Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ken Iselmoe.
Ken Iselmoe
Ken Iselmoe at Car-On Auto Sales
4.3

Ken Iselmoe | Page 9

Sales Manager

Car-On Auto Sales

1700 Cyrville Rd
Ottawa, ON K1B 3L8

Contact Me

I have been serving customers in the automotive business since 1984. The uniqueness of each pre owned vehicle makes it a much more rewarding experience than selling the same new car that is available at dozens of stores within the same geographic region. Having worked in New and Used dealerships for over 2 decades I have come to realize I provide much better value to my customers with a used vehicle than a new one. In those 20+ years of Automotive experience I have learned if you provide a superior product and service the customer will come back. Those beliefs mesh well with Car On Auto's 'Customer for Life" philosophy and 30 day money back policy.

Dealership Experience

6 yrs

Industry Experience

35 yrs, 6 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

90 Reviews of Ken Iselmoe

March 15, 2014

Dealership Rating

"Looking for a good used car. I went in to talk to them..."

- madcamand

Looking for a good used car. I went in to talk to them and met with Pat. Lots of options, no pressure. Very easy to deal with and quick answers to any questions I had. Great experience and I would recommend them to any of my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 04, 2014

Dealership Rating

"This is our fourth family purchase at Car-On. Great..."

- Gaston1

This is our fourth family purchase at Car-On. Great vehicles, great service and the prices are super. We were treated like royalty and were never pressured into something we did not want. The staff go out of their way to get you what you want. Pat, our sales person, made sure we got a clean safe vehicle at our budget line. We will definitely return when we need to replace our vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 19, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I saw the ad for the vehicle I was interested in online...."

- DonH1187

I saw the ad for the vehicle I was interested in online. One phone call, one visit, one test drive and one day to think it over (hoping it didn't sell in the interim) and the deal was done. I was very impressed that the staff I dealt with had personal stories about why they had left the car sales business and why they came back. It was a pleasure to deal with people who respect the owner of the business because they appreciate him and the business practices he observes and implements. I dealt with several people at Car-On because they functioned as a team, even providing me a ride home on the evening I went in by bus. If it hadn't been before, the deal was sealed when I arrived to finalize the details. The staff were in a meeting and another customer recounted how he was on his fourth purchase of vehicles for his family because he had had only positive experiences.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault , Pierre Caron

February 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"i walked onto this used car lot going to look at a..."

- Ngermain

i walked onto this used car lot going to look at a specific vehicle i seen online. the salesmen approached me in the lot with a very friendly hello how is it going what can i help you with. before offering me any better deals or other options for vehicles we proceeded to test drive the vehicle i originally cam to look at. after the test drive we did some paper work to see payment options. then he offerd me a deal on a vehicle of the same make and model but 2013 rather then a 2010 for the same payments! this was a great deal and i am very happy with my purchase as well as the service at car-on auto sales.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault

January 17, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I recently purchased a 2010 Mazda5 from Car-On Auto. I..."

- abqc

I recently purchased a 2010 Mazda5 from Car-On Auto. I initially found the vehicle I was interested in through one of Car-On's listings on auto-trader. I had never heard of this dealer before so I checked out some reviews. Car-On had a number of very positive reviews (particularly related to customer service and a no-pressure, very straight forward sales process). These reviews are what initially got me out to Car-On; with how vocal unhappy customers can be on social media/review boards combined with the very wide range of customer experiences possible when purchasing a vehicle, I was very surprised to see such a lack of negative reviews about a car dealership. I received prompt, informative and courteous responses to my initial email inquiries about the vehicle from Mario Brunet. I had a LOT of questions and Mario was able to answer most of them. He did not give me any run-around; any questions that he did not know the answer to, he promised to get the answers (and he did indeed get the answers). When I went in for a test-drive of the vehicle, Mario was there to help as soon as I arrived, as well as Ken Iselmoe and Nathalie Gagné. Everyone was extremely friendly and I was provided with what I felt to be very genuine and personal customer service. I did not for one second feel like I was being "sold" to by any of the staff. I'm originally from the States and this is my first car purchase in Canada. As mentioned, I had a LOT of questions on various topics from details of the vehicle to the sales process to financing to registration of the vehicle in Quebec where I live. I continued to ask questions throughout the process in-person, over the phone and via email, all of which were answered quickly and with no evasiveness or beating around the bush...rare for a used car dealership. Personally, I think I can be a very difficult customer to deal with but everyone at Car-On was quite patient, answered my questions and did not put any pressure on me whatsoever which I appreciated. I felt like my business and happiness as a customer was valued and that these people truly stood behind their products and services. I did my research and believe I was offered a fair price for the vehicle itself and the customer service I received. When all was said and done, Pierre Caron personally thanked me for my business. Pierre was very genuine like the rest of the people I dealt with at Car-On; it is clear from my experience with this dealership that this is a level of standard demanded of all his employees. With so many places (not just car dealerships) being absolutely nightmarish to deal with, I do truly believe in paying a premium for excellent standards of service but I feel like I got the best of both worlds with Car-On (outstanding service and a very fair deal). I would definitely recommend this dealership to anyone looking to buy a vehicle and who values for a fair deal, no-pressure process and courteous, professional service. If you are extremely inquisitive or even skeptical by nature, buying a vehicle is a daunting process but no worries; Mario Brunet, Ken Iselmoe and Nathalie Gagné really stepped up to make this process easy and a pleasure for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet , Pierre Caron

January 10, 2014

Dealership Rating

"I have been a customer of Caron for at least 10 years,..."

- dalwadi07

I have been a customer of Caron for at least 10 years, and that is because I feel that that the quality of the service the staff provides, and the quality of the cars I have purchased, is beyond satisfactory. The dedicated, knowledgeable, and friendly staff have consistently helped me chose the right car, and everyone in the sales, finance and service dept. truly make you feel like " part of the family". - I would never consider buying a car nor servicing my car anywhere else!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault , Pierre Caron

December 28, 2013

Dealership Rating

"Nice people to deal with. Jace Baart was friendly,..."

- justmefolks

Nice people to deal with. Jace Baart was friendly, responsive about our needs without being pushy or steering us into anything we didn't want, like or need. Competitive pricing, fair negotiations. Good description of options with no BS from Finance manager Nathalie Gagne on closing. We're pleased with the vehicle so far.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denis Mongeon , Pierre Caron

December 26, 2013

Dealership Rating

"From the moment I walked into Car-On Auto in Ottawa I was..."

- Pdudcsx

From the moment I walked into Car-On Auto in Ottawa I was impressed. Mario Brunet approached me and asked if there was anything in particular I was looking for - no feeling of pressure, just a genuine interest in helping. From that first interaction, right through to finalizing my purchase with Sales Manager (Ken Iselmoe) and Business Manager (Nathalie Gagne), the approach was the same - honest and fair treatment with a commitment to customer satisfaction. The used car business is often maligned for fly-by-night outfits and dishonest people so it is hugely refreshing to find a company that is commited to fairness and honesty and meeting the customers needs. I will gladly deal with Car-On Auto again and would have no reservations in recommending them to friends or family for their next vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

December 12, 2013

Dealership Rating

"I started with Car-On experience with an advertisement I..."

- hoozledinger

I started with Car-On experience with an advertisement I saw in the Ottawa Sun. It was colourful and detailed with a wide selection of used automobiles at affordable prices. I decided to go in to check out their automobiles but had no specific car or brand in mind, only a budget. I was first introduced to Mario Brunet who immediately went to bat for me trying to find a car that fit my price range. I saw several cars but was really set on the 2007 Ford Fusion SEL V6 AWD. I took it out for a test drive and loved the way it handled itself but did not want to make a decision right away without doing my homework. After researching the car and reading reviews I knew this was the car for me. Next, I did financing with Nathalie and she worked extremely hard with the banks to get a low rate over a reasonable period of time. I was also able to get a great bumper to bumper warranty still making my bi-weekly payments within reason. Overall I am extremely satisfied with the Car-On experience and would recommend it to any looking to by used cars. Thanks again guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mario Brunet

November 28, 2013

Dealership Rating

"My wife and I had been looking for a VW Golf to purchase..."

- JohnLatulippe

My wife and I had been looking for a VW Golf to purchase for our son in university. We searched within a 250 km radius of Belleville and saw Car-On's add for a 2007 VW Golf in Autotrader.ca. It was by far the best price and the car had the least number of kms. There were plenty of pictures depicting the car's interior and exterior. I called the dealership and spoke with Pat. I was immediately convinced that this was the car we were looking for. My wife and I jumped in our car and drove the 2.5 hrs to Ottawa to make the deal. The car was exactly as advertised and was thoroughly clean inside and out. There was a small problem with one of the side mirrors that we wanted fixed. They agreed to fix it and we gave them a deposit on the spot. They had the mirror replaced within a couple of days (earlier then we anticipated) and we returned to Ottawa to pick up the car. I even asked Pat if their service department could install the four winter tires I was bringing and they did so promptly. The staff was very professional, courteous and aware that we drove 2.5 hours to get there. At no time did we feel pressured to make the deal. Pat explained everything to us and was very attentive to our requests. They treated us as if we were the only customers in the dealership ( which we definitely were not) and attended to our needs promptly. The paper work was ready and waiting for us, thanks Richard, Ken stepped in for Pat who was away and made sure the car was ready for us. In no time we were on our way back to Bellivelle. Our son was thrilled when we delivered the car to him in Kingston. As with any purchase the proof is in the follow on service. I am confident that they will live up to their word. John and Denise, Belleville

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Richard Brault , Pat Iselmoe

...
9
81 - 90 of 90 results

Dealership Inventory (290 Vehicles)

Used 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $19,516

2017 Hyundai Santa Fe

$19,516

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $30,228

2019 Toyota Rav4

$30,228

Used 2019 Mitsubishi Outlander car, priced at $22,999

2019 Mitsubishi Outlander

$22,999

Used 2012 Nissan Titan car, priced at $17,526

2012 Nissan Titan

$17,526

Used 2019 Hyundai Veloster car, priced at $25,967

2019 Hyundai Veloster

$25,967

Used 2016 Hyundai Sonata car, priced at $18,426

2016 Hyundai Sonata

$18,426

Used 2010 Dodge Journey car, priced at $4,958

2010 Dodge Journey

$4,958

Used 2019 Chevrolet Trax car, priced at $21,994

2019 Chevrolet Trax

$21,994