Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Daniel O'Neil.
Daniel O'Neil
Daniel O'Neil at Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD
Refer Me
5.0

Daniel O'Neil

Service Advisor

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD

1255 Johnston Rd
Ottawa, ON K1V 8Z1

Contact Me

136 Reviews of Daniel O'Neil

May 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Every time I’ve visited this dealership to service my..."

- Happy Customer

Every time I’ve visited this dealership to service my car, Tyler has gone above and beyond to ensure that I was more than happy. The customer service has been impeccable, and as a woman this is the first time I’ve been able to trust that I’m being treated fairly when it comes to shop talk!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Parker

May 03, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you for your great review. Out service, advisors go above and beyond to make every client feel like part of our team. And Tyler surely does that. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 22, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I've been dealing with Southbank for many years,..."

- Peter C

I've been dealing with Southbank for many years, purchasing vans. But now have purchased a 2021 Jeep Cherokee. Through the years, I have found the dealership to be very friendly and inviting. During the purchase of my Jeep, it continues to be of high standard.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Martin, Rod Brand , Aaron Lee 5 Stars

Apr 22, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, Peter. It was our pleasure to have dealt with you. We look forward to your next visit Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 20, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My vehicle was detailed. The service was fast and..."

- Happyguy

My vehicle was detailed. The service was fast and efficient. The inside was spotless and the outside gleaming. The COVID protocols were effective and followed by all staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 21, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you, Mr. Happyguy for your great review. Our detailers are second to none. They always strive to do the best job possible. And we always try to follow Covid protocol. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 15, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan O’Neil is outstanding. Knowledgeable. Pleasant...."

- john

Dan O’Neil is outstanding. Knowledgeable. Pleasant. Trustworthy. Conscientious. I feel confident when I leave my vehicle in his care. I was delighted when he returned to the dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Madeleine O'Neil, Dean Martin

Apr 16, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you John I will make sure to pass this on to the service team. Definitively Dan is one of the main reasons as to why we are so successful in our Service Dept. We look forward to your next visit Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"took my ram in for the detailed cleaning and tyre swap...."

- Emad

took my ram in for the detailed cleaning and tyre swap. Poorly done cleaning the interior, ex: under driver and passenger seats were still dirty, they didn't vacuum under seats and the dash was never wiped down. Not worth the money the sales manger pushes you to take the package, 100%I would have done better job.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Dean Martin

Apr 13, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Good afternoon Emad. I am sorry that your detailing was not done properly. Let us make amends by offering you a complete redo of the cleaning. If you could call make at 613-731-1970 Ex 2228 and I will reschedule it and I will personally make sure it's done properly. I look forward to hearing from you Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

April 01, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Dan was awesome as always I have taken my trucks to him..."

- paulseguin19

Dan was awesome as always I have taken my trucks to him for years. I recommend seeing him for all your Chrysler needs Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 01, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you for your great review of Dan and our team. they definitely work hard to meet our client's needs. We look forward to seeing you again. Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

March 29, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very courteous and on time. Got an appointment within..."

- Pierre Ruel

Very courteous and on time. Got an appointment within only two days (no delay) and the Jeep was ready when promised. Good price also noteworthy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Mar 29, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Mr. Ruel for your 5-start review.

March 18, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mid February I was contacted by South Bank. They told me..."

- Mike C

Mid February I was contacted by South Bank. They told me about an additional $3,000 factory rebate, 0% interest and the high demand for used trucks from the USA. With this high demand, they are now able to pay much more on their trade-ins. Before visiting I told them that I’d want to replace my truck with a truck with exactly the same features as my current ones, with maybe a couple more small extras. Most important was the towing package since we haul horses. After making me test drive a truck well over my budget, they found a much better-suited demo (or so I thought) The only major problem I had with the truck at the time was a chip in the windshield. I was assured it wasn’t legal for them to sell a truck with a chipped windshield. A few days later I returned to sign the paperwork and pick up my new truck. Sadly, the work that was supposed to be done on the truck (tow hooks installed, windshield fixed) wasn’t done and I’d have to bring it back. When I got it home and gave it a good wash, I found multiple scratches all over the vehicle. Then when I looked more closely at the paperwork, I saw that I was paying 0.24% interest. NOT the 0.0% interest I was promised. So I had to return to the dealer FOR A FULL DAY, for them to fix everything. I met with the sales manager to express my disappointment in this wasted day and the additional money I was paying in interest. To partially compensate for these complaints, the sales manager was generous enough to upgrade the tires on the vehicle. When the truck was finally ready I learned they “couldn’t” fix the windshield, so I now have a brand new truck with a chip in the windshield, right in the sightline of the passenger. A week later, the finance manager emailed me to tell me that she “forgot” to share a waiver with me that needed my signature. Apparently the truck I purchased, the truck the dealer knew I needed to haul a horse trailer, only had a 7,000lb towing capacity. Because Ram knows they advertise a 12,750lb towing capacity, they need a waiver signed by those buying trucks capable of towing just over half of that. Clearly I wouldn’t have purchased the vehicle with this knowledge at the time of signing. Then on Monday this week the dealer contacted me to request I bring in my spare set of tires (not mentioned in the original deal) because they had a local buyer who wanted both sets. So, since my truck wasn’t sent to the USA, I’m fairly confident I didn’t get the higher trade-in return. By my count I was knowingly lied to 4x: 1) I was promised 0% interest, but am paying 0.24%, 2) I was told the windshield legally had to be fixed. It wasn’t. 3) I told the dealer I needed to haul horses. I believed I was purchasing a truck with full towing capacity. I was sold a truck with just over half the standard towing capacity. 4) I was told my truck was in demand in the US and I’d be given a higher trade in value (I really don’t think that happened, but I was never shown those numbers). The last complaint I have is that South Bank underpaid my 2018 loan payout by $400. Royal Bank Collections was calling me twice a day demanding their money. The customer relations and finance manager ignored my first 2 emails. It wasn’t until I emailed the Sales Manager that the Finance Manager responded and then it still took a week for her to take action and get the collectors off my heels. Obviously I want to give the sales department 1 out of 5 stars. But since I’ve had to have so much interaction with the service department already, I had to increase my overall score to 2 out of 5 because they’ve provided me with stellar service. The guy who runs the service department was awesome! And to be fair, the sales manager was also decent for upgrading my tires and getting the finance manager to do her job. I know I’ll have a “loyalty” program with South Bank for my next purchase, but it’ll be a cold day in xxxx before I buy from them again.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Mar 31, 2021

Mike C responded

It has not been "looked after". I am in the process of filing a formal complaint with OMVIC, Ontario's Vehicle Sales Regulator. I have spoken with general manager, Terry Kinsella. He explained why they are not responsible for their insufficient loan payout. But he didn't explain why a week earlier his financial manager stated in an email that is was their mistake and they would send funds to the bank "ASAP". He also explained why I was charged interest. But he didn't explain why I wasn't informed of the interest charge prior to closing the sale. Nor has explained why I was asked to sign a waiver 2 weeks after purchase stating that what I thought was a full duty half ton truck has a towing capacity less than a Ford Ranger. Nor has he explained why they were able to sell me a truck with a chipped windshield after I was told it was illegal to sell a truck in that condition and promised me it would be fixed upon pickup. Thus I am filing a complaint with OMVIC and will be calling to speak with customer service at Ram Canada tomorrow. If anything, I am more displeased with Southbank now than I was when I originally filed this review.

Mar 22, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

This was passed on to the general manager. I was informed that it has been looked after.

Feb 26, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you Mike for your terrific review. We certainly tried our best to pleased our valued clientele. We look forward to your next visit Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

February 25, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was good but I did ask them to put air in my..."

- judyavalentine

Service was good but I did ask them to put air in my tires but it doesn’t look like they did it. The warning light is still I’ve and it tells me to inflate my tires. I would, but with that metric reading and it being cold out I had hoped to have it done

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 25, 2021

judyavalentine responded

It’s not really that big a deal. I don’t drive that much, so when it’s a little warmer, I’ll actually try it myself. Thanks.

Feb 25, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Mrs. Avalentine if you can please bring the vehicle back and we will make sure it gets done properly. We are sorry for your inconvenience RodrigoBrand Customer Relations Manager

February 11, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service was friendly and efficient.Dan was extremely..."

- jrobinz

Service was friendly and efficient. Dan was extremely helpful and clear in his answers to our questions. Great being able to get a Loaner on site.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 12, 2021

Southbank Dodge Chrysler LTD responded

Thank you jrobinz for your 5-start review. Dan is definitively one of the best in the business. It shows in his constant positive reviews. We look forward to your next visit Have a great long weekend Rodrigo Brand Customer Relations Manager

1
...
1 - 10 of 136 results

Dealership Inventory (261 Vehicles)

new 2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan car, priced at $49,737
2021 Chrysler Grand Caravan
new
Bright White exterior
Automatic
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $47,972
2021 Jeep Cherokee
new
Hydro Blue Pearl exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ram 1500 car, priced at $59,957
2021 Ram 1500
new
Bright White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid car, priced at $63,177
2021 Chrysler Pacifica Hybrid
new
Bright White exterior
Variable
FWD
new 2021 Jeep Gladiator car, priced at $60,977
2021 Jeep Gladiator
new
Bright White exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ram 2500 car, priced at $79,917
2021 Ram 2500
new
Diamond Black Crystal Pearl exterior
Automatic
4WD