Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Search
Back

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln

4.8

448 Lifetime Reviews

3130 Dufferin St, Toronto, Ontario M6A 2S6
Contact Dealership

By Type

Showing 448 reviews

November 19, 2015

" 2013 f350 deisel"

- Dan

I own 2013 f350. Truck has been brought to these guys so many times for a check engine light, I lost count. Will not go again. Useless.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
none
Mar 07, 2016 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Dan, I am sorry that you had a bad experience with our dealership, and more specifically the service dept. I can assure you that we follow strictly to what Ford requires for warranty repairs but I also realize that some problems can be difficult to find and require more than 1 visit from a customer. This is never a good experience for a customer whose expectations are "Fixed Right 1st Time" I would be more than happy to look into the history and see why this occurred. I can assure you that it was not a matter of neglect. I can be reached directly at jimh@yorkdaleford.com Jim Hamilton General Manager

November 02, 2015

"THE WORST PLACE TO BUY CAR, DON'T CHANGE YOUR PLACE"

- F....888

Dear all, I bought 2011 ford fusion last year at this place, that is used car this place from the customer service to service centre people are very route and mean. the person who sold the car she ripe me off. she charged me 17.5% interest and the car has had problem all ready but still sold as it is. this car missing all sensor and seats are broken, i found them after they sold it to me. I know i have credit problem not in worst case and why she sold second hand car instead of sell new one?, new one always low interest but she sold it second what kind of customer care. Please if you want to buy a car DON'T CHOOSE THIS PLACE; NOW UP TO YOU. I all ready have the experienced, you still want to choose this place. I hope who ever read my message and you choose different place that is my goal. Still I can't forget this Yorkdale ford. Good luck every one.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
All of them
Mar 07, 2016 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

I have looked into the file and would be more than happy to go into this personally. I will say that the only reason you got a used vehicle as opposed to a new one and that the interest rate was at 17.5% was because we were unable to get financing approval on a new one based on how your credit was. This was relayed to you BEFORE you agreed to a deal and picked up your vehicle and you had the option of not taking the vehicle and continuing to search if you were unhappy in any way. I do apologize that there was a mechanical issue with the seat/sensor. I can assure you that this was not a safety issue at all and my understanding is that we took care of right away. I can be reached at jimh@yorkdaleford.com Jim Hamilton General Manager

August 17, 2015

"An Example of Sales and Service Excellence"

- Rick H

LIke most people, I am always happy to find an example of excellent service - happy because it is so rare these days. Since the mid 90's, we've bought three cars from Yorkdale Ford Lincoln. As the years pass, we've witnessed the steady improvement in all aspects of this dealership, from the Ford lineup (Ford is back!), through sales (Gary Wener does a great job of understanding his customer and finding the best match) to service (professional, efficient and courteous). Gary Wener set us up with our last two cars, a Flex and a Lincoln MKX. I liked the Flex for its practical features, ride and technology; but, on an 'all round' basis, the MKX is the best car we have ever had. Rick H

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Gary Wener
Mar 07, 2016 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

WOW Rick, thank you for the rave review of the dealership and Gary Wener and I am glad that the MKX is living up to and surpassing your expectations. Jim Hamilton General Manager

July 27, 2015

"They tried at all times to meet my expectations"

- Lifeisapie2552

I just bought a Ford Escape. I felt that they tried at all times to give me their best deal and was not disappointed. They seemed so happy to help me and spent a lot of time explaining every feature and detail. More so than on my last purchase of a car. Very impressive!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Andrew Kudelich and Nick Hatton
Mar 07, 2016 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the great review. I am glad that you felt that Andrei Kudelich and Nick Hatton tried at all times to ensure you got the best deal. I noticed that you did not rate the "Quality of Work" so was not sure if that was an error or if there was something that you would like me to address. I can be reached at jimh@yorkdaleford.com

February 24, 2015

"My 2015 F-150 purchase!!"

- Mohammad

The experience of dealing with York dale Ford was indeed excellent, the moment I walked in, the sales person "Lisa North" understood my expectation, She knew exactly what my needs were as a truck enthusiast and choose the right trim level for my vehicle. it felt like she and I were thinking on the same track. I received undivided attention from her, the vehicle was ready for me in less than 2 days, the price offered was awesome , there was no need for me to negotiate or haggle, a true worry free experience. even after the sales the York dale dealership stays in contact with me and makes sure that I am fully satisfied with my truck. The credit fully goes to Lisa North.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Other Employees : Lisa North
Mar 07, 2016 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for your greqat review of Lisa North. I will make sure to let her know and am glad she left you a completely satisfied customer. Jim Hamilton General Manager

January 09, 2015

"Alignment service poorly performed."

- Roberto

Im writing here about an event that happened to me a couple months ago. Around October 2014, I was having trouble to align my car properly (Ford Crown Victoria 2010). I have taken it to a Midas shop that regardless trying a few times, could not get the car driving 100% straight. I was advised that I might have some bent/damaged part in the suspension of the car. After thinking for a moment I decided to take it to a Ford dealer. If ford manufacture the car, they would for sure be able to tell if something was bent or damaged. The Yorkdale Ford was a friend's suggestion. I talked to the service people and they told me that they would charge $30 to check the suspension and frame for bents/damages and If an alignment was needed, they would charge for the alignment but would wave the $30 fee, which I agree. After a few minutes of the car being taken in, the service agent came to me and said that an alignment would fix the problem, and asked if I wanted to do it, which at this point for being told that an alignment would fix the issue I agreed. Didn't take long for me to notice that the alignment have changed nothing in the car. I called back a couple days later to schedule a date to bring the car back, as my problem was not solved. Only then I was told that "they aligned the best they could" and "if I wanted the alignment to be 100% perfect I would have to install an alignment kit at a cost of over $400". I found this outrageous and absolutely dishonest. I insisted in bringing my car back so the technician could check again what is wrong (it is not normal having to install an aftermarket kit to align a car) which they refused. I then proceeded to ask for a refund, since is a right safeguarded by the Consumer Protection Act in case of the refusal in comply with minimum warranty. Which they again refused. I had to take my car to a 3rd location and finally had my issue fixed. I called back Yorkdale Ford and told them that, and asked again for a refund. The service manager was always very rude to me, and asked for a receipt for the service and also readings from the machine, which made me have to go back to the 3rd shop to obtain, it took me a lot of time and money just to talk over the phone with the service manager (at this point, over a month have passed since the date I performed the service at yorkdale ford). After 2 months the service manager offered to refund me only a portion of what I have paid to them, under the excuse that "this is the amount I have paid to the 3rd shop to fix the issue". I found this offer offensive and disrespectful. They created me a problem and want to profit over that problem. I refused and asked again for a refund of the money I spent there, which I was directed to the general manager, and in his turn, refused as well. I would never recommend anyone to YorkDale ford. The management is rude (especially the shop manager and the general manager, Jim), they seen to have a problem in owning their mistakes and respecting the clients. I wouldn't go back there even if was the last Ford dealer in the planet, the headache, the disrespect, the abuse is beyond comprehension. Maybe they are too used to soccer moms that just fill them with money with no questions asked. Its all beautiful until you swipe your card in. After that, you are by yourself....

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim(manager), Anne (service)
Mar 07, 2016 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Roberto, I see that you have posted this same review in more than 1 social media place. It is regrettable that you choose to relay what transpired in a manner other than what occurred. The reality is that your issues with this vehicle stemmed from the fact it was an "Ex-Police" vehicle and you not agreeing with the recommendations we made based n what Ford's specifications were. We were also not the 1st garage to work on this vehicle and unable to rectify the way you wanted.

September 23, 2013

"I ran into some complications with the lease on my..."

- 2482

I ran into some complications with the lease on my Lincoln and spoke with the leasing department of the dealership I purchased the car from (not Yorkdale) with little to no help received. While at Yorkdale Ford Lincoln getting the car serviced I was introduced to Claudio Dipede (leasing manager). Right away he looked into the situation, called Ford Credit and had it all straightened out. He was very informative, straightforward, and very helpful. I ‘m not familiar with how the dealerships work but I don’t think he had any financial gain in this, BUT HE STILL HELPED and I didn't even get the car there ! Next time I get a Ford or a Lincoln I will defiantly go see him first!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Claudio Dipede
Mar 07, 2016 -

Yorkdale Ford Lincoln responded

Thank you for the review and I am glad that our Leasing Manager Claudio Di Pede was able to help you and ensure you were taken care of. Jim Hamilton General Manager

August 03, 2012

"I have been a Yorkdale Ford customer since the mid 1990s...."

- SISTO

I have been a Yorkdale Ford customer since the mid 1990s. Purchased two brand new vehicles ( 2006 Focus and 2008 Escape). My dealings with the service department up to this year has been exceptional. I have encouraged various freiends and family to come their for service and also to get a brand new vehicle. However since the start of this year my opinion of the service area has changed. Various changes in staff at the service area has occured and with that comes problems. Apparently according to Mr Hamilton who runs Yorkdale Ford, I am the only one who has complained ever. Well I find this hard to believe but he has to play his political game to his customers. So here is my story. I noticed a check service engine light and engine coolant gauge problem and broght it in to be seviced. I was advised it was that I would need a engine coolant flush and a thermostat gauage. When I was to bring my car in that week i had to bring it in earlier, their was then a problem with the alternator and the battery. So had to get a alternator replaced. and then had to replace a cht sensor. Thinking all was well, not lest than 24 hours after i picked up my vehicle, the check engine and coolant gauge was acting up again. Already spending about $1100 of work done and the original problem not solved I complaing to the Service Manager I was dealing with the General Manager . It was then agreed that once I would bring my car in to be repaired my total cost would be an additional $300 with a $100 credit from Yorkdale Ford and then I would be put on a points program. This was acceptable to myself. However then I was advised that their is more work to be done since they can not determine what the problem was or confirm if they would be able to fix it. Would cost about $600 to fix the engine manifold and PCU System with parts and labour. After being such a loyal customer to this dealership and doing whatever work needed to be done on my vehicles I had enough since they would not own up to making mistake after mistake with mis- diagnosis on my car. So I left this dealership and am done with them. "Genuine Ford parts that fit perfectly and Technicians trained to know your Ford best" is what they adverstise and send out to customers in the mail. Well I must be the only not satisfied and complaining about the Ford Service from this dealership. Finally, they wont be getting another penny from me and no I will not stop until I receive an apology from this dealership in the poor service they provided.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Jim Hamilton General Manager , Robert Serive Manager, Anne Customer Care
...
45
441 - 448 of 448 results