Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gord Ainscough.
Gord Ainscough
Gord Ainscough at Davis GMC Buick
5.0

Gord Ainscough

Internet Sales & Leasing Adviser

Davis GMC Buick

115 W.T. Hill Blvd. S.
Lethbridge, AB T1J 4T6

Contact Me

Just a bit about myself: I grew up in the Town of Milk River, and much of my immediate family still resides there. After I graduated, I moved to the city to attend Lethbridge College and have now lived in the Lethbridge area for the past 15 years. Having missed the small town atmosphere of Milk River, my wife Stacey and I, with our two children Claire and Elliott, now reside in the town of Coalhurst. My Number One goal to the Customer: My goal for every customer is to help them select the right vehicle for their needs. This is accomplished simply through taking the time to listen to you and developing a relationship built on trust so that I may get a better understanding of your needs. This allows me to be a better advisor for you and takes the stress out of finding the right vehicle.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

196 Reviews of Gord Ainscough

November 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing experience buying my first brand new vehicle. "

- rdeob

Thank you to Gord and team for again going above and beyond for my family, the team at Davis truly makes you feel comfortable and listens to your needs. This was the first brand new vehicle I bought and when I go to buy my next one I know who I will be going to see! This was the most streamlined process and relaxed! Love my new Buick!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Semach, Jarrett King , Paige

Nov 04, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Congratulations on your new Encore Rebecca, and thanks for the kind review, it is working with amazing people like yourself and Eli that make this job such a joy to come to everyday! Gord Ainscough

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Gord has always gone above and beyond to help us when we..."

- ckwarnock

Gord has always gone above and beyond to help us when we are looking for a new vehicle! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Peacock, Jarrett King

Oct 30, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks Christy and Patrick, we really appreciate your loyalty over the many years that you have dealt with us here at Davis and we look forward to assisting you guys for many more years to come! Gord Ainscough

October 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We dealt with gord on purchasing our new vehicle and he..."

- Jordan

We dealt with gord on purchasing our new vehicle and he wasn't fantastic. Not pushy Andy listened to what we wanted unlike most other day Walter ships. Would highly reccomend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Andrew Dyck

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great friendly service"

- Lexi

We’ve always had such great service anytime we go to Davis. Gord and his staff were super helpful with the purchase of our vehicle. Two thumbs up guys. You all rock!!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TJ Quinton, Jared Gomany, Andrew Dyck

Sep 27, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks for the great review Alexis, we all here at Davis really appreciate your and Mats continued loyalty to us and we look forward to seeing you again when it is time for your new truck! Gord Ainscough

September 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Davis does not disappoint!"

- Eli Steinfeld

Everyone at Davis was so helpful, friendly polite and not pushy at all! Gord, Andrew, Jarrett and TJ were awesome and definitely made my first buying experience an amazing one! I would recommend this dealership to anyone and give them 10 out of 5 stars if I could! If you are looking for a place that will treat you like family and welcome you into there family and will take care of you definitely visit Davis!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TJ Quinton, Jarrett King, Andrew Dyck

Sep 24, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Eli, thanks for the great review and welcome to the Davis Family! You are going to love your new Sierra AT4, and I look forward to seeing you and Rebecca when you are in for your first oil change! Gord Ainscough

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, knowledgable, patient, informative, comfortable!"

- GMC Gal

I recently purchased my first new vehicle, a 2019 GMC sierra. Gord made me feel very comfortable and was a great leader in helping me make my decision on a vehicle. This was my first experience buying from a dealership and I did not feel rushed, pushed, or pressured. He was there to answer all my questions and lend neutral advice where needed. Gord walked me through the process step by step. I felt supported and Gord made things feel "at home" for me. I trust Gords word and expertise! I would recommend his services to anyone young or old! Thank you for making my first new vehicle purchase as exciting, informative and happy as it could be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks for the great review Chanice!! It makes me glad to know that your first dealership experience was able to exceed your expectations, it was truly my pleasure to work with you and help you find the perfect truck, I know you and your clients are going to love your new truck. Gord Ainscough

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very happy customer"

- Lockeyukon

I would like to thank Gord Ainscough for the fantastic experience in my recent purchase of a 2018 GMC truck. I had reservations about buying a vehicle via an “ internet” purchase but Gord put that all to rest with his great approach from the start and made the whole transaction simpler than I ever expected. I received wonderful advice and answers to all my questions and concerns. And I really appreciate his follow up after the purchase to some questions I had while I was driving back to the Yukon. Also thank you to Jarrett King for his walk thru which I never expected to be so thorough and his patience in putting up with a tech challenged old guy. Andrew Dyck was a pleasure to deal with on the financing side and warranty advice. Davis GM is a very professional and well run dealership. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett King, Andrew Dyck

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating

"ENJOYABLE"

- happycustomer

MY RECENT PURCHASE OF A 2018 CANYON @ DAVIS WAS A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.RIGHT FROM THE MOMENT I EXPRESSED INTEREST EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.I WOULD LIKE TO THANK GORD,RUSS, AND JARRET FOR ALL THEIR HELP.WOULD RECOMMEND YOU ALL TO ANYONE WHO IS IN THE MARKET FOR A VEHICLE.RICK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett King, Russell Mezei

Aug 21, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks for the review Rick, we really appreciate your continued loyalty to us here at Davis. It was truly a pleasure working with you, and I know you are going to love your new Canyon! Gord Ainscough

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- JK

Gord was quick to respond to email and phone calls. He was willing to answer any question and made it a priority to find exactly what we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks for taking time to let others know of your experience working with us here at Davis, it was my pleasure to help you guys find the perfect truck, and I know you are going to love it! Gord Ainscough

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy with our purchase "

- Canyonbuyer

I bought my vehicle from out of town. After many negotiating emails, Gord was still polite and positive. The dealership followed through on all promises and the delivery was smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Cesco Vizza, Jarrett King, Andrew Dyck

Aug 15, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Kevin, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to work with you on your new Duramax Canyon Denali, and I am happy that we were able to make your trip down to Lethbridge worth it! Gord Ainscough

1
...
1 - 10 of 196 results