Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Lauria Volkswagen

Port Hope, ON

4.7
38 Reviews
Lauria Volkswagen combines over 36 years of award winning sales and service with the World’s largest automaker. Lauria Volkswagen is located on the South Side of the 401 at Hwy 28 in Port Hope, an easy drive from anywhere in Central Ontario and proudly serving the Cobourg and Northumberland region. The Lauria Auto Group has been family owned and operated since 1984. Our president, Frank Lauria, his wife, Sandra, along with sons Bud and Patrick have called Port Hope home for over 30 years and they are proud to bring the incredible engineering, creativity, and overall driving joy of VW to the Northumberland region. In 2001, Bud’s wife Sara joined the team, strengthening the family dynamic. The expert service and parts department at Lauria Volkswagen services all makes and models, always going beyond the call of duty to make sure you are completely satisfied. We believe that business is a partnership between a company and its clients. We work together with our customers to achieve one thing: A lifelong customer experience that you’re proud to share with your family and friends.

55 Benson Ct

Port Hope, ON

L1A 2V6

Directions

Filter Reviews By Type

Showing 38 reviews

June 09, 2021

"Lauria is a very clean and professional dealership...."

- dougjp

Lauria is a very clean and professional dealership. Everything was handled to my satisfaction, in the time frame I expected, and at the price. I travel a long way to get there, and would buy there again (if the deal was right of course).

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Jennifer Remillard
May 21, 2021

"The team at Lauria VW is wonderful. They look after all..."

- lisav2

The team at Lauria VW is wonderful. They look after all of my auto needs. Their parts department was quick and efficient at getting my parts quoted and scheduled to be installed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
May 18, 2021

"Excellent communication before, during and after service...."

- kathy13sutherland

Excellent communication before, during and after service. Very helpful staff. Went the extra mile. Answered all my questions and or sought out the answers I needed. Free car wash.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alicia Bruton
May 16, 2021

"As usual received fantastic service at Lauria Volkswagen..."

- JaysFanSteve

As usual received fantastic service at Lauria Volkswagen today. With covid restrictions it is a bit of a hassle but they were easy to make an appointment and felt comfortable. Got myself a complimentary car wash and it is definitely the best in town. It did have a bit of a lineup so it took a little longer, but I think that is also because it is the first nice weekend of the Spring.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2021

"Great service and personnel. Serviced my vehicle..."

- carolynlconrad

Great service and personnel. Serviced my vehicle professionally and on quote. Phoned me to keep me informed on progress of service and when there was a problem picked up my vehicle to complete service and left a courtesy car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alicia Bruton
May 15, 2021

"Prompt, Accuracy of information about what is..."

- keithlock

Prompt, Accuracy of information about what is required Staff polite and friendly Kept me informed on progress as I waited for work top be completed

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Alicia Bruton
May 14, 2021

"What a great experience having my cars brakes done! James..."

- Joesph_S

What a great experience having my cars brakes done! James and Harley over in sales offered a lot of information regarding an Atlas well I waited as well! Highly Recommend and the car wash is amazing

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Marisa Sleep, Jenn Remillard
May 12, 2021

"I brought my car in to be serviced. This was my first..."

- MarkL

I brought my car in to be serviced. This was my first experience with this dealership and I was impressed with the friendly staff and detailed report/service I received on my vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alicia Bruton
May 11, 2021

"Have nothing but good things to say. Love the staff and..."

- jennieryan

Have nothing but good things to say. Love the staff and they are very knowledgeable. They treat their customers with respect and I believe they treat the vehicles the same. Treated myself to having the car detailed and it looked better than when it was new!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Alicia Bruton
May 06, 2021

"Mr. Hunter was helpful and very knowledgable about the..."

- rcnewburn

Mr. Hunter was helpful and very knowledgable about the car we were interested in, answered all our questions honestly, in a friendly no pressure environment.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Dave Marshall
1
...
1 - 10 of 38 results