Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Keith Johnston.
Keith Johnston
Keith Johnston at JP Motors
4.8

Keith Johnston

Deliveries

JP Motors

2332 Fairview St
Burlington, ON L7R 2E4

Contact Me

At the Deliveries Department, we are the people who give you the keys to you new vehicle. We are always happy to see how happy our customers are when they get to drive off in the vehicle they have worked so hard to get.

Specialties & Trainings

Customer Service

Call
Email

139 Reviews of Keith Johnston

October 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Diesel convert"

- J. STODDART

Due to unfortunate accident I was back in the market for a car. A long time friend recommended I stop in to see Jeff. He mentioned VW, diesel, which has never been on my radar. Picked her up tonight and loving her. Thanks to Jeff, Connie and Keith. Will make sure I tell friends to check JP Motors out next time they are car shopping.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Hansford, Connie Taylor

October 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Our new car purchase experience Audi Q5"

- Jim & Sandra Yaneff

Every member of the staff at JP Motor Sales were very helpful from the sales team, finance team right to delivery coordinator. Each member explained from the functions of the vehicle,extended warrant,car prof letting us know the true history of the vehicle. All of the team members very great. thanks for an awesome buying experience Connie,Ihab, Mark,and Keith. Thank You Jim & Sandra Yaneff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Dawson, Connie Taylor , Ihab Awad

Oct 15, 2019

JP Motors responded

We are so pleased our team looked after your purchase so well. On behalf of everyone at JP Motors... thank you!! Enjoy your new vehicle!! JP Motors

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied Customer"

- sydney

Great experience at JP Motors! As this was my first time purchasing a vehicle I was a little nervous, but Peter and Keith made sure to explain everything to me within the process. I felt very comfortable purchasing a car here and did not once feel they were pushy/belittling like some of the other dealerships I visited during my car search. They clearly have great standards, I would recommend them to anyone looking for an affordable used vehicle that is of a good quality. THANKS JP, I LOVE MY CR-V! :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Christakis, Connie Taylor

Oct 15, 2019

JP Motors responded

On behalf of Peter, Connie, Keith and our entire team... thank you Sydney!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BMW Z4"

- Murray

Bought a used Z4 and the salesman and delivery person were great to deal with. They were very helpful and knowledgeable. The car was delivered in immaculate condition.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Connie Taylor , Michael Smallwood

Oct 15, 2019

JP Motors responded

Glad our team looked after you so well Murray. Thank you!!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Outstanding Customer Service"

- AJT92

Everything about my experience here was perfect. Everyone I worked with gave me timely responses, advice and helped me find the right vehicle. Dave D. had narrowed down my search to a few cars by the time I arrived on site and I was able to find a car I loved on my first visit. Keith J. walked me through the inspection and was very thorough and honest. Within a week I was able to drive off the lot with a car I am very happy with. I have nothing but great things to say about my experience with JP Motors and would recommend it to anyone in the market for a used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: David Dubik

Oct 15, 2019

JP Motors responded

Keith, Dave and everyone at JP Motors appreciate your valued business and kind words!!

October 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A great vehicle, an average experience"

- Snelli Ko

I bought a 2013 ML350 about a month back. Waited this long before I wrote a review to make sure the vehicle didn’t have any after-sale issues. The reasons will be evident as you read along. The good: - Keith Johnson and Jeff Hansford (employees) are easier to deal with. - The car has been running smooth, thus far – with slight cosmetic issues (my bad! – should have inspected it with a finer tooth comb before purchasing). But the rest of the vehicle was as good as I had imagined. The puzzling: - The dealership talks about a ‘no haggle price’ when time came to negotiation. Neither JP nor I budged from our initial offers. However, 2 weeks later JP themselves lowered the price to a point that was lower than my offer – Good for me, I guess! In hindsight, can’t complain but still nerve wracking when you see a good vehicle (that is slightly over your budget) and walking away from it over a tiny price difference, with a risk that someone else would purchase it. Anyways, all’s well that ended well. - Their one key policy is a hassle. None of the salesmen can tell you whether the vehicle comes with a second key. I understand that it’s their company policy but it’s an inconvenience to the customer when they want to budget the cost of a second key (especially if you have a touch start) which can cost you close to $500 for some vehicles. You only find out (about the second key) on the day of delivery. In my case, I did have a second key however it was broken and mended with some scotch tape. The bad: - When I put down a deposit for the vehicle, I made sure that JP was aware of a few things to be corrected/repaired before delivery. I made sure to write these points in the contract. A week passes and I'm called in for delivery and we notice, right away that the work has not been done properly. We bring it to Henry Sterczewski’s (the salesman we were dealing with) attention and the response was “that’s the best we can do”. - After much back and forth, where we were told that it’s a used vehicle implying that such things were to be expected and for the price we were paying for the vehicle, the “minor work” should be ignored, all of which just left a bad taste with us. We were then offered our deposit back (thus nullifying the sale) – which was fine with us – given the not-so-perfect experience we were enduring (kept thinking – what else could be wrong with the car, that was blind to the eye). It sounded like Henry wanted to call our bluff. We jumped at it and asked for our deposit to be refunded – at which point Henry was removed from the process and Jeff (the manager) got involved. Jeff had the fixes done (professionally) in a day and saved the sale for JP (Jeff also agreed that the repairs were minor and should have been done right in the first place). - Also another minor point - on delivery, the gas tank was near empty which added to my already sour experience. The lesson here is – make sure the vehicle is inspected and any rectifications/repairs (no matter how minor) should be put down in writing (on the bill of purchase). Also don’t accept any of the repair work until it meets your standards, no matter how pushy the salesperson gets. Needless to say, the experience of a vehicle purchase was not the best, at JP Motors – there were a few bright spots but the cons outweighed the pros for me! The only reason I pursued it was for the vehicle (make, model, mileage and how well the previous owner had maintained it).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Oct 15, 2019

JP Motors responded

Thanks for your candid comments we appreciate and use all feedback to better our business. JP Motors

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good experience."

- Tbird

Are over all experience was very good. They were friendly, helpful. They answered all our questions with patience and accurately. We did not feel rushed or pressured. Only complaint I have is when we picked it up they did not tell us not enough gas for us to get home. We almost run out of gas on QEW. Made us a little upset.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Hansford

Sep 25, 2019

JP Motors responded

Thanks for your kind comments "Tbird", and our apologies on the fuel issue. We try to deliver vehicles with at least quarter tank. Glad you're enjoying your new car... it's a gem! Regards JP Motors

September 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly and knowledgeable"

- Brad N

They went above and beyond our requests on the vehicle we purchased. Ken answered all questions and set us up with the vehicle by the end of the week!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 25, 2019

JP Motors responded

Brad On behalf of everyone at JP Motors, thanks for taking time to comment on your experience. Regards JP Motors

September 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience."

- Ann H

Our sales rep. Pete was very open and honest regarding the many vehicles we looked at. Heprovided all available info needed to make a wise car purchase. I appreciated their attention to details like getting tree sap off front hood. The brakes needed attention and they replaced both front & back brakes. Very happy with their service and my car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Peter Christakis, Connie Taylor

Sep 25, 2019

JP Motors responded

Thanks Ann! Clients like you make our job very satisfying. Regards JP Motors

September 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Satisfied first time buyer"

- MattWalker

Came to JP for my first ever car. Had shopped around online a bit first and ended up with JP because of the selection and the competitive pricing. Sales person was knowledgeable and not pushy. Seemed to just want me to find the right car. Pleasant experience all the way through from sales, to the help with the finances (5 star job by Connie), to the delivery. See you all again next time I need a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jim Glenn, Connie Taylor

Sep 25, 2019

JP Motors responded

We appreciate your comments Matt! And are pleased the entire team handled your experience this way. Regards JP Motors

1
...
1 - 10 of 139 results

Dealership Inventory (525 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Honda Civic car, priced at $18,831

2018 Honda Civic

$18,831

Used 2015 Ford F-150 car, priced at $26,167

2015 Ford F-150

$26,167

Used 2016 Ford F-150 car, priced at $30,000

2016 Ford F-150

$30,000

Used 2013 Toyota Prius car, priced at $14,250

2013 Toyota Prius

$14,250

Used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $17,854

2016 Nissan Rogue

$17,854

Used 2015 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $13,750

2015 Volkswagen Golf

$13,750

Used 2013 Honda Civic car, priced at $12,000

2013 Honda Civic

$12,000

Used 2016 Honda CR-V car, priced at $23,653

2016 Honda CR-V

$23,653