Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Amar Rakkar.
Amar Rakkar
Amar Rakkar at Car Nation Canada Direct
3.9

Amar Rakkar

Service Manager

Car Nation Canada Direct

4315 N Service Road
Burlington, ON L7L 4X7

Contact Me
Contact Me

17 Reviews of Amar Rakkar

July 28, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Service "

- Erwin

Amar is the reason we use Car Nation. His and his teams service fantastic. I would recommend car nation to anyone that needs work dome to their vehicles

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hello Erwin, Thank for your review and recommendations, for the Service Team at Car Nation Direct! All of us appreciate it!

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience!"

- Psingh6ix

I brought my car in some weeks ago and I must say it was quite a pleasant and professional experience. A previous mechanic (Techmaxx on Tomken - don’t go to them) had given me an unreasonable list of items that required attention on my car. When I presented Amar and his team with this, they immediately went to work to confirm these items only to tell me that only 2 items out of a list of 8 needed attention. His honesty and professionalism is what will keep me coming back. Highly recommended.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hey Psingh6ix, Thanks so much for your 5 star review for Amar at Car Nation Direct Service Department! We appreciate your recommendations! All the best!

July 27, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Amar was great help"

- Chahal

Amar was very helpful from the beginning. He was able to deliver my car as promised and always worked with a smile. I highly recommend their service center.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jul 29, 2019

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi there Chahal, Thank you for your positive feedback and your 5 star review! We hope to see you again!

April 26, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Consistent Good Service Over the Years"

- TimL649

Second vehicle purchase at Car Nation. Nearly all my vehicle servicing is done there as well. Staff are courteous and friendly, and attentive to needs. They may not always be able to deliver on every "ask" but they will always manage to find a solution. Do your research, know your needs, then visit Car Nation and don't be afraid to ask questions. I've taken this approach and I've been very satisfied. Special shout out to Michael Mercadante, Amar and Mike Pinto.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 07, 2019

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi there TimL649! We appreciate your customer feedback on your recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Unique Chrysler! We are pleased to hear that you had a good experience with Mike M and Mike P! We hope you have a great day!

March 21, 2019

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Would have bought a new car if it wasn't for Evan!!"

- Croft

Evan is the reason I purchased a vehicle from you, I was so discouraged by the experiences elsewhere with used cars dealerships that I was going to buy new, my husband talked me into stopping at your location and we are so glad we did. Evan was so knowledgeable and helpful, and GENUINE. He proved this to us by taking care of an issue we had with the vehicle leaking oil (a cracked filter housing). I manage a couple of businesses and must tell you this kind of employee is hard to find, I hope that you appreciate him. He, on his day off, along with Amar, got us in the very next day for service. You should be very proud of your dealership. Amar was excellent, made us feel at ease about the repair and was very polite and apologetic. Even though we had the inconvenience of having to come in with the vehicle and wait for it (our choice), it was worth it and CarNation made the best of it by driving us to a restaurant while we waited and picking us up afterwards, that meant a lot, nice touch. Sandra was great at explaining the warranties and financing, very helpful. A great experience overall, we love the vehicle and are reassured by the support we’ve received from your dealership. We will definitely recommend Evan and your dealership anytime! Elinor

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Hoyte, Evan Bartlett

Mar 26, 2019

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hi there Croft! We appreciate you're customer feedback on your recent experience with us, and thank you for choosing Car Nation Direct! We are pleased to hear that you had a great experience with Evan and Sandra! We hope you have a great day, and enjoying the ride!!

April 25, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Horrible customer service. "

- Kyle

I have called three times and left messages to call me back. He has never once called me back. I called him on the shotty work they did on my car. They zip tied my steering rack so they wouldn't have to replace it. It's been leaking the whole time and I just noticed a month after purchasing from this car dealership. What scam they are pulling.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

January 09, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Avoid this place like xxxx"

- PLSTN48

Avoid this place like xxxx unless you are 100% sure you will get a fault free car. Most of the good reviews you will see about this dealer is in relation to sales, the more important reviews are when people encounter problems with their cars. Amar the service manager at Burlington never responds to queries or calls back when required. Mr Paletta on the website says he has an open access policy to his clients yet never answers his e-mails, instead, every time I ask for him they tell me he's in Florida. Sales team, are nice but that's what Sales team do, it's part of the job. The only credit to give is to Mike Pinto from service department who really likes to help but can't given the manager he has

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

February 21, 2017

Dealership Rating

"Made servicing my BMW a NIGHTMARE "

- T79Horribleexperience

In May 2016 I purchased a 2011 BMW 328i xdrive from Car Nation Direct. After a couple months my car needed an oil cap seal replaced. It was executed poorly leading to oil spraying all over my engine, under my hood, causing it to smoke and create an embarrassing scene on Uppermiddle road in Oakville during rush hour. The technicians failed to complete the simplest of tasks. Shortly afterwards my valve gasket cover needed to be replaced. I trusted Amar and his technicians to complete the task. They charged me over $600 but never actually fixed anything. Every time i went back Amar would shake his head in disbelief. Frustrated, and yet would promise that everything was going to be fixed. The truth was his technicians ARE UNDERQUALIFIED to work on BMWs! They have since cost be 3900 in damage that they created due to their incompetence. I was told by the technicians at BUDDS BMW that the hack job they have seen is unlike any they've ever seen. That this work is unethical and such technicians should not be allowed to work on cars. DO NOT BRING YOUR CAR HERE!!! Do yourself a favour, pay honest professionals. Trying to save a dollar will cost you in the long run. What's worse is it wasn't about the Money. I trusted them. If they couldn't successfully fix my car they should have said so. Instead they damaged, gouged and patched up parts that were perfectly fine before. It's saddening how people can be so dishonest and not own up to their mistakes. Amar even admitted that twice his technicians failed to screw an oil cap on properly. Always offering a free oil change in exchange for wasted time, stress and anxiety. He also admitted to writing his technicians up for poor quality service. None of the damage has been compensated. 100% saddened and disheartened by this company. DO NOT BRING YOUR CAR HERE. A $600 job turned into $3900 in damage!!!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Feb 23, 2017

Car Nation Canada Direct responded

Hello, We're sorry to hear about your experience at Car Nation Canada. Our staff at Car Nation Canada head office kindly request that you please send us an email with the details of your issue so that we may find an opportunity to improve your overall experience at our Car Nation Canada Direct dealership. Our BDC Customer Service department can be reached via email at customerservice@carnationcanada.com. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Regards, Christy Eleanor Marketing Specialist Car Nation Canada

January 25, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"great customer service!"

- kcm

Beginning with the greeting through to the pick up of my new car the staff were great! Every question was answered, every detail considered and the business truly appreciated. I would definitely recommend and/or return, thank you for making the whole experience a pleasure! And I love my new car too!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sandra Hoyte, Rob McFarlane, Nicholas Van Keulen

December 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great service"

- Will

Everyone I encountered was super helpful at this dealer. Michael Mercadante put in a ton of visits from me and never once rushed me out the door and I respect that. I made every effort to buy a car from Michael and Matt they are a great team thankyou guys. Lisa was great thankyou . Mike and amir thanks alot guys super service. And Tracy thankyou so much.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Michael Mercadante, Lisa Sanecki, Matt Thompson, Mike Pinto , Tracy Nugent

1
1 - 10 of 17 results

Dealership Inventory (405 Vehicles)

Used 2018 Hyundai Tucson car, priced at $24,988

2018 Hyundai Tucson

$24,988

Used 2018 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $24,988

2018 Hyundai Santa Fe

$24,988

Used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $33,488

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$33,488

Used 2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class car, priced at $2,288

2005 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

$2,288

Used 2011 Mercedes-Benz B-Class Electric Drive car, priced at $5,488

2011 Mercedes-Benz B-Class Electric Drive

$5,488

Used 2019 Hyundai Santa Fe car, priced at $28,988

2019 Hyundai Santa Fe

$28,988

Used 2018 Ford Transit-150 car, priced at $29,988

2018 Ford Transit-150

$29,988

Used 2018 Dodge Durango car, priced at $38,988

2018 Dodge Durango

$38,988