Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of John Soares .
John Soares
John  Soares  at Cambridge Centre Honda
not yet rated

John Soares

Service Advisor

Cambridge Centre Honda

227 Hespeler Rd
Cambridge, ON N1R 3H8

Contact Me
Call
Email

41 Reviews of John Soares

October 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service at the car service department "

- salah

It starts from calling you to remind you with your semi annuall check texteng you to remind you about your the day and the time of your appointment by Jennifer the friendly faces at the service counter specially carolyn to the maintainence guys Yes they care about business but most importantly they care about customer I absolutly recomend this dealership for everyone Please keep up the good job Salah Alanani

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 01, 2018

Cambridge Centre Honda responded

Hello Salah, On behalf of all of us at Cambridge Centre Honda we thank you for the excellent review and rating! Customer service is very important to us and we make sure to go the extra mile to exceed customer expectations. Thank you very much for the recommendation and we appreciate your business! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards, The CCH Team.

July 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good friendly service."

- HondaBilly

Everyone at Cambridge Center Honda was eager to please. Asked questions of almost every department at this dealer. From sales (obviously), parts, finance and maintenance, everyone was eager to share information or research the question until the answer was found. No place is perfect, but the desire and willingness to get you to that goal is obvious and appreciated. My car buying experience was great. My first Honda, hope the rest of the experiences with CCH are as good. DD

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 08, 2018

Cambridge Centre Honda responded

Hello Billy, Thank you for the excellent review! All of us at Cambridge Centre Honda pride ourselves on great customer service and make sure the buying experience as well as getting your vehicle serviced is done in the best way possible. Congratulations on your new vehicle! Your business and loyalty means so much to all of us. Best Regards, The CCH Team.

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very bad customer service."

- sp

I called in to book an appointment at least 10 times between Monday 21st to Thursday 24th. Call was keep going into answering. Finally I called service manager to complain about the issue and guess what it went to answering as well. I tried book service appointment online and wasn't able to do it as well. I guess i have to go somewhere else to service my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Ramotar, Carolyn DuMoulin , Ryan Deline , The whole service department.

April 14, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent"

- MattPic

My family and I have been taking our Honda's to Cambridge Centre Honda for service for 5 years now - and could not be more please with the customer service experience. The service department is always honest, friendly and take the time to fully explain any work performed or required. We as a family highly recommend Cambridge Centre Honda to anyone looking for a place to get their Honda's serviced. We also purchased a used vehicle form them, and it has been fantastic since day one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 10, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Surprisingly condescending and poor."

- Gopal

I am a long time Honda customer, and moved recently from Mississauga Honda to you. Thus far, I have been extremely impressed by your service levels in every way. But today (Saturday, Feb 10) was different. It has to do with the Service Advisor manning the desk at around 11am/Feb10. (Did not get his name, but he was wearing a red toque). Your other Service Advisor John Soares was within earshot. I came in for three things: 1. Servicing the battery terminal recall 2. Checking my windshield wiper system as they were malfunctioning. (I drive long distances everyday, so this is very important for me.) 3. Replace my wiper blades with genuine Honda parts On the first issue, even before he did anything, his first answer was, "We don't carry these parts, you will have to make an appointment" To which I responded, "I was called by your dealership to alert me that a new consignment of spares for this recall had arrived and would I please come to the dealership to get this fixed?" At that point he goes inside, and on returning after a few minutes proceeds to tell me, "We have one last spare available, so I guess we can get this done for you" YAY!! On the second issue, after the workshop had looked at the wiper blade malfunction, he tells me "there is something wrong with the motor, but I can't explain it fully to you. You are covered under Comprehensive Warranty, but we have to check with Honda Canada to see if this is covered -and today being Saturday, they are closed, so we have wait till Monday" Now here is my question. Honda (through its dealership network) sold me Comprehensive Warranty. However, when there is a need for coverage, you have to check with Honda to see if it is covered? When I tried to understand that fine point better, he responded "Well, we can't remember the thousands of parts that are or are not covered, so Honda will have to confirm coverage" Really?? When I inquired about the wiper blade replacement - he looks again at the work order and proclaims, "Oh, although I told them to do it, I see that it has not been done. I will ask them to do it." Overall, not a great experience today. Oh well, there are other dealerships in the area. Gopal Pulapaka

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 12, 2018

Cambridge Centre Honda responded

Hello Gopal, we are very sorry to learn about your experience at our dealership. We take your statement very seriously. Our Service Department is committed to integrity, professionalism and providing an exceptional customer experience. Our Service Manager, Ryan Deline, will be in contact with you via a phone call to learn more about your experience and work to resolve any misunderstandings. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to speaking with you. Best Regards, The CCH Team.

October 13, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Expensive, but the customer service is top notch!"

- Michelle

Any dealership is more expensive than regular mechanics, but this dealership offers top notch customer service. From the front desk to the shuttle service - you feel important and taken care of. The staff is professional and friendly and make the experience enjoyable. It's too bad that they don't give the shuttle employees recognition, because they were so friendly and helpful too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Carolyn DuMoulin , Forgive me - I forget their names, but they were the shuttle service - very welcoming, friendly, and professional! Please look them up and give them recognition!

April 12, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service"

- Satisfied Customer

Dave and John were welcoming, efficient and accommodating as usual. The service was done in good time and the courtesy drive was appreciated. Marcia Baker was very pleasant and helful regarding the test drive.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Ramotar , Marcia Baker

January 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Once again, Cambridge Centre Honda come through...as promise"

- Shep

I have been taking my Hondas to Cambridge Centre Honda for service for years. I am always very pleased that my vehicle is fixed right the first time, on time and without any "extra" fees. Both myself and my vehicles get treated very well and I would recommend CCH to anyone! Ken S.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Remarkably good customer service"

- michaellaszlo

I went to the service department at Cambridge Honda several times and received outstanding treatment on each occasion. Near the end of December, when the other dealers in my area couldn't book me for several weeks, John at Cambridge Honda scheduled me promptly for recall work that I had to get done in short order because I was due to leave for the U.S. in January. After the work was complete, I asked Honda Canada for a recall clearance letter. Shortly after I requested the letter, a new recall was issued. Fortunately, the service department at Cambridge Honda was paying attention. John had noted that I was planning to ship my car across the border. When Carolyn saw the new recall, she anticipated that I would want to get the work done urgently. She took the initiative to order the necessary parts from Honda Canada. By the time I received the letter with the recall notification, Cambridge Honda had the parts on hand. When I called, Carolyn booked me for service within the hour. While I was waiting in the lobby, I asked Dave whether there was a way that I could deactivate my car alarm prior to shipping. He went into the shop to consult the foreman, and returned with an electrical diagram showing the location of a fuse that could be removed to turn off the alarm. Soon the last-minute recall was done and I had all the paperwork that I needed. I was astonished by how intelligent and attentive Cambridge Honda's service department had been. They were so competent that it brought me tears of joy. This is the best treatment I have ever received at any car dealership. In fact, it is the highest level of customer service I can imagine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Ramotar, Carolyn DuMoulin , Zach Finn-Dunn, Herman VM

December 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"excellent crew"

- star24

Service crew are great & understanding to work with. Always smiling and accommodating. Lounge & reception is welcoming. The popcorn, coffee and massage chair are nice gestures. More than happy to recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2016

Cambridge Centre Honda responded

Hello Star24! Thank you very much for sharing your kind words with us. All of us here do our best to ensure that our customers feel welcomed and properly accommodated. And it makes us very happy to know that you can see that as well. Best regards, the CCH Team!

1
...
1 - 10 of 41 results

Dealership Inventory (185 Vehicles)

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $42,922

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$42,922

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $23,882

2019 Honda Civic

$23,882

New 2019 Honda CR-V car, priced at $35,922

2019 Honda CR-V

$35,922

New 2019 Honda Civic car, priced at $22,582

2019 Honda Civic

$22,582

New 2019 Honda Accord car, priced at $40,982

2019 Honda Accord

$40,982

New 2019 Honda Ridgeline car, priced at $50,422

2019 Honda Ridgeline

$50,422

New 2019 Honda Insight car, priced at $33,782

2019 Honda Insight

$33,782

New 2019 Honda Odyssey car, priced at $52,822

2019 Honda Odyssey

$52,822