Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Dealers, sign in to see your Dealer Panel.

Search
Back
Start your review of Cory Ballek.
Cory Ballek
Cory Ballek at Cam Clark Ford Sales Ltd.
Refer Me
4.5

Cory Ballek

Sales Manager

Cam Clark Ford Sales Ltd.

417 Lantern St
Red Deer, AB T4E 0A5

Contact Me
Call
Email

23 Reviews of Cory Ballek

July 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Issues were resolved in the interested of customer"

- maikstratmann

After having some issues with the sales person and Salesmanager Cory Ballek about undisclosed fees (if you decline the membership program you have to pay 600$ in administration fees which should be disclosed but wasn't) I was contacted by Kelly Grant who did his best to resolve the issue and was friendly and helpful and finally able to resolve the issue. They held true to their promise of customer satisfaction!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Kelly Grant, Vladimir Ramirez

June 13, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very good service."

- Red Bandit

I was not impressed with a couple who came in with two very large dogs and just assumed that everyone would be fine with it but I was not. They complained and the service manager seated them in a separate area. Thank you so much. In time of COVID 19, animals may transit the disease as well as humans and should not be out in such a public place. One of them could easily have stayed home with the dogs as neither of them could control the dogs.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

May 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mark Nydokus, Service Manager, is knowledgeable, honest..."

- Darryl Bee

Mark Nydokus, Service Manager, is knowledgeable, honest and always available, explains what they are going to do. Always Has time for the customer. Sales pretty much treat you with indifference after the cheque is cashed. If it was not for Mark I would probably Not return to dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryce Parent , Mark Nydokus Service Manager

March 05, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tim in sales was great to work with. He took the time to..."

- berts

Tim in sales was great to work with. He took the time to let us test drive vechiles and was very knowledgeable and professional in answering our questions. He did a great job in going over details of the use of items in the vehicle. Both ladies in finance were great answered all our questions. Was also great to see a manager introduce himself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Attema

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Shermoilers

Very professional and friendly service. A car buying experience can be frustrating and unpleasant. My experience with Cam Clark Ford in Red Deer was the exact opposite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Attema

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service experience"

- cgcairns

The team was exceptional from entering the front door. Thanks for the great experience! I will be back and I will certainly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jen Opp- Shane- (New car Manager) - Sarah McNeill

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"sales at cam clark reddeer"

- wesner

staff very helpful my salesman vlad done a great job done most of the work on phone as we are out of town and cory was great got us a very good deal and thank finance staff very good at her job thanks again to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vladimir Ramirez

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service and Customer Focus"

- Tom

Service Desk and mechanic that handled my service request were both totally awesome!! I was in and out of the service area in no time at all and everything was explained to me and handled so very well. Very impressive dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lyndon Taylor, Tim Attema

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony and Ronda"

- Tony

Our overall experience buying this new vehicle was awesome!! Caroline was the best sales person we have every dealt with! The rest of the employees we talked to were very helpful and friendly too. Thanks so much!:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lyndon Taylor, Caroline Hartley

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mixed experience, but overall, fairly satisfied! "

- jw094

I had a very mixed experience dealing with Cam Clark in Red Deer. Initially I reached out to Vlad Ramirez as he had a lot of good reviews, and I wanted to see if he could help me get into a new F-150. Shortly after realizing that the payments weren't going to work for me, Vlad seemed disinterested and frustrated when I said I wanted to wait. He reached out a short while later and offered to see if he could try again after consulting with management and getting payments down a bit. We exchanged texts back and forth and before committing to going into the dealership to work numbers I was seeking clarification when Vlad became defensive about the process and borderline rude. He stated he was in a rush to pick up his kids hence why he was abrupt. (Not sure if that is an appropriate reason to be rude to a potential client - but OK.) A few days later Vlad came back with some numbers that were out of my budget so I said it wouldn't work at this time and perhaps in the new year, and I didn't really feel comfortable working with him just based on how he had treated me prior. The next day I was contacted by the sales manager Cory Ballek who offered me a great deal with everything I was looking for. Cory was polite and professional, not pushy, and genuinely wanted to see if he could make a deal work. I told him I would agree to this based on the great service he was providing. The truck was brought down from an Airdrie store, so when I went down to look at it, I realized it had several things missing that I hadn't been made aware of that my current truck had. Vlad was disinterested in the deal, rude, and when I was inquiring about other options and possibilities said "You've worn them down to nothing. You're not getting anything else, this is the deal, take it or leave it." At this point I did not feel comfortable proceeding so I asked for my keys back, when Cory came out to introduce himself and see if he could help. I was frustrated and wanted to leave so I said I would think on it and get back to him. I let Cory know later that evening that due to Vlad's unprofessional behaviour and the truck not being what I had wanted I didn't want to proceed. Cory called me after that text and apologized and was surprised as well with Vlad's comments and behaviour. He advised me that Vlad admitted his comments were unprofessional and that he knew he killed the deal by how he spoke to me. Cory offered to remove Vlad from the deal and see if I'd be comfortable moving forward with himself as my salesman if he could find me a truck with everything I was looking for. I agreed to that after some convincing and Cory found me a different truck in Airdrie and had it brought down for a test drive the next day. I met with him and we moved forward with the deal. It sucked though as Cory is so busy as a manager it's hard for him to be able to communicate with me as a salesman would but he did try his best. I wasn't given the opportunity to take part in the "putt for dough" challenge even though the truck was purchased during employee pricing but that's not a huge deal. There were also quite a few mix ups in the finance office, with Ford, and with Sirius, due to switching 1 truck out for another but that is no fault of his. Overall, I can't give this dealership a perfect rating due to the poor treatment by one of their salesman and the difficulty of communicating with the sales manager for the process but they were able to get me the truck I wanted at a good price. I know they want 5 stars across the board but in order for that to happen it would have had to have been a perfect experience, which unfortunately, it was not. The only reason I gave Cam Clark my business is due to Cory's willingness to right the wrongs that were initially made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vladimir Ramirez, Paul Evans , Sarah Macneill

1
1 - 10 of 23 results

Dealership Inventory (41 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Ford Flex car, priced at $23,893

2016 Ford Flex

$23,893

Used 2019 Ford Fusion car, priced at $21,595

2019 Ford Fusion

$21,595

Used 2015 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $9,977

2015 Chevrolet Cruze

$9,977

Used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $29,302

2018 Ford Explorer

$29,302

Used 2017 GMC Terrain car, priced at $19,763

2017 GMC Terrain

$19,763

Used 2019 Ford Explorer car, priced at $41,674

2019 Ford Explorer

$41,674

Used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $19,853

2017 Ford Escape

$19,853

Used 2019 Ford F-350 car, priced at $51,841

2019 Ford F-350

$51,841