Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Back
Andy Dowdall
Andy Dowdall at Sherwood Ford
Refer Me

Andy Dowdall

Sales Associate

Sherwood Ford

2540 Broadmoor Boulevard
Sherwood Park, AB T8H 1B4

Contact Me
5.0
11 Reviews

Born in Manchester UK, now a permanent resident in Canada and has been living in Sherwood Park and the surrounding area since arriving in December 2006. Andy has been in sales for over 20 years first starting at a Ford Dealer in Manchester UK.

Dealership Experience

1 yr, 1 mo

Industry Experience

23 yrs, 2 mos

Languages Spoken

English English

5.0

11 Reviews

Write a Review

11 Reviews of Andy Dowdall

August 16, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I would highly recommend this dealership for your next..."

- Rajbawa77

I would highly recommend this dealership for your next purchase! Ask for Wally Denny who was a dream to deal with, never rushes you or pressures you! Lucas in Finance was super helpful. Loved my buying experience and will definitely be returning only to them if I buy another vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Sep 18, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

April 13, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Andy and Lucas were quick, professional and organized...."

- Dunberg

Andy and Lucas were quick, professional and organized. Made a fair and uncomplicated deal on a new Escape Hybrid. Very satisfied with all aspects of Sherwood Ford.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 15, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

March 10, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience, with both Andy and Robert. Andy was..."

- ChannyM

Great experience, with both Andy and Robert. Andy was great in finding a solution to our much needed 2nd car crisis. Robert explained all our financing documents and answered all our questions with ease.

Read More
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Robert Moisley, Sales Reception

Mar 27, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

ChannyM, thank you for the outstanding review. I am elated to hear that Andy and Robert were able to help find a solution to your second vehicle crisis! We look forward to seeing you at your first service! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 31, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"We shopped 4 Ford dealerships for a low mileage used 150..."

- Garyrettaler

We shopped 4 Ford dealerships for a low mileage used 150 and purchased from Sherwood Ford. Andy and Grant are the best!!!!! not pushy live up to their promises and a joy to deal with. If you are shopping for a vehicle be sure to give them a chance.Gary and Deb

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Lucas Samu, Kathryn Hicks, Grant Shaw , Shelly Hamilton in service

Feb 04, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Gary and Deb, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed working with Andy and Grant! We appreciate your business! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 26, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Excellent service and treatment from Andy. I bought Ford..."

- Keyur_40

Excellent service and treatment from Andy. I bought Ford 150, Hybrid 2021. Andy was with me all the time to give me proper guidance. Best of luck to him.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 27, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

Jan 26, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review, enjoy your new 2021 Hybrid F-150! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

January 08, 2021

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great group of people. Very genuine and helpful. Drove in..."

- T.Dessert

Great group of people. Very genuine and helpful. Drove in from out of town because they were so awesome!!! Would buy again for sure, no doubt.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang, Rahul Nischal

Jan 27, 2021

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

December 06, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I have dealt with Sherwood for 8 years. I like to be..."

- Integrityearth

I have dealt with Sherwood for 8 years. I like to be able to talk business without being xxxxxxxxxxx by salesman. Andy is that guy.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mark Adamson, Tim Cassios

Dec 12, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thank your for your positive feedback and continued support! Andy will ensure that you well taken care. Enjoy your new truck! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

December 01, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Terrific service , no pressure , very friendly , Andy was..."

- Trish

Terrific service , no pressure , very friendly , Andy was the best salesman I have encountered He was a fair and accommodating I felt terrific about my purchase and would highly recommend their dealership for any purchases I look forward to trying their service dept for maintenance as well

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Tyler Kick, Sales Reception

Dec 12, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Hey Trish, thank you for the fantastic review. Andy and our team are so happy to hear that you had such a great experience! Our service department eagerly awaits the opportunity to exceed your expectations! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 27, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I haven’t seen a dealer such as Andy downdall in my..."

- Dkhan0361

I haven’t seen a dealer such as Andy downdall in my entire life . He is so nice person . And the service from Sherwood Ford was awesome Highly recommended

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 19, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

November 04, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience dealing with Andy and the team at..."

- Coryww

Great experience dealing with Andy and the team at Sherwood Ford! I will definitely recommend and come back to Sherwood Ford for future vehicle needs.

Read More
Customer Service
Friendliness
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Haelee Chang

Dec 19, 2020

Sherwood Ford responded

Thanks for the great review. We’re glad that you had a fantastic experience! Chris Suvanto General Sales Manager

1
1 - 10 of 11 results

Dealership Inventory (210 Vehicles)

used 2008 Dodge Ram 2500 car, priced at $13,999
2008 Dodge Ram 2500
used
Bright White exterior
Automatic
4WD
used 2018 Ford F-150 car, priced at $40,900
2018 Ford F-150
used
Red exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $59,100
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Race Red exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford Mustang car, priced at $38,545
2021 Ford Mustang
new
Carbonized Gray exterior
Automatic
RWD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $89,125
2021 Ford F-150
new
Iconic Silver exterior
Automatic
4WD
new 2021 Ford F-150 car, priced at $87,075
2021 Ford F-150
new
Agate Black exterior
Automatic
4WD