Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Henok Mengistu
Henok Mengistu at 417 Nissan
Refer Me

Henok Mengistu

Sales Consultant

417 Nissan

1599 Startop Road
Ottawa, ON K1B 5P5

Contact Me
4.7
29 Reviews

Languages Spoken

Afrikaans Afrikaans

English English

View more languages
4.7

29 Reviews

Write a Review

29 Reviews of Henok Mengistu

June 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Henok, mybsalesnguy was very responsive to all requests..."

- Augienels

Henok, mybsalesnguy was very responsive to all requests made. He patiently explained vehicle options. Offered me a ride to delearship to complete delivery. I was very impressed by him and will recommend him to friends and family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mohamad Sakka

May 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"417 Nissan en général est un bon concessionnaire. Henok a..."

- lilisuave

417 Nissan en général est un bon concessionnaire. Henok a été un représentant exemplaire. Il a répondu a toutes mes questions durant le long processus d'acquisition de ma 1ere Nissan NV 2500. Toutefois, certaines informations du concessionnaire on créer une attende de 6 mois pour mon véhicule. De plus, le manque de personnel à l'accueil qui parle français est déplorable. Les frais de documentation de 799$ est une farce alors que nous savons qu'ils sont en réalité de 75$. On paie plus juste parce qu'on paie cash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

December 12, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I am happy with the good service I received, both in..."

- Alex T

I am happy with the good service I received, both in English and French. I found the car I was looking for quite fast. I would definitely recommand 417 Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Massoud Meftahi

December 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mon épouse Ancilla et moi avons énormément apprécié..."

- gerardnti@hotmail.com

Mon épouse Ancilla et moi avons énormément apprécié l'excellent service de monsieur Mengistu Henok qui nous a bien assistés du début à la fin! Merci à toute la maison et l'esprit de famille qui y règne! Gérard Ntitangirageza.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I went to buy a used Nissan Qashqai .The dealership made..."

- sami

I went to buy a used Nissan Qashqai .The dealership made the process easy. I was lucky to deal with Mr. Henok who is a great salesman. He explained to me every detail and helped me to reach a mutual and fair deal . He is a professional ,trustworthy and polite salesperson, attentive to customer needs. I’ll recommend 417 Nissan to all my friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 26, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Henok was happy to answer our online request for a test..."

- Disgruntled

Henok was happy to answer our online request for a test drive, yet when it was time for the appointment, he was nowhere to be found for over 20 minutes. He was not anxious enough to call and let us know he was running late. Then he called to reschedule. We decided to give him another chance. We arrived. He had handed us off to another junior agent who didn’t seem too knowledgeable. Maybe Henok didn’t want to face us because the car he promised to show us wasn’t there anymore! The car we were taken to see was filthy- complete with gum stuck to the doors and dirt on the floor. We expected better treatment than this!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 19, 2020

417 Nissan responded

Hello. We are truly sorry that we didn't deliver on the promise. Unfortunately the vehicle you were looking for got sold and you looked at another unit which just arrived and wasn't fully prepared yet.

October 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"417 Nissan saleman Henok was great to work with, the..."

- andrea

417 Nissan saleman Henok was great to work with, the hold experience was great finance with Andrew for the sale of my new Rogue was a smooth. Walking in the front door customer service front desk Lady was very nice and helpful. Thank You 417 Nissan

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Vo

September 25, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent and friendly dealership ready to answer any..."

- Debra Sharpe

Excellent and friendly dealership ready to answer any questions. Very supportive; excellent customer service. Henok was my sales rep and was very patient as we walked through various options and when car was picked up, he walked me through all the features again and functionalities. Highly recommend him and the dealer.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

September 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My experience was nothing but honest negotiation. The..."

- kat_holic

My experience was nothing but honest negotiation. The experience manager I've dealt with was genuine and attentive and I did not feel the pressure I've felt with my previous experience at another dealership. I would do the experience all over again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Justin Morin-Wilson

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Were awesome made my first time purchasing a car 10x..."

- cameron

Were awesome made my first time purchasing a car 10x easier, really polite and legitimately just want you to get the car you want for the best deal possible. Would definitely purchase another car from this dealership down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Farid Jaber, Justin Morin-Wilson

1
1 - 10 of 29 results

Dealership Inventory (334 Vehicles)

new 2021 Nissan Versa car, priced at $20,897
2021 Nissan Versa
new
Super Black exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $35,357
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Pearl White TriCoat exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $27,532
2021 Nissan Sentra
new
Gun Metallic exterior
(CVT) CONT VAR.
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $47,849
2021 Nissan Maxima
new
Pearl White exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $27,697
2021 Nissan Sentra
new
Aspen White TriCoat exterior
(CVT) CONT VAR.
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Murano car, priced at $48,457
2021 Nissan Murano
new
Pearl White Pearl Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD