Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jerry Alder.
Jerry Alder
Jerry Alder at Sherwood Ford
5.0

Jerry Alder

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 7 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

111 Reviews of Jerry Alder

December 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great People to deal with! "

- Content

I was fortunate enough to find the truck I was looking for online at Sherwood Ford. I called the dealership and was greeted by Jerry Aldler. Being in the car business myself in the past I knew I had found an honest straight up guy. I drove 2.5 hrs to the dealership after working on a few things with Jerry over the phone. i was greeted by a smiling gentleman at the door where he had the vehicle waiting for me to look over. He went through it thoroughly with me, I was impressed with his knowledge and professionalism. He introduced me to the Owner as well, I also found it to be a great experience speaking with him. Everyone I met and dealt with at the dealership treated me great ! I will definitely be recommending them to friends and family!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Adamson, Lucas Samu

Jan 02, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Car crash = new car"

- bjegeto

After a car accident and with little time to shop Sherwood Ford and Jerry Adler was recommended to us by more than one person. Very happy we went there. Jerry was helpful and friendly. Got a fair price and outstanding service. Thanks again. Love my Ford Escape!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Suck it"

- Suck it

Ford can feel free to xxxx right off with its pressure to review it’s dealerships. I like ford trucks. I’ve bought six now. My salesman treated me all right So xxxx off already. Use my phone number or private information to try to sell me more xxxx and I’m gonna lose it

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 26, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

We are sorry that you have been bombarded with requests for reviews. We will make sure that you do not receive anything going forward. Thanks again for your business. Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely superb service. Great information, no pressure."

- ruthcon77

Jerry is a sincere, experienced salesperson with a high level of knowledge about today's cars and the Ford product specifically. His easy going yet highly professional nature put both of us at ease and enabled us to make a good, stress free decision on our next car. This dealership has a high level of professionalism, courtesy and attention to detail. I would highly recommend to friends and colleagues. Robert Moisley in Finance was ultra professional and courteous as well. A real pro.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moisley

Oct 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome and seamless"

- Tenz

Jerry was a awesome salesperson to deal with. Straight ,upfront and knowledgeable which I appreciate. Would not hesitate to recommend Sherwood Park Ford and Jerry Alder to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent care and customer service "

- Shelly84

We had a great experience with Sherwood Ford! Great inventory in the used car lot- we were pleased to find the van that fits our family at a reasonable price. Friendly staff- even bumped into the owner while final paperwork was being processed. Very kind, professional yet down to earth. Thank you all for the great experience!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani, Jordan Dore

Sep 21, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Shelly! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Brightwhite

Jerry is the man at getting the deals done! Repeat customer once and more to come. See you guys in 36 ish months. Great job!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

Aug 22, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

August 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fast, efficient and friendly!"

- angieyukon

We chose to purchase our vehicle from Alberta as it was a great deal. We did not expect to find amazing service, smiling employees and responsive staff all around. Throughout the process I dealt with Mike, Jerry, Rahul and lastly Tyler in finance. I was immediately approached with a smile when I walked into the dealership and received seamless service right through to driving off the lot. I would definitely recommend the team at Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 22, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the truck i wanted"

- RM

I was looking for new truck with pretty specific criteria. The giant team helped find on and were going to bring it in from elsewhere. Suddenly i found the exact build a couple years old on their used lot. Jerry and Matt switched gears, secured 3k in accessories and it was ready for pick up. Special thanks to Tyler in finance who actually went through my paperwork twice after i changed my mind about warranty options. Overall excellent experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matthew Irvine, Tyler Kick

Jul 27, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jerry was amazing"

- Carter911

Jerry was very patient and went above and beyond my expectations. You can tell Jerry here to sell you an experience and not a car. Thank you Jerry. :)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 111 results

Dealership Inventory (557 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $25,839

2019 Ford EcoSport

$25,839

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $21,449

2019 Ford Escape

$21,449

New 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $79,994

2019 Ford F-350

$79,994

New 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $79,724

2019 Ford F-350

$79,724

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $60,399

2019 Ford F-150

$60,399

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $54,749

2019 Ford F-150

$54,749

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $93,799

2019 Ford F-150

$93,799

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $22,589

2019 Ford EcoSport

$22,589