Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back

Lauria Volkswagen

Port Hope, ON

4.8
52 Reviews
Lauria Volkswagen combines over 36 years of award winning sales and service with the World’s largest automaker. Lauria Volkswagen is located on the South Side of the 401 at Hwy 28 in Port Hope, an easy drive from anywhere in Central Ontario and proudly serving the Cobourg and Northumberland region. The Lauria Auto Group has been family owned and operated since 1984. Our president, Frank Lauria, his wife, Sandra, along with sons Bud and Patrick have called Port Hope home for over 30 years and they are proud to bring the incredible engineering, creativity, and overall driving joy of VW to the Northumberland region. In 2001, Bud’s wife Sara joined the team, strengthening the family dynamic. The expert service and parts department at Lauria Volkswagen services all makes and models, always going beyond the call of duty to make sure you are completely satisfied. We believe that business is a partnership between a company and its clients. We work together with our customers to achieve one thing: A lifelong customer experience that you’re proud to share with your family and friends.

55 Benson Ct

Port Hope, ON

L1A 2V6

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 52 reviews

September 14, 2021

"Fast friendly, great service, will bring my car back for..."

- Vw girl

Fast friendly, great service, will bring my car back for my next service for sure

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 13, 2021

"I have stopped in twice know to have my tires checked as..."

- JIFWIF

I have stopped in twice know to have my tires checked as the tire pressure indicator has come. I've had no appointment. the staff were exceptional and so accommodating. they made me feel welcome and fixed my issues right on the spot. I am so pleased with them. They do a great job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
September 01, 2021

"My car went in for a fault diagnosis on the engine check..."

- PEGGY.HILLIARD

My car went in for a fault diagnosis on the engine check light. It was identified as an oil leak in the turbo. My unhappiness is that it took me over a week to get this appointment and now I find it will take over a week to get the part and schedule me back in for the repair. I can understand having to wait for the part a few days since it is a late model EOS, however waiting over a week to have someone to do the diagnosis and additional days to “fit me in” is unacceptable to me. There is no dealer close enough to me beyond this one, so I guess I am stuck if I want the dealer to service my car. That said, if I hear of a reliable service venue for my EOS I wouldn’t hesitate to go there.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Christie Tanner
Sep 01, 2021 -

Lauria Volkswagen responded

Hi Peggy, First let me apologize on behalf of the entire service department and I’m sorry to hear of your recent poor experience. I am brand new to the Lauria family, but definitely not new to the VW brand. I have extensive Volkswagen service experience and my first order of business is to increase workshop capacity and efficiency. The very last I ever want to hear is that we are too busy to take care of our loyal customers in an efficient and timely manner. Feel free to reach out before scheduling your next service and I will personally ensure a 5 star experience. Sincerely, Ron Murphy Fixed Operations Manager ron.murphy@lauria.ca

July 29, 2021

"Everyone is very helpful and friendly. The staff was..."

- jokesmama

Everyone is very helpful and friendly. The staff was accomodating and booking for service was fast and efficient. I was given estimates on work needing to be done and paperwork was thoroughly filled out for clarity making it easy for me to understand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 14, 2021

"Thanks James, Alissa and Mark for your kind and..."

- Happy customer

Thanks James, Alissa and Mark for your kind and professional attitude and frequently asking me if I required any bottled water. I am happy to recommend Lauria dealerships to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : James
July 13, 2021

"I would have rated my service visit a 5, except that the..."

- PEGGY.HILLIARD

I would have rated my service visit a 5, except that the mechanic forgot to reset my oil change warning light and I didn’t notice that until the next day.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
July 12, 2021

"I absolutely love my 2021 Tiguan R Line purchased from..."

- Amanda B.

I absolutely love my 2021 Tiguan R Line purchased from Lauria. I went in knowing the car I wanted and Harley was great with answering our (many) questions. We did have one issue with an employee who no longer works there but James was quick to jump in and work with us to resolve the issue. I also dealt with Alyssa briefly who was great as well and Yvonne who was also lovely. I will definitely recommend Lauria in the future!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Harley Hunter
July 06, 2021

"I know the business of auto sales well having been on the..."

- killers.bees

I know the business of auto sales well having been on the perimeter of it for 55 years. This is a class run dealership with good people. Carrying on from Frank Lauria they went beyond to make sure I was happy with my purchase(s). From the manager James to Alyssa and and to my sales agent Moped Harley. Well done. Would and will recommend to others!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Harley Hunter
June 30, 2021

"Professional. Friendly. Addressed the issue. No..."

- shawmarmar

Professional. Friendly. Addressed the issue. No concerns. A pleasure to deal with. Well done. Thank you.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Brendan Farrell
June 28, 2021

"Thank you to Mackenzie and the service team for the..."

- rbhamilton55

Thank you to Mackenzie and the service team for the informed and prompt service on my vehicle. The issue was diagnosed quickly and the part(s) ordered and installed within a few days. The issue has been resolved.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
1
...
1 - 10 of 52 results