of clever tactics to make you believe YOU owe THEM money back for clerical mistakes that were made during the sale - even after you've paid, registered and drove the vehicle away! I'm NEVER taking my vehicle there for servicing, or setting foot on their property for purchasing parts, anything! Congratulations SP Ford! All you had to do was let me drive away - that's it....now you have my 1 star review. My recommendation - STAY AWAY! Buy a vehicle elsewhere!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Very great people to work with"

- mitch

Thanks to Mike and Tyler very nice people very good experience working with those guys and getting my new Wheels highly recommend him for anybody thanks again cheers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick, Michael Wiggins

Aug 22, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and friendly "

- parksyj14

I’ve called around to see who will give me the best deal for my trade in. And Sherwood came on top by far. Very easy to work with and made sure I was happy with my decision.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wally Denny

Jul 31, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best guys ever"

- Colleen

I have been treated with the best respect and service. My service team went above and beyond and are still doing so. I would go back again and again. I wouldn’t hesitate to refer these people to others. In fact my granddaughter has since bought a vehicle. Thanks again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani, Daniel Greenbank

Jul 15, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan the car man!!"

- arigters

We recently visited the Sherwood Park Ford dealership to look at cars for my daughters first big purchase. Being a new buyer, she felt a little intimidated by all the options and decisions in front of her.... and then there was Dan!!!! He was the most friendly and helpful sales man I have ever encountered, and I have dealt with several. He sat down with her and explained everything to her that she needed to know and consider. He spoke to her in a way she would understand (as I sat back and let my baby be an adult). He never once made any of us feel pressured (as many salesmen do) and she was able to find the vehicle of her dreams. It was the best experience ever!! We even had a few laughs and it was a very easygoing experience. I would recommend Dan at Sherwood Park Ford to anybody!! Thank you Dan for making my girl smile while driving away with her new ride!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani, Daniel Greenbank

Jul 10, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome!!!"

- Truckerrandy

Superb customer service!!! I felt right at home, Family orientated atmosphere. Knowledgable staff. This is the second time for me dealing with Sherwood Ford and I will definatly be back again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Cory Ostafichuk, Daniel Greenbank

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- ErinG

We visited a number of dealerships in our search for a new vehicle and were pleasantly surprised with our experience at Sherwood Ford. They were straight forward and it was a quick negotiation and sale. Thanks Ernesto and team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Ernesto Bernal

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Salesman deserves stock in the company "

- Roooo

Jordan Dore’s charming personality really sealed the deal for me. I felt like I was talking to a real human being, instead of a greasy salesman who wanted to take my money. After looking at 9 different vehicles, Jordan was eager to show me more until I finally found the one. If you ever have the pleasure of dealing with Mr. Dore, I suggest you test drive all models you are interested in as he is very knowledgeable and understanding. Great experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wow, what a dealership"

- Kcollacutt90february

The moment we started talking to Ernesto we felt comfortable, he was extremly polite and was extremly helpful meeting our needs. Kris Hicks was also super helpful and actually went out of his way to buy the vehicle we wanted and bring it in. I cant say enough good things about this dealership and their staff, from managment to lot attendants everyone was extremly helpful and polite and we didnt feel any pressure, Ernesto and Kris you guys have made some life long customers in both myself and my husband and i would recommend these guys to everyone if i could!!! Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu, Ernesto Bernal

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated like a criminal "

- Kevinlee2218

Went into Sherwood ford to buy another truck and trade in old one. I was told they don’t want to deal with me and that it’s shady I’m trading in my truck I’ve had 5 since start of year but that’s my preference I like a new one I drive lots for work. I was treated like a criminal indirectly accusing me vin cloning and selling my vin. It’s total bs a little homework by them or anyone will prove that my vin is not cloned or sold I bought it from them they know it’s the same truck. I did absolutely nothing wrong I was always polite and paid for my truck in full. I’m writing this review just to give you a heads up to be careful look past the phoney smiles you get at the door. You are not a person to them you are a number. So many better dealers out there avoid this one. Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 03, 2018

Sherwood Ford responded

.

1
1 - 10 of 18 results

Dealership Inventory (691 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $33,999

2019 Ford Escape

$33,999

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,799

2019 Ford Escape

$34,799

New 2019 Ford Mustang car, priced at $44,039

2019 Ford Mustang

$44,039

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $34,599

2019 Ford Escape

$34,599

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $29,089

2019 Ford Escape

$29,089

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $35,249

2019 Ford Escape

$35,249

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $29,639

2019 Ford Escape

$29,639

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $29,149

2019 Ford Escape

$29,149