About Us
Copyright 2019 DR Media Holdings, LLC
Dealer Panel | Are you a dealer? Learn more
Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Jones.
Chris Jones
Chris Jones, Customer Experience Manager, Cam Clark Ford Airdrie
4.2

Chris Jones

Customer Experience Manager

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie

1001 Highland Park Blvd NE
Airdrie, AB T4A 0R2

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

3 yrs, 6 mos

Industry Experience

12 yrs, 11 mos

Call
Email

20 Reviews of Chris Jones

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"No Warranty For You"

- Tim Legacy

Bought a 2018 Mustang GT. About 2 1/2 months into owning the car i noticed that there was a rattle starting that sounds like it is coming from the transmission. This is consistent at 50 km/h and 2200 RPM. I also have a knocking sound coming from the engine area and this shows up after the engine warms up. I had taken the vehicle to Cam Clark and the shop foreman came out and recognized the noises while I was there. The next day I was called to pickup the vehicle and was told that there was no issues and that the noise was the same on a like model and that they spoke with Ford Tech. Was not given the opportunity to listen to like vehicle. About a week later I went in for my free oil change and mentioned that the noises are getting worse. A couple of sales guys went and got keys for what they said was a like model and said that they sound the same and that they do not hear the noises. This was not alike model as my car has a manual transmission and the car on the lot had a automatic transmission. It was starting to rain so we pulled the vehicle into the service bay and I was approached by Chris Jones and told that they would not look into the issue further and that they would not repair under warranty. Chris Jones also asked who was going to pay for the diagnostic time to find out exactly what is causing the issue because the dealership was not going to and Ford of Canada will not pay for this. I am to understand that billing between the dealership and Ford of Canada is to be my problem? I called and spoke with Blake Clark and he advised that we was too busy to address the issue at that time and that he would call the next day. I waited two days and called and left a message with Blake. He returned my call but still had not taken the time to address my concerns. Blake Clark did not seem overly concerned with the conduct of his staff or the condition of the vehicle. I have now taken the vehicle to an independent dealer and they immediately recognized both sounds and advised that this will be a growing issue if not properly addressed. I have also taken the vehicle to another ford dealer in Calgary and looked at by a shop foreman and was given the same advice and told that they just replaced the engine on a like model because of the same issue. Asked that I book the vehicle in and that he would contact Ford Tech about the issues. I have now spoken with Ford of Canada and have been assigned a case manager that has promptly advised that the shop foreman at the second dealership has been reprimanded for speaking to me about known issues with this model of engine. This vehicle has 5500KM on it and sits in my garage now waiting for Ford of Canada and their network of dealers to formulate a plan to not properly address and repair this vehicle. I would say that the worst of the bunch so far has been Cam Clark Ford. I would not recommend this dealership to anybody as they have shown that service after sale is not of any priority and that if there is not money to be made than they are not interested. My alternative at this point is to apply for arbitration through CAMVAP as this dealership is not interested in fixing the issues and Ford of Canada is intent on reprimanding technicians instead of getting to the root of the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 22, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Our customers mean a lot to us and we regret that we failed to provide you with the quality service you deserve. Our new General Manager takes customer reviews seriously. If this matter has not been addressed please feel free to call us directly at 403-948-6660.

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Very happy with the experience."

- Dale Kelman

Took my Escape for a recall. Was provided with coffee, lunch and a ride back to Calgary. Also, a ride to the airport for our houseguest as my car was still being serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Courtesy driver.

Feb 20, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for the awesome online review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to helping for years to come :) Cam Clark Ford

February 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Parts"

- MOROURKE

They worked fast to get my missing part ordered in and installed. They also followed up with me to make sure that I was satisfied with the work that was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Awesome Service"

- Beverley Jean

The team at the Service Dept. Always treat me with kindness and respect. They are very efficient and always strive to keep the customer happy. They are Knowledgeable and willing to help. Great Team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Schaffland, Lisa Calhoun

Feb 13, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for the awesome online review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to helping for years to come :) Cam Clark Ford

October 04, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"I was very happy "

- Pezzente Rob123

My truck was done in a quick and professional way I don’t like waiting to long when you are a small business time is important.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Darwin Prysiazny

Oct 06, 2017

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

September 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great Service Deptartment"

- Dion

Cam Clark Ford did a diagnostics on my F150 and did a great job of identifying the problem. I a very happy with the service they provided to me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lochlan Walker

Sep 20, 2017

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

We appreciate your feedback and online review! Thanks from everyone at Cam Clark Ford :)

August 17, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Great place"

- Midge

The service was excellent as usual. My car on the other hand seems to be a lemon and the warrenty I bought with my used car seems to not cover any of the issues. While the service is always excellent I felt I was sold a faulty car and ended paying extra for the warrenty which did not cover a lot of the issues. My car would die after being parked for a week and I was told I may need to buy a trickle charger. A year later my car was towed in for the same issue. It was resolved the second time around at a cost to me. If there are anymore issues with my car I will most likely take a huge hit on a trade in for a car that wont leave me stranded after a week of being parked. While I do feel the car itself was sold to me faulty and there is norhing I can do about that the service staff has always been helpful and patient and tried to get the warrenty to cover the issues.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2017

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Dealer Rater

August 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Tire Fiasco continues"

- TIRED

I took my vehicle back for diagnosis and repair of an ongoing slow leak in one tire. This leak was supposedly repaired Feb 15 - still leaks. Returned twice early June - still leaks. Now it takes from 4 to 5 weeks for the pressure to drop enough for the TPMS to register. I took the vehicle back again last week for the same problem - SLOW LEAK PASSENGER SIDE REAR TIRE. The service advisor called to say that they had found a valve stem leak in the drivers side rear tire. Note: this is NOT the infamous "slow leak" tire. It doesn't really matter where they found the slow leak because they did not repair either tire. Still have the slow leak in the passenger side rear tire. This is becoming tedious.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Perry

Aug 17, 2017

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

We are very sorry to hear about the issues you have been having with the slow leak in your tire. Please message us directly with your best contact number and name so I can have someone from our management team reach out to you to hopefully address this issue once and for all! We appreciate your patience, Cam Clark Ford

July 25, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Pleasurable experience! "

- Harley150

I really enjoy taking my truck to Cam Clark Ford in Airdrie. The team will always go over and above to keep their customers happy. They will always get my business!!:-)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 25, 2017

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for the awesome online review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to helping for years to come :) Cam Clark Ford

July 18, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating
Employee Rating is a new feature allowing consumers to rate their experience with individual dealership employees

"Excellent Service through at Cam Clark Ford, Airdrie, Ab."

- Jaane

Chris Jones gave full attention to our needs with an excellent conclusion. We could not be happier. Our need was a warranty insurance claim. We highly recommend anyone to this dealership, knowing one can rest in their prompt service. Thank you Chris and Cam Clark Ford. Both front desk and service desk treated us well and promptly..

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 18, 2017

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for the awesome online review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to helping for years to come :) Cam Clark Ford

1
1 - 10 of 20 results