Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Andrew Gorman.
Andrew Gorman
Andrew Gorman at Gorrud's Auto Group
not yet rated

Andrew Gorman

General Manager

Gorrud's Auto Group

410 Steeles Ave
Milton, ON L9T 1Y4

Contact Me

Employee Video

Contact Me

28 Reviews of Andrew Gorman

April 02, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"STAY AWAY! DO NOT BUY ANY CAR FROM HERE"

- xoniclaser

Poor services, they are trying to fool people and their cars have problems. Lack of professionalism, don't buy anything from here! Took advantage of a good honest customer!! Bought two cars and had problems with both of them...very disappointing!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Brad Gorman

Apr 04, 2019

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you for your review of our dealership. Unfortunately, we cannot locate your name in our database and your comments are highly inaccurate and concerning. Please contact me directly so we can discuss your experience. I can be reached at 905-875-2277. Andrew Gorman, President.

November 29, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Located Ram we were looking for!"

- Smitty

Our experience at Gorrud’s was awesome, Diana our salesperson was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with she found exactly the truck we were looking to buy.Excellent service!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Dec 01, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to locate your truck, hope that you enjoy the Sport Ram for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

June 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Bob & Kate Elliott

Recently, we met Ziggy at the dealership and explained that we were looking for a good first car. Ziggy was extremely professional and helpful. He also took the time to show us multiple cars all to our satisfaction. As it turned out, we test drove a 2010 Toyota Corolla and absolutely loved it. Cannot say enough about how terrific an experience it has been to purchase the Corolla from Gorruds. Ziggy was present during the delivery process and covered all the details efficiently. We absolutely will refer people to Gorruds and suggest they seek out Ziggy Thank you, Bob and Kate Elliott

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jun 10, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much Bob and Kate for this wonderful review, on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds thank you so much for the business and enjoy your vehicle for many years to come. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

April 26, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"2018 GMC Sierra purchase"

- mpalmer

Just picked up my 2018 GMC Sierra All Terrain today and the truck was better than anticipated. I had Gorrud's send the truck out and get some aftermarket rims and tires as part of the deal. They took care of everything and it looked gorgeous at pick up time (no pun intended). I have dealt with Gorrud's for many years and have always been impressed with their service, candid recommendations, and great desire to exceed my expectations.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Apr 28, 2018

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for the continued business over the years Mr. Palmer and enjoy your GMC Sierra. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

June 07, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience All Around!"

- Chris Mendes

I just purchased a 2014 Cadillac ATS from Gorrud's. This isn't the first time I've purchased a car from Gorrud's; the service is always good and the sales/support staff are always amazing. I would recommend family, friends and complete strangers consider Gorrud's as their first choice when buying a car.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Mary Feenan

Jun 09, 2017

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Chris enjoy your ATS for many years to come and thank you so much for the many years of loyalty from yourself and your family. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

February 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Wonderful experience "

- Filmboy

I went to gorruds looking for a good used car. I only had one problem. I couldn't get credit from the banks, but Andrew helped me out,by getting me into my dream car, He made all the numbers work for me, to do an in house lease. Since then I have had a used van and then I traded up to a 2016 Santa fe, and just recently I leased a great used Ford Escape. I can't say enough about Andrew and his sales staff.I look forward to many more wonderfull experiences to come. Thanks Gorruds Tim lovell

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Mary Feenan, Kevin Ryan, Julius Kporwodu

Feb 03, 2017

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much Tim for your continued business over the years and congratulations on your Ford Escape purchase, enjoy it. Danny De Melo Sales Manager

January 01, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"My buying experience, ups and downs and why? 5/5 rating"

- Ljubo

I bought a 2012 Rav4 from Gorrud's Auto Group. Overall it was a great experience, but along the way it did have its ups and downs. I will try to summarize the whole buying process in the next few paragraphs. We have noticed this Rav4 on Kijiji website, and decided to go take a look. After arriving at the dealership we were greeted by Eric who showed us the SUV, and we decided to go for a test drive. Eric was very friendly, knowledgeable, and demonstrated great customer service skills. We never felt pressured to buy Rav4 and make a quick decision at any point. Most dealerships try to get deals done as soon as possible, and I dislike that approach very much. I am so glad that was not the case with Gorrud's. We came back after a week, and decided to trade in our car. Danny was there to explain the true value of our trade in (wholesale vs retail) - It was great to talk to Danny as he was very friendly and easy to talk to. The price on the Rav4 was not negotiable which I knew coming into the dealership. Ilir was also there to help along the way and we finally agreed to make a deal. Ilir also showed great customer service skills. It was time to make it official and discuss our finance options. Kevin was there to take care of this. Kevin was very professional and knowledgeable. In the end, we walked out happy and ready to celebrate. Next day, after picking up the SUV, we have noticed an issue with our Rav4. It was not a small issue at all. What we thought was once an amazing SUV, now had a big flaw. We immediately contacted Gorrud's and in the next few weeks we had an option of exchanging our Rav4 for another car at the dealership. Gorrud's listened to us, and we had options. After multiple conversations with Danny, Ilir and Eric, we have decided to keep the SUV. Andrew was there to listen to our concerns, and eventually approved all the work that needed to be done to make this right. Karen, from service, and ladies (I apologize I did not remember the names) at the reception were also very friendly and courteous. Along the way, Gorrud's was always there for us. It was not a smooth process, it took a while to get everything back to normal but all the people mentioned above deserve a 5/5 rating. I will be recommending Gorrud's to others. Thank you very much and all the best in the New Year, 2017, and all the other years afterwards. Best Regards, Ljubo

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Ilir Shoshi, Eric Hopkins, Kevin Ryan, Karen Kerby

Jan 02, 2017

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Ljubo the entire team at Gorruds would like to thank both you and your father for all the patience you had to get this issue resolved, I'm glad that we could make you happy and correct what was wrong with the vehicle. Thank you so much for choosing Gorruds and taking the time to write this wonderful review as it means so much to us. All the best for 2017! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

December 31, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome personal service"

- Sdroge

I highly recommend Gorruds, they over and above to ensure that I walked away with the right vehicle for me and my family. I will definteky be back

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Ilir Shoshi, Jason Marimla, Eric Hopkins, Mallory Stewart, Kevin Ryan, Karen Kerby

Jan 02, 2017

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you so much for choosing Gorruds and on behalf of the entire team at Gorruds congratulations and enjoy your vehicle! Danny De Melo Sales Manager

December 30, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"used 2013 Ram Longhorn purchase (with trade-in)"

- jeramie0

A great purchasing experience. Eric and Danny were very helpful and informative in the purchasing process. They were easy to work with and got the job done in short time. Thanks!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Danny De Melo, Mary Feenan, Eric Hopkins

Dec 30, 2016

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, congratulations on your purchase and the entire team at Gorruds wants you to know that your business is much appreciated. Danny De Melo Sales Manger

December 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Service Center repairs "

- high flyer

For many years , members of our family have trusted the staff at Gorrud's Service with all of our vehicle repairs . We all , have been very satisfied with the care and attention provided by the lovely ladies of the Service staff , Mallory and Karen , at the front desk , and that same satisfaction is there for all of our mechanical issues by a very skilled group of Mechanics led by Rob Poland . All of the areas of Gorrud's Service , including transportation and vehicle cleaning , have shown very professional service and timely attention that has kept us coming back . Definitely a well run business worth considering whether you need little or large repairs !

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mallory Stewart, Karen Kerby, Reg Lavictoire, Cindy Mills, Robert Poland, Brian Zepf

Dec 23, 2016

Gorrud's Auto Group responded

On behalf of the entire team in our service department I would like to thank your entire family for the many years of business and thank you for taking the time to write this review, as your thoughts about how we are doing is very important to us. Danny De Melo Sales Manger

1
1 - 10 of 28 results

Dealership Inventory (190 Vehicles)

Used 2016 Hyundai Accent car, priced at $11,488

2016 Hyundai Accent

$11,488

Used 2015 Honda Accord car, priced at $15,988

2015 Honda Accord

$15,988

Used 2017 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $23,888

2017 Toyota Rav4

$23,888

Used 2016 Toyota Highlander car, priced at $32,488

2016 Toyota Highlander

$32,488

Used 2016 Nissan Rogue car, priced at $19,788

2016 Nissan Rogue

$19,788

Used 2014 Honda Civic car, priced at $12,488

2014 Honda Civic

$12,488

Used 2016 Ford Edge car, priced at $27,488

2016 Ford Edge

$27,488

Used 2015 INFINITI QX50 car, priced at $19,788

2015 INFINITI QX50

$19,788