Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Chris Jones.
Chris Jones
Chris Jones, Customer Experience Manager, Cam Clark Ford Airdrie
4.4

Chris Jones

Customer Experience Manager

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie

1001 Highland Park Blvd NE
Airdrie, AB T4A 0R2

Contact Me

Dealership Experience

4 yrs

Industry Experience

13 yrs, 5 mos

Call
Email

26 Reviews of Chris Jones

August 04, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Efficient and Friendly"

- MJP

I called to schedule a service and a recall. I was able to get an appointment within two days. It was handled efficiently and I was pleased with the service provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gabrielle Palmer

Aug 06, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

July 31, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"customer service is everything."

- Dar

I needed a recall done on my Ford Escape. I booked the appointment, and was there before 8:00 am. A very nice young man by the name of Able served me. What a super young man! He was efficient, very nice to talk to, made me feel very comfortable. I am 66 years old and my car is everything to me. I will never be able to afford another new car in my life, so my car is very important to me. If more people in the service industry were like Able , the world would be a better place. I was able to get a shuttle right home, which was awesome, The driver was a very jovial man and made the drive a great experience. Not sure of his name but he had a very distinct accent. :) Able called me later in the day and told me my car would not be finished until Monday. With me needing a car for work on the weekend, Able set me up with a rental. it was a smooth transaction. On Monday, I received a call From Mike saying my car was done..Dropped my rental off and got my car back. all in all it was a very pleasant experience. I have driven a Ford for many, many years. If I am ever fortunate to be able to buy a new car, it will always be a Ford. Thank you for the great service and given with a smile.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Abel Tesfai

Aug 06, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

June 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Recall Service"

- Handsome Young Man

When I was contacted by Ford Motor Company about a recall regarding my truck, I called the Service Department at Cam Clark Ford in Airdrie. I was promptly attended to by a scheduling person. When I arrived ar the dealership for the scheduled service, there was someone waiting to perform the work, and it was done very well and i was back on the road in no time. I am very pleased with the service I got.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lisa Calhoun

Jul 04, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Scott was very helpful"

- calvinator

Jim Scott at Cam Clark Ford in Airdrie was very helpful and knowledgeable. He tried his very best to help me and my family find a vehicle that suited our needs, not what was best for him to sell us. Give Jim a call or stop by Cam Clark if you need some help buying a car. Thanks, cal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 04, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

June 12, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The Staff is Very Friendly and Accommodating"

- Judy

I took a personal day off from work so that I would not have to concern myself with being late for work by taking the shuttle. I then realized that access to a car in order to run some errands and attend an appointment would be very beneficial. I called Cam Clark Ford the night before I was bringing in the car for service. It was around 5:15-5:30 when I was talking to Lynn (I think that is her name.) In my conversation with her, I was still hesitating to rent a car, though, simply because I would have to "foot the bill" myself as my warranty had run out. Also, the cost was higher than the last time that I had rented a car. I asked what time she finished work. (5:30) By this time, I think it was 5:30. For this reason and because the rental agency usually requires 48 hours notice, I ended the call. A few minutes later, Chris called me to express that he wanted to do his best to accommodate me. (Lynn also obviously worked overtime to address my request.) When I arrived at Cam Clark in the morning, I was still undecided. I decided around 7:30 to rent a car. Gabrielle and Chris made sure that I got the best price with the rental agency. (The rental agency was quoting a higher rate than the usual Cam Clark rate.) When I picked up my car at the end of the day, I expressed my frustration to Gabrielle regarding the cost of repairs, the many repairs I have had and would be having since my warranty had run out. ( 7 months ago.) Gabrielle listened very well (with a smile) and tried to brainstorm with me. I felt badly afterwards because none of this was her fault. Regarding the technicians diagnosing the problem, I know that Chris gave me a lower price than previously been quoted. In summary, I felt that Gabrielle, Chris and the lady from the service department went the "extra mile" to accommodate me. They also did it very willingly. Incidentally, Tyler from Quick Lane also "bent over backwards" to accommodate me on the previous appointment. (I did not rate his service that time.)

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Lucas, Gabrielle Palmer , Is there a Lynn in the service department?

Jun 20, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The BEST hands down!"

- Luanne Whitmarsh

I bought my first Cam Clarke Ford vehicle 12 vehicles ago and they will have my business in the future! I appreciate their sales team, the prices, the service department and overall experience. I have referred many family and friends and they have always been treated very well also! Thanks to the whole gang at Cam Clarke!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Nathan Cottenie, Henry Lam

Apr 08, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

The BEST hands down!

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Warranty For You"

- Tim Legacy

Bought a 2018 Mustang GT. About 2 1/2 months into owning the car i noticed that there was a rattle starting that sounds like it is coming from the transmission. This is consistent at 50 km/h and 2200 RPM. I also have a knocking sound coming from the engine area and this shows up after the engine warms up. I had taken the vehicle to Cam Clark and the shop foreman came out and recognized the noises while I was there. The next day I was called to pickup the vehicle and was told that there was no issues and that the noise was the same on a like model and that they spoke with Ford Tech. Was not given the opportunity to listen to like vehicle. About a week later I went in for my free oil change and mentioned that the noises are getting worse. A couple of sales guys went and got keys for what they said was a like model and said that they sound the same and that they do not hear the noises. This was not alike model as my car has a manual transmission and the car on the lot had a automatic transmission. It was starting to rain so we pulled the vehicle into the service bay and I was approached by Chris Jones and told that they would not look into the issue further and that they would not repair under warranty. Chris Jones also asked who was going to pay for the diagnostic time to find out exactly what is causing the issue because the dealership was not going to and Ford of Canada will not pay for this. I am to understand that billing between the dealership and Ford of Canada is to be my problem? I called and spoke with Blake Clark and he advised that we was too busy to address the issue at that time and that he would call the next day. I waited two days and called and left a message with Blake. He returned my call but still had not taken the time to address my concerns. Blake Clark did not seem overly concerned with the conduct of his staff or the condition of the vehicle. I have now taken the vehicle to an independent dealer and they immediately recognized both sounds and advised that this will be a growing issue if not properly addressed. I have also taken the vehicle to another ford dealer in Calgary and looked at by a shop foreman and was given the same advice and told that they just replaced the engine on a like model because of the same issue. Asked that I book the vehicle in and that he would contact Ford Tech about the issues. I have now spoken with Ford of Canada and have been assigned a case manager that has promptly advised that the shop foreman at the second dealership has been reprimanded for speaking to me about known issues with this model of engine. This vehicle has 5500KM on it and sits in my garage now waiting for Ford of Canada and their network of dealers to formulate a plan to not properly address and repair this vehicle. I would say that the worst of the bunch so far has been Cam Clark Ford. I would not recommend this dealership to anybody as they have shown that service after sale is not of any priority and that if there is not money to be made than they are not interested. My alternative at this point is to apply for arbitration through CAMVAP as this dealership is not interested in fixing the issues and Ford of Canada is intent on reprimanding technicians instead of getting to the root of the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 22, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Our customers mean a lot to us and we regret that we failed to provide you with the quality service you deserve. Our new General Manager takes customer reviews seriously. If this matter has not been addressed please feel free to call us directly at 403-948-6660.

February 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very happy with the experience."

- Dale Kelman

Took my Escape for a recall. Was provided with coffee, lunch and a ride back to Calgary. Also, a ride to the airport for our houseguest as my car was still being serviced.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Courtesy driver.

Feb 20, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for the awesome online review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to helping for years to come :) Cam Clark Ford

February 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Parts"

- MOROURKE

They worked fast to get my missing part ordered in and installed. They also followed up with me to make sure that I was satisfied with the work that was done.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Feb 13, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

February 08, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Service"

- Beverley Jean

The team at the Service Dept. Always treat me with kindness and respect. They are very efficient and always strive to keep the customer happy. They are Knowledgeable and willing to help. Great Team!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jordan Schaffland, Lisa Calhoun

Feb 13, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for the awesome online review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to helping for years to come :) Cam Clark Ford

1
1 - 10 of 26 results