Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Gord Ainscough.
Gord Ainscough
Gord Ainscough at Davis GMC Buick
5.0

Gord Ainscough

Internet Sales & Leasing Adviser

Davis GMC Buick

115 W.T. Hill Blvd. S.
Lethbridge, AB T1J 4T6

Contact Me

Just a bit about myself: I grew up in the Town of Milk River, and much of my immediate family still resides there. After I graduated, I moved to the city to attend Lethbridge College and have now lived in the Lethbridge area for the past 15 years. Having missed the small town atmosphere of Milk River, my wife Stacey and I, with our two children Claire and Elliott, now reside in the town of Coalhurst. My Number One goal to the Customer: My goal for every customer is to help them select the right vehicle for their needs. This is accomplished simply through taking the time to listen to you and developing a relationship built on trust so that I may get a better understanding of your needs. This allows me to be a better advisor for you and takes the stress out of finding the right vehicle.

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

191 Reviews of Gord Ainscough

September 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, knowledgable, patient, informative, comfortable!"

- GMC Gal

I recently purchased my first new vehicle, a 2019 GMC sierra. Gord made me feel very comfortable and was a great leader in helping me make my decision on a vehicle. This was my first experience buying from a dealership and I did not feel rushed, pushed, or pressured. He was there to answer all my questions and lend neutral advice where needed. Gord walked me through the process step by step. I felt supported and Gord made things feel "at home" for me. I trust Gords word and expertise! I would recommend his services to anyone young or old! Thank you for making my first new vehicle purchase as exciting, informative and happy as it could be!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 09, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks for the great review Chanice!! It makes me glad to know that your first dealership experience was able to exceed your expectations, it was truly my pleasure to work with you and help you find the perfect truck, I know you and your clients are going to love your new truck. Gord Ainscough

August 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A very happy customer"

- Lockeyukon

I would like to thank Gord Ainscough for the fantastic experience in my recent purchase of a 2018 GMC truck. I had reservations about buying a vehicle via an “ internet” purchase but Gord put that all to rest with his great approach from the start and made the whole transaction simpler than I ever expected. I received wonderful advice and answers to all my questions and concerns. And I really appreciate his follow up after the purchase to some questions I had while I was driving back to the Yukon. Also thank you to Jarrett King for his walk thru which I never expected to be so thorough and his patience in putting up with a tech challenged old guy. Andrew Dyck was a pleasure to deal with on the financing side and warranty advice. Davis GM is a very professional and well run dealership. I would highly recommend them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett King, Andrew Dyck

August 20, 2019

Dealership Rating

"ENJOYABLE"

- happycustomer

MY RECENT PURCHASE OF A 2018 CANYON @ DAVIS WAS A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.RIGHT FROM THE MOMENT I EXPRESSED INTEREST EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.I WOULD LIKE TO THANK GORD,RUSS, AND JARRET FOR ALL THEIR HELP.WOULD RECOMMEND YOU ALL TO ANYONE WHO IS IN THE MARKET FOR A VEHICLE.RICK

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jarrett King, Russell Mezei

Aug 21, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks for the review Rick, we really appreciate your continued loyalty to us here at Davis. It was truly a pleasure working with you, and I know you are going to love your new Canyon! Gord Ainscough

August 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service"

- JK

Gord was quick to respond to email and phone calls. He was willing to answer any question and made it a priority to find exactly what we were looking for.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks for taking time to let others know of your experience working with us here at Davis, it was my pleasure to help you guys find the perfect truck, and I know you are going to love it! Gord Ainscough

August 01, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Happy with our purchase "

- Canyonbuyer

I bought my vehicle from out of town. After many negotiating emails, Gord was still polite and positive. The dealership followed through on all promises and the delivery was smooth.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 15, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Kevin, Thanks for leaving us a review, we appreciate you allowing us the opportunity to work with you on your new Duramax Canyon Denali, and I am happy that we were able to make your trip down to Lethbridge worth it! Gord Ainscough

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service in every department "

- Candace from sparwood

I would highly recommend Davis for all your Automotive needs I have been getting my vehicles serviced there for a couple years now and just had the best purchase experience buying a new vehicle thanks to Gord and Rick.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Rick Semach

Aug 15, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Candace, Thanks for taking the time to review Rick and I, it is great to hear that we were able to deliver an experience that far exceed your expectations that you have had based on previous experiences. Enjoy your new Terrain Denali, your going to love it! Gord Ainscough

July 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great"

- Kev

Found the best finance plan for me. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Did not feel any pressure to buy the vehicle as quickly as possible. Plan on bringing truck there for service.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TJ Quinton, Russell Mezei

Jul 05, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks for the review Kevin, I appreciate it! Congrats on your new truck you are going to love it, and we look forward to seeing you around the dealership when you are here for service! Gord Ainscough

July 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Quick and Painless!"

- wornemiles

Excellent experience! Unlike any dealership experience I've had! Great staff! I felt welcome and unpressured! I would highly recommend going to Davis GMC for your next car purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 03, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Miles, Thanks for the great review, I am happy to hear that your experience was unlike any other experience at a dealership as we work hard to provide a welcoming and relaxed environment for all our clients. Thanks again for you business, we really appreciate it, and enjoy your new Sonic! Gord Ainscough

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"10/10 class act people "

- Harty21

The best experience I have had at a dealership. There was no pressure to purchase the vehicle. They did everything they could to make the process as easy as possible for me. Would recommend

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Mezei

Jul 02, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Colin, We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and thanks again for buying your truck through us, it is going to be a great truck for you! Thanks again we really appreciate it! Gord Ainscough

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Darren1234

Was looking for a certain vehicle and Davis is the one that had it, we contacted them, got the vehicle and staff was great and super friendly and knowledgeable. 2nd vehicle we have bought here will definitely return.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Russell Mezei

Jun 28, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Darren, Thanks so much for purchasing from us again, we really appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you back when it is time to buy your third vehicle from us! Gord Ainscough

1
...
1 - 10 of 191 results