Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Farid Jaber.
Farid Jaber
Farid Jaber at 417 Nissan
Refer Me
4.4

Farid Jaber

Sales Manager

417 Nissan

1599 Startop Road
Ottawa, ON K1B 5P5

Contact Me

Languages Spoken

Arabic Arabic

English English

View more languages
Call
Email

43 Reviews of Farid Jaber

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Down to earth staff,excellent customer service I highly..."

- Jawadsrajab

Down to earth staff,excellent customer service I highly recommend Michael. If anyone is looking to buy a car Michael's the guy for the job. I got an amazing deal on a 2020 Nissan Sentra SR. This was my first car purchase and I felt a bit anxious, but Michael went out of his way to make me feel comfortable. The two managers who approached me were very friendly and also helped guide me with purchasing my vehicle. The finance manager, Mohamad, gave me some great advice and made the paperwork a breeze. If anyone is looking to purchase a vehicle check out Nissan 417 in Gloucester they'll give you an amazing deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"417 Nissan and Michael Ewing are the best dealership I..."

- Hsteele

417 Nissan and Michael Ewing are the best dealership I have ever purchased a vehicle with. Michael was knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process of my purchase. The entire team at 417 Nissan were terrific. They were open and honest about the entire process and answered every one of my questions. I would purchase another vehicle from the 417 Nissan team again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ewing, Justin Morin-Wilson

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience I have had buying a used car, from..."

- ipeddle

The best experience I have had buying a used car, from the initial inquiry, up to the purchase, and even afterwards. Michael and the whole team were great to deal with. Very friendly and knowledgeable. They quickly understood what I was looking for, hooked me up with an amazing deal on a Murano, and were very fair and flexible in negotiations. While waiting for the paperwork I got to get to know a number of the other staff as well and had some great conversations about Vikings and football, among other things. I also got to take part in the gong ceremony for another couple who bought a new car for themselves. 😁 I would recommend Michael and the team at 417 Nissan to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ewing, Norah Brown, Justin Morin-Wilson, Bailey Macjanet

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Were awesome made my first time purchasing a car 10x..."

- cameron

Were awesome made my first time purchasing a car 10x easier, really polite and legitimately just want you to get the car you want for the best deal possible. Would definitely purchase another car from this dealership down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henok Mengistu, Justin Morin-Wilson

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Buying a car from this dealership was as smooth as..."

- Imad I.

Buying a car from this dealership was as smooth as possibly can. No pushy or shady tactics like other dealers I visited hoping to buy an SUV. I negotiated with Henok, Farid and Andrew who gave me the best deal possible plus a little more. I was loyal to another car make for many years, but after visiting 417 Nissan I drove away last Monday with my new 2020 Nissan Qashqai. I would do business with them again for sure.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henok Mengistu , Andrew Vo - Finance

August 08, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"DO NOT BUY HERE!!"

- dtrain

I had an awful experience purchasing a new 2020 Infiniti Q60 from 417 Infiniti Nissan. I found the sales team, especially Uy Ho, to be deceitful and manipulative. Their knowledge of the car I purchased was poor, and customer service was even worse. Despite my repeated requests, the sales team failed to provide me with documentation for the 2-year pre-paid maintenance plan that came with the purchase of the car. Farid Jaber, Finance Manager, used a “system glitch” to try to con me into paying $65.81 more than I had agreed to on the sales contract. The sales team changed the VIN of the car I was buying without notifying me. This negligence meant that my car was uninsured for about two weeks. There were too many issues to communicate in an online review. I have names, dates, written documentation, and a witness to back up my claims. I emailed my complaint to Greg Klepacz, the GM, and he agreed to sell me a discounted winter tire package as compensation. When I went to pick up the tires, the dealership made me wait over an hour and then I realized they had ordered the wrong colour rims. Poor customer service is a pervasive problem here. BUY ELSEWHERE!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nasri Dagher, Uy (Wii) Ho, Greg Klepacz , Macon Doublet

August 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A series of missteps"

- Mike

Where to begin... 1. The salesman did not show us any of the features of the car. 2. Bought the car on Tuesday, said it would be ready for Thursday. Received a call on Thursday asking for co-signer information (ends up did not need a co-signer). They tell us that the car can't be ready on Thursday because the financing was not approved on time. It looks like they delayed or forgot to do the financing (the reason for asking for a co-signer thus giving them the excuse that the financing was not accepted on time and that is why the car was not ready). The sales manager was emailed but no response. 3. We pick up the car, drive it home and notice that the winter tires in the back of the car are not on rims (they were supposed to be). We had to get the car back to the dealership (rims not in stock so they had to order them) and have the tires installed on rims. 4. The first car payment was to come out on July 24th. We called the finance guy in early August asking if something was wrong. He said that sometimes things get delayed and that the payment wold come out soon. He was contacted again and eventually said that the first payment would come out September 28th. I guess he did not get the chance to let us know that the payment would be coming out 2 months later while we were in his office. There were mistakes made from the first visit right through financing. Not once did they offer something to demonstrate their regret (I even suggested free floor mats). No apology given. We will not return to this dealership for service and definitely not to purchase another vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Patrick Laroche, Uy (Wii) Ho

July 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you... "

- HDSly07

a big shoot out to M. Marcel Salem and M. Farid Jaber, for all their help while purchasing my new car... very happy! thank you so much for your friendly service and all the work you have done for me...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcel Salem

July 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience for my first car, little problems here..."

- Cam

Good experience for my first car, little problems here and there but everything worked out in the end, i’m very happy with my purchase

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ewing

July 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Approachable, friendly service. Gave me a great deal on a..."

- Kim

Approachable, friendly service. Gave me a great deal on a used Nissan Model. The car was cleaned and delivered to my house. Great service. Thank you 417 Nissan!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marcel Salem

1
...
1 - 10 of 43 results

Dealership Inventory (317 Vehicles)

used 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $33,242

2020 Nissan Rogue

$33,242

new 2020 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $36,377

2020 Nissan Rogue

$36,377

new 2020 Nissan Armada car, priced at $76,922

2020 Nissan Armada

$76,922

new 2020 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $24,897

2020 Nissan Sentra

$24,897

new 2020 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $24,897

2020 Nissan Sentra

$24,897

new 2020 Nissan Qashqai car, priced at $27,512

2020 Nissan Qashqai

$27,512