Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Doug McGahey.
Doug McGahey
Doug  McGahey at Fraser Ford Sales Limited
Refer Me
not yet rated

Doug McGahey

Pre-Owned Sales Consultant

Fraser Ford Sales Limited

815 King St W
Oshawa, ON L1J 2L4

Contact Me

Doug McGahey was raised and grew up right here in Oshawa ON. He loves boating and going on cruises and can rarely be seen indoors during the summer months. Doug is a very approachable, easy going and honest sales person and is ready to assist you with your “New-to-You” pre-owned vehicle purchase. As he has been in the automotive sales industry for 27 years, Doug enjoys assisting people. He is the proud owner of a Ford Fusion and Jeep. The first game he went to was to see the San Diego Chargers and he has been a big fan ever since, as well as the Pittsburgh Penguins.

Dealership Experience

10 yrs, 3 mos

Industry Experience

31 yrs, 9 mos

4 Reviews of Doug McGahey

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It's been a Excellent Experience "

- Fordman60

Doug as been a great help getting me into my New 2019 Ford escape. This is my third purchase with Doug.Looking Forward to doing business again soon.Thanks Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 16, 2019

Fraser Ford Sales Limited responded

Good morning Fordman60. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review. We truly appreciate your comments and feedback is important to our team. We look forward to assisting you with all your future vehicle needs & maintenance. Have a great week. Regards, Your Fraser Ford team.

October 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Just picked up my new F 150 sport 4x4"

- Pdoguet

Thanks to Doug at Frazier ford I finally got the truck I wanted , with a lil help from the manager n mike i got exactly what I wanted great bunch of ppl, they have there n they"ll do everything they can to get u what u want on your truck no matter how impossible Thank's Pat n Donna

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Lindo , Doug n Mike

Oct 17, 2016

Fraser Ford Sales Limited responded

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It is truly appreciated. We are happy to hear that our team was able to get you the truck you want. We look forward to assisting you with all your vehicle needs. Thank you again and have a wonderful day! Regards, The Fraser Team

October 11, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!!"

- Smith Family

My wife and I dropped in to see a beautiful used 2014 Mustang GT / CS that had very low kilometers and was priced to sell. Doug McGahey was the sales person who showed us the car that day, Doug is a true professional, new his car, was friendly and had a great sense of humor as well. The price, extras and sales help provided by Doug and the used car team was top notch. We ended up putting a deposit on the car that day and went through the finance with Kerri Lopes who was just as friendly as Doug and was so accommodating. Between Doug and Kerri they made our purchase a very enjoyable experience and we know that buying a Mustang with Fraser Ford we were getting a top of the line car. We will take our Mustang to Fraser Ford for all the services as we know the Technicians are all specialists (SVT dealership). Think about it: if the sales team provide such great service we know the rest of the teams will do the same. Thanks Doug & Kerri and thanks Fraser Ford management for running such a good dealership. Sincerely A very happy Smith family.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kerri Lopes

Oct 17, 2016

Fraser Ford Sales Limited responded

Thank you Smith Family for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We truly appreciate your feedback so that we may continue to provide exceptional customer service. We are happy to hear you are excited about your Mustang and look forward to hearing all about your road trips. We are looking forward to assisting you with all of you vehicle needs. Once again thank you for choosing Fraser Ford. Have a wonderful day Regards, The Fraser Team

June 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly, hassle free & honourable"

- Rose

Bought a used Ford Mustang in March 2016. Drove by the lot when it was arriving for resale, saw it and said to Doug McGahey the sales agent, if you have this cleaned up, I'll stop by tomorrow, and I just may buy it. Next day, car was spotless. My wife fell in love with it. A deal was negotiated with price and a couple of paint touch ups to be done, which were completed by pick up date with satisfaction. Doug was efficient, honourable and friendly. We had a key issue which was resolved with no hassle and friendly service. We also notice a paint bubbling on the hood after we had it home a bit and Doug introduced me to Traci from Service and in turn this paint issue was repaired in a timely fashion. We were extremely please with the service and felt confident and satisfy that we got a great car. Traci in the service department is wonderful, helpful, sincere and funny. This is our first Ford and purchase from Fraser and we definitely would recommend dealing with Fraser Ford and all the staff again. We see another Ford in our future. Respectfully Douglas Cavanaugh and Theresa Rose

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Traci Tippett

Jul 05, 2016

Fraser Ford Sales Limited responded

Thank you for your kind words Douglas and Theresa. We value and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we are doing. It is important as we continue to improve our processes to provide you with an exceptional customer experience at Fraser Ford. We hope you are enjoying your Mustang and look forward to assisting you with all your vehicle needs in the future. Have a wonderful day The Fraser Team

1
1 - 4 of 4 results

Dealership Inventory (120 Vehicles)

new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $27,249
2020 Ford EcoSport
new
SHADOW BLACK exterior
AUTOMATIC
_4X4
new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $23,976
2020 Ford EcoSport
new
SHADOW BLACK exterior
AUTOMATIC
FWD
new 2020 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $26,763
2020 Ford EcoSport
new
DIAMOND WHITE exterior
AUTOMATIC
_4X4
new 2021 Ford Explorer car, priced at $47,999
2021 Ford Explorer
new
ICONIC SILVER exterior
AUTOMATIC
_4X4
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $50,545
2021 Ford Mustang
new
SHADOW BLACK exterior
MANUAL
RWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $52,570
2021 Ford Mustang
new
SHADOW BLACK exterior
MANUAL
RWD