Back

Lauria Volkswagen

Port Hope, ON

4.7
83 Reviews

55 Benson Ct

Port Hope, ON

L1A 2V6

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 83 reviews

May 27, 2022

Since I bought my car from Lauria, with the exception of Jason (in parts?) the staff have been totally turned over. Now the 3rd different service manager and the second sales manager. The technicians seem More

by eheidendahl
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jason Deryaw
May 27, 2022 -

Lauria Volkswagen responded

Thank you for your honest feedback, we appreciate hearing about your experience so we can use it to improve our service where possible. Although it is true we have had some staff turnover during our first few years as a dealership I am glad to share the Fixed Operations Manager, Ron Murphy, came aboard last year and has over 30 years' experience with Volkswagen Service. In addition we have added added technicians to the team that combine for over 30 years' VW experience also, bringing a a top level degree of expertise to the department and your vehicle is in great hands. The Sales Team has also had some great additions including Sales Manager James Finbow who brings many years experience in the industry and a very friendly, relaxed, atmosphere to help customers find the best vehicle. There has definitely been some turnover and covid has created staffing issues for all businesses but we believe the changes are for the better and you will see positive improvements each time you come in. I do apologize for the delay in your service visit and will make sure to pass on that feedback directly to Ron so he can address it with the team moving forward. Thank you, Murray Gentles Marketing & Inventory Manager

February 17, 2022

Honest reliable service that I can trust. Fantastic service and tech team. Never disappointed and will continue to use Lauria for future service needs. More

by brad.lucindaplus2
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mackenzie Croswell, Ron Murphy, Ryan Murphy, James Tavares
February 04, 2022

Great customer serviceExcellent performance from all of Great customer service Excellent performance from all of you at Lauria Volkswagen, Service, Parts and Sales, Keep up the good work, I will continue d More

by severenrigo
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Halencak, Dave Mamo, Mackenzie Croswell, Andreas Tapp, Ryan Murphy, Severen Rigo, James Tavares
February 01, 2022

Great service. Technician left the vehicle clean and the job was done in a timely manner! Great experience More

by Andreas T
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Halencak, Dave Mamo, Dave Masurkevitch, Mackenzie Croswell, Andreas Tapp, Ryan Murphy, Severen Rigo, James Tavares
January 29, 2022

Knowledgeable, friendly and great to deal with at all times. Great place to take your car More

by kim.vokey
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mackenzie Croswell
January 26, 2022

Staff were courteous and helpful. I was provided transportation to my home while my car’s servicing was conducted and the work was completed within the estimated time. More

by a.lynn.noseworthy
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andreas Tapp
January 25, 2022

Great service and friendly staff! Wait time was fast. Vehicle concern was fixed right the first time! More

by Andreas T
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Danny Halencak, Dave Mamo, Mackenzie Croswell, Andreas Tapp, Ryan Murphy, Severen Rigo, James Tavares
January 19, 2022

Friendly, courteous service. Staff are professional at all times that I have serviced my vehicle. More

by jklym
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mackenzie Croswell
January 12, 2022

Adam was always fast to respond to my questions. He tackled any problem along the way and got me into the perfect ride! More

by Lareta123
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Adam Walt
January 07, 2022

I love this dealership! We have often appeared on their doorstep with minor issues to do with either or VW Beetle or Audi and they have always fitted us in and been so professional and friendly. We take ou More

by jennieryan
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Mackenzie Croswell
1
...
1 - 10 of 83 results