Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Cory Ballek.
Cory Ballek
Cory Ballek at Cam Clark Ford Sales Ltd.
4.9

Cory Ballek

Sales Manager

Cam Clark Ford Sales Ltd.

417 Lantern St
Red Deer, AB T4E 0A5

Contact Me
Call
Email

19 Reviews of Cory Ballek

January 21, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- Shermoilers

Very professional and friendly service. A car buying experience can be frustrating and unpleasant. My experience with Cam Clark Ford in Red Deer was the exact opposite.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tim Attema

December 24, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great customer service experience"

- cgcairns

The team was exceptional from entering the front door. Thanks for the great experience! I will be back and I will certainly recommend this dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jen Opp- Shane- (New car Manager) - Sarah McNeill

December 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"sales at cam clark reddeer"

- wesner

staff very helpful my salesman vlad done a great job done most of the work on phone as we are out of town and cory was great got us a very good deal and thank finance staff very good at her job thanks again to all

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vladimir Ramirez

December 13, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Customer Service and Customer Focus"

- Tom

Service Desk and mechanic that handled my service request were both totally awesome!! I was in and out of the service area in no time at all and everything was explained to me and handled so very well. Very impressive dealership.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lyndon Taylor, Tim Attema

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Tony and Ronda"

- Tony

Our overall experience buying this new vehicle was awesome!! Caroline was the best sales person we have every dealt with! The rest of the employees we talked to were very helpful and friendly too. Thanks so much!:)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lyndon Taylor, Caroline Hartley

October 08, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Mixed experience, but overall, fairly satisfied! "

- jw094

I had a very mixed experience dealing with Cam Clark in Red Deer. Initially I reached out to Vlad Ramirez as he had a lot of good reviews, and I wanted to see if he could help me get into a new F-150. Shortly after realizing that the payments weren't going to work for me, Vlad seemed disinterested and frustrated when I said I wanted to wait. He reached out a short while later and offered to see if he could try again after consulting with management and getting payments down a bit. We exchanged texts back and forth and before committing to going into the dealership to work numbers I was seeking clarification when Vlad became defensive about the process and borderline rude. He stated he was in a rush to pick up his kids hence why he was abrupt. (Not sure if that is an appropriate reason to be rude to a potential client - but OK.) A few days later Vlad came back with some numbers that were out of my budget so I said it wouldn't work at this time and perhaps in the new year, and I didn't really feel comfortable working with him just based on how he had treated me prior. The next day I was contacted by the sales manager Cory Ballek who offered me a great deal with everything I was looking for. Cory was polite and professional, not pushy, and genuinely wanted to see if he could make a deal work. I told him I would agree to this based on the great service he was providing. The truck was brought down from an Airdrie store, so when I went down to look at it, I realized it had several things missing that I hadn't been made aware of that my current truck had. Vlad was disinterested in the deal, rude, and when I was inquiring about other options and possibilities said "You've worn them down to nothing. You're not getting anything else, this is the deal, take it or leave it." At this point I did not feel comfortable proceeding so I asked for my keys back, when Cory came out to introduce himself and see if he could help. I was frustrated and wanted to leave so I said I would think on it and get back to him. I let Cory know later that evening that due to Vlad's unprofessional behaviour and the truck not being what I had wanted I didn't want to proceed. Cory called me after that text and apologized and was surprised as well with Vlad's comments and behaviour. He advised me that Vlad admitted his comments were unprofessional and that he knew he killed the deal by how he spoke to me. Cory offered to remove Vlad from the deal and see if I'd be comfortable moving forward with himself as my salesman if he could find me a truck with everything I was looking for. I agreed to that after some convincing and Cory found me a different truck in Airdrie and had it brought down for a test drive the next day. I met with him and we moved forward with the deal. It sucked though as Cory is so busy as a manager it's hard for him to be able to communicate with me as a salesman would but he did try his best. I wasn't given the opportunity to take part in the "putt for dough" challenge even though the truck was purchased during employee pricing but that's not a huge deal. There were also quite a few mix ups in the finance office, with Ford, and with Sirius, due to switching 1 truck out for another but that is no fault of his. Overall, I can't give this dealership a perfect rating due to the poor treatment by one of their salesman and the difficulty of communicating with the sales manager for the process but they were able to get me the truck I wanted at a good price. I know they want 5 stars across the board but in order for that to happen it would have had to have been a perfect experience, which unfortunately, it was not. The only reason I gave Cam Clark my business is due to Cory's willingness to right the wrongs that were initially made.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Vladimir Ramirez, Paul Evans , Sarah Macneill

August 23, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- Steve

Every time I take my vehicles in for service I get the best service Nicole and others always make sure they have not missed anything. It is always a pleasure to deal with the staff

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gary Kuhn, Nicole Spafford

August 10, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Easiest truck purchase ever"

- Glenn

Salesman was a pleasure to deal with. The price was very good on the unit I wanted. Could not be happier. Got a fair price on my trade as well.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Doug Maygard

August 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"our experience was excellent"

- Bill

we were treated very well by the entire staff. they were friendly and very helpful thought the process of purchasing the vehicle. we had a great sales person Bryce Parent who was more than helpful in the purchase and showing us the ins and outs of our new Ford Edge.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryce Parent

July 15, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Used F350 purchase "

- F350

All round good service, guys came in at the most competitive price of multiple dealers gave me the trade in value and differential I was looking for on my old truck. They made swapping my sled deck out part of the deal all round great guys and service recommended to anyone to to Vlad

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Bryce Parent, Vladimir Ramirez

1
1 - 10 of 19 results

Dealership Inventory (32 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Ford Escape car, priced at $22,587

2018 Ford Escape

$22,587

Used 2015 GMC Acadia car, priced at $22,195

2015 GMC Acadia

$22,195

Used 2018 Ford Explorer car, priced at $41,600

2018 Ford Explorer

$41,600

Used 2017 Ford Escape car, priced at $23,998

2017 Ford Escape

$23,998

Used 2014 Volkswagen Passat car, priced at $16,794

2014 Volkswagen Passat

$16,794

Used 2017 Ford F-150 car, priced at $33,995

2017 Ford F-150

$33,995

Used 2011 Ford Fusion car, priced at $9,499

2011 Ford Fusion

$9,499

Used 2018 Ford EcoSport car, priced at $17,899

2018 Ford EcoSport

$17,899