Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Kelly Shigehiro.
Kelly Shigehiro
Kelly Shigehiro, Sales Manager, Davis GMC Buick
5.0

Kelly Shigehiro

Sales Manager

Davis GMC Buick

115 W.T. Hill Blvd. S.
Lethbridge, AB T1J 4T6

Contact Me

-28 years in automotive sales & 18 years with Davis GMC Buick. Member of the GM sales manager guild.

Dealership Experience

21 yrs

Industry Experience

31 yrs

Contact Me

87 Reviews of Kelly Shigehiro

August 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome truck upgrade"

- Richie B

My third straight vehicle purchase from Davis. Casey was very helpful and knowledgeable. After my walkthrough and test drive with him I was sold. I was sad to trade in my truck, but am very happy with the new truck.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Hey Richie, Thanks for the positive words, It was so much fun helping you get into that beautiful new truck! I hope you enjoy it for years to come! Sincerely, Casey Jose

August 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the buying experience. "

- Paradise

Everyone who helped us, Tony Iwaasa, Kelly Shigehiro, Jarrett King, Russell Mezei made us feel special and were so helpful and professional. Having been in the auto business myself years ago, I recognize good service when I experience it. My wife was so impressed that she delivered two plates of homemade cookies for the staff to share.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 21, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Dear Gary and Jennifer, it was a great pleasure in assisting you in finding the right truck for your driving needs . We at Davis want to make sure you and your wife continue to experience the care and after service you expect from the Davis Family of Dealership and have made you feel confident this is the place where you will continue to buy and recommend us to family and friends in the future. Thank you again looking forward to serving you ! Tony Iwaasa

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience"

- stesh

I generally hate shopping for new vehicles and I had put off trading in my SUV for far too long. Steve and the rest of the staff at Davis made it easy and enjoyable experience. They were extremely helpful at answering all me questions and asking further questions to ensure that they were providing me with everything I was looking for. I felt confident that I understood exactly what I was purchasing. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 02, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Stesh, Taking some of the stress out of the whole buying experience is one of our main goals. We want to make sure you are getting the vehicle that is right for you as well as give you the best start on understanding everything about your vehicle so you can experience all it has to offer. Our goal is always to have you tell us through a review that we can share as well as for you to have no problem passing on our names to help friends and family that may be looking down the road for a vehicle. Thank you once again for your purchase. Steve Burt

June 06, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Step by step "

- Cruzer

Thanks to Gord, Rick and Jarrett for all their help in the purchase of a new used vehicle. The advice and the expertise shown was greatly appreciated. Also the patience given (also from Debbie) as we spent sometime waiting for insurance. A dealership that I definitely recommend to all people. It was all handled in an orderly fashion, from the moment I walked in the doors to the moment I walked out. Definately coming back, for my next vehicle in future! Thanks so much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 07, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks for the awesome review Cornelia it is always a pleasure helping you! Enjoy the new Cruze hopefully it takes you on many adventures like your last Cruze did! Drive safe! Gord Ainscough

May 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The whole Davis team fantastic to deal with"

- Rob and linda

From sales to financials to vehicle presentation and the walk through was an excellent experience,I would definately recommend this dealership if you are purchasing a vehicle Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett King, Stefany Skibinsky, Bradley Burrows

May 06, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you for coming in and giving us a chance to show you the dealership! It was great working with you, I look forward to seeing you soon! Brad Burrows!

April 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Vehicle Purchase experience"

- Rob

We have purchased several vehicles from Davis over the last few years, every time the dealership was exceptional in the purchase experience. We started looking at the 2019 Sierra Denali in November 2018 when it came out, and finally purchased one in April 2019. Every time we had a question, or stopped in for a look Steve was always there to provide a answer or willing to get the answer.He is a exceptional salesman as well as just a great guy to chat with.Thank you for the great service. Rob and Les Wilcox

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 30, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Rob and Leslie; Every vehicle we have dealt on has been a pleasure. Whether you were in looking at a vehicle, here for an oil change or simply in the neighbor hood to say hello, everyone here enjoys seeing you and saying hello; A friend to all of us. Thanks for the years of being a loyal Davis supporter and advocate for the dealership. Thank you! Steve Burt

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tire Change over"

- ran-cher

Friendly, quick and efficient service!! I was greeted with a smile, and left feeling like I couldn’t have had better service anywhere. Always enjoy the people who are there to help me in whatever department I’m in.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 26, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the kind words and we are glad to hear that our valued members of our team were able to make your most recent experience a GREAT one!!! Coffee and lunch are always served here at DAVIS. Stop in anytime your around... Safe Travels   DavisGMC

April 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Friendly"

- Doug and Cathy

We have purchased many vehicles from Kelly Shigehiro over the years and each time we are introduced to professional and caring personnel at the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett King, Stefany Skibinsky

Apr 23, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank-you for your business. We are happy that you enjoyed the Davis Experience. It is our goal to make sure you have a seamless purchase from start to finish. It is always a pleasure to deal with a respectful customer like yourself. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to sticking by your side moving forward. Thanks, Kelly Shigehiro

March 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dealership with Attitude!!!"

- ProDavis/GM

Attitude is everything in business and the Davis Attitude is top shelf! I have purchased a total of 7 vehicles (2 used and 5 new) from Davis GMC Buick over the years and it's where I choose to purchase and service all my vehicles. My last 3 vehicles I purchased were with the professional help of Steve Burt and sales manager Kelly Shigahero who always treat me fare and it's always a great time dealing with this duo. The Davis team always knows exactly how to take care of me and my families needs ( including my daughter & son-in-law who recently purchased their new vehicle from Steve Burt). From Rick Semach in Finance to Jarrett King in delivery to the always friendly team members at reception to everyone in service - the Davis Team is consistently Top Shelf!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 27, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Well this took a little bit of thinking and reminiscing; but thank you Wade! It has been a total pleasure dealing with you and know not only myself, but the rest of the sales floor and management has got to know you by name and enjoy when you stop in. It's a great feeling when people trust us and encourage their family to come in and let us have a chance to deal with them as well. Steve Burt

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"the best"

- canyon.2019

This is my 2nd vehicle from Davis. Once again an excellent experience. Thank you Adam, Russ, Jarrett and Kelly. Plus all others behind the scenes.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 20, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Good morning, Thank you so much for the amazing review, we are so happy that you had an excellent experience here at Davis. If there is anything that we can do for you, you know where we are. Thanks again. Adam Christopoulos

1
...
1 - 10 of 87 results