Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Bruce Reed.
Bruce Reed
Bruce Reed, Service Advisor, London City Chrysler Jeep Dodge
4.8

Bruce Reed

Service Advisor

London City Chrysler Jeep Dodge

1345 Driver Lane
London, ON N5V 0B4

Contact Me

Hello I began my career in the automotive industry over 30 years ago when I finished my major in automotive studies at Saunder Secondary School and began my apprenticeship at Glanworth Garage. Later I decided to return to school, first to university and then college to study Landscape Design. I received my diploma from Ryerson Polytech and then decided to travel for a year around the world. When I returned I started my one man landscape design and construction company. I have 9 yrs experience with a local Dodge dealership here in London as a shuttle driver, body shop detailer, service advisor and night shift tower operator. As of August of this year (2013) I will have been at London City Chrysler for 9 yrs drawing on my travel and work experiences to provide excellent customer service. I look forward to helping you with your vehicle service and repair needs. 519-659-2489 brucer(at)londoncitychrysler.com

Contact Me

28 Reviews of Bruce Reed

May 09, 2019

Dealership Rating

"Poor customer service and poor technical capability"

- Haank

Had my Jeep Cherokee Trailhawk in SIX times between Sept 2018 and April 2019 to fix a leak issue. Every time it rains the front carpets are soaked. This is a warranty issue and did not cost me and I understand it can be a difficult problem to diagnose...however: - they sent me home several times with wet carpets they failed to dry properly - the carpets developed black mold which I drove with until it was discovered - they cleaned and detailed it once - left me with an empty gas tank after they presumably ran the engine to try and dry it out (temperature settings were set to the max) - got it back this week and after inspecting under the carpets, found duct tape they used to hold together the sound proofing that had been hacked apart. Is it fixed?...stay tuned until the next rain storm.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Jeff Hobbs, Carrie Maguire, Mitchell Miskin , Becky Rosengren, Customer Service

November 23, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service on my truck "

- Swt 785

I had some center caps which I purchased and wished to have them installed. The service department was very busy but they managed to fit me in and the service was completely done in less than hour. I feel they were very accommodating to me as I had no appointment for the service. Their friendly and professional conduct must be acknowledged and I truly appreciate their efforts during this visit and prior visits . Always professional and and very helpful great job Bruce Carrie you truly care about your customers. I highly recommend London city Chrysler to anyone needing service on their vehicle 👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

March 15, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service is excellent"

- mert64

It is always a pleasure coming here There is never any pressure-- excellent customer service Bruce in service is a big asset to London City Chrysler He is always professional. He always make sure me and my wife are looked after. The sales team is always great Great job Matt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Matt McHardy

November 05, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Finally a pleasant way to buy a vehicle"

- jmaguire

The only way I could due justice to the experience I had with Jesse, and the incredible team at London City Chrysler would require a university level essay and I would rather be out driving my new car. so let me say this, from the start I found this to be a different and refreshingly simple process. Jesse was able to show us what the options we were looking for looked like and presented us with a solution that we didn't even think of keeping all the things we were looking for in mind. I am the type of person that cannot make a decision without a ton of information (to a fault sometimes) this was never a problem with this team, if I asked a question I was provided an answer almost immediately and if the answer was not known it was tasked to the correct person and an answer was always provided in a timely manner. the best suggestion I can give anyone that is looking to buy a new car (or two) is to go in and talk with Jesse and the rest of the team at LCC.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

November 03, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Went above and beyond to fix my issue"

- Marc-Andre

I bought a used Dodge Grand Caravan back in July from Jesse. I had an issue with my brakes over the following months and both Jesse and the Dealership as a whole went above and beyond to get it resolved. Excellent customer service and follow-up. Will definitely deal with them again in the future.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jesse Hughes

September 27, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thanks Bruce Reed!"

- Renee 2017

Bruce Reed is a credit to London City Chrysler. He is professional and calm and could not have provided better service. I arrived at the dealership the Friday afternoon before a long weekend with an idea of what repair might happen and found out it was more complicated. He arranged for a loaner vehicle for me - so appreciated since I would have been stranded. He kept in touch regarding the status of the repairs - very important. The repair was as quoted with a bit of good news. No surprises just absolute kindness & professionalism. Thanks also to mechanic, John T., for taking the time to answer my questions. Again, also a nice guy and so professional. Thanks to a great team!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: John T

June 30, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Best dealership we have been to"

- Legendary

We have bought 5 new vehicles from jay at London city Chrysler. We keep going back because Jay is not only very knowledgable in the vehicles he sells but he is also a great guy. Jay and the rest of the staff go above and beyond for their customers. As a business owner myself I appreciate that. I highly recommend anyone looking to buy a vehicle that you see Jay first, you won't be disappointed. Thank you London city Chrysler again for your amazing service, friendliness and overall honest approach to buying a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jay McCormack, Justin Gonciarz

August 05, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent, friendly "

- Catherine Moore

My truck needed service and both Bruce Reed and Tamara Webster were friendly and helpful. The wanted to ensure my truck was fixed and I was taken care of. Thanks for your help!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tamara Webster

February 18, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Good customer service, bad technical service"

- Sergii

The first time I visited this dealership - I did a lot: E-check, safety-check, coolant flush, oil change, transmission flush, wheel repair, alignment. After I got my car back - I found an empty can of Coke inside and oil spills across the interior. Tamara was pleasant and took my car back to wash it. After that I found my steering-wheel leather damaged. Tamara arranged a repair for that as well. I've been several times here with the same issue a lot of other people across the internet are complaining about Chrysler vehicles - transmission jolts and rough idle. My wife is pregnant, so all those terrible vibrations in idle is terrible for her, that's why I was hoping that LCC will help me with this. The were saying that if there's no Check Engine light - they can do nothing. That's ridiculous - if I can feel it when it happens, but they prefer to trust computer not customer. I want to thank Bruce Reed - he was acting like a professional, especially when I was a bit upset when they told me that all those issues are "normal" and I'm the only one in this city complaining about Chrysler car. But the very last time I was told that if I want a smooth ride - I need to go and buy BMW because I won't get smooth ride with my car. And that's the dealership of Chrysler! I'm not sure if I'll go to LCC again for the service, simply because I will get the same result - "it's normal for your car to surge and shake in idle, go and buy BMW". And I will never buy a Chrysler again. I just don't want to spend 22k bucks to hear from dealership - "what do you want, it's not a BMW".

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Tamara Webster

February 04, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Extremely Helpful and Friendly"

- happy client

I went in for a simply oil change. Stuart was very pleasant and went over and above on customer service to make sure I was not only satisfied but extremely happy with his thoughtfulness. it was a very positive experience. Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Amber Morris , Stuart

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (91 Vehicles)

2012 Ram 2500

$33,595

2015 Jeep Compass

$14,300

2017 Ram 1500

$23,000

2015 Ram 1500

$20,000

2010 Dodge Journey

$2,500

2017 Ram 1500

$29,092

2006 Ford Focus

$1,500

2014 Dodge Journey

$10,799