Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
David van der Leek
David  van der Leek at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me

David van der Leek

Marketing Manager

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me
not yet
rated
8 Reviews

In his 17 years of automotive sales, David van der Leek has the knowledge and friendly nature that puts his guests at ease. His priority is always on the experience you’ll have before even stepping foot in the dealership. His courteous manner shows his passion to help others with anything needed. David is one of the first to volunteer and give his time and talents to helping get things done. His friendly face is on Facebook, Twitter, Instagram and Youtube where he provides informational video’s and walkthrough presentations. It’s not just his work. We know he has a passion for social media and loves having fun! David will ensure you enjoy your vehicle shopping experience and get what you want and need. He’s always happy to meet guests and loves to capture the memory of the experience with a photo. David has been part of Sherwood Ford in Sherwood Park, Alberta since 2013 and has achieved yearly Ford certifications.

Dealership Experience

8 yrs, 2 mos

Industry Experience

17 yrs, 7 mos

Specialties & Trainings

Ford Sales and Internet Certified

not yet
rated

8 Reviews

Write a Review

8 Reviews of David van der Leek

April 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2nd vehicle from Mike in 4 months! Always a pleasure!..."

- Thane

2nd vehicle from Mike in 4 months! Always a pleasure! Thats why I keep coming back to Sherwood Ford and deal with Mike. Lucas made everything easy and offered me products that make sense. Always use the service department and get treated with respect and fair deal.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 01, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review and continued support Thane! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

July 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This is first time to visit there .Very friendly and..."

- rajagohar

This is first time to visit there .Very friendly and professional people work there specially WALLy is a great experience person i should recommend this guy see there 😀

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 04, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

June 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have bought a lot of vehicles from a lot of different..."

- art.champagne

I have bought a lot of vehicles from a lot of different dealers.Chris and Sherwood Ford Know what making a customer experience memorable. From behind to end with all the staff was 10/10. Will definitely be back.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 06, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Art, enjoy your dream car! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amazing Service "

- GrAberg

Hats off to Scott, Drew, David, Lucas and Kurtis for making this one of the easiest vehicle moves I’ve ever made. The ST is awesome, and the professional advice on a few upgrades was appreciated very much. Scott and Lucas’ real life anecdotes on their personal experiences with Ford products were both honest and valuable to our final decisions. I’d give them a 97 out of 97. The Giant is a first class dealer with first class staff.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 25, 2019

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review Graham! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

September 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Treated like a criminal "

- Kevinlee2218

Went into Sherwood ford to buy another truck and trade in old one. I was told they don’t want to deal with me and that it’s shady I’m trading in my truck I’ve had 5 since start of year but that’s my preference I like a new one I drive lots for work. I was treated like a criminal indirectly accusing me vin cloning and selling my vin. It’s total bs a little homework by them or anyone will prove that my vin is not cloned or sold I bought it from them they know it’s the same truck. I did absolutely nothing wrong I was always polite and paid for my truck in full. I’m writing this review just to give you a heads up to be careful look past the phoney smiles you get at the door. You are not a person to them you are a number. So many better dealers out there avoid this one. Kevin

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Sep 03, 2018

Sherwood Ford responded

.

September 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Smooth and hassle free"

- Stewguy29

I came in looking to trade my F250 in for an F-350 and that's exactly what Sherwood ford did for me. I would recommend Sherwood Ford to anyone looking to get into a new or used vehicle!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wally Denny, Tyler Kick

July 13, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good experience "

- Kelvin123

The service was very well. All the people at sherwood went out of there way to make sure we were happy with our purchase. They were all knowledgeable and friendly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Wally Denny, Rahul Nischal

June 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Bought 3 Vehicle's so far"

- Whittj

One of the best Ford dealerships I've dealt with. Both buying a vehicle and maintaining it with Sherwood Ford has been great. When dropping off my vehicle for maintenance, easy to make an appointment to drop off at a specific time, they give a reasonable window when it will be done, and usually it is done early and they send you text message or phone call on completion. They also email you a copy of the invoice so there are no surprises when you pick up your vehicle. Would highly recommend to everyone especially other Ford owners as the service sets them apart from other dealerships.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Service Reception, Natasha Nickerson, Theresa (Terri) Morren, Shelly Hamilton, Mathew Constantinoff

1
1 - 8 of 8 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

used 2008 Dodge Ram 2500 car, priced at $13,999
2008 Dodge Ram 2500
used
Bright White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,900
2018 Ford F-150
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $59,100
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,545
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Carbonized Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $89,125
2021 Ford F-150
new
Iconic Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $87,075
2021 Ford F-150
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD