Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Ian Weller.
Ian Weller
Ian  Weller at Wilson Niblett Motors
5.0

Ian Weller

Sales and Leasing Representative

Wilson Niblett Motors

10675 Yonge St
Richmond Hill, ON L4C 3E1

Contact Me

As a General Motors and Wilson Niblett professional for over 29 years, I have always strived to deliver not only fair and honest up front pricing but the best delivery experience a customer can receive. Customer service is and has always been my number one priority, and I have been so fortunate to have so many long time, repeat and loyal customers.

Dealership Experience

30 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

30 yrs, 2 mos

Specialties & Trainings

GM Sales Marketing Guild repeat Gold Member

Canada One Chairman's Club Member

Languages Spoken

English English

Call
Email

7 Reviews of Ian Weller

July 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Chevy Blazer"

- Paul Cowie

Just picked up my new 2019 Chevy Blazer from Wilson Niblett. I owned one of the original Blazer back in 2003 and bought it from the same dealership. Same Salesmen Ian Weller. Been Dealing with Ian and Wilson Niblett for almost 20 yrs and have not been disappointed, especially dealing with Ian Weller. Great to work with and makes buying a new car very easy and shows you all your options. I will continue to buy and deal with Wilson Niblett into the future and also with Ian Weller. Also a good mention to Dan Wensveen one of the Financial Managers made it a lot easy also. John Wilson very friendly General Sales Manger. Great Team. Paul Cowie

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Wilson, Dan Wensveen

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2019 Chevy Colorado "

- Gigenge

Amazing sales teams, very professional and friendly. Ian did an amazing job in getting me into another vehicle at Wilson Nibett. overall an awesome experience from test drive to purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service Experience Purchasing Our New Vehicle"

- MissMuffet#343

We purchased our 4th vehicle from Wilson Niblett Motors. We have dealt with the same salesperson - Mr. Ian Weller for each of the purchases. He was very knowledgeable in describing the details of each of the vehicles we were interested in and after listening to all the information we decided to purchase our 2019 Buick Envision. We traded in our 2006 Chevy Impala which we had purchased at Wilson Niblett. He then introduced us to the Financial Services Manager - Mr. Dan Wensveen who made us very comfortable when explaining the details of financing our new purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dan Wensveen

January 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good buying experience "

- DABFCPA

Bought 2 new Corvettes, a new Buick and a nearly new used car from Ian. Ian has great product knowledge and is both honest and fair in negotiations. For each purchase the negotiation was pleasant and without any sense of gamesmanship. In short, a good buying experience.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Service Experience"

- The Confluence Five

We recently had our Yukon XL serviced at Wilson Niblett, and had a great experience working with Shirley. The truck is almost ten years old, but we are the original owners and keep it in excellent condition. Not just anyone gets to work on this truck! After purchasing a new camaro from the dealership in March (Thank you Ian!), which was a smooth and supportive experience in and of itself, we decided to bring our truck in for service after a recent brake concern arose. It was the second visit for our Yukon at this Dealer, and we are truly pleased with the outcomes. Shirley understands just how particular I am about our vehicles, and that quality of work is paramount for us to build trust. I am a tough customer to please, and yet for the second time, she has done just that. Last year, what turned out to be a worn right front wheel bearing had eluded another Dealer, and also a very reputable independent shop, despite spending large sums of money trying to fix the symptoms. The faint noise remained, despite the other repair attempts, and I was starting to feel that a solution was never going to be found. Once at Wilson Niblett, Shirley listened to my concerns....I mean truly listened.... to how I described the hard to hear noise, and when it was made worse. Within hours, the proper repair was made to the correct wheel bearing and noise was finally gone! In our most recent visit, we were treated with respect and care once again. The needed work was done well, on budget, and within the time quoted. My recommendation would be to give this Dealer a chance to bring their expertise and capabilities to bear on your automotive service issue. I am very happy with how they resolved our truck's problems, and they have earned our future business by demonstrating honesty, integrity, expertise, and customer care.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am a long term loyal Wilson- Niblett customer - from 1987."

- gerboy

I have been happy with the whole package provided by WN over the years. Key people include Ian Weller on car purchase. Also Steve Cunningham in the past and now Shirley Elliott in Service. I have been consistently Completely Satisfied with the services provided. The Sales and Service teams are customer friendly and capable.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Shirley Elliott

Nov 26, 2018

Wilson Niblett Motors responded

We couldn’t be happier that Wilson Niblett has continued to provide you with great service over the years. We are very lucky to have some great employess on our team. Please come back to visit anytime!

November 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best service ever "

- Rockstar Tommy Lee

My son recommended I take my 2004 Cadillac Deville to Wilson Niblett for service because at that time we both drove identical cars and Steve Cunningham did an emergency repair on my sons car and did a great job. Now since Steve retired we still go there and now our advisor is Shirley Elliott, same great service and unmatched customer service. We both were looking for a reputable service department other than our original dealership that wasn’t as close to our homes as we live on the identical street too! Shirley and the entire service department as well as sales team are always courteous and well knowledgeable about the GM brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John Farley, Shirley Elliott, John (JP) Powley, Chen Marisi, Nicolette Bertsch , Justin and Jamie are excellent mechanics

Nov 26, 2018

Wilson Niblett Motors responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Wilson Niblett and our team. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that with you. We want every experience to be “five stars”! The team will be thrilled to hear your feedback!

1
1 - 7 of 7 results

Dealership Inventory (314 Vehicles)

New 2019 Buick LaCrosse car, priced at $39,914

2019 Buick LaCrosse

$39,914

New 2019 Buick LaCrosse car, priced at $36,470

2019 Buick LaCrosse

$36,470

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $82,012

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$82,012

New 2019 Buick Enclave car, priced at $60,036

2019 Buick Enclave

$60,036

New 2019 Chevrolet Corvette car, priced at $70,711

2019 Chevrolet Corvette

$70,711

New 2019 Buick Envision car, priced at $36,698

2019 Buick Envision

$36,698

New 2018 Chevrolet Malibu car, priced at $20,900

2018 Chevrolet Malibu

$20,900

New 2019 Chevrolet Silverado car, priced at $72,811

2019 Chevrolet Silverado

$72,811