Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Blake Clark.
Blake Clark
Blake Clark at Cam Clark Ford Airdrie
4.1

Blake Clark

General Manager

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie

1001 Highland Park Blvd NE
Airdrie, AB T4A 0R2

19 Reviews of Blake Clark

September 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service "

- Koko

Love all the staff at Cam Clark, Every department is a pleasure to deal with , including the detail people. Shona who I think does the shuttles for service and does all the car washes is Sych a pleasure to see. Always has a great smile and kind words

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Oct 09, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for the awesome online review! We appreciate your feedback and look forward to helping for years to come :) Cam Clark Ford

July 16, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"It went very well except for the waiting time."

- carlmercer

We were there for the better part of the day. Just to make sure my daughter got to work the next day in Regina. The timing was tight, but it worked out. It was a very long day and all involved were trying to make it run smooth. Nikki said that it was the first thing that went her way since January. She says thanks to everyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Wan, Justin Menard

Jul 18, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

June 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Jim Scott was very helpful"

- calvinator

Jim Scott at Cam Clark Ford in Airdrie was very helpful and knowledgeable. He tried his very best to help me and my family find a vehicle that suited our needs, not what was best for him to sell us. Give Jim a call or stop by Cam Clark if you need some help buying a car. Thanks, cal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 04, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

April 07, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent Customer Service"

- HeatherM

The Team was excellent in communicating every step and orientation of my new truck. I highly recommend Cam Clark Ford if you are looking for a vehicle or service!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Khan Ung, Nicole Bond, Matt Decker

Apr 08, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

Apr 08, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

April 05, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Same wonderful consistent experience every time I go there."

- randall787

My ratings are given based upon any comparison I could make of other dealerships and the personalized manner I am looked after whether it's service, purchase of finance, even coming in the front door greetings are very nice as well. I don't know how Cam Clark Ford could even improve to be honest! Thank you Randy Becker

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 08, 2019

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

We appreciate your feedback and online review! Thanks from everyone at Cam Clark Ford :)

September 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Warranty For You"

- Tim Legacy

Bought a 2018 Mustang GT. About 2 1/2 months into owning the car i noticed that there was a rattle starting that sounds like it is coming from the transmission. This is consistent at 50 km/h and 2200 RPM. I also have a knocking sound coming from the engine area and this shows up after the engine warms up. I had taken the vehicle to Cam Clark and the shop foreman came out and recognized the noises while I was there. The next day I was called to pickup the vehicle and was told that there was no issues and that the noise was the same on a like model and that they spoke with Ford Tech. Was not given the opportunity to listen to like vehicle. About a week later I went in for my free oil change and mentioned that the noises are getting worse. A couple of sales guys went and got keys for what they said was a like model and said that they sound the same and that they do not hear the noises. This was not alike model as my car has a manual transmission and the car on the lot had a automatic transmission. It was starting to rain so we pulled the vehicle into the service bay and I was approached by Chris Jones and told that they would not look into the issue further and that they would not repair under warranty. Chris Jones also asked who was going to pay for the diagnostic time to find out exactly what is causing the issue because the dealership was not going to and Ford of Canada will not pay for this. I am to understand that billing between the dealership and Ford of Canada is to be my problem? I called and spoke with Blake Clark and he advised that we was too busy to address the issue at that time and that he would call the next day. I waited two days and called and left a message with Blake. He returned my call but still had not taken the time to address my concerns. Blake Clark did not seem overly concerned with the conduct of his staff or the condition of the vehicle. I have now taken the vehicle to an independent dealer and they immediately recognized both sounds and advised that this will be a growing issue if not properly addressed. I have also taken the vehicle to another ford dealer in Calgary and looked at by a shop foreman and was given the same advice and told that they just replaced the engine on a like model because of the same issue. Asked that I book the vehicle in and that he would contact Ford Tech about the issues. I have now spoken with Ford of Canada and have been assigned a case manager that has promptly advised that the shop foreman at the second dealership has been reprimanded for speaking to me about known issues with this model of engine. This vehicle has 5500KM on it and sits in my garage now waiting for Ford of Canada and their network of dealers to formulate a plan to not properly address and repair this vehicle. I would say that the worst of the bunch so far has been Cam Clark Ford. I would not recommend this dealership to anybody as they have shown that service after sale is not of any priority and that if there is not money to be made than they are not interested. My alternative at this point is to apply for arbitration through CAMVAP as this dealership is not interested in fixing the issues and Ford of Canada is intent on reprimanding technicians instead of getting to the root of the problem.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Nov 22, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Our customers mean a lot to us and we regret that we failed to provide you with the quality service you deserve. Our new General Manager takes customer reviews seriously. If this matter has not been addressed please feel free to call us directly at 403-948-6660.

May 24, 2018

Dealership Rating

"Best Dealership"

- robinmanycars

The best salesman in the industry, Darwin Prysiazny, works at Cam Clark Ford in Airdrie!! My entire family (8 kids and 2 parents) has purchased and/or leased many vehicles from Darwin for over 20 years, and wouldn't consider going anywhere else. Darwin always finds the best vehicle for our needs and has it prepped to our specifications. Some of us have even bought vehicles sight unseen, as we trust his judgement completely. Further, we have recommended him to many of our relatives and friends, and they feel the same way as we do. He is, without doubt, the best in the industry, and Cam Clark is fortunate to have him!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Wan, Boyd Kerr, Clarence Penner, Darwin Prysiazny, Josh Bernhard , Shawn Ye

Jul 12, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"If you intend on buying a new vehicle, STAY AWAY from here"

- jjknightmoon

This one star I am giving to this dealership because their service department does decent work. They are fairly quick and the job is done right. For the SALES side of this dealership if I could give zero stars I would... I am spreading a public warning that if your intent to coming to this dealership is to purchase a vehicle, STAY AWAY unless you bring a lawyer. The sales staff will be friendly with you, and go through the motions to try and make you believe you are getting a great deal. Have your lawyer go through the paperwork with you because the staff will not be honest with you and you will end up paying quite considerably more money for your vehicle than if you went to a dealership where the staff will explain things honestly and properly with you. This dealership will go through every effort to make sure they get a quick commission from you, at the expense of hurting their customers and potential future customers, and when you try to contact the managers, you will be told they may or may not answer the phone... and it takes a lot of calling and calling over and over before you might get a returned call. But otherwise you will be ignored. they made their money from you. They don't care anymore after that.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Wan

Nov 22, 2018

jjknightmoon responded

I appreciate the gesture bit this issue had a deadline to it and the former General manager knew about it. After multiple attempts to get this issue resolved the former manager chose to stall out and ignore me knowing i would be forced to go away after my warranty expired. It is now 6 months too late and it has been a hard lesson learned that sometimes a salesman showing a great deal is not willing to be up front and inform of the most important part of the agreement. Instead pushing for a sale then moving on pretending nothing happened. I am not sure if you have access to the private response to this review but it has all the details listed there. Thank you

Nov 22, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Our customers mean a lot to us and we regret that we failed to provide you with the quality service you deserve. Our new General Manager takes customer reviews seriously. If this matter has not been addressed please feel free to call us directly at 403-948-6660.

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Found the car for me"

- Mlkmnjohn1

I want to thank Ed,Brittany and Blake for making this such a great experiance. They worked hard to find the right car and the best deal. The teamwork and positive environment keeps me coming back. THANKS !!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Ed Wan, Kristine Simmons, Brittney Horvath

Apr 10, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

April 05, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Very responsive and professional "

- NewFordguy

We’ve all had that cheesy car sales experience including pressure tactics. You won’t see that approach at Cam Clark. From the dealer principal, to the General Mgr, sales associate and finance group...they were professional all the way. Great experience and great vehicles!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Natalie Appleby, Carolee Hutt

Apr 10, 2018

Cam Clark Ford Airdrie responded

Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great online review and provide your feedback. We look forward to helping again in the future and appreciate your business :) Thanks, Cam Clark Ford

1
1 - 10 of 19 results