Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Grant Shaw
Grant Shaw at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me

Grant Shaw

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me
5.0
230 Reviews

Hello, my name is Grant Shaw. I have been in the car industry and with Sherwood Ford for 4 years now and have loved cars my whole life. In my previous career I played professional football for 7 years in the CFL, 5 of them with my hometown Edmonton Eskimos. In 2015 I was fortunate enough to win the Grey Cup. While playing with the Eskimos I did over 250 community appearances and I discovered that my true passion in life is helping others. I have translated that passion into a career in the automobile industry as I strive to provide customers with the best service possible. Investing in a vehicle is a huge commitment for anyone, I strive to provide the best options for all, while factoring in price and the safety of the vehicle for you and your family.

Dealership Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 3 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

230 Reviews

Write a Review

230 Reviews of Grant Shaw

October 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was my first time dealing with Sherwood Ford and was..."

- kayyo

This was my first time dealing with Sherwood Ford and was browsing their website in particular of the new F-150 to buy. They had one in stock with the exact specs I was looking for and got Grant Shaw as my salesperson who gave me some good incentives with my brand new 2021 Ford F-150! Grant has been nothing but outstanding in everything, including answered all our questions and everything. He accommodated with me everything and had Tyler Kick as my Finance Manager. Had everything done the same day and bought the truck! Could not been happier and these two made it happen. I would 100% recommend anyone to Grant for new vehicle and Tyler Kick in the finance area! For servicing, I got Luke Kowand and he went above + beyond to get me in for my winter tires+wheels setup! Definitely recommend Luke in Service department! Thanks guys!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick, Luke Kowand

Oct 23, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience with the whole team! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 07, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Grant is always a pleasure to work with, friendly and..."

- ian.simpson

Grant is always a pleasure to work with, friendly and helpful. Great to deal with a salesman who actually listens.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 23, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic as always. Grant came highly recommended, and I..."

- brendon c

Fantastic as always. Grant came highly recommended, and I couldn't have felt more comfortable!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Suvanto

Oct 23, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Brendon! Enjoy that new Explorer! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

October 05, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It was a comfortable, honest and smooth vehicle purchase...."

- Dylan

It was a comfortable, honest and smooth vehicle purchase. Exactly how it should go. I would highly recommend Grant and his Team at Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Esky Habtegebreal

Oct 23, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 28, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Fantastic Dealership. Everyone I met was very friendly..."

- COURTNEYMJOSHUA

Fantastic Dealership. Everyone I met was very friendly and went above and beyond to get things ready very quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moisley

Oct 23, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the positive feedback! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"All personnel was very helpful and courteous. Grant..."

- Steve loyer

All personnel was very helpful and courteous. Grant Welcome us and take care of us quickly. He answered our questions and provide us all informations needed.

Read More
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu

Oct 23, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought many trucks and SUVs from Sherwood over the..."

- Jdhanneson

I have bought many trucks and SUVs from Sherwood over the years its been great everytime. Service and willingness and hassle free to work with . I have helped also bring about 25 other customers to the family of Sherwood ford

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chris Suvanto

Oct 25, 2021

Jdhanneson responded

Thank you again Sherwood team.

Oct 23, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easy to deal with customer service was first rate first..."

- Mjrpc

Easy to deal with customer service was first rate first time buying a Ford onward and upward.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani, Michael Miskew

Oct 23, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the positive feedback! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Expedient for those that know what they want. Grant,..."

- W. Simpson

Expedient for those that know what they want. Grant, Ernesto and team are a credit to Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Ernesto Bernal

Oct 23, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Working with Grant was by far the best vehicle purchase..."

- happyfordowner

Working with Grant was by far the best vehicle purchase experience I have ever had. He was very professional, personable, and was upfront and honest with me through the entire process. There was no pressure and there were ZERO surprises from start to finish. We had a couple of minor issues to sort out after the sale was completed and he was 100% there to assist until everything was sorted out. I definitely recommend working with Grant if you are purchasing a vehicle from Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 230 results

Dealership Inventory (199 Vehicles)

new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $59,100
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,138
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Velocity Blue exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $87,075
2021 Ford F-150
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $75,290
2021 Ford F-150
new
Iconic Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $44,000
2018 Ford F-150
used
White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,545
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Carbonized Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD