Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jerry Alder.
Jerry Alder
Jerry Alder at Sherwood Ford
5.0

Jerry Alder

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

109 Reviews of Jerry Alder

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Suck it"

- Suck it

Ford can feel free to xxxx right off with its pressure to review it’s dealerships. I like ford trucks. I’ve bought six now. My salesman treated me all right So xxxx off already. Use my phone number or private information to try to sell me more xxxx and I’m gonna lose it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely superb service. Great information, no pressure."

- ruthcon77

Jerry is a sincere, experienced salesperson with a high level of knowledge about today's cars and the Ford product specifically. His easy going yet highly professional nature put both of us at ease and enabled us to make a good, stress free decision on our next car. This dealership has a high level of professionalism, courtesy and attention to detail. I would highly recommend to friends and colleagues. Robert Moisley in Finance was ultra professional and courteous as well. A real pro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moisley

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome and seamless"

- Tenz

Jerry was a awesome salesperson to deal with. Straight ,upfront and knowledgeable which I appreciate. Would not hesitate to recommend Sherwood Park Ford and Jerry Alder to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent care and customer service "

- Shelly84

We had a great experience with Sherwood Ford! Great inventory in the used car lot- we were pleased to find the van that fits our family at a reasonable price. Friendly staff- even bumped into the owner while final paperwork was being processed. Very kind, professional yet down to earth. Thank you all for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani, Jordan Dore

Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Shelly! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Brightwhite

Jerry is the man at getting the deals done! Repeat customer once and more to come. See you guys in 36 ish months. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

Aug 22, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast, efficient and friendly!"

- angieyukon

We chose to purchase our vehicle from Alberta as it was a great deal. We did not expect to find amazing service, smiling employees and responsive staff all around. Throughout the process I dealt with Mike, Jerry, Rahul and lastly Tyler in finance. I was immediately approached with a smile when I walked into the dealership and received seamless service right through to driving off the lot. I would definitely recommend the team at Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the truck i wanted"

- RM

I was looking for new truck with pretty specific criteria. The giant team helped find on and were going to bring it in from elsewhere. Suddenly i found the exact build a couple years old on their used lot. Jerry and Matt switched gears, secured 3k in accessories and it was ready for pick up. Special thanks to Tyler in finance who actually went through my paperwork twice after i changed my mind about warranty options. Overall excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Irvine, Tyler Kick

Jul 27, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jerry was amazing"

- Carter911

Jerry was very patient and went above and beyond my expectations. You can tell Jerry here to sell you an experience and not a car. Thank you Jerry. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great salesman"

- Pat & Rob

Jerry came through in a stressful situation. Very nice to deal with. Honest and friendly! No stress or pressure making you feel comfortable and welcome. Great guy to deal with!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No back and forth"

- Hardy

Great customer service, made the deal very easy, and polite sales team. These are things hard to come by but not at Sherwood Ford. Met with the sales manager and it was like talking with a friend. I am very picky with whom I do business with because if the product is good (which it is) I will be a repeat customer, so its important that the dealership is easy to deal with and provide top notch service. Both things I can confidently say this dealership has done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nick Abou Ghouche

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 109 results

Dealership Inventory (638 Vehicles)

2019 Ford F-250

$69,109

2019 Ford Edge

$41,999

2019 Ford F-350

$62,765

2019 Ford Edge

$36,689

2019 Ford F-250

$68,999

2019 Ford F-250

$67,359

2019 Ford EcoSport

$26,489

2019 Ford Explorer

$52,089