Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Donny Lachance.
Donny Lachance
Donny Lachance at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.5

Donny Lachance

Service Manager

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me
Contact Me

36 Reviews of Donny Lachance

February 18, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Before sale ok after they will rip you off "

- vinnylazar Verified Customer

First finance person charged me $80 second $500, after couple months started having problems with breaks, the brakes we're suppose to be new, rotors machined not new, needed to replace caliper, charged me $50 for inspection even I told them what was the problem, crazy glued my bumper to the fender'!!!!!! There is more but no space and I paid $ 16,000 for the car

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 20, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello Vinny, thank you for giving us the opportunity to resolve the matter. We appreciate your feedback as it is the only way to ensure we are delivering an excellent service to our customers. We do hope to see you in our dealership again!

December 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very helpful and willing to answer all quesiton"

- kpoulos0 Verified Customer

When I called and left message Joe called me back withing the hour. Very accommodating and got me in ASAP. Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable. I will be booing in for my oil changes

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Fonseca, Shari Macquarrie, Joeseph Fonescea , Michael Fonescea and Joe (Head of 30 service department)

Jan 02, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

December 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service update and sales thank you"

- lb9600 Verified Customer

I am so pleased with the my sales person and sales department for handling some issues that had come up on my trip out of country. They are so much appreciated. Service department was fine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Geofreda

Jan 02, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

December 20, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Questionable service"

- coccosandra7 Verified Customer

My experience with Wilson's sales department was great. However, I would not recommend taking your car there for service. After only one visit, the diagnosis was wrong or at least not inclusive of everything that needed to be repaired. The car was returned to me making the same exact noise it made when it went in. I ended up at my regular mechanic who is unfortunately works out of town. In just 2 hours he figured out what the problem was and made the appropriate repair. I did not appreciate having the car returned in the exact same state and incurring the additional expenses the and time lost without a vehicle. I have not taken my car to just any mechanic in 10 over years. I thought after getting the warranty I would give Wilson's Service a chance. The issue was not covered by warranty as I had hoped. After speaking to my mechanic, I learned that these warranties they convince us to buy usually never cover the main things that can go wrong with your car. They are simply a money maker for the dealer. All dealers by warranties at cost and turn around and charge the customer much more just to make you feel better should "something" happen. Unless your engine or transmission goes, you will pay out of pocket for everything else. As they say: "live and learn!" Overall, Wilson has great selection, good car prices, good financing options and good sales staff. I personally will never take my car in for service again. Also if I could do it again I would save my pennies and not get the warranty. (that goes for any used dealer not just Wilson's)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Botter, Trevor Hart

Dec 21, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We do appreciate the kind words about your purchase and financing. Your candid observations about the areas for improvement are also valued as we always strive to give an awesome experience. The extended warranty that you purchased is a comprehensive warranty that mimics the manufacturer's warranty. Our understanding is that the repair was minor in nature and was less then the deductible. Please be assured that you have a warranty that provides excellent peace of mind. We would like to discuss with you the diagnosis of your mechanic and the repair bill if there was one. Please contact Kim at 519-836-2900 We look forward to the opportunity to make things right for you. Wilson's Management

December 19, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simply awesome !!!"

- Mayukh Verified Customer

Based on my experience, Mark Wilson sales and service both awesome and utmost professional...very much impressed...My best experience with used cars ever in Ontario...

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Joeseph Fonescea

Jan 02, 2019

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear our team was able to provide you with a great car buying experience. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Ailen Verified Customer

Everytime I go into Wilson's I have a great service experience. The sales and service team are amazing! I always recommend my family ans friends check them out before any other dealership or service centre.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear you had an enjoyable car buying experience, and look forward to seeing you at our dealership again.

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Regular customer"

- Codge dharger Verified Customer

I’ve been to wilsons to purchase vehicles on two separate occasions and both times were very smooth. Although I personally would have liked more incentives due to the nature of my purchases and history but overall they are honest, hardworking people.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

On behalf us all of us at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with the Wilson's team. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Please come visit us again soon!

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awsome!"

- B.Metlin Verified Customer

The service center is very quick and knowledgable when it comes to any work needed for your vehicle! Would take my vehicle back there for more work!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 30, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and it sounds like we achieved that goal with you. Glad to hear you loved the service provided. We hope to see you again.

November 28, 2018

Dealership Rating

"0 after sale service "

- twood_ Verified Customer

Overall happy with our vehicle, however their after sale service is horrible. And their referral program is a joke. oh, and we have three decent sized chips in our windshield so make sure you give it a really good look over before purchasing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 18, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We are very glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase, we do realize there is always room for improvement in serving out customers. Thank you for addressing a couple of those areas. If you desire to reach out to one of our sales managers, please call us at 519-836-2900. Thank you.

November 19, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Fast and friendly service "

- pjlongpre Verified Customer

I booked an appointment for a tire change online. I received a reply promptly after. I was able to get my desired appointment. I was greeted with courtesy by the service staff. I will definitely recommend.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 21, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that you had a great visit and hope to see you again.

1
...
1 - 10 of 36 results

Dealership Inventory (545 Vehicles)

Used 2014 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $21,988

2014 INFINITI Q50

$21,988

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,925

2015 Kia Forte

$11,925

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,898

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,898

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $28,888

2019 Toyota Rav4

$28,888

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,888

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,888

Used 2017 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $26,488

2017 Toyota Rav4

$26,488

Used 2018 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $20,988

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$20,988

Used 2014 Ford Escape car, priced at $15,990

2014 Ford Escape

$15,990