Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of David Kaluba.
David Kaluba
David Kaluba at AutoValue Hyundai Niagara Falls
Refer Me
4.7

David Kaluba

Product Advisor

AutoValue Hyundai Niagara Falls

4060 Montrose Rd
Niagara Falls, ON L2H 1J9

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs

Industry Experience

3 yrs

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

54 Reviews of David Kaluba

March 14, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"dont go here"

- kkkkkkkk

We went in to finance a car a few weeks ago. It was a bit more of a process to get approved as we don't have good credit. The salesmen, specifically, Steve and David, were completely lying to us from the beginning. They would tell us something about the status of our approval and it would be a complete lie. They would lead us on for days saying it was almost ready. When it wasn't. They gave us a delivery date on a Saturday, and we almost came in to pick up the car with our THREE children. Luckily my husband went in to get it and of course NOTHING was done. They hadn't even sent off the approval to the bank. They had told us the day before that they did it. They also NEVER called us back. WE were always the ones to call them. So unreliable. They treated us poorly because we didn't have more money to spend. We ended up choosing to outright buy a car as our credit is not good enough, so we luckily found a car for around 10k and chose to buy it from them. Stupid choice. They said they would be fixing some stuff up on the car for us. Which took DAYS. They still lied to us about when they would be done and we had to keep calling them back to check and see when we could pick it up. They never called us. We bought the car and once we took it home there were MULTIPLE things wrong. Headlight out, brakes and steering squeaky, misaligned, there was a weird noise happening when we turned the car to the left or right. How the heck did they get this car safe-tied? We drove with THREE kids in it for a day. Then we took the car in and they said they would take a look at it. My husband went in to pick it up and Steve said there was NOTHING wrong with it and was very demeaning and condescending to my husband. He made it out as if he was lying. We both heard and saw these issues first hand, and for them to try and make us look like liars is SO not ok. And funny enough, after the car went in for, apparently, "no service". We drove the car and the noise was gone!!! These guys new they messed up and tried covering their tracks. SO sketchy. DO NOT trust these guys. Also.... our driver side window is broken... and on the mechanics report it said they fixed it before we bought it? So they just dont give a crap about anything now apparently and are just trying to make MONEY. Also, DAVID, you are the WORST salesman EVER. YOU NEED to go back to school and learn more before trying to do this job. OR maybe change careers... Steve... you're an xxxxxxx. Karma's a xxxxx!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 14, 2020

AutoValue Hyundai Niagara Falls responded

Good morning! We're definitely displeased to hear about your concerns. We at AutoValue take pride in every interaction with have with our clients. Unfortunately it did take much longer with bank approvals because as you stated the credit rating is an issue. The fact that your co-signer backed out also held the whole process up. sometimes when buying an 11 year old model vehicle there may be some small issues that arise. We would never turn our back on any safety issues. If there were noises from the car from sitting for a bit or intermittent issues those are hard to find sometimes. It would appear as this was the case as you said all things are working well now. We have the highest ranking customer satisfaction in the country. There is no need for us to cover things up as we are always fully transparent. I'd like to invite you to speak with me directly; Allen Lovatt, about this matter, Or, if you'd prefer I can reach out to you! Feel free to contact me at your convenience @ 905-356-5557 or allen@autovaluehyundai.com

February 23, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"This was the second dealership I went to, after meeting..."

- singh55

This was the second dealership I went to, after meeting David and discussing the two SUVs I was interested in he spent a lot of time answering all my questions which made it really easy for me to decide on purchasing my 2020 Tucson And I am very happy with my SUV, he also helped to set up my blue Link and everything else I needed in my car. I must say it's one of the best dealership around.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marko Vidovic, Colin Devantier

January 20, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a wonderful experience! Quick and easy, and..."

- ashlee

I had a wonderful experience! Quick and easy, and everyone was very kind. I love my new car and highly recommend this dealership to anyone who wants to buy a car!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marko Vidovic, Colin Devantier

October 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"When I bought my car, the sales team was great. Now that..."

- Mel

When I bought my car, the sales team was great. Now that I bring the vehicle in for regular maintenance, I have had the privilege of dealing with Tina in several visits, and she is fabulous. Knowledgeable and friendly throughout the service. Would definitely recommend this dealership!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tina Kennedy

July 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Unorganized and dont call when they say they will"

- John Downie

Have been told several times that I would get a call that day or next day and no calls, and then when calling them to arrange buying a new car, they are too busy with customers and will call back, but never do. Very disappointed to have gone from looking at a used vehicle, being approved for a new one, paying a deposit assuming a 0.99 interest rate and told will hear from them, no call. Had to call back again and told it's at 8.99 interest rate. Got my deposit back.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Lovatt, Jayme Frank

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very Happy"

- Tracey

David was extremely helpful and patient throughout my car buying experience - and I"m picky so that's no easy task! Although I have a complaint for Hyundai Canada about misrepresentation of a feature (it does not have a navigation system like the 2019 Turbo Tech), I otherwise love my 2020 Hyundai Veloster Turbo and am happy to continue my journey with AutoValue Hyundai.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Brunswig

July 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"very unhappy customer "

- unhappy

Purchased my car Sept-18 ,with a extened warranty plan . In July-19 I blew a tire on the 407 hwy at Jane St after serching my car I realized i did not have the wheel lock key, the 407 emergency vehicle employee serched my vehicle also without locating the key so called they number I had for the roadside assistance extra package i thought i purchased I was told It was told it was not valid after 3 calls i made ..twice i was disconnected....I was told by the 407 emergency I had to move vehicle he offered to call a tow truck for me ...the end result it cost me 720.00 to have my car towed back to my dealership (this was on a sunday) went in very upset and found out I did indeed have the extra valid package for roadside assistance...opps someone made a mistake!! But I can put in a claim for the max of 250 for my tow. For whos mistake?.. then they had the gull to try & charge me for the new rim wheel/lock set !! Im so done with Hyundai oh ya and I was informed by this dealership all Hyundai's dont have tire pressure warning systems. I dont understand that one, & was never informed that at time of purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Allen Lovatt, Meghan Cousineau, Mark Brunswig, Karen Arango

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealer"

- hongsuk1kim

He was nice, friendly and helpful. Really helpful choosing my car and giving me all information what I need. Overall, it was excellent service. Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brad Stevens

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Complete Satisfaction "

- ponyexpressniagara

We recommend Auto Value Hyundai Niagara Falls for your next “new to you” car purchase. We couldn’t be happier with our 2017 Santa Fe Sport Limited! Dave Kaluba went out of his way to be sure we were satisfied in every way with our new “baby”!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

June 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A pleasure"

- Dee

It was a pleasure working with David in the purchase of my new Elantra. He was terrific! I had to replace my older car very quickly and both David and Brian made my experience effortless. Car buying can be stressful and unpleasant at the best of times and they showed me otherwise. Thank you both!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Waugh

1
...
1 - 10 of 54 results

Dealership Inventory (173 Vehicles)

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $29,554

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$29,554

New 2019 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $34,004

2019 Hyundai Kona

$34,004

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $29,354

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$29,354

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $24,104

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$24,104

New 2020 Hyundai Kona car, priced at $27,054

2020 Hyundai Kona

$27,054

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $29,354

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$29,354

New 2020 Hyundai Elantra car, priced at $29,554

2020 Hyundai Elantra

$29,554

New 2019 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $40,104

2019 Hyundai Tucson

$40,104