Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of David Cameron.
David Cameron
David Cameron at Lincoln Heights Ford
Refer Me
not yet rated

David Cameron

General Sales Manager

Lincoln Heights Ford

1377 Richmond Rd
Ottawa, ON K2B 6R7

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

33 yrs, 9 mos

Industry Experience

33 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

26 Reviews of David Cameron

January 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I just picked my new Lincoln Aviator 2020 from this..."

- remoriss

I just picked my new Lincoln Aviator 2020 from this dealership. Shelly Nicol was the first person who contacted me after I priced a car on site which the dealer cost of the cars you are interested in. Shelly was enthusiastic and very out going without being being pushy and it was great way to initiate a contact. I book an appointment to look at one of the two car I was interested. When I showed up I was introduced to Mo, and I will say only this about Mo, he is by far the best person who sales car I have ever spoken to. I would not do him the disservice of calling him a car salesman. He truly care about your happiness and goes out of his way to make you happy. He was awesome to deal with. Enter Mr David Cameron, I am sure by the time he was done working the deal he had a headache I just kept changing my mind, and then I changed cars as well. We did finally come to the deal I pickup today. But first I had one more person to deal with and that would be the one everyone dreads speaking with the finance guy. Well I know that whenever I go to Lincoln Heights Ford/Lincoln I will not dread it Jeff Mosher took the time to walk through all the option let me choose my own and made recommendation without ever putting any pressure. Overall This Dealership Has to be the best Car dealership I have ever dealt with, and I dealt with quite few. Thank you fir the awesome treatments and patience. Steph

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Issa

Jan 25, 2021

Lincoln Heights Ford responded

Thank you Steph, for your wonderful comments. We truly appreciate your patronage and welcome you to the Lincoln Heights Family ! Enjoy your new Lincoln Aviator:)

September 19, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very unprofessional and unpleasant experience. Made a..."

- LucasK

Very unprofessional and unpleasant experience. Made a deal for a 2020 F350 Platinum for $84,433.00 plus Hst. A month later and days before the truck arrives the GM says sorry can’t give the ford fleet discount and the new price jumps to $87,704.00. Btw a ford fleet discount is $2000.00 so where that new number came from who knows. Sales manager Brian was professional until this happened then snuck away and tried to have nothing to do with it. Mike MacLean is a useless salesman (calls 3 weeks before the actual truck arrives on the lot to tell me that my tuck has arrived when it was a lariat of a different colour. Use Moe or any other salesperson. NOT MIKE USESLESS MACLEAN. I would suggest using a different dealership all together.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

December 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"4th f150"

- Ops10210

This is my 4th vehicle I have purchased through Dave and denis they are always patient and never pushy , I have never felt that taking advantaged of.highly recommende dealing with dave and denis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Denis Duhaime

Dec 16, 2019

Lincoln Heights Ford responded

Many thanks for your great review and continued patronage.... thanks for being part of the Lincoln Heights Ford Family!

September 06, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent interaction, very straight forward."

- Ryan

This is my second vehicle from Dave. Super straight forward and made the whole process seamless. Got exactly what I wanted regardless of the request. I am very pleased, and suggest anyone interested head in there and visit Lincoln Heights Ford! I'll be back next time I'm ready for a new vehicle. Dave And Jesse were perfect.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Palombo

Sep 06, 2019

Lincoln Heights Ford responded

Thank you for all your kind words, Ryan! It was our pleasure and we look forward to seeing you again!

November 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you"

- RCarrol

The sales and management team are outstanding they put the meaning into customer service we thought the service was great the first time we dealt with them and then you realize that is the way they just do business from the service drivers to upper management. Thank you again Randy Carrol

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 05, 2018

Lincoln Heights Ford responded

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Randy, we're so happy to hear you enjoyed your LHF experience!

March 01, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"A rewarding and pleasant experience."

- Gen. Lee

I was most impressed initially on how accommodating and professional they all were at LHF Sales. The support and assistance through the selection, purchasing and delivery processes were made very enjoyable. Dave Cameron, Doug Herd and Brian Hoyt couldn't do enough to assuage any concerns of mine along the way. I want to personally thank the staff for their patience and assistance and I look forward to many years of association with Lincoln Heights Ford Sales. R L Belford

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hoyt, Douglas Herd

Mar 27, 2018

Lincoln Heights Ford responded

Thank you for choosing Lincoln Heights! We are so glad to hear that you were please with the service we provided. We look forward to serving you again.

December 02, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Always a Great Experience!"

- Darren Johnson

I just bought my fourth truck from Lincoln Heights Ford. I always shop around, but I always come back to Lincoln Heights Ford for the same reasons; fantastic service, friendly, no pressure and great prices. Its always nice to walk in to a place after 8 years and get greeted on a first name basis.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike MacLean, Jeff Mosher

Dec 04, 2017

Lincoln Heights Ford responded

Thanks again for sharing your experience Darren! We appreciate you choosing Lincoln Heights Ford and are looking forward to your next visit.

November 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Lincoln Heights Ford - F-150"

- KD1

My husband and I have been dealing with Lincoln Heights Ford for over 20 years and have always been treated like part of the family. Recently, we added a new 2018 Ford F-150 XLT Super Crew to our Ford Family of Vehicles and once again, Lincoln Heights went above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction. From the moment we touched base to discuss our vehicle/finance options right up until we drove our new truck off Lincoln Heights lot, Management and Sales Staff were warm, welcoming, willing to answer questions and assist in every way. Our experience, once again, was an enjoyable, hassle and pressure free experience. Thank you to Mike MacLean, Jeff Mosher and Dave Cameron for all of their assistance and expertise in completing our 2018 F-150 purchase. Kelly

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike MacLean, Jeff Mosher

Nov 30, 2017

Lincoln Heights Ford responded

Thank you for continuing to choose Lincoln Heights Ford Kelly, we're glad to hear that you had another great experience in our Sales Department! We're always happy to help and look forward to seeing you again.

September 08, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Professional and Friendly ..."

- LMacKay

I recently purchased a Ford F150 xlt, shadow black edition at Lincoln Heights Ford in Ottawa. I visited 5 dealerships that day from Kingston to Ottawa and this dealership provided the most professional and friendly sales experience. There was no pressure to buy and a deal was reached in good faith that evening. My salesman was Doug Herd who explained everything about the vehicle to me in a patient manner . I would also to mention the comfortable dealer experience provided by the manager, Dave Cameron and the sales manager..Brian Hoyt. All of these gentlemen make you feel like part of the family. I would ,without hesitation, highly recommend this dealership for your next Ford vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Brian Hoyt, Douglas Herd

Sep 11, 2017

Lincoln Heights Ford responded

Thank you for your review and your recommendation, we're happy to hear that you had a comfortable experience at Lincoln Heights!

April 19, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service work"

- BH

Another fantastic service experience at Lincoln Heights Ford. Everyone was very professional and the work was completed on time. We have always had amazing service here

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Moe Issa, Cassandra Serre , Evan Bell

1
1 - 10 of 26 results