Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Dean Martin
Dean Martin at Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD
Refer Me

Dean Martin

Service Advisor

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD

1255 Johnston Rd
Ottawa, ON K1V 8Z1

Contact Me
4.8
77 Reviews

Dealership Experience

17 yrs, 1 mo

Industry Experience

22 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

4.8

77 Reviews

Write a Review

77 Reviews of Dean Martin

June 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Simon listened to exactly what it was that I was looking..."

- Matthew B

Simon listened to exactly what it was that I was looking for and put the work in to send me multiple options. Great work ethic and great attitude! I felt like he wasn’t trying to make a sale but was trying to put me in the perfect truck! I was given multiple options with multiple different price ranges and it didn’t feel like a pressured salesman but more like somebody looking to build relationships. Huseyn on the financial end was top notch. Walked me through the process and was very candid about all the financials so I understood everything in detail. Aaron follows up and you can tell quality control is super important to him. I bring my other Dodge into service as well and they are very efficient and everything is always running smooth, Dean is usually front and centre and his knowledge is evident. Next time will be my 4th vehicle from southbank.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Aaron Lee, Simon Mertick , Huseyn

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good service with knowledgeable sales team John was..."

- Habs

Good service with knowledgeable sales team John was awesome. I Was able to get good value for my trade. Al in finance was a pleasure to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ala Alqasem, John Aladin

May 01, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you for your great review of our team. We are happy that we were able to meet all your needs. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 27, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service courtoisie absolue et explications des..."

- Marc

Excellent service courtoisie absolue et explications des travaux faits sur le véhicules. Ils ont même offert le service UBER aux frais du garage. Rien à dire mais plutôt à recommander aux propriétaires JEEP Dodge. Professionnel

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 27, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Merci Monsieur Marc, pour votre excellent critique. Nous avons vraiment apprecie votre temps. Nous attendons avec impatience votre prochaine visite Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been dealing with Southbank for many years,..."

- Peter C

I've been dealing with Southbank for many years, purchasing vans. But now have purchased a 2021 Jeep Cherokee. Through the years, I have found the dealership to be very friendly and inviting. During the purchase of my Jeep, it continues to be of high standard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel O'Neil, Rod Brand , Aaron Lee 5 Stars

Apr 22, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, Peter. It was our pleasure to have dealt with you. We look forward to your next visit Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 21, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent! Mike (Thomas), Dean and always go to great..."

- KC

Excellent! Mike (Thomas), Dean and always go to great lengths to deliver great service, make sure that all my questions are answered and make sure that I am out in a timely manner. A special kudos to Madeline for ensuring the (rare) cooling fan recall parts were available when my van was.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Madeleine O'Neil

Apr 22, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, KC for your awesome review. It's always nice to hear comments like yours. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan O’Neil is outstanding. Knowledgeable. Pleasant...."

- john

Dan O’Neil is outstanding. Knowledgeable. Pleasant. Trustworthy. Conscientious. I feel confident when I leave my vehicle in his care. I was delighted when he returned to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Madeleine O'Neil, Daniel O'Neil

Apr 16, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you John I will make sure to pass this on to the service team. Definitively Dan is one of the main reasons as to why we are so successful in our Service Dept. We look forward to your next visit Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"took my ram in for the detailed cleaning and tyre swap...."

- Emad

took my ram in for the detailed cleaning and tyre swap. Poorly done cleaning the interior, ex: under driver and passenger seats were still dirty, they didn't vacuum under seats and the dash was never wiped down. Not worth the money the sales manger pushes you to take the package, 100%I would have done better job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel O'Neil

Apr 13, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Good afternoon Emad. I am sorry that your detailing was not done properly. Let us make amends by offering you a complete redo of the cleaning. If you could call make at 613-731-1970 Ex 2228 and I will reschedule it and I will personally make sure it's done properly. I look forward to hearing from you Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

March 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dean is awesome!Service in my Jeep was done perfect,..."

- MarGoBer

Dean is awesome! Service in my Jeep was done perfect, dealing with Dean is always a pleasure. In general, all workers in that dealer are very supportive and they make sure you get what you need!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 09, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Mr. MarGober for your great review. Dean and the team, work very hard to make sure all of our clients are well looked after. we look forward to your next visit. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

March 04, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We have used this dealership for our last three vehicle..."

- April.l

We have used this dealership for our last three vehicle purchases and have not been disappointed. We have dealt with the general sales manager Khalid Hanhan for all of our purchases and honestly cannot recommend him enough. He has always gone far above and beyond our expectations each and every time and this most recent experience was no exception. He is very patient and works hard to get you exactly what you want. We look forward to dealing with him again in the future. Dean in service is and has always been extremely helpful and accommodating any time we have needed servicing on a vehicle. We would not hesitate to recommend him. Rodrigo Brand made the final steps in this purchase a breeze. He kept us informed all the way through and made sure we were happy with the purchase before we left the lot which was greatly appreciated

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khalid Hanhan, Rod Brand

Mar 05, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, April. It was our pleasure to make your experience of buying a vehicle a positive one. We look forward to your first service appointment Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

January 06, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very pleased with the service and all the staff. Very..."

- Young

Very pleased with the service and all the staff. Very nice and helpful service dept! Drop off an pick up went so smooth and efficient

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Daniel O'Neil

Jan 06, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, Mr. Young, for your positive review. Dean and Dan are an important part of our team. And we appreciated you recognizing their hard work to meet your needs. Happy new year We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 77 results

Dealership Inventory (269 Vehicles)

new 2020 Dodge Grand Caravan car, priced at $48,132
2020 Dodge Grand Caravan
new
Octane Red Pearl exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $47,917
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Granite Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan car, priced at $49,737
2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan
new
Bright White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Dodge Charger car, priced at $52,777
2021 Dodge Charger
new
Granite Crystal Metallic exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $57,572
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Bright White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $69,102
2021 Jeep Grand Cherokee
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearl exterior
Automatic
4WD