Dealer Reviews

Find the best dealership for you.

Service Reviews

Find good folks to fix your car.

Cars for Sale

Find the right car for you.

Car Recalls

Make sure your car is safe to drive.

Back

Winnipeg West Automotive Group

Headingley, MB

4.0
21 Lifetime Reviews Review Dealership

5195 Portage Ave

Headingley, MB

R4H 1E1

Directions

21 Reviews of Winnipeg West Automotive Group

Sort by Write a review
March 23, 2021

"Thank you JP. I appreciate the effort you made to make..."

- Halverson

Thank you JP. I appreciate the effort you made to make this happen. We traveled a significant distance for the particular vehicle we wanted. Vehicle condition was excellent and as described. No surprises. My wife has reservations about buying from a used car lot but the inventory here seems to be thoroughly inspected and too a high standard. Very classy showroom. We had a positive personal interaction with JP and got a great vehicle for a reasonable price Can't ask for more than that. Brad P

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JP
March 23, 2021

"Coolest show room ever!! Friendly and laid back..."

- Very Happy Customers

Coolest show room ever!! Friendly and laid back atmosphere. We dealt with JP and he was very friendly and informative, plus there was absolutely no pressure to buy, which we like, refreshing. We were looking for a specific truck and he found it. We have had it for a couple months and it has been great. We will be buying from them again and we loved the experience. Megan was our finance manager and she was delightful to deal with and explained everything in detail. We will buy again and will tell our friends and family about them.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
JP Leclerc Megan Tymchuk
March 16, 2021

"I have had the pleasure of working with the team at..."

- Penner Family

I have had the pleasure of working with the team at Winnipeg West for my last 4 family vehicles. Always an honest no pressure approach to business. They have always stood behind what they said and sold. Highly recommended Thank you

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince, David, Megan
March 13, 2021

"Purchased a few vehicles from this dealership and I am..."

- martym123

Purchased a few vehicles from this dealership and I am more than happy with the service and experience! Will definitely purchase from here again! Thank you!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Finance Manager, Megan
March 09, 2021

"Recently purchased and the advertisement listed a block..."

- Reid Da Fineprint

Recently purchased and the advertisement listed a block heater as equipment. The sales guy also said it was equipped. Wrong!! No heater and ZERO effort to honour the deal

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
JP
July 29, 2019

"Bought a few from here"

- wingrif2019

I've had several dealings here. Some we bought and some we didn't. Having said that we've bought 4 over the years and I think that's a lot from one dealership. They don't deal in Eastern, rusty stuff and are friendly and easy to deal with.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince
July 19, 2019

"Dishonest salespeople"

- Overly Cautious vs Common Sense

Salesman made a few claims about services Winnipeg West would provide and then called us "overly cautious" when we asked him to put what he had promised us in writing. When the Manager came in, salesman put it all on us, twisted his words around to make it look like we were being unreasonable. We had recorded the conversation where he had offered us these services (we hadn't asked for them, he just offered!) and offered to play it back - not interested in hearing it. Our "unreasonable" requests were: to record our conversation (glad I did, though) and to have everything their salesman said they would do for us in writing. For example: He told us they would guarantee "everything" would be in good working order on delivery and for the whole of that day. The contract says we are buying it "as-is", so we asked to have it written in that everything is in good working order. The salesman said "oh it's fine, they all say that. You know we talked about it!". I know, but we want it in writing. Totally unreasonable, apparently. We're just supposed to trust them. Why even have a contract? Then the salesperson said they would store the trailer for the winter for free and that they would guarantee everything to be in good working order in the spring. We didn't ask for this - he offered it as part of his sales pitch! When we asked for it to be in the contract, the manager came in and laughed in our faces. We were shocked, to say the least. All we wanted was what the salesman had said (on video, if anyome cared to hear it!) in writing. Good thing, too. We hadn't even signed the papers yet and the story was already changing drastically. Be "overly cautious". Get it in writing. It's the only thing that will hold up in court if you have a problem. If they are on the up-and-up, they should welcome and calmly and professionally address your concerns. Anything else is shady, shady, shady, and you should run, not walk, away from that place.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
No
Employees Worked With
Vince
June 26, 2018

"Best Used Car Purchase I Have Ever Experienced!"

- Ridgeline

Buying our vehicle with Winnipeg West was a top notch experience from start to finish. As soon as you enter the show room there is a calm, peaceful vibe plus the decor is warm, unique and comfortable. I had called ahead and made an appointment with Vince and he met us in the entrance with a great smile and a firm handshake. We test drove the vehicle, came back, sat down at his desk and made a deal quite quickly. It was pleasant. No insulting low ball offers for our trade in. It was refreshing all around and I feel it was a win win situation and that is basically what we are always looking for. Mark (the money guy) also came out and met us and he too was warm and friendly. No obnoxious, pushy, sales people here. We will definitely be returning to Winnipeg West for our next vehicle purchase.

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Vince, Mark
November 18, 2017

"Great service"

- Alex&Alex

Can only say good things about the service provided. We have tried different cars as we were not sure what we actually want. Experienced sales person helped us with the right choice based on my fluffy description of what I like about cars and what are my driving habits. All our special requests for add-ons were taken seriously and we got exectly what we asked for at good price. Thank you for great service Mark!

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Bob & Mark
April 26, 2017

"Best experience ever!"

- melzy

All I have to say is WOW! Exceptional dealership and staff! I found my Durango on line through kijiji and took a flight from Edmonton Alberta and bought my vehicle sight unseen going by ongoing questions and extra pics that Brogan emailed me. It was everything he said it was and more! No surprises! Thank u so much Brogan👍 Amazing dealership! As soon as I walked in, I wanted to move in!😀 Very comfortable atmosphere! I didn't want to leave but I had to as I had a long drive back to Edmonton. The whole trip was an amazing experience! I would do it over again in a heartbeat! Thank you Brogan and Megan for making this vehicle purchase the best I've ever had🤗😘🍻 and to the owners in making your dealership an amazing place to be! Great job on everything 🍻👍I could get enough of the harley stuff👍

Read More
Customer Service
Quality of Work
Friendliness
Pricing
Overall Experience
Recommend Dealer
Yes
Employees Worked With
Brogan, Megan
1
1 - 10 of 21 results