Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Henok Mengistu.
Henok Mengistu
Henok Mengistu at 417 Nissan
Refer Me
4.7

Henok Mengistu

Sales Consultant

417 Nissan

1599 Startop Road
Ottawa, ON K1B 5P5

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

Afrikaans Afrikaans

English English

View more languages
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

27 Reviews of Henok Mengistu

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am happy with the good service I received, both in..."

- Alex T

I am happy with the good service I received, both in English and French. I found the car I was looking for quite fast. I would definitely recommand 417 Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Massoud Meftahi

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mon épouse Ancilla et moi avons énormément apprécié..."

- gerardnti@hotmail.com

Mon épouse Ancilla et moi avons énormément apprécié l'excellent service de monsieur Mengistu Henok qui nous a bien assistés du début à la fin! Merci à toute la maison et l'esprit de famille qui y règne! Gérard Ntitangirageza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to buy a used Nissan Qashqai .The dealership made..."

- sami

I went to buy a used Nissan Qashqai .The dealership made the process easy. I was lucky to deal with Mr. Henok who is a great salesman. He explained to me every detail and helped me to reach a mutual and fair deal . He is a professional ,trustworthy and polite salesperson, attentive to customer needs. I’ll recommend 417 Nissan to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Henok was happy to answer our online request for a test..."

- Disgruntled

Henok was happy to answer our online request for a test drive, yet when it was time for the appointment, he was nowhere to be found for over 20 minutes. He was not anxious enough to call and let us know he was running late. Then he called to reschedule. We decided to give him another chance. We arrived. He had handed us off to another junior agent who didn’t seem too knowledgeable. Maybe Henok didn’t want to face us because the car he promised to show us wasn’t there anymore! The car we were taken to see was filthy- complete with gum stuck to the doors and dirt on the floor. We expected better treatment than this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 19, 2020

417 Nissan responded

Hello. We are truly sorry that we didn't deliver on the promise. Unfortunately the vehicle you were looking for got sold and you looked at another unit which just arrived and wasn't fully prepared yet.

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"417 Nissan saleman Henok was great to work with, the..."

- andrea

417 Nissan saleman Henok was great to work with, the hold experience was great finance with Andrew for the sale of my new Rogue was a smooth. Walking in the front door customer service front desk Lady was very nice and helpful. Thank You 417 Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Vo

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and friendly dealership ready to answer any..."

- Debra Sharpe

Excellent and friendly dealership ready to answer any questions. Very supportive; excellent customer service. Henok was my sales rep and was very patient as we walked through various options and when car was picked up, he walked me through all the features again and functionalities. Highly recommend him and the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was nothing but honest negotiation. The..."

- kat_holic

My experience was nothing but honest negotiation. The experience manager I've dealt with was genuine and attentive and I did not feel the pressure I've felt with my previous experience at another dealership. I would do the experience all over again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Morin-Wilson

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Were awesome made my first time purchasing a car 10x..."

- cameron

Were awesome made my first time purchasing a car 10x easier, really polite and legitimately just want you to get the car you want for the best deal possible. Would definitely purchase another car from this dealership down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Farid Jaber, Justin Morin-Wilson

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car from this dealership was as smooth as..."

- Imad I.

Buying a car from this dealership was as smooth as possibly can. No pushy or shady tactics like other dealers I visited hoping to buy an SUV. I negotiated with Henok, Farid and Andrew who gave me the best deal possible plus a little more. I was loyal to another car make for many years, but after visiting 417 Nissan I drove away last Monday with my new 2020 Nissan Qashqai. I would do business with them again for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Farid Jaber , Andrew Vo - Finance

September 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best experience and right deal to buy our infinity QX50...."

- Chokri

Best experience and right deal to buy our infinity QX50. Le processus d’acquisition a été réalisé avec transparence et honnêteté Thanks Nasri to make it easier Chokri

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nasri Dagher

1
1 - 10 of 27 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

used 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $33,242

2020 Nissan Rogue

$33,242

new 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $36,377

2020 Nissan Rogue

$36,377

new 2020 Nissan Armada car, priced at $76,922

2020 Nissan Armada

$76,922

new 2020 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $24,897

2020 Nissan Sentra

$24,897

new 2020 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $24,897

2020 Nissan Sentra

$24,897

new 2020 Nissan Qashqai car, priced at $27,512

2020 Nissan Qashqai

$27,512