Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Farid Jaber
Farid Jaber at 417 Nissan
Refer Me

Farid Jaber

Sales Manager

417 Nissan

1599 Startop Road
Ottawa, ON K1B 5P5

Contact Me
4.4
49 Reviews

Languages Spoken

Arabic Arabic

English English

View more languages
4.4

49 Reviews

Write a Review

49 Reviews of Farid Jaber

May 12, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was very pleased with Michael's guidance in finding the..."

- nbonneau

I was very pleased with Michael's guidance in finding the right vehicle for me. When a potential vehicle came unexpectedly to the dealership, he got in touch with me right away so that I might have a chance to look it over and test drive it. As it turns out, I did in fact purchase that vehicle. He led me through the various steps of the process with expertise and assurance. I have been a customer at 417 Nissan for over 15 years, and I was not disappointed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Codey Kelly, Michael Ewing , Justin Morin-Wilson

April 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awful experience with the sales manager Farid Janet. My..."

- amy

Awful experience with the sales manager Farid Janet. My appointment was for 10:15 am I was there at 9:55 (ok I was early) I ended up being there for 3 hours (left just after 1pm) for honestly a 15 minute conversation! He lied and tried to pull the wool over my eyes because he believed I knew nothing about cars! He told me he would offer me “top dollar” for my trade in- which is laughable! I have a 2015 SL Rogue fully loaded! 2500 is what he offered! He than proceeded to tell me that my car would need “a lot of work for the safety” when I asked him what repairs he than said “I don’t know” I asked him if my car is unsafe and a lot of repairs are need for a safety than please tell me! He couldn’t! He than told me I would be saving money monthly, how you ask? Well here is the breakdown of apparently what everyone spends a month on maintenance - power train maintenance - Timing belt - tires - breaks Now I don’t know about anyone else, but when I said that there was nothing wrong with my timing belt and no one ever changes this monthly if ever during the period they even own the car he said that wasn’t true. (I have owned many cars and have never had to change this in my experience!) I than said that the power train maintenance is NOT done monthly he said that it needs to be done. I asked him to explain why? He couldn’t! Keep in mind I have had the car a year and when I bought it I was under the impression this was already done! Breaks are fine this was done before I bought the car 1 year ago!! Tires are also fine as this we’re suppose to be brand new at the time of sale! When I asked him to explain everything he couldn’t! He than questioned me and asked if it was the deposit that bothered me! Really!!! Really the deposit??? I assured him it wasn’t! He told me I would be saving money payments would have gone up because of the loan transfer on a newer buy- reality is my payments would have gone up 100 per month! Keep in mind this convo was short! He raised his voice and than said “okay bye” and literally walked away and left me sitting at the table! The sales associate jaw just about hit the floor and she apologized immediately for his behaviour towards me! I believe she was in shock she kept apologizing (she didn’t say much-just that she was sorry) and said if In the future I needed a car she would help me! She was amazing! Farid, needs a lesson in sales again, yes I am a woman, yes I know about cars, and NO I am NOT stupid! I don’t believe he would have done this if I was there with a guy! Cause guess what... he was the manager I dealt with a year ago and my boyfriend was there and he didn’t pull any of that crap last year when he was with me! I guess he didn’t recognize me with a mask on!! Oh he is also slow, I knew I shouldn’t have gone back after the first time cause that wasn’t a great experience either! Word to the wise females go with a male!! You will have better treatment even if you know more about cars than the guy your with!! I don’t even want to give 1 star but that isn’t even a option!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing service and staff. Did all the work for me...."

- Lissa A

Amazing service and staff. Did all the work for me. Listened to my situation and gave me what I wanted. Best experience I have had.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ewing, Andrew Vo

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Patrick for giving me a good deal, I really..."

- Uriel Rahmanov

Thank you Patrick for giving me a good deal, I really appreciate your help! Very professional positive, You did a Great job. Thank you again!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks for your professionalism, I am very thankful and..."

- Uriel Rahmanov

Thanks for your professionalism, I am very thankful and really appreciate for everything you did for me. Friendly knowledgeable and very kind person! Highly recommend! Thank you very much!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 17, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Nasri for a such professional customer assistance...."

- Uriel Rahmanov

Thanks Nasri for a such professional customer assistance. You did a Great job, I love my new 2021 Nissan Murano, definitely will come back again to your dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nasri Dagher, Patrick Laroche, Michael Ewing , Mohamad Sakka

October 24, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Down to earth staff,excellent customer service I highly..."

- Jawadsrajab

Down to earth staff,excellent customer service I highly recommend Michael. If anyone is looking to buy a car Michael's the guy for the job. I got an amazing deal on a 2020 Nissan Sentra SR. This was my first car purchase and I felt a bit anxious, but Michael went out of his way to make me feel comfortable. The two managers who approached me were very friendly and also helped guide me with purchasing my vehicle. The finance manager, Mohamad, gave me some great advice and made the paperwork a breeze. If anyone is looking to purchase a vehicle check out Nissan 417 in Gloucester they'll give you an amazing deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

October 07, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"417 Nissan and Michael Ewing are the best dealership I..."

- Hsteele

417 Nissan and Michael Ewing are the best dealership I have ever purchased a vehicle with. Michael was knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entire process of my purchase. The entire team at 417 Nissan were terrific. They were open and honest about the entire process and answered every one of my questions. I would purchase another vehicle from the 417 Nissan team again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ewing, Justin Morin-Wilson

October 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best experience I have had buying a used car, from..."

- ipeddle

The best experience I have had buying a used car, from the initial inquiry, up to the purchase, and even afterwards. Michael and the whole team were great to deal with. Very friendly and knowledgeable. They quickly understood what I was looking for, hooked me up with an amazing deal on a Murano, and were very fair and flexible in negotiations. While waiting for the paperwork I got to get to know a number of the other staff as well and had some great conversations about Vikings and football, among other things. I also got to take part in the gong ceremony for another couple who bought a new car for themselves. 😁 I would recommend Michael and the team at 417 Nissan to anyone looking for a new or used car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Ewing, Norah Brown, Justin Morin-Wilson, Bailey Macjanet

September 03, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Were awesome made my first time purchasing a car 10x..."

- cameron

Were awesome made my first time purchasing a car 10x easier, really polite and legitimately just want you to get the car you want for the best deal possible. Would definitely purchase another car from this dealership down the road.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Henok Mengistu, Justin Morin-Wilson

1
...
1 - 10 of 49 results

Dealership Inventory (334 Vehicles)

new 2021 Nissan Versa car, priced at $20,897
2021 Nissan Versa
new
Super Black exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Altima car, priced at $35,357
2021 Nissan Altima
new
Pearl White TriCoat exterior
Variable
AWD
new 2021 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $27,532
2021 Nissan Sentra
new
Gun Metallic exterior
(CVT) CONT VAR.
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Maxima car, priced at $47,849
2021 Nissan Maxima
new
Pearl White exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Sentra car, priced at $27,697
2021 Nissan Sentra
new
Aspen White TriCoat exterior
(CVT) CONT VAR.
FWD
new 2021 Nissan Murano car, priced at $48,457
2021 Nissan Murano
new
Pearl White Pearl Metallic exterior
Variable
AWD