Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Jeff Botter.
Jeff Botter
Jeff Botter at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.9

Jeff Botter

Finance Manager

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me
Contact Me

116 Reviews of Jeff Botter

June 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service"

- Grandma7

We had an amazing sales person joe fonseca he was very knowledgeable about all the cars we looked at and very patient with us we must of test drove around five cars before we settled on a Santa Fe so we did the paper work and everything went home as far as I was concerned it was a done deal till hubby changed his mind and wanted the mustang we test drove so back to dealership next day no problem they said changed it for the mustang and we love our choice thanks again joe for an amazing experience and we will be back next year for another car thanks the Harrickey family

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 17, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that Joe was able to provide you with an 'amazing experience' and we look forward to your return next year! Enjoy the Mustang :)

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Questionable service"

- coccosandra7 Verified Customer

My experience with Wilson's sales department was great. However, I would not recommend taking your car there for service. After only one visit, the diagnosis was wrong or at least not inclusive of everything that needed to be repaired. The car was returned to me making the same exact noise it made when it went in. I ended up at my regular mechanic who is unfortunately works out of town. In just 2 hours he figured out what the problem was and made the appropriate repair. I did not appreciate having the car returned in the exact same state and incurring the additional expenses the and time lost without a vehicle. I have not taken my car to just any mechanic in 10 over years. I thought after getting the warranty I would give Wilson's Service a chance. The issue was not covered by warranty as I had hoped. After speaking to my mechanic, I learned that these warranties they convince us to buy usually never cover the main things that can go wrong with your car. They are simply a money maker for the dealer. All dealers by warranties at cost and turn around and charge the customer much more just to make you feel better should "something" happen. Unless your engine or transmission goes, you will pay out of pocket for everything else. As they say: "live and learn!" Overall, Wilson has great selection, good car prices, good financing options and good sales staff. I personally will never take my car in for service again. Also if I could do it again I would save my pennies and not get the warranty. (that goes for any used dealer not just Wilson's)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Trevor Hart, Donny Lachance

Dec 21, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We do appreciate the kind words about your purchase and financing. Your candid observations about the areas for improvement are also valued as we always strive to give an awesome experience. The extended warranty that you purchased is a comprehensive warranty that mimics the manufacturer's warranty. Our understanding is that the repair was minor in nature and was less then the deductible. Please be assured that you have a warranty that provides excellent peace of mind. We would like to discuss with you the diagnosis of your mechanic and the repair bill if there was one. Please contact Kim at 519-836-2900 We look forward to the opportunity to make things right for you. Wilson's Management

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional"

- sanjitjames Verified Customer

The entire process from sales to after sales service has been very good. Sam being helpful in closing the sales, Finance department in doing the paperwork on time and the service department in fixing couple of issues within the warranty period promptly. Overall I am very happy with the purchase experience which been exceptional and would recommend anyone buying a used car to Wilsons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Belanger

Jan 02, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Regular customer"

- Codge dharger Verified Customer

I’ve been to wilsons to purchase vehicles on two separate occasions and both times were very smooth. Although I personally would have liked more incentives due to the nature of my purchases and history but overall they are honest, hardworking people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

On behalf us all of us at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with the Wilson's team. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Please come visit us again soon!

November 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Rollercoaster ride..... "

- susannewilliams7 Verified Customer

I have mixed feelings about my experience. Rod was amazing and provided wonderful customer services however there were some issues once financing became involved. I feel an EGO got in the way and the ball was dropped in the delivery of the vehicle. There seemed to be quiet a few issues with processes, communication and organization with in the company. In the end, things have worked out. I am on the fence on a recommendation, if I did it would come with an explanation of my experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your business Susanne, we hope the vehicle serves you very well. We do value the feedback and are addressing ways to improve, so that each of our deliveries goes smoothly. If you desire to reach out to one of our sales managers, please call us at 519-836-2900.

October 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experince"

- mcmillan54

We found our new vehicle online and contacted the dealership to see when we could arrange a test drive as we are from out of town. When we arrived the vehicle was waiting at the door for us. We found Rod and the staff at Wilson's very professional and easy to deal with. When we came back to pick up the vehicle, everything was ready - very easy and pain free. Would highly recommend Wilson's to anyone considering a used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider

Oct 29, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that you had a great car buying experience and hope to see you again.

October 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Pain free purchase "

- Bows

From the two girls at reception ,our,salesman “Anderson “ Jeff in F&I and our delivery girl Lauren who knows her craft very well we were greeted and handled in a professional and courteous manner. No pressure from anyone. All of the employees were genuine. Many thanx to all at Wilson’s Best regards Larry Bowers

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren Ackerman , Michael Penhale , You two receptionists set the tone. It all starts with the greeting

Oct 24, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is wonderful to hear that Anderson, Jeff and Lauren were able to provide you with the excellent experience we strive to provide all our customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

August 30, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Worth the drive "

- mauro Verified Customer

Friendly efficient and delivered on commitments...repeat buyer and will likely by my next vehicle here. An amazing website with an incredible selection of almost every make of vehicle made browsing and selection easy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 31, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience.

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOOT! WOOT!"

- suezavon Verified Customer

FAN -FREAKING -TASTIC! Wonderful, knowledgeable, friendly staff; quality cars; great pricing and the whole process was quick and easy. Brand new car at a great deal that could not be beat by the competition. Joe, my sales rep, was accommodating and has a great sense of humour. Alexa made the whole deal easy, peasy. Will come back here for my next car...in 10 years! <3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that Joe and Alexa helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new ride!

August 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleasant. Not intimidating."

- Nissan jack15

The receptionist was friendly & prompt. The staff are excellent, buying the car was painless. The whole experience was great . Thank you. Very clean & efficient business.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rod Sider

Aug 16, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! . Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits with only the best there is to offer. We hope to see you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 116 results

Dealership Inventory (554 Vehicles)

Used 2014 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $21,575

2014 INFINITI Q50

$21,575

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,925

2015 Kia Forte

$11,925

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,898

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,898

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $28,888

2019 Toyota Rav4

$28,888

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,888

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,888

Used 2018 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $20,988

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$20,988

Used 2018 Nissan Armada car, priced at $39,688

2018 Nissan Armada

$39,688

Used 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $24,888

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,888