Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back
Start your review of Ahmed Al-Asad.
Ahmed Al-Asad
Ahmed Al-Asad at Northstar Ford Calgary
Refer Me
not yet rated

Ahmed Al-Asad

Sales Consultant

Northstar Ford Calgary

9 Crowfoot Cir NW
Calgary, AB T3G 3J8

Contact Me

10 Reviews of Ahmed Al-Asad

April 30, 2020

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"I had a great experience there."

- PLM

I highly recommend North Star Ford Calgary if you are looking to buy a vehicle. I bought a used vehicle from them and they are extremely courteous and professional. Everyone that I dealt with from the salesman (Ahmed) to the finance manager (Mike) and then the delivery coordinator (Tanya) were great. The communication was superb and all of my questions have been answered promptly. Regarding the vehicle itself, it is in amazing condition and it got detailed before delivery. 5 stars.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

February 14, 2017

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"New Ford had issues!"

- SUSAN_TOE Verified Customer

I bought a new vehicle in spring, the staff was wonderful and friendly. The vehicle itself is xxxx. Within a couple months the service belt reminder would flicker on and off. Its a company car so I booked it in to get it serviced. No one there knew what was going on. They never heard about it so I got sent away. Then second time I came in again to get it serviced the lady said to take a picture of it since the service light doesn't stay on. That was a pain to make sure my phone was nearby to snap a picture of it. Finally got it then third time some techs looked at it and asked me to book another day to get a chance to see what's going on since they had no idea, my oil light came on too, when it was serviced a few weeks prior. This time I wanted to CRY! I was getting so fed up, since I bought this new vehicle to avoid this hassle. I had to book on a Saturday since it's used for company transport. Decided to buy winter tires also, prepaid it. I wanted get everything done at one time. Was a big pain to figure out pick up and drop off on the weekend. When I picked up the vehicle, tires weren't mounted since it was the wrong one, no where had some in stock. Received my tire refund and they fixed the belt reminder light, no one knows what it even did that. A day later on the highway the a new light came on "Faulty Engine, Service Now" I had to find another company car to transport passengers the next day. Now I'm really pissed off! You can't even get mad at the staff since they doing their best and being kind. It needed a system update software, really?!?!?! You couldn't have done that 2 days ago when my truck was being serviced. Where's the courtesy car rinse for you when you bring it in? Most service centers provide that extra service if they have bays to clean cars. I'm frustrated with the new vehicle, Ford and the knowledge of the service guys. Next company car would have to be another brand.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No

Other Employees Tagged: Mitch Coppieter

June 03, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"No Pressure!"

- Gerry and Lorna Edwards

We had an amazing experience at Northstar Ford. We first went to Northstar because we were interested in the Explorer... Ahmed met us with a smile and an open manner, feeling us out as to where we were at in our journey and showed us what they had, including some other models that were weren't familiar with. We said we had just started shopping and he gave us his card and invited us to check out other dealerships and to call him with any questions. We visited a couple of other dealerships (not Ford) and were so turned off by their sales tactics and lack of knowledge that we returned to Northstar within a day or two. Ahmed was very helpful and we found the car we wanted. Mike in Finance was very helpful with all the paperwork and options for maintenance, etc. and Chelsea was super in explaining the numerous bells and whistles on our new Edge. Everyone from reception to the guys washing the cars in the lot were super friendly which made our experience a pleasure. We won't hesitate to return to Northstar for our next vehicle! Thanks Northstar!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Chelsea Lucardie, Mike Issa

April 01, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Friendly Service"

- Ali

I purchased a Ford Edge SEL. They are expert especially Ahmed. He is one the sale representative there. I asked bunch of technical/financial questions and he kindly answered. Their financial consultancy is also perfect. Initially, the price for my ideal car didn't fit into my budget so they suggested a kind of flexible payment plan which properly works for me.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Sib Kalsbeek, Tanya Letendre, Francis Nair

March 22, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

" Ford Edge"

- mohamed kamh

Thanks to Ahmed Alasad and Adam Darwiche I was able yo get my new car with the budget I had in my mind.Great Job Adam and Ahmed.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Adam Darwiche

March 14, 2016

Dealership Rating

"Purchased a new vehicle"

- Pam

The staff at Northstar Ford in Calgary were very helpful. I wish to extend a particular thank you to Ahmed Ala-asad who was our first contact, spent a great deal of time with us and took our repeated telephone calls to answer questions. Thank you everyone. I am very excited about my new wheels! Pam Wilson

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Johnson, Chris Clarkson, Tanya Letendre, Adam Darwiche

February 21, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Thank you Ahmed"

- MA

Ahmed was very knowledgeable, professional, and truly cared about finding me the best truck. He was very patient and I never felt any high pressure sales tactics. I shopped other dealerships however ended up back at Northstar Ford due to Ahmed negotiating me a great deal. In the end he found me a great truck for a great price. I would highly recommend Ahmed t o anyone looking for a vehicle.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 28, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great experience overall."

- Love My Ford

Staff were knowledgeable, informative, relaxed and approachable. An oops involving a delay in the agreed upon delivery date was dealt with promptly and with little inconvenience to myself.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Paul Johnson, Phyllis Berthold, Mike Issa

January 16, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"wonderful"

- RaEeD

He is really a nice person. He helped us in many things and he answered all the questions that had. Also, he called us many times to tell us about important things that we should do after we bought the car. He stayed with us until the last minute just to help us. I'm really lucky because I found a person who was nice with me and I hope for him all the best.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

January 15, 2016

Dealership Rating
Employee Rating

"Great Experience"

- EPRICE

I went to get a used vehicle. Everyone was extremely helpful. I felt no pressure and Ahmed was very friendly, and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend contacting Ahmed if you need a used vehicle. Mike Issa in the finance department was amazing.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes

Other Employees Tagged: Mike Issa

1
1 - 10 of 10 results