Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Darren Verhulst.
Darren Verhulst
Darren Verhulst at Kentwood Ford
4.9

Darren Verhulst

Advisor

Kentwood Ford

13344 97 St NW
Edmonton, AB T5E 4C9

Contact Me
Text
Call
Email
Cancel

89 Reviews of Darren Verhulst

August 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"First visit"

- JessicaM

This was my first visit after purchasing my F150 from another dealership and the service rep was great. My truck was ready on time as promised and he even got a quote for work on my other Ford. While waiting i looked in the showroom and Salim was great. Understood I wasn't looking to buy but still spent some time with me. Answered my questions about recalls, i would come back to see him for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Salim Aden

September 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Absolutely Fantastic!"

- erickaclarke

Awesome customer service! Great guy! I'm happy every time i come in for service when I deal with Darren and all of the other staff!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lauren V

Sep 28, 2018

Kentwood Ford responded

Thanks for the positive review, Ericka! We'll pass the compliments onto Darren :)

September 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Prompt and Friendly Service"

- KV.

Dealer took the time to adjust their schedule and fit me in so that my schedule wasn't interrupted. The courtesy driver also waited for me to get ready on pickup. Thanks Kentwood!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sean Meek

Sep 10, 2018

Kentwood Ford responded

Thank you for the positive feedback! We appreciate your sharing this and we're glad to hear we could help you in such a timely manner :)

September 07, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good Oil Change"

- OilChangeGuy

Good Oil Change. Vehicle runs smooth now that oils changed. I will return for my next oil change. Also, new filter must be helping with the changed oil.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 07, 2018

Kentwood Ford responded

Thanks for the positive feedback about your oil change! We're glad to hear it runs smoothly with the new oil. We look forward to seeing you soon for your next oil change!

August 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome team"

- Bolivarman

Service person (Kelsey) was respectful, understanding and listened to me . Excellent value for my money. The work was completed in a timely manner. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelcey Williams

Aug 29, 2018

Kentwood Ford responded

Happy to have helped you with your vehicle on time. Thanks for leaving a positive review, we really appreciate it!

August 28, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service!"

- Linda

Never any surprises when you go to pick up your vehicle and your vehicle is always ready when promised. Issues concerning your invoice are always handled quickly with no hassle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2018

Kentwood Ford responded

Thank you for the positive feedback, Linda! Glad we could address any questions or concerns to give you better peace of mind.

August 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Help w/ emergency repair"

- Kelley76

I was visiting from out of province when I needed to have my vehicle looked at. Darren was amazing, he got my car looked at and repaired on an excelerated time frame so I could get home and back to work. His patience, understanding and exceptional service really helped me through a difficult and frustrating experience. He went above and beyond for me!! Thank you again for everything you did!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 29, 2018

Kentwood Ford responded

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Kelley. We understand how stressful it can be when your vehicle breaks down out of nowhere, so we're glad we could help you through such a stressful moment. We’ll make sure to pass this along to Darren so he knows about the impact his exceptional customer service made!

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Hate my vehicle "

- Karen

We bought new vehicles. I wasn’t happy with the only choice I was given. But the payments made more sense so I took it. Called them back after a couple of days asking to exchange my car as I completely hate it. Got the run around and I’m still stuck with a car I absolutely hate! No one would call me back. Bottom line is I’m stuck with a vehicle that I hate !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

August 24, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent customer service "

- Happy customer

A group of super friendly staff and excellent work . Friendly from the time you call to the time you pick up your vehicle. They even go get your vehicle for you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 27, 2018

Kentwood Ford responded

Thank you for the positive feedback. Happy to hear we can make you happy, happy customer!

August 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Change oil"

- ahdy45

Always had great experience with this branch, I dont even wait for long time, they assist me right away.May I suggest next time to use air compressor to remove most of the old oil in the engine.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amin Al Adarah, Oliver Alaeddine , Thito

Aug 22, 2018

Kentwood Ford responded

"Glad to hear we're always able to help! And we'll make sure to keep your suggestions in mind for next time."

1
...
1 - 10 of 89 results

Dealership Inventory (564 Vehicles)

New 2019 Ford Flex car, priced at $34,539

2019 Ford Flex

$34,539

New 2019 Ford Ranger car, priced at $46,889

2019 Ford Ranger

$46,889

New 2019 Ford F-150 car, priced at $52,449

2019 Ford F-150

$52,449

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $42,889

2019 Ford Edge

$42,889

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $42,889

2019 Ford Edge

$42,889

New 2019 Ford Escape car, priced at $26,889

2019 Ford Escape

$26,889

New 2019 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $30,589

2019 Ford EcoSport

$30,589

New 2019 Ford Edge car, priced at $42,339

2019 Ford Edge

$42,339