Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Grant Shaw.
Grant Shaw
Grant Shaw, Sales Associate, Sherwood Ford
5.0

Grant Shaw

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Grant Shaw. I am new to the car industry but have loved cars my whole life. In my previous career I played professional football for 7 years in the CFL, 5 of them with my hometown Edmonton Eskimos. In 2015 I was fortunate enough to win the Grey Cup. While playing with the Eskimos I did over 250 community appearances and I discovered that my true passion in life is helping others. I have translated that passion into a career in the automobile industry as I strive to provide customers with the best service possible. Investing in a vehicle is a huge commitment for anyone, I strive to provide the best options for all, while factoring in price and the safety of the vehicle for you and your family.

Dealership Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

2 yrs, 1 mo

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

127 Reviews of Grant Shaw

August 03, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great buying experience "

- Curt

Great selection of product, excellent pricing and knowledge on vehicle. Guick time in getting vehicle ready for delivery. Definitely would shop here again and recommend to others.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 10, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Hey Curt, thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great, Professional Experience"

- Liesel

We were blown away by the fantastic, knowlegeable and professional experience we had at Sherwood Ford. Grant and Nick were helpful, honest and such a pleasure to deal with. From the minute we arrived we were greeted with warm smiles, listening ears and lots of patience through our decision making. They never made us feel pressured throughout the process and went above and beyond in making us feel comfortable in helping us find the best vehicle for our family. Thanks again Grant, Nick and the team at Sherwood Ford!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 31, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Bevandkim

Friendly people that know what they are talking about and are also personable. Liked both Grant and Tyler. I got a car that I really like with what I wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

Jul 27, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 25, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service "

- Mikef

I had a great buying experience. Grant Shaw was an excellent sales person. Never felt pressured to buy anything. Love the my new Ford F350.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

Jul 27, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We had Grant helping us, and he went above and beyond! "

- Noreen

Great place to go! Always our first stop. And usually our last as no other dealerships we've found can compete with the service, the respect, and the friendliness of the people in this building. It just feels good walking in:) and Grant was by far the best salesman we've had here! And Haelee is my very favorite person ever haha! I love her sense of humour, and her ability to make everything run so smoothly in finance. She's a gem!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

Jul 24, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 09, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"from grande prairie"

- Stang66

prices are a lot cheaper in edmonton, but sherwood ford seemed to have the best selection/huge inventory of higher end/trim levels of vehicles, grant was extremely friendly and knowledgeable about all of the different options you can get on the vehicles we looked at, highly recommended if you are looking for a new vehicle to see grant at sherwood ford, it is worth the drive

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Hanny Kabbani

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service from Grant Shaw"

- Horsegal

Grant did a great job of remembering what I was looking for & calling when a suitable vehicle came along. He kept us well informed about servicing delays.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ali Bhojani, Rahul Nischal

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Metzk

Sherwood Ford was awesome to deal with. They went over and beyond what was required of them and made is feel like we were most important throughout the entire experience

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

Jul 09, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Grant was the reason we purchased at Sherwood Ford"

- Ryan&Sarah

After a negative experience at a different ford dealership we tried Sherwood ford on a whim. We were pleasantly greeted by Grant upon arrival and instantly had a great connection with him. Grant listened to exactly what our wants and needs were without trying to persuade us away from them. He promptly brought over the vehicles we were interested in and was extremely knowledgeable on how everything worked. If there was something he didn't know he said as much and was able to find the answer for us quickly. Upon leaving the dealership we explained to Grant the way we wanted to communicate due to expecting a new baby and we weren't planning on purchasing right away. He respected our wishes and made himself available to answer any and all our questions as they arose. In the end we purchased our vehicle sooner than we had planned based solely on Grants service as well as Sherwood Fords. We would recommend Grant to any of our family or friends looking to buy a new vehicle, and when it's time for us to buy another new vehicle we will be going to see Grant.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, first time buyer"

- Kris

From the first phone call to signing the papers, Grant and the Sherwood Ford team were very helpful and easy to deal with. Grant was quick to answer any questions I had and made the whole experience as seamless as possible. No pressure to buy whatsoever and by the time I signed the final papers, I was 100% certain that this was the vehicle I wanted. I would gladly return to Sherwood Ford myself or recommend others in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Tyler Kick

Jul 08, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 127 results

Dealership Inventory (699 Vehicles)

2019 Ford Mustang

$55,225

2019 Ford Mustang

$38,999

2019 Ford Escape

$33,999

2019 Ford Escape

$34,799

2019 Ford Mustang

$44,039

2019 Ford Escape

$29,499

2019 Ford Escape

$35,349

2019 Ford Escape

$34,599