Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back
Start your review of Alyssa Weller Holiday.
Alyssa Weller Holiday
Alyssa Weller Holiday at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars
4.7

Alyssa Weller Holiday

Approval Centre Representative

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars

5055 Whitelaw Road
Guelph, ON N1H 6J4

Contact Me
Contact Me

13 Reviews of Alyssa Weller Holiday

December 04, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Worst experience second time around "

- kellyembro1314 Verified Customer

I was looking to trade my vehicle in to get the lowest interest rate. I was wanting a truck but was possible okay maybe a SUV.. nope still not possible but the employee that was working with me said that the other girl that was helping me find a vehicle said she found two one hatchback and the other a big vehicle. I said no right away to both. Then when my hubby came home talked it over with him we decided to go for the hatchback as it would be better for me in the long run as I only have my G2 and the vehicle I had was a big car. Called the girl back and told her ok I will do the hatchback then she decided to tell me that I need a down payment of $3,655 oh I said I don’t know if I can come up with. So I worked it out and say ok. Down Payment was made $3000 that’s all I needed she said. Sign the paperwork Then they wanted more information and then I more for two weeks straight was on the phone with them every day. Headache after headache and stressed out was I. Then I started to get excited finally 4 days left then I can pick up the car. Then on that day I get a text messages saying to come down to marks Wilson’s that they had get news okay. So I come in to find out they got me down from 27% to 9.9 that amazing I said but she said to me that I can’t have that car. .. what! I said I put the down payment on it and signed papers. She says well there was a computer glitch the bank said and I can’t have that car. That there is no value on it for the banks but we have a different vehicle for you a 2018 Kia Forte. I was like seriously. We want you to test drive it and see if you like it at this point I was pissed off at this point I didn’t know what to do it took me an hour to decide in the rain. The car was the same size as the one I freakin had. I asked if there was anything else she said no that she could have my deposit cheque for me tomorrow if I didn’t want the vehicle. So basically I have no choice either keep my 2014 Nissan sonata and pay 27% interest-rate or 2018 Kia Forte and pay 9.9% interest -rate. The next day I found on there 2018 Kia Rio hatchback same price same kilometres Except it was a hatchback so I asked her she said nope no value on it. So you tell me out of all the cars on that lot I can only have 1 seriously!! This is crazy. Well I chooses the lowest interest rate and now I have a car I don’t like what so ever. I’d rather walk. My hubby is using it. So no I won’t come back to Mark Wilson’s and no I will not recommend you guys. It’s supposed to be Exiting experience but it wasn’t it’s been 5 days since I’ve had the car and I still hate it and won’t use it. Saturday was the first time I seen the car in daylight and it’s ugly.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Alexa Zaiser

Dec 18, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Hello Kelly, we are sorry that you were frustrated with the process and the vehicle that you actually purchased. I am very aware of the steps that were taken to assist you in re-selecting your next vehicle. Our advice was that you actually wait a bit longer before you trade your car in due to the amount of negative equity. The car that you desired was not approved by the bank due to the model year, it would not “book” or hold the negative equity. The newer model that the bank would approve also qualified for a greatly reduced interest rate. It is our hope that you start to enjoy your new ride with the money you will save on interest.

November 16, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- kris.kraehling Verified Customer

Thank you to the staff for another terrific buying experience. I love my new truck. You made everything so easy without the pushy sales staff. I will always come to you for my vehicle purchases.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Marko Velkovski, Sarah Teles

Nov 19, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! It is always a honor to hear of a customer who not only had an overall great experience with our dealership and loves their vehicle, but also says they plan to come back for all their purchases. We look forward to your return.

August 17, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"WOOT! WOOT!"

- suezavon Verified Customer

FAN -FREAKING -TASTIC! Wonderful, knowledgeable, friendly staff; quality cars; great pricing and the whole process was quick and easy. Brand new car at a great deal that could not be beat by the competition. Joe, my sales rep, was accommodating and has a great sense of humour. Alexa made the whole deal easy, peasy. Will come back here for my next car...in 10 years! <3

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Aug 17, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We would like to thank you for your recommendations and for this amazing review. Our team of professionals is dedicated to providing you and everyone else who visits Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars with only the best there is to offer. It’s so nice to hear that Joe and Alexa helped to make your experience such a positive one. Enjoy your new ride!

July 10, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome experience ! "

- nathanmlister Verified Customer

Not only did I get a great deal but the customer service was exceptional. Absolutely no pressure and always very helpful. Not only will I be back again but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Alexa Zaiser

Jul 10, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars! We are happy to hear that our team was able to help provide you with an easy and stress-free car buying experience. We hope you enjoy the new vehicle and have the pleasure of seeing you at our dealership again

June 22, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great friendly service."

- kevincheryl Verified Customer

Our new Mazda was clean,and paper work all ready . Sarah, Alyssa and Jason Answered all our questions, made sure we were informed of all aspects of the deal and took the time to make sure we were comfortable with everything.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jason Beyers, Sarah Breese , Thanks Mark for making it happen.

Jun 25, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

On behalf us all of us at Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars, I would like to thank you for sharing this great review about our dealership! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience with Jason, Alyssa and Sarah. Enjoy your new Mazda and please come visit us again soon!

June 21, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"The best "

- alexis.holliday Verified Customer

Amazing staff they really go above and beyond to help you find something that you can afford and works for you I recommend them to anyone looking for a vehicle!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sarah Teles

Jun 22, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. We are happy to hear that our team was able to help you find your perfect vehicle. Enjoy the vehicle and we hope to see you again!

May 31, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Trustworthy/Great service "

- sarah_16_filice Verified Customer

Mr Gardiner and Miss. Weller-Holiday were very pleastant and very well knowledge of the vehicles in stock. I would recommend my family and friends to shop at wilsons.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Jonathan Gardiner

Jun 04, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. We are happy hear Jonathan and Alyssa were able to help you through the car buying process. We look forward to seeing you again!

May 02, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience "

- Bluelungs

I had a great experience when buying a truck from Mark Wilson better used cars. Friendly knowledgeable staff made it seem easy and simple to get a great vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
May 03, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for your review of Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars. We hope to see you again.

January 18, 2018

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Frustrated but satisfied."

- dwyer-17 Verified Customer

I had an overall good experience with the staff at Wilson's they were helpful, timely, and polite. I had some trouble with my financing and Dave the sales associate that I had been dealing with really pulled through for me with some help from his associate Nicole. They managed to find the deal I was looking for at the last minute. I was unhappy with the process but the end result was worth the wait and I found out after the fact that the delay had been due to an unfortunate family emergency with Jeff our financing associate that we had originally worked with. Although this was frustrating the staff at Wilson's made the experience a good one and I am sympathetic to the situation. I will definitely be returning to Wilson's again in the future for my next purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Jan 24, 2018

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

Thank you for the review! The team here at Mark Wilson's are pleased to know that you will be returning. We are glad to know that Dave and Nicole were able to provide you with the service needed, and also apologize that about the incident. We would like to thank you for being understanding. We look forward to seeing you again, and enjoy the new ride.

December 09, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Awesome Experience!"

- cjg66

From the first email to driving off the lot with my new car, the whole process took 1 week. This is the second car I've purchased from Mark Wilson's and there is a reason why. Fast and friendly service, no one was pushy and I was never pressured into purchasing anything extra. Everyone from the first time I walked in the door to Gus making sure everything was fine with the car before I drove away was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Gus Carayannis , Randy Carney

Dec 11, 2017

Mark Wilson's Better Used Cars responded

We would like to thank you for sharing your experience. We appreciate you coming back to visit us to purchase another vehicle. We are thrilled to hear that Gus made your visit such a positive one! Enjoy your new car!

1
1 - 10 of 13 results

Dealership Inventory (539 Vehicles)

Used 2014 INFINITI Q50 car, priced at $21,988

2014 INFINITI Q50

$21,988

Used 2015 Kia Forte car, priced at $11,925

2015 Kia Forte

$11,925

Used 2018 Chevrolet Cruze car, priced at $16,898

2018 Chevrolet Cruze

$16,898

Used 2019 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $28,888

2019 Toyota Rav4

$28,888

Used 2019 Chevrolet Equinox car, priced at $24,888

2019 Chevrolet Equinox

$24,888

Used 2017 Toyota Rav4 car, priced at $26,488

2017 Toyota Rav4

$26,488

Used 2018 Volkswagen Golf car, priced at $21,488

2018 Volkswagen Golf

$21,488

Used 2014 Ford Escape car, priced at $15,990

2014 Ford Escape

$15,990