Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of John Soares .
John Soares
John  Soares  at Cambridge Centre Honda
Refer Me
not yet rated

John Soares

Service Advisor

Cambridge Centre Honda

227 Hespeler Rd
Cambridge, ON N1R 3H8

Contact Me

44 Reviews of John Soares

October 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Just picked up my S2000 roadster from Cambridge Honda. I..."

- beverley nykamp

Just picked up my S2000 roadster from Cambridge Honda. I have been taking my S2000 to CSH for 20 years! Even after all these years they consistently exceed my expectations in their professionalism and making me feel like a valued client. The service department staff are always courteous and explain what they plan to do.. Special kudos to the ones I know the best: Carolyn, John S, John R and special appreciation to Jeremy. Thank you Honda.Highly recommend this dealer! Beverley Nykmap

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carolyn DuMoulin , Sadly I do not know the name of the tech that worked on my car but I will inquire. He has worked on it in the past and always did the job correctly the first time.Excellent tech.

Oct 27, 2020

Cambridge Centre Honda responded

Hello Beverley, thank you so much on behalf of all of us at Cambridge Centre Honda for taking the time to leave us an excellent review and rating! We are so happy to have loyal CCH customers like you! Thank you for your continued support, we appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, The CCH Team.

October 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is my 4th personal vehicle purchase from Cambridge..."

- Happy Honda Owner For Life

This is my 4th personal vehicle purchase from Cambridge centre Honda. I will never shop elsewhere! Service is superior across the board! my entire purchase was completed via email. Social distancing is taken seriously and all needs are always met with respect and a smile. Vehicle pick up was 20 minutes, everything perfectly organized and ready for my appointment. Your time is valued and the process is seamless. As always, thank you to my salesman Kevin MacKenzie and Tony from the Finance Team. Special shout out to John in Service who took care of a family vehicle the week before and went above and beyond to answer every question and shop for the best parts prices. You are all Assets to your Company!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Recine , Kevin MacKenzie

Oct 27, 2020

Cambridge Centre Honda responded

Hello, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us an excellent review and rating! We are so happy to hear about your positive experience here at Cambridge Centre Honda over the years. We are so happy to have loyal CCH customers like you. Congratulations on your newest Honda and we hope you enjoy it! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, The CCH Team.

January 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"You cost me time and money, and wanted to do it again!"

- mark.seawright

I ordered a set of new tires for my ‘16 Accord Coupe EX and made an appointment to have them installed. Apparently you had the wrong size of tire and couldn’t honour your commitment. Your solution was that I could spend more time and money to come back another time when you might have the correct size in stock. Either that or you could sell me more expensive tires that you had in stock. You then watched a disgruntled customer walk out the door. You had the chance to sell tires, and brakes and you blew it. You had an opportunity to show the difference you speak of and you failed. I’ll likely take both my vehicles elsewhere in future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Jan 07, 2020

Cambridge Centre Honda responded

Hello Mark, we're sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience. We would like to look into this matter further. Would you be able to send your contact information to reception@cambridgecentrehonda.com and we will be more than happy to look into the situation and resolve it. Best Regards, The CCH Team.

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service at the car service department "

- salah

It starts from calling you to remind you with your semi annuall check texteng you to remind you about your the day and the time of your appointment by Jennifer the friendly faces at the service counter specially carolyn to the maintainence guys Yes they care about business but most importantly they care about customer I absolutly recomend this dealership for everyone Please keep up the good job Salah Alanani

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

Cambridge Centre Honda responded

Hello Salah, On behalf of all of us at Cambridge Centre Honda we thank you for the excellent review and rating! Customer service is very important to us and we make sure to go the extra mile to exceed customer expectations. Thank you very much for the recommendation and we appreciate your business! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, The CCH Team.

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good friendly service."

- HondaBilly

Everyone at Cambridge Center Honda was eager to please. Asked questions of almost every department at this dealer. From sales (obviously), parts, finance and maintenance, everyone was eager to share information or research the question until the answer was found. No place is perfect, but the desire and willingness to get you to that goal is obvious and appreciated. My car buying experience was great. My first Honda, hope the rest of the experiences with CCH are as good. DD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2018

Cambridge Centre Honda responded

Hello Billy, Thank you for the excellent review! All of us at Cambridge Centre Honda pride ourselves on great customer service and make sure the buying experience as well as getting your vehicle serviced is done in the best way possible. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Your business and loyalty means so much to all of us. Best Regards, The CCH Team.

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very bad customer service."

- sp

I called in to book an appointment at least 10 times between Monday 21st to Thursday 24th. Call was keep going into answering. Finally I called service manager to complain about the issue and guess what it went to answering as well. I tried book service appointment online and wasn't able to do it as well. I guess i have to go somewhere else to service my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Ramotar, Carolyn DuMoulin , Ryan Deline , The whole service department.

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- MattPic

My family and I have been taking our Honda's to Cambridge Centre Honda for service for 5 years now - and could not be more please with the customer service experience. The service department is always honest, friendly and take the time to fully explain any work performed or required. We as a family highly recommend Cambridge Centre Honda to anyone looking for a place to get their Honda's serviced. We also purchased a used vehicle form them, and it has been fantastic since day one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Surprisingly condescending and poor."

- Gopal

I am a long time Honda customer, and moved recently from Mississauga Honda to you. Thus far, I have been extremely impressed by your service levels in every way. But today (Saturday, Feb 10) was different. It has to do with the Service Advisor manning the desk at around 11am/Feb10. (Did not get his name, but he was wearing a red toque). Your other Service Advisor John Soares was within earshot. I came in for three things: 1. Servicing the battery terminal recall 2. Checking my windshield wiper system as they were malfunctioning. (I drive long distances everyday, so this is very important for me.) 3. Replace my wiper blades with genuine Honda parts On the first issue, even before he did anything, his first answer was, "We don't carry these parts, you will have to make an appointment" To which I responded, "I was called by your dealership to alert me that a new consignment of spares for this recall had arrived and would I please come to the dealership to get this fixed?" At that point he goes inside, and on returning after a few minutes proceeds to tell me, "We have one last spare available, so I guess we can get this done for you" YAY!! On the second issue, after the workshop had looked at the wiper blade malfunction, he tells me "there is something wrong with the motor, but I can't explain it fully to you. You are covered under Comprehensive Warranty, but we have to check with Honda Canada to see if this is covered -and today being Saturday, they are closed, so we have wait till Monday" Now here is my question. Honda (through its dealership network) sold me Comprehensive Warranty. However, when there is a need for coverage, you have to check with Honda to see if it is covered? When I tried to understand that fine point better, he responded "Well, we can't remember the thousands of parts that are or are not covered, so Honda will have to confirm coverage" Really?? When I inquired about the wiper blade replacement - he looks again at the work order and proclaims, "Oh, although I told them to do it, I see that it has not been done. I will ask them to do it." Overall, not a great experience today. Oh well, there are other dealerships in the area. Gopal Pulapaka

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 12, 2018

Cambridge Centre Honda responded

Hello Gopal, we are very sorry to learn about your experience at our dealership. We take your statement very seriously. Our Service Department is committed to integrity, professionalism and providing an exceptional customer experience. Our Service Manager, Ryan Deline, will be in contact with you via a phone call to learn more about your experience and work to resolve any misunderstandings. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to speaking with you. Best Regards, The CCH Team.

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Expensive, but the customer service is top notch!"

- Michelle

Any dealership is more expensive than regular mechanics, but this dealership offers top notch customer service. From the front desk to the shuttle service - you feel important and taken care of. The staff is professional and friendly and make the experience enjoyable. It's too bad that they don't give the shuttle employees recognition, because they were so friendly and helpful too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carolyn DuMoulin , Forgive me - I forget their names, but they were the shuttle service - very welcoming, friendly, and professional! Please look them up and give them recognition!

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Satisfied Customer

Dave and John were welcoming, efficient and accommodating as usual. The service was done in good time and the courtesy drive was appreciated. Marcia Baker was very pleasant and helful regarding the test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Ramotar , Marcia Baker

1
...
1 - 10 of 44 results

Dealership Inventory (268 Vehicles)

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $34,482

2020 Honda Civic

$34,482

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $30,582

2020 Honda Civic

$30,582

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $56,612

2021 Honda Pilot

$56,612

new 2020 Honda Civic car, priced at $34,497

2020 Honda Civic

$34,497

new 2021 Honda Civic car, priced at $25,207

2021 Honda Civic

$25,207

new 2021 Honda Pilot car, priced at $58,812

2021 Honda Pilot

$58,812