Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Grant Shaw.
Grant Shaw
Grant Shaw, Sales Associate, Sherwood Ford
5.0

Grant Shaw

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Grant Shaw. I am new to the car industry but have loved cars my whole life. In my previous career I played professional football for 7 years in the CFL, 5 of them with my hometown Edmonton Eskimos. In 2015 I was fortunate enough to win the Grey Cup. While playing with the Eskimos I did over 250 community appearances and I discovered that my true passion in life is helping others. I have translated that passion into a career in the automobile industry as I strive to provide customers with the best service possible. Investing in a vehicle is a huge commitment for anyone, I strive to provide the best options for all, while factoring in price and the safety of the vehicle for you and your family.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 8 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

102 Reviews of Grant Shaw

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Murray

Grant was very friendly and super helpful. He took time to show all the features of the truck and answered any question I had. He was very good to deal with on the phone and was able to get me in and out of the dealership with out compromising any customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Curtious and timely service"

- Sean

Right from the start Grant was very professional and honest about everything. Lucan in finane was veery helpful as well. I would definitely recommend sherwood ford to anyone. Thank you all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"excellent service "

- Blair

Excellent service! Already recommended this dealership and grant Shaw. Enjoyed the friendlyness and service. Very pleased with my new vehicle. I will keep recommending Sherwood

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome service!"

- JPo

Grant Shaw was knowledgeable and professional. His was able to answer all my questions and find the exact truck I was looking for. I was at other dealerships shopping for trucks and there is no comparison... the sales people would be flipping through their manuals to read off answers to my questions and were still unsure of their answer. I felt comfortable and confident when purchasing a vehicle with Grant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

February 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Purchase 2018 Ford F-350 Super Duty"

- dcb

Our experience at Sherwood Park Ford was amazing. My wife and I were shopping for a truck and a friend recommended the Ford Super Duty for its towing ability and comfort, so we took his advice and went to Sherwood Ford. As we walked up there was a salesman ( Grant ) standing outside in the cold to greet you. He was very polite and not pushy. We started the process with him to explore the vehicle that we may be looking for. The facility was very busy, clean and professional. Unfortunately Grant had to pass us on to another salesman Mel, as Grant had a client show up to pick up a new vehicle. Once again we found Mel to be polite and very knowledgeable; not pushy and he just answered whatever question that was presented. As well as making additional suggestions based on the questions we were asking. We took a few different model levels of the F350 for a test drive. The smooth ride, luxurious interiors, plenty of horse power along with a work-over by those heated massaging seats and were sold on the new Fords. As stated we appreciated the comfortable drive, all options you could ever want and very good visibility from the cab of the truck. The staff was warm and friendly. Mel was by far the easiest car salesman that we have ever had the experience to deal with. Oh and when they get you in the “back room” they presented you with the add-ons and options in a clear relaxed manner and you could comfortably take it or leave it. Delivery day came and our new truck was detailed and shining beautifully. Everything with the vehicle was complete and as expected. Thank you Mel for a great experience when otherwise not the easiest task of negotiating the purchase of a new vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick, Mel Wilson

February 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Raptor Buyer "

- Carl Stewart

Grant is an easy guy to work with. He will work around your schedule not his. I am very picky and detail oriented. Grant was patient not pushy. He worked with me to build the truck I wanted. I received a follow up call and more from him to make sure I was satisfied with my purchase. Thumbs up. Also I was greeted and thanked my sales management. I appreciated that. I was in a rush when I finally got around to picking up my truck and they had the paperwork ready to go. What usually could have taken a couple hours was done in about a half hour. I would have liked to spend more time with the guys at Sherwood, but I was rushed. All I can say is that everything went smooth and fast.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great salesperson. Very knowledgeable and helpful"

- Supersuty guy

Exceptional staff. Grant Shaw was very helpful and knowledgeable about the vehicles I was considering. He followed up to make sure I was satisfied. The sales and finance teams are second to none.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sam Kabbani, Lucas Samu

January 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Simplicity at its finest. "

- Simplicity at its finest.

Life is busy. Buying at Sherwood Park Ford was simple. No buyers remorse. I still laugh when I think about my experience in the showroom. It felt like a big ole backyard bbq with all of your old friends coming by. Grant Shaw should be in charge of sales. He should be an example of how to treat not only a customer, but people in general. And the finance crew. Once again, simple. Tyler was my original phone contact person. He was fast and happy and polite. Lucas Suma, it was actually fun. I thought that we were about to have coffee and began a game of chess or a card game. And there was another gentleman that I can not remember his name, but that guy makes me laugh whenever I think about him. But Grant Shaw, he pretty much held my hand from start to finish. Definitely cannot say enough about this guy or his character.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu, Tyler Kick

January 19, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Out of town shopper"

- Jpare901

Called to inquire about a truck they had for sale and was directed to Grant. I had a hundred questions for him about the truck because I’m located in a different city in Alberta. He was patient and great to deal with. His follow up was excellent. We went back and forth for a bout a month as I wasn’t ready to commit 100% at the time. He was never pushy but was berry helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Professional and well organized"

- F150 sport

I was very impressed with the service and salesman, great customer service! When i asked to see different models i was never pressured into a certain vehicle. Best dealership i have been to.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
1
...
1 - 10 of 102 results

Dealership Inventory (518 Vehicles)

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,624

2018 Ford F-150

$35,124

2018 Ford F-150

$38,319

2018 Ford F-150

$38,319

2018 Ford F-150

$61,749

2018 Ford Escape

$34,819