Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Back
Start your review of Dan Dungca.
Dan Dungca
Dan Dungca at Winnipeg Kia
Refer Me
4.5

Dan Dungca

Product Specialist

Winnipeg Kia

400-1717 Waverley St
Winnipeg, MB R3T 6A9

Contact Me

Welcome to Dan Dungca's personnel Dealer Rater page, thank you for taking the time to give it a read over! Dan moved to Winnipeg from the Philippines in 2006 with his 2 younger siblings and parents. He is also fluent in Tagalog and Kapampangan. Dan enjoys spending time with his 5 year old Husky/Lab mix named Lucky. He also plays basketball competitively, in addition to other sports. Dan has over 3 years of automotive experience in addition to over 10 years of experience in customer satisfaction in other fields! Customer service is his #1 focus and Dan will stop at nothing to ensure every business transaction he is involved with is a efficient and positive one! Most recently Dan was awarded Top Sales Performer Status at Winnipeg Kia for January 2018! He is a fantastic asset to our sales team and we are lucky to have him! Contact Dan to start your sales journey today!

Industry Experience

5 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Tagalog Tagalog

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

17 Reviews of Dan Dungca

September 02, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I was looking to sell my old Chevy Cruze and get into a..."

- Joshua

I was looking to sell my old Chevy Cruze and get into a new lease, upon walking in the door I was greeted with a firm handshake (pre covid) and answers to all my questions. Not only did he pay off the remaining amount on my loan but he gave me $2500 more than I needed, also paid off my winter tire program. Great communication and extremely friendly He started as just my car salesmen but I would consider him a friend!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

Sep 03, 2020

Winnipeg Kia responded

Thank you so much for this amazing review, Joshua! It is always amazing to see our staff making a lasting positive impression! We wish you many years of safe and happy driving!

February 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found a car I would’ve liked to buy, so I made an offer..."

- Brett

Found a car I would’ve liked to buy, so I made an offer and the salesperson dan was talking to me very rudely. I’m sure the dealership is great but my rating is based just on this salesperson. I’d give zero stars if I could.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 27, 2020

Winnipeg Kia responded

Hi Brett, It is a shame you feel that way. We have reviewed the transcript between yourself and Dan Dungca, it was never his intention to come across as rude, and once you brought this up within the chat he apologized and explained his response further. You had offered us over $4,000 less than the current asking price for the vehicle in question. This is not something we could work with, as the vehicle is priced fairly and is the lowest price in its region. We are constantly reviewing pricing and making sure we are providing fair market value on all our inventory, regardless of how long the vehicle has been on the lot. Dan also offered to find other vehicles within the price range that would work for you. It is also our understanding that you have spoken with one of our sales managers regarding this scenario too. We wish you all the best with your vehicle purchase search.

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great First Car Buying Experience and Excellent Service"

- brittanymaria423

I came to Kia knowing that I wanted a Soul. Dan showed me the car, explained all the options and took me on a test drive. He was friendly and knowledgeable and I appreciated that he was not a high pressure salesperson. Setting up financing was a smooth and straightforward process. I am very happy with my new Soul and absolutely love the car! Thank you to Dan for helping me find my dream vehicle and for making my first car buying experience a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kia protect and disbilty insurence cancel money not credit"

- Jatt@55

Kia protect canceled on March 11 confirmed but money not paid back to my account . Disbilty insurence I requested for for cancelation which was not asked me at the time of paper work but still no money credited to my account. Unnecessary paying interest on that $3800 money because lazy accountant working in Kia as per Nicole whose work is pending for 1 month.even my financial manager is not responding me back because of that lazy worker Winnipeg Kia must fire that accountant. Kia should pay me interest due to late credit of more than $3800 money into my account. My sale person Dan is really nice human . Very bad feeling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

May 02, 2019

Jatt@55 responded

Got insurence check ready to pick up. Nicole did a commendable job in responding to this feed back. She deserve 5 star. Thanks Winnipeg kia

Apr 23, 2019

Jatt@55 responded

Thanks Winnipeg kia Got disability insurance cancelation check Kia Protect cancelation as promised by Nicole will be soon. Thanks

Apr 22, 2019

Winnipeg Kia responded

Hi there, thank you for bringing this to our attention. It has been investigated at length and our finance manager Nicole Varga has spoken with you regarding this scenario, rectifying this. She has explained to you that this occurrence was caused by Kia Protect which is not under Winnipeg Kia's control as they are a 3rd party company. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- rachelmcaulay

Went above and beyond to make buying as easy as possible and helped us get everything we needed along with it!! Thank you Dan and Nicole!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Salesman and Dealership"

- Alison McAulay

Dan Dungca, Product Specialist at Winnipeg Kia was phenomenal. The customer service from not only Dan, Nicole and the management was impeccable. Love my KIA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kia’s cost less at Winnipeg Kia!"

- Jamie

This is my 2nd vehicle from Winnipeg Kia, like the first time I came out with smiles and excited for my new 2019 Kia Optima. Michael Nagy and the sales team at Winnipeg Kia were great help understood my needs and wants and thank you to Nicole and the finance department. Overall great experience and thank you Winnipeg Kia for your help, I highly recommend to come see Winnipeg Kia for your next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga, Amanda Miller, Eric Parent, Ed Agapito, Michael Nagy

Nov 13, 2018

Winnipeg Kia responded

On behalf us all of us at (dealer name), I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with our team! We will be sharing your feedback amongst our staff. Enjoy your new 2019 Kia Optima and please come visit us again soon!

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was fast and easy"

- Stephen

I wanted a car and had more or less made up my mind on what I needed. Dan helped me find the car and helped me by showing me a few options and the differences in each. This was mostly over email exchanges and no asking me to come in to talk about it. Did the deal and then he made a time for me the next day to come in to do the paperwork and financing and it was all done quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

Nov 13, 2018

Winnipeg Kia responded

On behalf us all of us at Winnipeg Kia, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Dan and Nicole. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new Kia and please come visit us again soon!

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership and staff...."

- Rob R.

Thank you to sales consultant Dan Dungca, managers Steve Klassen , Ed Agapito and in finance Nicole Varga. Just purchased a new 2018 Kia Sorento and after a set back in the initial purchase we couldn't be happier. All involved went out of their way to make a wrong a right. The staff at Winnipeg Kia were very professional, courteous and friendly to deal with. We want to especially thank Dan for his patience and understanding of the situation and going out of his way to insure we were satisfied with the purchase. Of note this is my families forth Kia purchase and definitely not the last. Kia builds a great product with a great warranty to back it. I would highly recommend this dealership if your in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga, Steve Klassen, Ed Agapito

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Winnipeg Kia. "

- Spacingly

Everything was great. Kristie was the best. Dan was very helpful and nice. Great customer service and a happy atmosphere to go with the two of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristie Wisheranko

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (70 Vehicles)

used 2014 Kia Forte car, priced at $13,998

2014 Kia Forte

$13,998

used 2018 Kia Sorento car, priced at $27,500

2018 Kia Sorento

$27,500

used 2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class car, priced at $39,998

2012 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

$39,998

used 2018 Kia Sorento car, priced at $40,506

2018 Kia Sorento

$40,506

used 2015 Kia Soul car, priced at $14,498

2015 Kia Soul

$14,498

used 2014 Toyota Venza car, priced at $20,998

2014 Toyota Venza

$20,998