Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Derek Lowry.
Derek Lowry
Derek Lowry at Davis GMC Buick
4.8

Derek Lowry

Service Consultant

Davis GMC Buick

115 W.T HILL BLVD S
Lethbridge, AB T1J 4T6

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

5 yrs, 4 mos

Industry Experience

1 yr, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Contact Me

26 Reviews of Derek Lowry

December 20, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"oil change/inspection"

- martindrost60

I recently had both of my vehicles serviced and my experience was very good. The Semach boy was very curteous and helpful. Madyson was also very helpful. What I like about any visit to Davis service, is the sense of urgency, professionalism and efficiency everytime! Thanks Martin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 20, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you Martin for your business! Always a pleasure to see you and your loyalty to the Davis Family in general. Hope you and your family have a fabulous Christmas and a memorable 2020 year to come.

November 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Snow tires"

- GwenM69

I bought snow tires here & had them put on. All handled very well by knowledgeable & polite, nice servicemen. I left confident that I had received good service & at a good price.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brent Miller

Dec 13, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the kind words and we are glad to hear that valued members of our team were able to make your most recent experience a good one!!! Safe Travels Gwen!

October 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Favourite Dealership"

- Jack

Tony was pleasant to chat with and knowledgeable about the vehicles. Got me a good deal. Jarrett is a good teacher, went through all the features, didn't get mad or make me stand in the corner. Derek is cheerful and helpful.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tony Iwaasa, Jarrett King

Oct 21, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank-you for your business. We are happy that you enjoyed the Davis Experience. It is our goal to make sure you have a seamless purchase from start to finish. It is always a pleasure to deal with a respectful customer like yourself. Enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to sticking by your side moving forward. Thanks, Tony Iwaasa

August 22, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good work"

- Vet58

Davis serice department found the problem quickly and repaired it as I needed the truck back ASAP I have taken the vehicle there regularly and will continue to do so

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: TJ Quinton, Joel Shigehiro

Aug 23, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

It was a pleasure to serve you. We are happy to have been able to provide you great service with all your needs. Thank you and hope to see you again. Derek Lowry

June 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Honestly best dealship we've ever been to"

- Ryan and Pam

Had such a wonderful buying experience all the way through. Krystal was beyond wonderful and honestly was a big part of us dealing with Davia. She was super friendly, very knowledgeable, never pushy and just an all around pleasure to deal with. Russ was great too for signing the papers, no rushing or pushing. Jarret was amazing showed us how to work everything and helped set things up on our Chevy's we already had a different dealship didn't show us things he was fantastic. Parts are hand down great Craig's and Phill are so great to deal with. Was an awesome experience all around. Thank you Davia and a special thank you to Krystal your awesome.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 13, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thanks so much you guys! I'm so glad you enjoyed hanging out with us; it was an absolute pleasure working with you, also! I hope the Terrain bring great memories, for years to come. Please keep in touch with me with any questions you come up with! Drive Safe! Krysta Murphy

April 11, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- JKruz

Service and staff has been great. Staff friendly and accommodating. Service area very clean and comfortable and convenient. Bistro an excellent and added convenience while waiting.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 22, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you for the kind words and we are glad to hear that valued members of our team were able to make your most recent experience a good one!!! Safe Travels   Adam Christopoulos  

March 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- Runner13

DAVIS has always serviced my vehicles since moving to lethbridge 2years ago! Will continue ! My family and kids now come to DAVIS and will never go anywhere else👌 The service staff are very helpful and always gives great advice. I tell EVERYONE TO GO TO DAVIS!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 28, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

Thank you for being a loyal customer and we value your business! Christine

March 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Never return phone calls"

- lasling

Have been trying to get some warranty work done through coast to coast, had a quote done, that took a week to do ( had to phone to ask if they had done one, which they never had) told me he would do one up and call me back, never phoned back. Called back several times and left messages to call me back, going on 3 weeks still no response. I find it kind of fishy that everytime I bring my vehicle in for service they find something wrong, I don’t fix it and it is not a problem the next time I bring it in and something else is broken.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good "

- BJ Brown

Great service Derek was very professional the one thing I believe Davis should do for all customers vehicles is wash the exterior most sit outside waiting parts so dust and dirt cover the vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 22, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

It was a pleasure to serve you. We are happy to have been able to provide you great service with all your needs. Thank you! hope to see you again. Derek Lowry

March 14, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly staff and welcome"

- GMC AWD ‘19

Friendly staff and welcome when arrived. All information about the problem was explained and was then offered either a curtisty ride home or to wait in the waiting area which supplied hot beverages. When finished, wax informed and then was explained what work had been carried out.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 18, 2019

Davis GMC Buick responded

It was a pleasure to serve you. We are happy to have been able to provide you great service with all your needs. Thank you and hope to see you again. Derek Lowry

1
1 - 10 of 26 results