Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Grant Shaw.
Grant Shaw
Grant Shaw, Sales Associate, Sherwood Ford
5.0

Grant Shaw

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me

Hello, my name is Grant Shaw. I am new to the car industry but have loved cars my whole life. In my previous career I played professional football for 7 years in the CFL, 5 of them with my hometown Edmonton Eskimos. In 2015 I was fortunate enough to win the Grey Cup. While playing with the Eskimos I did over 250 community appearances and I discovered that my true passion in life is helping others. I have translated that passion into a career in the automobile industry as I strive to provide customers with the best service possible. Investing in a vehicle is a huge commitment for anyone, I strive to provide the best options for all, while factoring in price and the safety of the vehicle for you and your family.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 10 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

110 Reviews of Grant Shaw

April 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Our overall experience was excellent "

- Pwendland

Our experience at Sherwood Ford was very pleasant. Our salesperson, Grant was very friendly and very knowledgeable. He showed us all the unique features of the vehicle that we purchase. Haelee walked us through the financial side and we were quickly approved. Thanks to all.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

April 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Best car buying experience"

- F150 Lariat

Grant was awesome, got me the best price of any dealership in Alberta. He was not pushy, let me get all my quotes and kept in contact with me through the whole process. He was even willing the put my Flames license plate on the truck with no complaints. If that doesn't tell you what he is willing to do to make a sale I do not know what does.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Ask for Grant Shaw! Great experience!"

- New F150 owner

The dealership was very accommodating and the process was not stressful. They worked at my pace which helped me understand options and what I really wanted.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

April 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Out of town purchase"

- Dwayne

We traveled from Calgary to buy a F150, the one we were wanting to buy ending up having some mechanical issues. I believe this could have be caught before we came but we’re fortuate that the dealership had another vehicle that suited our needs. The staff and experience was good except for the one mishap. Problem was rectified quickly and we are satisfied.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Adamson, Hanny Kabbani

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"2019 Explorer Sport purchase"

- Stacey

We drove our 2019 Explorer Sport home today and are beyond happy! Sherwood Ford is everything you’d expect out of a dealership...clean, welcoming with friendly staff, and Grant Shaw is hands down the best Sales Associate we have ever dealt with. Right from the start he looked after us. We never felt pressured or rushed...he took his time in attending to any need/concern we had. We will absolutely refer anyone to Grant Shaw and Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No complaints. "

- Dan Todd

Grant Shaw took the time to help me chose the right truck for my needs. He was very patient and never tried to pressure me into making the sale. I will recommend Grant Shaw to anybody looking at buying a vehicle from Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent place to purchase a Ford"

- Thomoose27

Everyone involved in selling me my F-150 were fantastic to deal with !! Give full credit to Grant Shaw for convincing to purchase a Ford after 30 years of driving imports ! Thanks everyone !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu, Rahul Nischal

March 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- JamesC39

I had been in the market for a truck for almost a year. Truck was priced very fairly and everyone was very helpful without being pushy. I dealt with Grant Shaw and he has to be the best salesman I talked to in the past year. I live 400km away and would make the drive again to work with Grant in the future. Truck was exactly as described and had a full tank of gas when I showed up.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu

March 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great experience"

- Murray

Grant was very friendly and super helpful. He took time to show all the features of the truck and answered any question I had. He was very good to deal with on the phone and was able to get me in and out of the dealership with out compromising any customer service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Curtious and timely service"

- Sean

Right from the start Grant was very professional and honest about everything. Lucan in finane was veery helpful as well. I would definitely recommend sherwood ford to anyone. Thank you all around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu

1
...
1 - 10 of 110 results

Dealership Inventory (597 Vehicles)

2018 Ford Mustang

$27,438

2018 Ford F-150

$52,019

2018 Ford Escape

$26,884

2018 Ford Edge

$47,839

2018 Ford Mustang

$27,438

2018 Ford F-150

$75,119

2018 Ford Mustang

$29,998

2018 Ford F-150

$75,719