Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Dan Dungca.
Dan Dungca
Dan Dungca at Winnipeg Kia
4.8

Dan Dungca

Product Specialist

Winnipeg Kia

400-1717 Waverley St
Winnipeg, MB R3T 6A9

Contact Me

Welcome to Dan Dungca's personnel Dealer Rater page, thank you for taking the time to give it a read over! Dan moved to Winnipeg from the Philippines in 2006 with his 2 younger siblings and parents. He is also fluent in Tagalog and Kapampangan. Dan enjoys spending time with his 5 year old Husky/Lab mix named Lucky. He also plays basketball competitively, in addition to other sports. Dan has over 3 years of automotive experience in addition to over 10 years of experience in customer satisfaction in other fields! Customer service is his #1 focus and Dan will stop at nothing to ensure every business transaction he is involved with is a efficient and positive one! Most recently Dan was awarded Top Sales Performer Status at Winnipeg Kia for January 2018! He is a fantastic asset to our sales team and we are lucky to have him! Contact Dan to start your sales journey today!

Industry Experience

4 yrs, 9 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

Tagalog Tagalog

Text
Call
Email
Cancel

16 Reviews of Dan Dungca

August 29, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great First Car Buying Experience and Excellent Service"

- brittanymaria423

I came to Kia knowing that I wanted a Soul. Dan showed me the car, explained all the options and took me on a test drive. He was friendly and knowledgeable and I appreciated that he was not a high pressure salesperson. Setting up financing was a smooth and straightforward process. I am very happy with my new Soul and absolutely love the car! Thank you to Dan for helping me find my dream vehicle and for making my first car buying experience a good one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

April 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kia protect and disbilty insurence cancel money not credit"

- Jatt@55

Kia protect canceled on March 11 confirmed but money not paid back to my account . Disbilty insurence I requested for for cancelation which was not asked me at the time of paper work but still no money credited to my account. Unnecessary paying interest on that $3800 money because lazy accountant working in Kia as per Nicole whose work is pending for 1 month.even my financial manager is not responding me back because of that lazy worker Winnipeg Kia must fire that accountant. Kia should pay me interest due to late credit of more than $3800 money into my account. My sale person Dan is really nice human . Very bad feeling

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

May 02, 2019

Jatt@55 responded

Got insurence check ready to pick up. Nicole did a commendable job in responding to this feed back. She deserve 5 star. Thanks Winnipeg kia

Apr 23, 2019

Jatt@55 responded

Thanks Winnipeg kia Got disability insurance cancelation check Kia Protect cancelation as promised by Nicole will be soon. Thanks

Apr 22, 2019

Winnipeg Kia responded

Hi there, thank you for bringing this to our attention. It has been investigated at length and our finance manager Nicole Varga has spoken with you regarding this scenario, rectifying this. She has explained to you that this occurrence was caused by Kia Protect which is not under Winnipeg Kia's control as they are a 3rd party company. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention.

February 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service"

- rachelmcaulay

Went above and beyond to make buying as easy as possible and helped us get everything we needed along with it!! Thank you Dan and Nicole!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

February 17, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Exceptional Salesman and Dealership"

- Alison McAulay

Dan Dungca, Product Specialist at Winnipeg Kia was phenomenal. The customer service from not only Dan, Nicole and the management was impeccable. Love my KIA

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

November 06, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Kia’s cost less at Winnipeg Kia!"

- Jamie

This is my 2nd vehicle from Winnipeg Kia, like the first time I came out with smiles and excited for my new 2019 Kia Optima. Michael Nagy and the sales team at Winnipeg Kia were great help understood my needs and wants and thank you to Nicole and the finance department. Overall great experience and thank you Winnipeg Kia for your help, I highly recommend to come see Winnipeg Kia for your next vehicle purchase!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Nov 13, 2018

Winnipeg Kia responded

On behalf us all of us at (dealer name), I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with our team! We will be sharing your feedback amongst our staff. Enjoy your new 2019 Kia Optima and please come visit us again soon!

October 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Was fast and easy"

- Stephen

I wanted a car and had more or less made up my mind on what I needed. Dan helped me find the car and helped me by showing me a few options and the differences in each. This was mostly over email exchanges and no asking me to come in to talk about it. Did the deal and then he made a time for me the next day to come in to do the paperwork and financing and it was all done quickly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga

Nov 13, 2018

Winnipeg Kia responded

On behalf us all of us at Winnipeg Kia, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Dan and Nicole. We will be sharing your feedback amongst our team. Enjoy your new Kia and please come visit us again soon!

August 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great dealership and staff...."

- Rob R.

Thank you to sales consultant Dan Dungca, managers Steve Klassen , Ed Agapito and in finance Nicole Varga. Just purchased a new 2018 Kia Sorento and after a set back in the initial purchase we couldn't be happier. All involved went out of their way to make a wrong a right. The staff at Winnipeg Kia were very professional, courteous and friendly to deal with. We want to especially thank Dan for his patience and understanding of the situation and going out of his way to insure we were satisfied with the purchase. Of note this is my families forth Kia purchase and definitely not the last. Kia builds a great product with a great warranty to back it. I would highly recommend this dealership if your in the market for a new or used vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nicole Varga, Steve Klassen, Ed Agapito

June 27, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Winnipeg Kia. "

- Spacingly

Everything was great. Kristie was the best. Dan was very helpful and nice. Great customer service and a happy atmosphere to go with the two of them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristie Wisheranko

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE I'VE EVER HAD!"

- jez.beaver

I've never been a fan of buying cars as I've generally had bad experiences with sales people and the dreaded sales managers, but that was until I met Dan Dungca and the rest of the staff at Winnipeg Kia. Dan has to be one of the most likeable people I've ever met, and went out of his way to help us and answer all our questions without ever getting impatient with us. He never pressured us, either, which is another one of my pet hates with car dealers. He also got me the deal I wanted and the car I wanted, so I've driven away a VERY happy customer! Also, Ed the sales manager and Kristie the finance manager were absolutely fantastic and just as likeable and friendly. Overall, an awesome experience and I will be recommending Dan and Winnipeg Kia to everyone I know and meet. Thanks, Dan. Jeremy

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kristie Wisheranko, Ed Agapito

June 20, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Liked the vehicle... the dealership, not so much."

- bgusdal

Dealership web-site posted a specific vehicle (using the VIN), but listed features that were not included, but were for the higher models. Very misleading when comparing vehicles online. There were also other misleading advertising displays in the showroom, such as promotional displays being placed on vehicles that the promotions did not apply to. Found these sales tactics to be deceiving, if not dishonest. But, apparently "everybody does it", so it must be ok. Despite claims to the contrary, car dealerships really haven't progressed much beyond the stereotypes of the past. Also, it took a number of calls and conversations to finally get my credit card deposit credited back, processed 4 days after it should have been. Vehicle is great, and maybe should have given a different dealership a chance, but if they are all the same, wasn't much point in doing that. Response to the response. Companies have websites in order to be competitive in the market place, with more and more people opting to do their shopping online rather than visiting the bricks and mortar establishments. In my case, I researched new vehicle options online, narrowing my interest to 3 vehicles from 3 different maker, eventually deciding on 2 to visit. The 2 vehicles had almost identical features for specifically identified models/trims that were available for sale at the dealerships. One vehicle was a SUV/Crossover type (Niro) and the other a Hyundai sedan/hatchback. We visited your Kia dealership first. Noticed that the Niro I had identified online did not have a moonroof, as the website listed as a feature. I pointed this out to Dan, and asked if there were any other features listed on the website that were not actually included with the specific vehicle we were interested in, he said no. Which was not factual as there were numerous other features listed but not present. He also said that "they all do that" with there website listing features, "they" being other dealerships. So, if Winnipeg Kia's goal is to be like all the other dealerships, and therefore average and not interested in separating themselves from the rest - as they claim - then you don't get a high glowing review - you get a low average like review. And sorry, doesn't matter if all the dealerships do it, posting features that don't exist for a specifically identified VIN, is just wrong, and shouldn't be defended. Despite that, the vehicle was still priced well, and the preference was for the SUV type over the sedan/hatchback type. As for the promo stuff? Don't put a sign on a vehicle the sign doesn't apply to. Again, just wrong, and not justifiable because everyone else does it. Again, you are either better than the rest, as claimed, or you are just like the rest. Finally, as for the credit card refund. The vehicle deal was finalized on the evening of June 4th. The deposit refund was done at 11:12 am on Friday the 8th, as clearly shown on the receipt you provided. Can't blame the banks for somebody taking almost 4 days to walk over to the payment processor and punching in my credit card info in order to refund my deposit.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Kristie Wisheranko, Ed Agapito

Jun 20, 2018

Winnipeg Kia responded

Mr. Gusdal, To elaborate and answer the issues mentioned in point form: Regarding the trim levels listed online, yes these options are decoded by our website provider using the vehicles specific VIN number and while the vast majority of features were correct, there were some that are only available on higher Niro trim levels that were displayed. This was immediately clarified in person with yourself by Dan and you had also test drove the specific trim level you were interested in the did not posses the features in question. We understand the frustration with this and apologize for the inconvenience it caused. We checked other Kia dealers with the same website provider and saw that they too had the Niro EX listed with the wrong features. We have since escalated this to our website provider for correction since this issue was brought to light by yourself. The promotional displays in the showroom - these are provided to all Kia dealers Nationally and are a requirement as part of our dealer agreement with Kia Canada. They are to simply advertise the benefits of that months sale. They use generalized phrases like "select models" and "up to" as there are a wide range of incentives on different Kia models throughout the line up. The sheer magnitude and expense it would cost to print and provide all dealers individualized incentive information for each model and trim level far outweighs providing each dealer with generalized key information and having staff explain specifics. This is a decision made by Kia Canada. Lastly, regarding the deposit refund. It is our understanding you have spoken at length with Kristie regarding this. We can assure you the refund was processed quickly. We have sent yourself a copy of the refund receipt showing this. We believe your credit card companies processing times are the reason for the 4 day delay. At Winnipeg Kia, we pride ourselves on high levels of customer service and satisfaction, it is rare for us to receive these kinds of responses. We apologize for any wrong-doing you feel we created. We wish you many years of safe and happy driving in your new Kia Niro.

1
1 - 10 of 16 results

Dealership Inventory (82 Vehicles)

Used 2012 Kia Sorento car, priced at $16,498

2012 Kia Sorento

$16,498

Used 2016 Jeep Cherokee car, priced at $19,998

2016 Jeep Cherokee

$19,998

Used 2011 BMW X5 car, priced at $26,998

2011 BMW X5

$26,998

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $13,490

2015 Kia Forte

$13,490

Used 2017 Dodge Journey car, priced at $27,999

2017 Dodge Journey

$27,999

Used 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee car, priced at $22,899

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

$22,899

Used 2018 Audi A3 car, priced at $29,998

2018 Audi A3

$29,998

Used 2017 Kia Sportage car, priced at $22,999

2017 Kia Sportage

$22,999