Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Harley Hunter.
Harley Hunter
Harley  Hunter at Lauria Volkswagen
Refer Me
4.8

Harley Hunter

Brand Specialist

Lauria Volkswagen

55 Benson Ct
Port Hope, ON L1A 2V6

Contact Me

I have been in the automotive industry in various positions for about 10 years. In my spare time I enjoy basketball and fixing cars. I have been a die hard Raptors fan since 2000. I spend most of my free time working on my car or hanging out with Milo, my golden doodle.

Languages Spoken

English English

12 Reviews of Harley Hunter

May 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mr. Hunter was helpful and very knowledgable about the..."

- rcnewburn

Mr. Hunter was helpful and very knowledgable about the car we were interested in, answered all our questions honestly, in a friendly no pressure environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dave Marshall

May 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First VW purchased from Lauria. Very positive..."

- Mo Hussain

First VW purchased from Lauria. Very positive experience. Harley Hunter was convincing enough for me to go from Downtown Toronto to Lauria dealership for the purchase. Dave was very pleasant over the phone to complete the paperwork and James made us feel very welcome at the dealership. Got a very fair trade value for my Odyssey. Lauria provided the best + 1 customer service. Keep up the good work guys! Would highly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Finbow, Dave Marshall

April 30, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"3rd VW, First car purchased from Lauria VW.My experience..."

- n Roka

3rd VW, First car purchased from Lauria VW. My experience here was excellent! Harley was my salesman. He always responded promptly, answered all my questions and didn’t feel pressure to buy the car! 10/10 already referred a friend 😊!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very positive experience. Harley and the staff at Lauria..."

- Sandra F

Very positive experience. Harley and the staff at Lauria provided the best customer service. Would highly recommend this dealership. Service and sales were both great. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 24, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harley has been fantastic to deal with, so helpful and..."

- heatherjanering

Harley has been fantastic to deal with, so helpful and considerate. His patience and knowledge is greatly appreciated. I would recommend him to other customers!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 23, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harley was an amazing sales rep. Very friendly honest and..."

- Ramy

Harley was an amazing sales rep. Very friendly honest and patient. He was also not pushy and very respectful. Highly recommend to all my family and friends.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Harley, Alyssa and James were fantastic and very helpful...."

- whitebirch89

Harley, Alyssa and James were fantastic and very helpful. I would highly recommend them. So friendly and polite and Harley answered all my emails in a timely manor.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 19, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service from Lauria VW.Recently purchased a..."

- Stephen

Very good service from Lauria VW. Recently purchased a new Tiguan that we are very happy with. My son had purchased a Jetta from Lauria a few years ago and was very happy with the service he received - his positive experience was a big factor in deciding to purchase from Lauria. Positive service is a major factor when we purchase along with straight talking sales people

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience! 5-star customer service from Harley H...."

- Blair.harris

Great experience! 5-star customer service from Harley H. Came to check out a Jetta and was given a ton of great details about the car. Harley is extremely knowledgeable about VW's and was super friendly and helpful. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Alyssa was awesome to work with!! Knowledgeable and..."

- jakekelly1887

Alyssa was awesome to work with!! Knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process!! Highly recommended!! She definitely made the deal happen!! Great place to deal!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: James Finbow, Alyssa Brown

Apr 14, 2021

Lauria Volkswagen responded

Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We will be sure to pass on your kind words to Alyssa and the team and look forward to seeing you again down the road.

1
1 - 10 of 12 results

Dealership Inventory (77 Vehicles)

new 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $37,135
2020 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Pure White exterior
8-Speed Automatic
new 2020 Volkswagen Arteon car, priced at $49,866
2020 Volkswagen Arteon
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
8-Speed Automatic
All Wheel Drive
used 2019 Volkswagen Jetta car, priced at $21,988
2019 Volkswagen Jetta
used
Sage Metallic exterior
8-Speed Automatic w/Tiptronic
Front Wheel Drive
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $40,243
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
8-Speed Automatic
new 2021 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $39,493
2021 Volkswagen Tiguan
new
Deep Black Pearl Effect exterior
8-Speed Automatic
used 2020 Volkswagen Tiguan car, priced at $40,888
2020 Volkswagen Tiguan
used
Deep Black Pearl exterior
8-Speed Automatic w/Tiptronic
All Wheel